Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Real Matte
10/6/2010

Customer review by BettyAnnJoy

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by BettyAnnJoy
by BettyAnnJoy

This lipstick is not that pink it is like coral shade, but, it looks good and soft. Matte texture is my favorite, this one is real matte, good quality lipstick and affordable. Make you look younger, brighter and fresh. highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyAnnJoy
90025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rivals Mac Matt for 1/3 of the cost
5/16/2011

Customer review by Lola2004

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Lola2004
by Lola2004

If you are looking for a matt lipstick with good colors and cost this is a good choice. As all matt lipsticks go this one dries out the lips and gets a little crumbly after awhile but the long wearing benefit outweighs the negative. I have noticed that this product can’t be purchased in many stores so they may be discontinuing it; buy it while you can on-line. When I purchased the shipping was free and they sent me a lot of fun samples with my lipsticks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola2004
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Timer!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Dramatic123

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Dramatic123
by Dramatic123

This is my first time purchasing a lipstick product (other than lip gloss) and I was absolutely amazed on how well I pulled off the Matte Really Red lipstick. I hate lipstick that has some sort of shine to it so this is the perfect lipstick it you prefer a bold color on it's own. It doesn't wear off nor crumble after a long period of time. I will forever cherish this lip stick!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dramatic123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really red! :)
5/10/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

I never thought lipstick looked good on me but I always wanted to try wearing that beautiful red you see lots of people pull off, the red that has no pink undertone. And this is that red and I love it! I like wearing it over my vitamin e stick but it is also nice when it dries on your lips because it is more kissable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Really Red!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Navz

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Navz
by Navz

Love really red!!!....it is far better than other matte lipsticks....good quality and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navz
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun lips
7/8/2012

Customer review by ShopperHopping

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by ShopperHopping
by ShopperHopping

love really red, great texture matte, long lasting, fresh and bold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperHopping
Albuqerque,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Revlon Matte Lipstick Really Red
10/26/2012

Customer review by flutteringbutterflies

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by flutteringbutterflies
by flutteringbutterflies

Love this lipstick! The perfect shade of red. Can be a bit drying but it is matte.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flutteringbutterflies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice color in really red
7/6/2012

Customer review by Cottoncandicane

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Cottoncandicane
by Cottoncandicane

I love the color and pigmentation. It wears off really easy unfortunately. My lips are really dry usually but you can add Eos under it to help with that. I have tried it without Eos and isn't to bad on drying for me. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cottoncandicane
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Beautyhoarder

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Beautyhoarder
by Beautyhoarder

I wasn't sure if I was going to like this one because I absolutely hated the one I got in smoked peach. This lipstick is matte but not overly drying and although I have pigmented lips I didn't find this lipstick too chalky nor did I feel like it desperately needed a lip liner. This pink is a nice one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautyhoarder
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
lower price than the local drugstore
8/15/2012

Customer review by critic100

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by critic100
by critic100

I normally get this color of lipstick at the local drugstore. For some reason they stopped carrying it. I found it on-line at Walmart and not only was it available, but it was about half the price that I would have paid at CVS PLUS the shipping was minimal AND it came the next day! Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critic100
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really Red is beautiful
3/12/2013

Customer review by LilyisMe

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by LilyisMe
by LilyisMe

I love this lipstick. Wonderful value for the money. Really Red competes with some of my high-end lipsticks in terms of color payoff and longevity. It's a little drying but not as bad as out inexpensive lipsticks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyisMe
Porterville,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great matte lip color
1/15/2013

Customer review by iluvkauai

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by iluvkauai
by iluvkauai

This product is great, tho be sure to exfoliate before application. Wish Revlon would expand the matte color line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvkauai
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great color, a little drying
11/27/2012

Customer review by Maura33

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Maura33
by Maura33

I got this lipstick in "Pink Pout". I really love the color! It's almost a nude pink, but at the same time a very noticeable pink. I wear it all the time with a slightly smoky eye and get tons of compliments. The only negative thing I have to say about this lipstick, is that its very drying. To fix this, I put a layer of the "Pink Pout" on, then finish it off with a bit of clear gloss. If you don't mind gloss this is the perfect solution. But if you want a matte finish (what its meant for) then I wouldn't recommend this product. I don't really like matte finishes though, so the gloss doesn't bother me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maura33
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days