Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
best ever
3/23/2010

Customer review by clrgrdfrk

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by clrgrdfrk
by clrgrdfrk

I have been biting my nails for as long as I can remember. I bought this product on a whim, having tried simlilar products. But this, the taste is awful, which in this case is great, and it lingers. I have benn using this for about 3 weeks now and have not had one set back. I try and put a coat of it on once a day to keep the taste strong.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clrgrdfrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
8/28/2009

Customer review by Extraordinaire

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Extraordinaire
by Extraordinaire

This was a perfect solution to my daughter's thumb-sucking habit. While her dentist recommended some crazy oral apparatus that was going to cost nearly $1000, Stop the Bite performed the same function for $5 and much less drama.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Extraordinaire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
6/13/2011

Customer review by MusicOCD

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MusicOCD
by MusicOCD

This stuff works awesome for nail biters like me or when you pick at your lip. The taste is awful and it lingers like crazy. The only downside would be if you touch anything with your nails and put it in your mouth, you taste this stuff too.

Was this review helpful? (42) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicOCD
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome and Effective!
12/27/2010

Customer review by groovyoldlady

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by groovyoldlady
by groovyoldlady

Our 9 year-old was still an ardent thumbsucker, even after several months of wearing braces and headgear. After a chat with her orthodontist she finally agreed she wanted to quit. This product worked wonders!! It made her very aware of when her thumb was absentmindedly heading for her mouth. She quit sucking completely in one week! We kept using the product for a good 6 weeks beyond that to help prevent relapse and so far so good. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to quit biting their nails or sucking their thumb. However, much research has taught me that it will work best if the "patient" is willing to cooperate with you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groovyoldlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous for long-term nail biters!
8/7/2012

Customer review by CieCie29

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by CieCie29
by CieCie29

I have been biting my nails since I was about 4 years old, and I'm now 16. It has always been a terrible habit of mine, and I cannot stand it for obvious reasons (pain, germs, etc.) I remember that I found this at a CVS when I was about 12 and decided that I'd give it a try. I've never had so much success with a product before! Polishes like these never seem to work for me because I've been biting my nails for so long, but this was fabulous. I tried other brands when I used this one up, but they didn't compare. The taste is very very strong and bitter, and will linger in your mouth for a while. The only issue I would have with it is that if you eat finger foods, be very careful: The taste activates when it comes into contact with your saliva (or any wet surface, I assume). Therefore, if you lick your lips and accidentally touch them with your nails, the taste will get in your mouth. But it does it's job, being helpful with keeping your fingers out of your mouth for any reason (nail biting, thumb sucking, etc.) I highly recommend this for problem nail biting. It helped me, a long time addict, stop. I'm almost positive it will do the same for you!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CieCie29
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can stop even the worse habit.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Blondie1993

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Blondie1993
by Blondie1993

I bought this product after reading the reviews and I am so glad that I did. I have been biting my nails for as long as I can remember and I have tried many times to stop. I bite them when I am nervous such as taking tests. As a college student this occurs a lot. I paint it on less than it says to as the horrible bitter taste that keeps you from biting your nails lingers for a few days. I paint it over nail polish and redo my nails twice a week. I would caution eating finger foods well wearing the polish as it is hard to enjoy the foods with out getting the bitterness of the nails some how in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie1993
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked great to stop the thumb sucking
11/26/2013

Customer review by Savi123

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Savi123
by Savi123

My 2 year old loved the fact that he got a chance to paint his nails :). He was supper excited to apply it. It took 1 week for him to give up the habit. We applied it everyday for first week. Now the frequency has changed to 1-2 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savi123
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent way to break the habit!
5/18/2014

Customer review by ActorMike

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ActorMike
by ActorMike

I'm a lifetime nail biter! I've tried to quit many times without success. This was exactly what I needed. It's also clear and not noticeable. I'll attached a photo from day 1!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActorMike
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The only one that works
5/10/2010

Customer review by YePiTsMe1234

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by YePiTsMe1234
by YePiTsMe1234

I have been biting my nails since I was old enough to walk and have tried numerous ways to quit with no success. When I say that this is the ONLY product that has worked when it comes to my nail biting, I am not kidding. And I will admit, I have had one relapse since using this product, but only because I couldn't find it. It's only sold at one Walmart near me and it's like 45 minutes away. I'm proud to say that my mom found me another bottle and I haven't chewed a nail since.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YePiTsMe1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whoa.......
1/10/2010

Customer review by AvatarHermione

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by AvatarHermione
by AvatarHermione

Originally, my mom found this on clearence at Wal-Mart and bought it for me. I do have did have a nail-biting habit that I hated, but she got it for my to put on the wires in my room so my rat wouldn't bite/chew through them. Funny enough, not only did my rat stop, but by accidently spilling it on my hands, clothing and feet occationally when using it on the wires, I've discontinued biting my nails. I didn't even put it on my nails. Literally, the taste was so terrible and I had it for days until it washed off. The three fingers on my right hand (thumb, index, middle)n got some spilled on them the other day and there has also been an effective nail growth among the other nails... This is highly recommended and works wonders!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvatarHermione
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for adults, confusing for children
4/4/2014

Customer review by CareyDM

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by CareyDM
by CareyDM

My toddler started biting his nails until his fingers bled so I purchased this to help deter him. I put some on myself to know what he was experiencing and this stuff tastes terrible. I don't like that the taste transfers to everything and the taste lingers in your mouth for a long time. If you're older then this is fine, but for children this can be confusing. They don't know where the bitter taste is coming from because everything tastes bitter. I doubt I'll apply twice a day, everyday. I think that's a little overkill. I gave three stars because I bought this for my child and I think it's creating confusion for him. I would give five if the product was for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CareyDM
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Product To Strengthen Nails
12/11/2010

Customer review by Issis

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Issis
by Issis

Although this product is adv to stop nail biting (and it does ... horrible taste that lingers for hours), I was amazed to find that it allowed me to actually grow strong nails for the first time in 20 years. I rennovate houses, use paints and thinners, etc. and landscape without gloves ... gave up on having nails. I still don't wear gloves and yet can work without my nails breaking ... Absolutely amazing product. I wish they would sell it without the bitter taste ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Issis
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gods gift
7/26/2014

Customer review by notarealname

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by notarealname
by notarealname

My kid was thumb sucker since long. It was just two times and two coats of this solution. Its a miracle after that she never ever doing a thumb sucking again. I am really not exaggerating anything. I have recommended this one to all kids parents I see thumb sucking. Seriously it is an awesome product. It is for sure a gods gift to us and my kid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notarealname
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
As expected.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Wildcat520

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Wildcat520
by Wildcat520

I bought this at the store, it was $6. The previous one I bought (Thum from Walgreens) was $6 so I was hesitant about buying another $6 product that didn't really work. This has been amazing. With Thum, you could taste the cayenne but it wasn't strong enough to deter for a long period of time. It would come off. This product tastes horrible! It also leaves a bitter reminder on your tongue My son immediately started crying when he tried to put his thumb in his mouth. He made a yucky face but it kept his thumb from being in his mouth! Even later when I saw him start to put his thumb in his mouth he immediately changed his mind! The product is clear in color and I was careful not to put too much and make sure the product was completely dry. Like I said, this stuff tastes horrible and you don't want it on your kids food. We apply it about once a day, for us, that's strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildcat520
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Perfectly on my 4 year old thumnsucker
7/24/2015

Customer review by TheLoveMan

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by TheLoveMan
by TheLoveMan

Worked in 24 hours on my 4 year old thumbsucker. I had tried EVERYTHING but this. I thought that it would be cruel, but it wasn't at all. Her teeth actually went back in place too. Hopefully no braces one day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLoveMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spreads to whatever you touch
8/3/2012

Customer review by Ermandur

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Ermandur
by Ermandur

Being a cashier who touches at least 500 things in an hour, I need to kick the habit. Two coats twice a day is definitely an overkill. I did two coats in the morning one day and it lasted for about a day and a half. It does its job for sure, however, if you touch your lips, expect the taste to linger for the rest of the day. Don't even think about eating foods that require you to handle it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ermandur
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for nail-biters, taste lingers everywhere
8/2/2011

Customer review by WireWriter

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by WireWriter
by WireWriter

I've been biting my nails for who knows how long and I'm always looking for cheap ways to quit. I've tried tape, manicures, lotion, lemon juice, and nothing works. I bought this today and it works. THe taste is awful (which is good in this case) but it lingers and goes everywhere. For example, after having my nails dry I picked up my water bottle cap,I screwed it on and when I took a drink a few minutes later I spewed it out. The taste had rubbed onto my water bottle. I also pull at my lips with my fingers and now my lips are tainted with this unplesant taste. It works wonders for nail-biters but be careful what you touch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WireWriter
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective but not lasting
9/18/2013

Customer review by RoostingRes

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by RoostingRes
by RoostingRes

The product is effective and does taste bad. However, I have used similar products that tasted worse (theoretically should deter you more) and also required less frequent application. This nail polish requires at least one coat a day to maintain the bad taste, which you have to continue if you hope to break the habit. Nonetheless, I would still recommend it. I've been biting my nails for over 15 years. Let's hope this works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoostingRes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best there is!
6/14/2009

Customer review by Letsrace

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Letsrace
by Letsrace

This stuff works. I just wish I could buy it at one of the 5 stores near my house. I would buy a case if I had to. It works that much better then anything else out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Letsrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
8/9/2010

Customer review by Jcwimberley

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Jcwimberley
by Jcwimberley

i have been biting my nails for about 30 years... I found a product at walgreens that worked but the discontinued it and so i bought this one at walmart dont let the simple looking bottle fool you this stuff works like a charm... it is repulsive just what i need to stop...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jcwimberley
Milford Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews