Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent way to break the habit!
5/18/2014

Customer review by ActorMike

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ActorMike
by ActorMike

I'm a lifetime nail biter! I've tried to quit many times without success. This was exactly what I needed. It's also clear and not noticeable. I'll attached a photo from day 1!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActorMike
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Kids!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Mischia

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Mischia
by Mischia

I purchased this polish to try & help with my 6 year old biting his nails. It has worked amazingly for him the taste is hard to described if they do actually try to bite their nails after you put it on but it has kept his hands out of his mouth since day one & I couldn't be happier!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mischia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
2/12/2016

Customer review by hershey

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by hershey
by hershey

i have 19months old daughter,she like to suck her two fingers most of the time until we decided to find the solution to make her stop,i saw this product and i was read some of the review.,i dont think twice so i bought,i was put to her finger and i notice she doesnt really like the taste,she was cried, i really feel bad and feel sorry to her because she like sucking always when shes going to sleep,only a couple of days she doesnt no more sucking,she attempted at first later on she doesnt put her finger no more, now her sucking habbit is totally gone, this product is so amasing and very helpful.big thumbs up..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hershey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous for long-term nail biters!
8/7/2012

Customer review by CieCie29

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by CieCie29
by CieCie29

I have been biting my nails since I was about 4 years old, and I'm now 16. It has always been a terrible habit of mine, and I cannot stand it for obvious reasons (pain, germs, etc.) I remember that I found this at a CVS when I was about 12 and decided that I'd give it a try. I've never had so much success with a product before! Polishes like these never seem to work for me because I've been biting my nails for so long, but this was fabulous. I tried other brands when I used this one up, but they didn't compare. The taste is very very strong and bitter, and will linger in your mouth for a while. The only issue I would have with it is that if you eat finger foods, be very careful: The taste activates when it comes into contact with your saliva (or any wet surface, I assume). Therefore, if you lick your lips and accidentally touch them with your nails, the taste will get in your mouth. But it does it's job, being helpful with keeping your fingers out of your mouth for any reason (nail biting, thumb sucking, etc.) I highly recommend this for problem nail biting. It helped me, a long time addict, stop. I'm almost positive it will do the same for you!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CieCie29
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was worth a try
1/21/2016

Customer review by Deanna

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Deanna
by Deanna

Our 4 year old liked the taste of it and it didn't stop her from sucking her thumb.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good But Icky
7/1/2015

Customer review by piper1871

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by piper1871
by piper1871

My Doctor recommended this for a really bad habit of biting the skin around my nails. Because of medical conditions this made me very susceptible to infections so the Doctor wanted me to break the habit. I have only been wearing it for a few hours and I NEVER want to bring my nails near my face again. The taste is repulsive and lingers in the mouth for a long time, even after drinking plenty of water and brushing my teeth. I cannot even feed myself with my hands because if any part of the top half of my finger touches my mouth I taste it. I would HIGHLY recommend this for someone with my problem or nail biting problems. My only complaint is that the taste has not left my mouth for several hours.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piper1871
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product at a Great Price
2/1/2016

Customer review by STAP

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by STAP
by STAP

My son is (was) a nail biter and within days his nails are growing and he kicked the habit. This is a very affordable version of some expensive nail biting stoppers out there and it works just as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STAP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helped to break thumb sucking
11/17/2015

Customer review by snr8482

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by snr8482
by snr8482

My 3 year old had thumb sucking habit right from when hhe was 4 months old. Same with my elder one too but stopped sucking after 2 years. My little one however didnt show any interest to break it. So bought it and painted all nails one day. After one taste, never put thumb in mouth. I am a happy mom!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snr8482
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever
3/23/2010

Customer review by clrgrdfrk

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by clrgrdfrk
by clrgrdfrk

I have been biting my nails for as long as I can remember. I bought this product on a whim, having tried simlilar products. But this, the taste is awful, which in this case is great, and it lingers. I have benn using this for about 3 weeks now and have not had one set back. I try and put a coat of it on once a day to keep the taste strong.

Was this review helpful? (80) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clrgrdfrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
8/28/2009

Customer review by Extraordinaire

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Extraordinaire
by Extraordinaire

This was a perfect solution to my daughter's thumb-sucking habit. While her dentist recommended some crazy oral apparatus that was going to cost nearly $1000, Stop the Bite performed the same function for $5 and much less drama.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Extraordinaire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Wildcat520

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Wildcat520
by Wildcat520

I bought this at the store, it was $6. The previous one I bought (Thum from Walgreens) was $6 so I was hesitant about buying another $6 product that didn't really work. This has been amazing. With Thum, you could taste the cayenne but it wasn't strong enough to deter for a long period of time. It would come off. This product tastes horrible! It also leaves a bitter reminder on your tongue My son immediately started crying when he tried to put his thumb in his mouth. He made a yucky face but it kept his thumb from being in his mouth! Even later when I saw him start to put his thumb in his mouth he immediately changed his mind! The product is clear in color and I was careful not to put too much and make sure the product was completely dry. Like I said, this stuff tastes horrible and you don't want it on your kids food. We apply it about once a day, for us, that's strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcat520
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, no more finger sucking!!!!!!!
10/20/2014

