Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Excellent way to break the habit!
5/18/2014

Customer review by ActorMike

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ActorMike
by ActorMike

I'm a lifetime nail biter! I've tried to quit many times without success. This was exactly what I needed. It's also clear and not noticeable. I'll attached a photo from day 1!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActorMike
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
YUKKKKK. It works.
4/7/2016

Customer review by Alley12

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Alley12
by Alley12

I have been biting my nails and the skin around my nails since I can remember, and I am 20 years old. I decided it was time to stop (I've said that for years but could never stop on my own), so I did some research and found Hoof Hands StopTheBite. This stuff is terrible. I hate it. I used to find my nails gone because I would chew them subconsciously, but now I get hit with a horrible surprise if I don't realize they go to my mouth. I'm only a couple days in, but I can't stand the stuff. I definitely recommend it!! And as much as I accidentally taste this stuff, no stomachaches. I was concerned about that, but it doesn't make me sick. (other than wanting to gag at times). It works!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alley12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cheap product
5/17/2016

Customer review by Karla

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Karla
by Karla

Been using it for my daughter and her nails are finally growing she has stop. Actually works and it's cheap. Try it you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for toddlers
6/28/2016

Customer review by GTSherri

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by GTSherri
by GTSherri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to stop my toddler from biting her nails and it didn't help at all. She actually bites her fingernails and toenails so frequently that she caused her toe to become infected. After using this she seemed confused about the taste, but quickly went back to biting. With my child's age I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTSherri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Wildcat520

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Wildcat520
by Wildcat520

I bought this at the store, it was $6. The previous one I bought (Thum from Walgreens) was $6 so I was hesitant about buying another $6 product that didn't really work. This has been amazing. With Thum, you could taste the cayenne but it wasn't strong enough to deter for a long period of time. It would come off. This product tastes horrible! It also leaves a bitter reminder on your tongue My son immediately started crying when he tried to put his thumb in his mouth. He made a yucky face but it kept his thumb from being in his mouth! Even later when I saw him start to put his thumb in his mouth he immediately changed his mind! The product is clear in color and I was careful not to put too much and make sure the product was completely dry. Like I said, this stuff tastes horrible and you don't want it on your kids food. We apply it about once a day, for us, that's strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcat520
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tastes awful!!
4/2/2016

Customer review by flash42156

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by flash42156
by flash42156

Bought this for my grandson who has been chewing on his fingernails until his nails were so short his fingers were getting sore. He said after the polish is applied it tastes awful. It has really curbed his habit to put his fingers in his mouth.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flash42156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous for long-term nail biters!
8/7/2012

Customer review by CieCie29

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by CieCie29
by CieCie29

I have been biting my nails since I was about 4 years old, and I'm now 16. It has always been a terrible habit of mine, and I cannot stand it for obvious reasons (pain, germs, etc.) I remember that I found this at a CVS when I was about 12 and decided that I'd give it a try. I've never had so much success with a product before! Polishes like these never seem to work for me because I've been biting my nails for so long, but this was fabulous. I tried other brands when I used this one up, but they didn't compare. The taste is very very strong and bitter, and will linger in your mouth for a while. The only issue I would have with it is that if you eat finger foods, be very careful: The taste activates when it comes into contact with your saliva (or any wet surface, I assume). Therefore, if you lick your lips and accidentally touch them with your nails, the taste will get in your mouth. But it does it's job, being helpful with keeping your fingers out of your mouth for any reason (nail biting, thumb sucking, etc.) I highly recommend this for problem nail biting. It helped me, a long time addict, stop. I'm almost positive it will do the same for you!

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CieCie29
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as described
7/13/2016

Customer review by FunMama2014

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by FunMama2014
by FunMama2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 sons that are constant nail biters. This stuff has done wonders in just the week we've been using it. They tasted it the first time and it was not pleasant so they think twice now before putting their fingers in their mouths. It goes on like nail polish but dries to be fairly unnoticeable which is important for my boys. They can pick it off so that's why it's important to apply every day or every other day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunMama2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was excellent
7/20/2016

Customer review by Kika

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Kika
by Kika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good But Icky
7/1/2015

Customer review by piper1871

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by piper1871
by piper1871

My Doctor recommended this for a really bad habit of biting the skin around my nails. Because of medical conditions this made me very susceptible to infections so the Doctor wanted me to break the habit. I have only been wearing it for a few hours and I NEVER want to bring my nails near my face again. The taste is repulsive and lingers in the mouth for a long time, even after drinking plenty of water and brushing my teeth. I cannot even feed myself with my hands because if any part of the top half of my finger touches my mouth I taste it. I would HIGHLY recommend this for someone with my problem or nail biting problems. My only complaint is that the taste has not left my mouth for several hours.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piper1871
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very effective
5/31/2016

Customer review by McLaneMom

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by McLaneMom
by McLaneMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my sons, ages 3 and 5 both of whom bite their nails. My 5 year old quit the habit immediately. I kept the polish on him for 3 weeks to make sure. My 3 year old hasn't been bothered enough by it though. The product definitely works, the only variable is the people. You need to reapply every 2 to 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McLaneMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best ever
3/23/2010

Customer review by clrgrdfrk

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by clrgrdfrk
by clrgrdfrk

I have been biting my nails for as long as I can remember. I bought this product on a whim, having tried simlilar products. But this, the taste is awful, which in this case is great, and it lingers. I have benn using this for about 3 weeks now and have not had one set back. I try and put a coat of it on once a day to keep the taste strong.

Was this review helpful? (92) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clrgrdfrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It worked!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

My 8 year old would bite his nails so badly. I ordered this and it tasted so nasty he stopped! He actually has nails now! Took a few months but that's ok!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked great.
6/3/2016

Customer review by kalyanhr

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by kalyanhr
by kalyanhr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great. We have not seen any side affects of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalyanhr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/28/2009

Customer review by Extraordinaire

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Extraordinaire
by Extraordinaire

This was a perfect solution to my daughter's thumb-sucking habit. While her dentist recommended some crazy oral apparatus that was going to cost nearly $1000, Stop the Bite performed the same function for $5 and much less drama.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Extraordinaire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product at a Great Price
2/1/2016

Customer review by STAP

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by STAP
by STAP

My son is (was) a nail biter and within days his nails are growing and he kicked the habit. This is a very affordable version of some expensive nail biting stoppers out there and it works just as well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STAP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome and Effective!
12/27/2010

Customer review by groovyoldlady

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by groovyoldlady
by groovyoldlady

Our 9 year-old was still an ardent thumbsucker, even after several months of wearing braces and headgear. After a chat with her orthodontist she finally agreed she wanted to quit. This product worked wonders!! It made her very aware of when her thumb was absentmindedly heading for her mouth. She quit sucking completely in one week! We kept using the product for a good 6 weeks beyond that to help prevent relapse and so far so good. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to quit biting their nails or sucking their thumb. However, much research has taught me that it will work best if the "patient" is willing to cooperate with you.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groovyoldlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
7/31/2013

Customer review by Sariyah

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Sariyah
by Sariyah

This is such an awesome product and you get so much for such a low price. I bought this for my 5 year old because she had a terrible nail biting habit. She would bite to the point that she would have sores. This polish works GREAT! It has a terrible, awful, disgusting bitter taste. And quickly stopped her from biting her nails. The only problem is that it transfer to foods. I tried eating a snack after her and tasted horrible. I also held her hands to walk around in stores and it transferred to my hands. Not good. But it helped her nails grow really fast. She has nails now!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sariyah
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works really good but...
6/7/2016

Customer review by Animallover

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Animallover
by Animallover

It works really good i stopped biting my nails but whenever I tried to eat something with my hands it would taste like the nail polish and ruin it but over all it does what it is suppose to do

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Animallover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
2/12/2016

Customer review by hershey

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by hershey
by hershey

i have 19months old daughter,she like to suck her two fingers most of the time until we decided to find the solution to make her stop,i saw this product and i was read some of the review.,i dont think twice so i bought,i was put to her finger and i notice she doesnt really like the taste,she was cried, i really feel bad and feel sorry to her because she like sucking always when shes going to sleep,only a couple of days she doesnt no more sucking,she attempted at first later on she doesnt put her finger no more, now her sucking habbit is totally gone, this product is so amasing and very helpful.big thumbs up..

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hershey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews