Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Onyx professional 3 2 1
12/20/2010

Customer review by roskab

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by roskab
by roskab

This is one of the best product I have EVER used. This product you spay on your wet polish nails, by the time you replace the cap on the product , your nails have dried. Con portion of the product is...it's hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roskab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! HOW'D I EVER LIVE WITHOUT THIS?!
11/19/2011

Customer review by GaDawgsFan

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by GaDawgsFan
by GaDawgsFan

I just painted my nails only a few minutes ago. Not only does this smell nice (always loved the baby powder scent) but my nails are completely dry! Usually I can touch them and see a fingerprint and say 'Oh No!' and have to take polish remover and start that nail again. Sometimes I can lick my finger and smooth out a wrinkle but now I wont have to do that anymore or wave my hands hoping to hurry up the drying process. THIS STUFF WORKS & SMELLS GREAT TOO! The ladies in the nail salon have used this kind of stuff on my nails before but its been awhile and I wasnt sure if it worked or not. I think this 321Dry by Onyx works faster.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaDawgsFan
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by addictedtotechnology

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by addictedtotechnology
by addictedtotechnology

Can't live without this product! This is a must when you need a salon finish to your nails at home and it works quickly! Dries nail polish super fast without smudges, smears or bubbling.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtotechnology
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exact Brand My Salon Uses!
10/7/2013

Customer review by agnesbitt

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I bought this a few nights ago and have used it twice so far. Maybe my coats of polish are thicker than they should be, but the times I have used this product, it did not dry my polish completely. I also waited 5 minutes before using the spray to allow the coat of polish to dry most of the way. I also used two separate brands of nail polish each time I have used this. I actually had one nail to smear when checking it a few minutes after being sprayed. I only used one semi-thick coat of polish on each nail as well. Maybe it's just me and not the product. It does have a clean, fresh smell and does seem to speed up the drying process though. From now on I will make sure to use thin, multiple coats instead of one thick coat. I have a fan I use and the 321 spray, so I have no real reason to rush the drying process anymore lol. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nail Dryer Awsome
6/24/2014

Customer review by Edina113

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Edina113
by Edina113

I encountered this product one day at Walmart and decided to give it a try. OMG ! It did what it said it would do. I polish my nails daily and Nail Dryer is part of that process NOW ! Last week I made a trip to 2 Walmarts for the nail dryer spray and they both were out. I am thankful for Walmart online,I ordered 6 cans. Never again will I run out . I am not a fan of the coconut scent, I like the baby power scent better. Nevertheless the product works the same. Thumbs up !!!!!!!!!! Great Job !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edina113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Working. Make Things Worse!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Nancy77

2.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Nancy77
by Nancy77

I don't know if they have changed the formula of this product, if you read reviews from 2014, most consumers say it does not work. I advice you set the review order in 'Newest First' so you get better idea. No, I did not write this review after just one time of trying. I've tried many times. I have been using a fast dry top coat every time I do my nails. When I saw this product cost only $2.50, I though maybe I give it a try, it would save so much money. Boy, I was wrong. The very first time I used it, I skipped the fast dry top coat, sprayed this dryer on my just painted nails, and sat back and wait. An hour later, nails are still tacky. Being impatient, I gently touched the top of the thumb nail, the polish all crinkled up. At the matter of fact, by the time I went to bed, which was 4 hours later, the nails were still not dry. The next morning, I woke up with my nails with my bed sheet texture imprints all over. The 2nd time, I used the fast dry top coat before this ONYX dryer, and magically(not in a good way), it even prevented the fast dry top coat from drying after hours. I had to do my nail all over again the next day because they were all messed up. The 3rd time I skipped my nail polish primer, thinking maybe that was the problem. Nope, once again, a nail drying disaster. On top of all that, this nail dryer will make your nail color duller a bit after you spray. One good point, it smells nice. But for that delight coconut smell I can just light up a scented candle without all those hazard chemical in the nail dryer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy77
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
ONYX Professional 3-2-1 Junk
8/2/2014

Customer review by Kourie

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Kourie
by Kourie

I didn't have high expectations for a product that only costs $2.50. I painted my nails like I normally do and used a fast drying top coat then sprayed my nails with this dryer and the only thing it did was leave spots on my nails and made my shiny nail polish look very dull. It did not dry them what so ever. I was a little disappointed but like I said my expectations were not high. I definitely wont be buying this again or recommending this to a friend. The only nice thing was it smelled nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kourie
Springport, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it
9/19/2014

Customer review by prings

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by prings
by prings

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prings
prings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
4/10/2014

Customer review by MK1969

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by MK1969
by MK1969

We bought this a few months ago, and tried it out. Maybe this bottle is faulty or something, but it doesn't help dry your nails at all! If anything, it just makes them shiny and slippery. I have tried this product at a friend's house, and it worked great. It actually did dry my nails in about three seconds. But the bottle that we bought works really badly. Also, it smells gross, like baby powder, which kind of gives you a headache. I might try buying this again, to see if it was just a bad bottle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MK1969
Would recommend to a friend? No