Customer review by tippy81

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by tippy81
by tippy81

Listen to me.... this product works!!! I have a 3 year old that has been sucking her fingers since she was 2 months old. Each time we went to the dentist we received the same old spill about the effects of finger sucking on her teeth. I tried everything on her, Band-Aids, tape, gloves, discipline, lemon juice, hot sauce... nothing helped. I searched all of the internet for solutions and it was a tie between this and Mavala Stop. Since this was the cheapest and I could purchase it instantly at my local Wal-mart, I choose this one. I bought the product on 9/27 and put a small amount on her fingers and it is 10/19 and she has not sucked her finger since!!!!! I put it on twice a day for the first 3 days, then once a day, now every few days. I am amazed, happy, excited and I can't wait for her to go back to the dentist office and rave about this product. I have read reviews that this product does not work on smaller children, maybe due to the fact that their taste buds are not fully developed. It leaves a shine on her nail just like nail polish, but it does rub off if she touches her mouth when eating. It doesn't rub off to the point that you need a fresh application, just beware that they may be able to taste it if eating finger foods. The taste is really awful. You will only need to buy one bottle, it will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tippy81
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome and Effective!
12/27/2010

Customer review by groovyoldlady

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by groovyoldlady
by groovyoldlady

Our 9 year-old was still an ardent thumbsucker, even after several months of wearing braces and headgear. After a chat with her orthodontist she finally agreed she wanted to quit. This product worked wonders!! It made her very aware of when her thumb was absentmindedly heading for her mouth. She quit sucking completely in one week! We kept using the product for a good 6 weeks beyond that to help prevent relapse and so far so good. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to quit biting their nails or sucking their thumb. However, much research has taught me that it will work best if the "patient" is willing to cooperate with you.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groovyoldlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can stop even the worse habit.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Blondie1993

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Blondie1993
by Blondie1993

I bought this product after reading the reviews and I am so glad that I did. I have been biting my nails for as long as I can remember and I have tried many times to stop. I bite them when I am nervous such as taking tests. As a college student this occurs a lot. I paint it on less than it says to as the horrible bitter taste that keeps you from biting your nails lingers for a few days. I paint it over nail polish and redo my nails twice a week. I would caution eating finger foods well wearing the polish as it is hard to enjoy the foods with out getting the bitterness of the nails some how in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie1993
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous
6/13/2011

Customer review by MusicOCD

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MusicOCD
by MusicOCD

This stuff works awesome for nail biters like me or when you pick at your lip. The taste is awful and it lingers like crazy. The only downside would be if you touch anything with your nails and put it in your mouth, you taste this stuff too.

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicOCD
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
7/31/2013

Customer review by Sariyah

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Sariyah
by Sariyah

This is such an awesome product and you get so much for such a low price. I bought this for my 5 year old because she had a terrible nail biting habit. She would bite to the point that she would have sores. This polish works GREAT! It has a terrible, awful, disgusting bitter taste. And quickly stopped her from biting her nails. The only problem is that it transfer to foods. I tried eating a snack after her and tasted horrible. I also held her hands to walk around in stores and it transferred to my hands. Not good. But it helped her nails grow really fast. She has nails now!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sariyah
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Whoa.......
1/10/2010

Customer review by AvatarHermione

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by AvatarHermione
by AvatarHermione

Originally, my mom found this on clearence at Wal-Mart and bought it for me. I do have did have a nail-biting habit that I hated, but she got it for my to put on the wires in my room so my rat wouldn't bite/chew through them. Funny enough, not only did my rat stop, but by accidently spilling it on my hands, clothing and feet occationally when using it on the wires, I've discontinued biting my nails. I didn't even put it on my nails. Literally, the taste was so terrible and I had it for days until it washed off. The three fingers on my right hand (thumb, index, middle)n got some spilled on them the other day and there has also been an effective nail growth among the other nails... This is highly recommended and works wonders!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvatarHermione
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked great to stop the thumb sucking
11/26/2013

Customer review by Savi123

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Savi123
by Savi123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old loved the fact that he got a chance to paint his nails :). He was supper excited to apply it. It took 1 week for him to give up the habit. We applied it everyday for first week. Now the frequency has changed to 1-2 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savi123
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfectly on my 4 year old thumnsucker
7/24/2015

Customer review by TheLoveMan

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by TheLoveMan
by TheLoveMan

Worked in 24 hours on my 4 year old thumbsucker. I had tried EVERYTHING but this. I thought that it would be cruel, but it wasn't at all. Her teeth actually went back in place too. Hopefully no braces one day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheLoveMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gods gift
7/26/2014

Customer review by notarealname

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by notarealname
by notarealname

My kid was thumb sucker since long. It was just two times and two coats of this solution. Its a miracle after that she never ever doing a thumb sucking again. I am really not exaggerating anything. I have recommended this one to all kids parents I see thumb sucking. Seriously it is an awesome product. It is for sure a gods gift to us and my kid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notarealname
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews