Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Best thing ever for my nails
3/19/2014

Customer review by THChildress

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by THChildress
by THChildress

Even using gloves to do dishes, my nails would split, peel, and break. I asked a friend at work what she used on her strong nails, and she told me biotin, which I started using and I saw some benefit. After awhile, it didn't look like the biotin worked anymore because the splitting started again. By accident (I wonder?), I found this at a local grocery store, right next to all the Sally Hansen nail repair "polishes" (I've tried them all, and they are useless). I saw results in about 3 days, and more as the days went on. My nails stopped splitting, peeling, and grew thicker, longer, and stronger. Seems the nails drink in this cream. I can even forget my dish gloves and my nails don't break or get weak, and the product says it can even be used over nail polish, as it gets into the cuticles and into the edges and on the underside. Know what else? I did an Extreme Swamp Romp (a really dirty mud run) a few days ago and put my nails through the worst abuse ever. No splits or breaks at all. My local grocery store discontinued this product, but I found it at Walmart, thank God. I would not be without it, ever. I keep it near, and rub a little into my nails whenever I think about it, which is about 4-6 times a day. If you have problems nails, try this!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THChildress
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this product
2/7/2013

Customer review by Katie66080

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Katie66080
by Katie66080

I have very thin nails that break and chip, they are just ugly! I'm a nail biter but a few times a year, despite my almost constant biting, my nails will spontaneously grow (and quickly) but within a week they will all be broken, or torn so I'll start biting away again. This spontaneous growth happened again last month and because every girl dreams of beautiful nails I ran to the store in search of products to help me maintain my quickly growing nails. Now I want to mention that I am using a clear hardener polish as well, Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Hardener, which is also great (highly recommend you purchase that one as well) and I'm using Hard as Hoof daily. It's recommended on the bottle that you use it 3 times a day or as often as needed. Some days I'll only use it once, other days I feel like I'm using it all throughout the day. And it smells really good! It's been 2-3 weeks since I started using this product and my nails are the longest that they have ever naturally been :) They are my new project and I love how pretty and long and HEALTHY they are.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie66080
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/10/2016

Customer review by elbs164

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by elbs164
by elbs164

I've had a hard time with my nails growing because they were too weak. I've been using this product for a week and my nails are growing. I am happy :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elbs164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Results
6/11/2009

Customer review by Bargainshopper3078

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Bargainshopper3078
by Bargainshopper3078

I used to have the weakest nails in the world. They were paper thin. I would bite my nails because they were just embarassing. I tried every product available. But none gave the results that this product does. This product is amazing!!! It soaks in quickly and smells great! I can't believe all of the compliments I get on my nails these days. I don't even have to use polish. It takes a little dedication, but is very simple to use. I just put a little dab on each nail at night before I go to sleep. Rub it into the nail, cuticles and expecially the skin between the first knuckle and cuticle (where the nail is actually formed). Then in a few weeks...strong, beautiful nails. I never even owned a fingernail file before using this product. I often give this product as a gift. I have even given it to my girlfriends a few months before they get married. It never fails that a nail will break the day of a special event. Not if you use this product!!! I know that my review sounds extreme. But, I assure you that this product works. One tube lasts a long time. Besides, it is alot less expensive than paying to have your nails professionally done every two weeks. If you use this product you can have long, strong, natural nails. I love it. As a matter of fact I am online buying it as a gift for a family member now.

Was this review helpful? (82) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainshopper3078
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS product!!!
2/23/2011

Customer review by robofox

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by robofox
by robofox

i have used this porduct for over 10 years, i think. it WORKS!! my nails used to be brittle, splitting aweful nails. now if i use it regularly, i mean every day, my nails are longer, stronger, attractive nails, i rarely even paint them! consistancy is the key, use it several times a day, and in a few weeks your nails will be longer, stronger healthier nails! at only $5 a container, it usualy lasts me a few months too, its a great value as well. the smell is very pleasant, and it is colorless.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robofox
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INCREDIBLY AWESOME!!!!
8/7/2010

Customer review by KSStephens

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by KSStephens
by KSStephens

At the age of 36 1/2, I have been a nail biter (youth), nail picker (adult), acrylic nail wearer (teens - adult), and a 13 year former cancer survivor, which didn't seem to ever thereafter help me to grow nails (thin nails). I only had my own long nails 2-3 times in my life. For most of my life thus far, I have suffered from splitting layers & weak/thin nails. Usually, I pick them until they are almost gone (found an edge... I pulled it). YUCK, I know!!!! A bad almost life-long habit is soooo hard to quit. Miraculously one day recently (believe after a night of prayer), I stopped picking, biting, & obsessing over my nails in a negative/bad way. Now, I no longer picking or obsessing about my nails in a bad way. I actually have most of them up to fingertip level (where can scratch effectively). LONG story short, I believe I owe soooo much to my using Hoof Hands lotion to my nail strength & length success. I LOVE LOVE LOVE looking down at my hands and having worthy hands especially since I am a Mary Kay consultant (over a year now). I am no longer a shamed to show my nails. I am actually now starting to paint them colors along with all my treatments & Hoof Hands every night, if not more. THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO VERY MUCH for allowing this product. My reward is going to be a new ring when I get them longer and they continue to be strong.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSStephens
Parkville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Works
8/17/2009

Customer review by lkepstein

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by lkepstein
by lkepstein

This is one time when you don't have to pay a lot of money to get good results. Not only does this product strengthen the nail, it accelerates the growth rate, and even appearance of my nails. But this is not a rigid strength, as my nails are flexible but very strong. After having had cancer my nails got paper thing and weak, for which acrylic nails did nothing to regrow or strengthen my nails. After the expense and getting a nail infection, I opted for this as it has lots of very natural ingredients, and if it will work for horse hooves why not for nails. It's priced reasonably, and a little bit goes a long way. I use it before bedtime on a regular basis. But will add another application during the day for those times right after I've filed my nails, and it seems to help seal the nail and continue without splitting or ridges. I also had ridges in my nails in the past, but those have also just about gone away. I have a very natural glow to my nails, so really don't rely on any polishes. Just a file, buff and go. I open the cream jar and make my fingers in a claw like shape putting my nails directly down into the cream so it goes under the nails, in addition to on the nails. I then massage the cream into the nails and wipe off any residue. I then apply a cuticle oil or acquaphor to my cuticles rubbing in. Then follow with a general hydrating hand lotion. Although the three steps work very well together, the cream alone will do the trick of making nails stronger yet flexible and healthier. I choose the three because it helps me from having to trim my cuticles so often, and of course keeps my hands looking good to go with my nails. I have recommended this to several of my friends who either used to bite their nails or have similar strength issues with their nails. Their nails too look great. I can highly recommend this product for its quality of results, low cost, and cost cutting measures in not going to a salon or using more expensive products which may or may not work.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkepstein
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS!!!
6/10/2011

Customer review by whodeenee43

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by whodeenee43
by whodeenee43

I bought this product on a whim not expecting anything at all as far as results were concerned. Well, I was BLOWN AWAY!! My nails have always been weak, thin and easily broken. I have never been able to achieve any length whatsoever. When I first began applying the cream my nails were stubs. Not even past the fingertips. After APPROXIMATELY THREE WEEKS, my nails had DOUBLED in length and strength. They became hard and rigid and now after 5 weeks, they are sooooo long that I need to cut them. I measured them starting at the cuticle, and they are an inch long, no kidding! I didn't think that a simple cream would produce such miracles. Keep in mind that CONSISTENCY is the key! I faithfully applied this product to my nails at LEAST 3 times a day and always every night prior to bed. FABULOUS PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whodeenee43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I'm a skeptic and this really works!
4/18/2011

Customer review by bergygirl

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by bergygirl
by bergygirl

My grandmother turned me on to Hard as Hoof several years ago and the name made me laugh at first, but its the best true nail strengthener I've found. It's not a top coat or a temporary fix, it seems to strengthen your nails from the inside out. My nails are thin and split and break frequently at the quick (even though they are not that long at all). I use it every day, 4-5 times per day (a little goes quite a long way). My local Walmart doesn't stock this product anymore :( boooo! but I still hunted it down and bought every last jar I could find. Won't use anything else, ever!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bergygirl
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The product works very well.o
2/24/2016

Customer review by gram

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by gram
by gram

I will continue to buy this item because it works

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoof Hands Nail Strengthening cream hard as hoff
2/19/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Judy
by Judy

This is a great cream to use on split, weak and broken nails. Haven't found anything as great as this cream. Since using, my nails no longer split and also has helped my cuticles. Just not happy that it can't be purchased at our local Wal-Mart store in Ohio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ver y good smell so nice..Work good
3/29/2016

Customer review by lilly

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by lilly
by lilly

The first time that i use the product start working in my nails..soft..good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoof Hands strengthening cream
9/25/2014

Customer review by zsax

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by zsax
by zsax

I have tried many products to help my nails and cuticles both expensive and inexpensive and I have been disappointed many times. I tried this products thinking what do I have to lose, it is returnable if I don't like it. Wal-Mart has a great return policy, and I am not to proud to return things lol. I was surprised at the difference I saw in one weeks use. After a month now my nails are strong but flexible, cuticles are soft and snag free. I don't feel like I have to keep polish on my nails for protection. I realize that what works for one might not work for another, but don't give up, if you are looking for that one product that helps you, this might be it. Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zsax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE Hard as Hoof nail strengthening cream!!!
7/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found this product years ago during college and finally had beautiful nails that were long and strong. Then my local walmart quit carrying the product and my nails began to break frequently just like they had done in the past. I just found this product in Canada and I am soooooooo happy! I am going to buy up their entire stock of Hard as Hoof before our vacation ends!!!!! LOVE this product!! I only apply it at night and have consistently had amazing results. I am going to BEG!!! my local walmart to start carrying this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great
1/30/2010

Customer review by jimmom1

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by jimmom1
by jimmom1

This product was reccomended by a PA whom I went to for very sore finger nail/fingers. I used it for a couple of weeks and noticed a difference. When I use it for a hand creme, it keeps my fingers for becoming sore. If they do, I use more and it really helps. It is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmom1
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only thing that has worked for me
11/24/2010

Customer review by Llani7

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Llani7
by Llani7

I've always struggled with my nails, they don't grow or simply they break. I've tried and used lots of strengthening nail polish but they didn't work. This cream is the only one that helps my nails to grow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Llani7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm a believer!!!
4/25/2014

Customer review by GrowingNails

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by GrowingNails
by GrowingNails
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So my nails were very weak and will bend like paper. Now my nails are much stronger. I would recommend right before using this product to cut nails and start fresh. Though some nails are harder than other who cares, I'm so pleased. Please use as directed, which is 3 Xs per day and you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to order more bc I'm sold for life!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrowingNails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST NAIL STRENGTHENER EVER!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Kasey

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Kasey
by Kasey

I'm ABSOLUTELY THRILLED WITH HOOF HANDS!! My nails are actually strong and smooth, with no chips, tears or hang nails, for the first time in years!! I've tried so many products over the years that promised to protect and strengthen my naturally brittle nails, but I still could never make it thru the day without rips, chips or tears... until I used HOOF HANDS! It actually DOES WORK!! My nails and hands look healthy and beautiful, and I no longer have to worry about snagging my clothes!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
2/14/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I have used Hard as Hoof for years. My nails were soft and brittle but by using this product, my nails are hard and no longer brittle. They look healthy and now I get compliments on my nails!!! Love, love this product. hope they never quit making it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by JLRN

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JLRN
by JLRN

This cream is amazing, by the time I had finished the first jar I had long, rock hard nails. My nails are so thick now. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLRN
Normal, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews