Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Good quality product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Damaris

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Damaris
by Damaris

very comparable to Colace and Dulcolax in quality and works just as good. I recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damaris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected...
1/12/2016

Customer review by leighanne

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by leighanne
by leighanne

Very good value for the amount you get in the bottle. I have found that the equate brand medications are just as good/effective as the brand name meds. I buy them whenever possible--saves a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leighanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doctor recommended and it works.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Winterfun

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Winterfun
by Winterfun

Works just as good as other more expensive brands!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winterfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!
5/28/2012

Customer review by jrvrn

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by jrvrn
by jrvrn

This product works great for me and is only a fraction of the cost of the brand name product.. Be sure to realize that this is only a stool softener and not a laxative.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrvrn
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate brand stool softner
12/31/2015

Customer review by Winnie

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Winnie
by Winnie

I find these work just as well as the name brands and do not cast as much. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate stool softener
12/22/2010

Customer review by dryrider

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by dryrider
by dryrider

This product does what is meant to. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dryrider
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best on the market
10/25/2012

Customer review by DallasRox

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by DallasRox
by DallasRox

This stuff is fantastic. No gas. No stomach pain. Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasRox
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
easy to take
4/4/2012

Customer review by deeeedeeee50

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by deeeedeeee50
by deeeedeeee50

this works good...i take with prune juice...simple and fast..can take with water also..good value for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deeeedeeee50
covina ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stool softener
5/30/2012

Customer review by msc48

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by msc48
by msc48

Works good and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msc48
Asheville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/31/2015

Customer review by Pattyz

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Pattyz
by Pattyz

After starting on new medications from my doctor I started having hard stool. But after I started a daily dose of these stool softeners, no more hard stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/2/2016

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Monkey
by Monkey

This has worked wonderful for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good way to lighten your load!
10/4/2015

Customer review by Judi

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Judi
by Judi

This is a low price way to make everything come out real fast. If you're feeling kind of full of it, this product will help you unload. Go ahead, get that light and lively feeling. Take Equate Stool Softener and feel free again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate Stool Softener THE BEST!
7/24/2014

Customer review by NoFrills52

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by NoFrills52
by NoFrills52
Top 1000 contributor

This stool softener is the BEST thing for IBS that came out since Toilet Paper. I've used these recommended for me by my doctor and therapist since I was diagnosed and had back surgery for an incurable spine disease and take pain medication that are very binding inside the walls of my bowels. Since I've taken these as recommended on a daily basis, I have no cramping, binding or pain in going normally. These work much better for me instead of using a harsh stimulate laxative that can cause severe cramps when it isn't necessary. Not everyone's body is the same and should always consult with their family doctor or gastroenterologist before taking any medications.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFrills52
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best value
4/26/2013

Customer review by CayoHuesoLady

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by CayoHuesoLady
by CayoHuesoLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use stool softeners to alleviate effects of prescripton medications. I had been buying a "brand" at my supermarket which was less expensive than the drug store. A friend visits Walmart/Miami periodically for medical reasons. She uses Equate Stool Softeners and brought me back a bottle to try. They are as effective as the "brand" and about 3 times less expensive. Real value!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CayoHuesoLady
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes and no
12/8/2015

Customer review by Dukie

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Dukie
by Dukie

Works well for everyday constipation but not for constipation caused by medication.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dukie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very moving
12/8/2015

Customer review by Mikey

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Mikey
by Mikey

Awesome product. Been having a really Hard time with my movements. Definitely Softened the blow..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by HANHORSE88

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by HANHORSE88
by HANHORSE88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, does wonders I really do appreciate having access to online orders I miss living near a Sam's store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HANHORSE88
Jamestown, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by Berton

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Berton
by Berton

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berton
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by KatyDid12345

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by KatyDid12345
by KatyDid12345

This is one of the ONLY stool softeners on the market that does NOT have a laxative.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatyDid12345
Branson, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What can I say?
10/30/2013

Customer review by Riverp8

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Riverp8
by Riverp8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What can I say? It's a stool Softener. Works just as well a brand name one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riverp8
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews