Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Best price for a mineral (zinc oxide) sunscreen
6/22/2011

Customer review by BrianKno

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by BrianKno
by BrianKno

If you don't trust chemical sunscreens but you don't want to pay $4 per ounce for a mineral sunscreen, this is your best bet. When you rub it in you may still see a small amount of white residue but it's barely noticeable to not noticeable at all. If you care about your skin, zinc oxide is the most gentle sunscreen you can buy. (this was meant as a review. I put it as a comment originally).

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianKno
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Keep the kids protected from the sun
6/14/2016

Customer review by NSB53

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by NSB53
by NSB53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best sunscreens out on the market For kids. A teaspoon per limb to start and they are ready to go. It works, read directions and keep applying. Nothing more to say. Just bought my niece 5 bottles for the season. ........ Make sure it's Broad spectrum and do not use the spray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NSB53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sunscreen
10/2/2014

Customer review by WallyWorldAmore

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by WallyWorldAmore
by WallyWorldAmore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After my grandson was born and I did research on sunscreens, I will only use one that has zinc oxide. It does not soak into the skin and it works remarkably well. We spend all day in the hot sun and he has never gotten burned or red. My father is on medications that make it difficult to be in the sun without getting burned - even with sunscreen. He forgot his one day and used this product. He was amazed at how well it worked. He was in the sun all afternoon and did not get red. He is a convert and will only use this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldAmore
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best zinc oxide sunscreen for your money
6/4/2015

Customer review by Familygirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Familygirl
by Familygirl

I researched sunscreens with zinc oxide as the dermatologist recommended and this one was the best for the money. It worked well and no one in my family burned at the beach this year.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy coverage. No redness or burning.
6/27/2016

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sunscreen but messy
6/21/2013

Customer review by jennmickmom

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by jennmickmom
by jennmickmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like using this on my baby so I don't have to use the aerosol sunscreens we use on the rest of the family. It's very gentle. It doesn't rub in easily because it's a physical sunscreen not a chemical sunscreen. It does what it's supposed to do. I use this all the time and we are in the sun a lot. My baby never gets sunburned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennmickmom
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Sun Screen I Can Use
2/1/2016

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Rose
by Rose

In the past few years I've developed allergies to other forms of sun block including the original Copper Tone Water Babies which I'd used for years. I've been able to successfully use Pure and Simple. It has a different consistency and is somewhat messier than regular sun block - -but it works!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent protection for my baby.
6/11/2016

Customer review by BBprotection

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by BBprotection
by BBprotection
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is fabulous for baby's I strongly recommend this to my friends & all people out there who are beach /outdoor lovers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBprotection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/10/2015

Customer review by dapeng

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by dapeng
by dapeng

It's very good production for my vaction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dapeng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sun screen
6/11/2013

Customer review by PaintballShopper

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by PaintballShopper
by PaintballShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a approved sunscreen from the Enviromental Working Group (for health safety and the skin is your largest organ!) and highly rated from Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaintballShopper
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Irritating sunblock
9/30/2011

Customer review by JanetZH

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by JanetZH
by JanetZH

I think Walmart did a good job packing the product in a way that it didn't leak or get dented. But the product itself is not as promising as it looks like, especially when comparing with banana boat kids spf 50 and Ocean Potion Clear Zinc. It is pretty easy to apply. However, it irritated my skin even on the arm, I got itchy rashes in an hour after application. It's hard for me to tell the result because I only applied once because it's just too itchy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanetZH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent sunscreen lotion
7/10/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

Feel good on face . I am afraid that it would be oily at first. But it turns out that this lotion works very well on face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This!!!
7/10/2012

Customer review by texasmomof5

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by texasmomof5
by texasmomof5

We live in Texas and spend a lot of time at the lake and we have a pool in the backyard. This is the only sunscreen our entire family uses. I have been using this sunscreen since my oldest was born 23 yrs ago. I have 5 kids and the only time we have gotten sunburned is if we don't get the edges at the straps or once I left off the small circle in the back of my daughters swimsuit. We usually try to put it on before we go outside and when we are at the lake it goes on easier before you get wet or sweaty. This is the best sunscreen ever!!! I guess I will be buying this even when my kids are grown.

texasmomof5
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Great product.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Littlenote

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Littlenote
by Littlenote
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use if kids are on a chemical free lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlenote
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Happy with this product!!
6/19/2012

Customer review by CoppertoneUser

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by CoppertoneUser
by CoppertoneUser

I bought this for my 4 year old son and in spite of indulgently using it all over his body, he gets sunburn. Also the texture is so thick when the weather is hot that it requires me to really hold on to him as I have to rub it hard into his skin. The product is too sticky. I always like to use Coppertone products but this one just did not work for my child.

CoppertoneUser
Montgomery, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Baby suntan lotion
4/30/2013

Customer review by Kristin

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Kristin
by Kristin

I chose your product because it is advertised that when it gets into your eyes it dose not sting. I and my nieces have had issues with that recently. I am a runner and it is frustrating to have the lotion run into my eyes and burn them.

Kristin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen!
8/7/2013

Customer review by amykay964

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by amykay964
by amykay964

I work outside 3-4 days per week for 8 hours in southern California. I am very light skinned and will burn even when there are clouds. This sunscreen works wonders for me. I apply 2-3 times per day and that is after sweating (I hike 8-10 miles per day of work). It can be difficult to rub in, but absorbs within 15-20 minutes. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a high SPF sunscreen that actually works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amykay964
Avalon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product has great features
5/20/2013

Customer review by Cherish

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Cherish
by Cherish

I think this product is very, very worth it, really

Cherish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
6/28/2012

Customer review by findsbargains

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by findsbargains
by findsbargains

I was disappointed the expiration date was only a year away. Seems like they sold me the "old" stuff.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
findsbargains
Pierceton IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Difficult to apply - does not absorb
6/2/2011

Customer review by SailorTed

1.0 stars 6/2/2011 by SailorTed
by SailorTed

I bought a bottle of Water Babies Sunscreen and was unable to use it. I tried to apply it and rub it in, but it did not disappear / absorb into my skin for a very long time. I had this thick white lotion on me. I will not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SailorTed
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews