Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 147 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
BEST thing for TEAR STAINS on my maltese!!!
10/5/2014

Customer review by Luna

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Luna
by Luna

My maltese always had brown tear stains under her eyes. Her mouth, feet, and bum were always stained brown as well. She also had very itchy skin and would constantly lick her bum and feet until the skin had become dry and raw. I tried the angel eyes powder to help with the tear stains, and it worked but it was very expensive! I tried buying soothing oils for her itchy skin as well but it did not help. Ever since switching to Beneful Healthy Radiance, she is perfectly white all over and has not been itching/licking her skin at all!! She loves the taste and I love the price!! Beneful really should advertise this as a tear stain remedy as well! THANK YOU!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Luna
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
chewey morsels
12/7/2014

Customer review by sandy

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by sandy
by sandy

My 3 dogs love this food. All three are pictures of health. 2 are older dogs and still play like puppies. They feel good by having a good nutrition. Thanks Purina. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sandy
cullman, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beneful makes the difference
5/16/2014

Customer review by RandyH

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by RandyH
by RandyH

I have two Labradanes that are very active and have a sensitive stomach. After trying several brands of dog food, Beneful is the best. They now have a shiny coat and have no problem getting them to eat. They just eat a lot.

RandyH
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My guide dog LOVES this stuff
3/5/2017

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Jewels
by Jewels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Purina Pro Plan the school had her on in Ohio she picked at and never was thrilled. This she starts hopping around as soon as I pick up her bowl and eats every kibble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Benefits
7/29/2014

Customer review by YankeesMom

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by YankeesMom
by YankeesMom

We have a Golden Doodle who was having some skin issues. We switched to the Healthy Radiance and all of his skin issues went away. We were so thankful for Beneful. It saved us a ton of money by not having to go to the vet and have them put him on medication. Thanks Beneful!

YankeesMom
Wilton, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy radiance is super
4/4/2014

Customer review by Leela

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Leela
by Leela

I started buying this a few years ago because my "Girls" were having itchy skin issues. I swear the change made all the difference and now I won't change !!!

Leela
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great food for my dogs with allergies
5/18/2014

Customer review by Lolabear

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Lolabear
by Lolabear

I'm a Veterinary Nurse and switched from expensive prescription food to Healthy Radiance . My dogs have never looked better and they love the food!

Lolabear
Hamilton Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What a good choice I made changing dog foods
5/13/2017

Customer review by Rottweilerowner

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Rottweilerowner
by Rottweilerowner

My dogs absolutely love the taste and I love the price

Rottweilerowner
33177
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
75lbs GermanShep/ GreatDane sensitive stomach
2/28/2017

Customer review by Maitee

3.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Maitee
by Maitee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog will eat everything he can get his mouth on but I cant let him. He has a very sensitive stomach. He is also very picky eater. I still have to add other things that will make him want to eat it. Its not the best dog food based on ingredients because they use chicken by products. This food is the only one that I found that can keep his BMs regular and yes I have tried other dog food brands. I have also tried rice, pure pumpkin and they give him the "D" Cha cha Cha". This brand works for us and I add either one plain egg, plain pasta, plain soda or water crackers are good for his tummy as well. I also buy baby food and just put 2 tablespoons for each feeding. I have to change it up because if I dont he will not eat and then Im picking up bile because he threw up from having an empty stomach. Its crazy! The things we do for our dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maitee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
5/28/2009

Customer review by JLynn725

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by JLynn725
by JLynn725

WE have a German Shepard/Collie mix who is allergic to fleas. We didn't find this out until last summer when she literally scratched and chewed spots on her back bald. We tried all kinds of things to help her hair grow back and nothing seemed to work until we started feeding her this food. And not only did it help her get her hair back it also got rid of her persistent dry skin and stopped the scratching! We are very pleased with this and only buy the Beneful line for her now. Definitely worth the $$(even though it is a little more expensive than other dry foods)

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLynn725
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Best for the price for sure
4/27/2017

Customer review by Emileyb1

4.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Emileyb1
by Emileyb1

Want to given my dog grain free food but too expensive and this is the only one she enjoys eating

Emileyb1
71201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pricey but worth it
5/4/2009

Customer review by White30184

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by White30184
by White30184

Was feeding the dogs basic dry food with occasional wet dog food. They were always scratching with or without fleas. Tried the expensive supplement advertised on the radio. Made one of dogs sick as, no I'm not gonna say it. Switched to the Beneful Healthy Radiance. and after about 6 weeks the dogs do look much better and have stopped the constant scratching. Much more expensive than basic dry food but not as much as the expensive supplement was.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
White30184
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
The best
3/28/2017

Customer review by Dobbiesmommy

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Dobbiesmommy
by Dobbiesmommy

That's is all my dogs will eat and they love the new salmon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dobbiesmommy
27048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs like it.
1/2/2017

Customer review by momthebadcook

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by momthebadcook
by momthebadcook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dogs eat it well. They have plenty of energy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momthebadcook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why
2/10/2017

Customer review by pupsrus

3.0 stars 2/10/2017 by pupsrus
by pupsrus

This is one of the products that makes my dogs love meal time. Why would you bother to put dyes that are not Necessary, nor healthy ("Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, Blue 2") in the food. They don't care what color it is (it's all about taste and smell for them) and We sure don't, so why not save yourselves a few bucks in additives and manufacturing, exclude the dyes and pass those saving on to the consumer. Just a thought.....

pupsrus
98374
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food - Great service!
10/22/2012

Customer review by lilmac22

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by lilmac22
by lilmac22

My dog has had long time problems with "dandruff". After being on this food for about a month, there is hardly any signs of the flaky stuff when he gets brushed & his coat has a nice shine to it. Plus, he actually loves this food! Walmart has a great price on the food & their home delivery service was very fast & sooo convenient!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmac22
Leadville, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Best for ur dog and cat likes it to
1/31/2017

Customer review by Weedweek

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Weedweek
by Weedweek

I feed this to my dog ever say and my cat wats it to she don't like cat for so she is like a lil dog [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Weedweek
75110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful coat and skin
1/7/2017

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for coat and skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dog Food
12/31/2016

Customer review by Pdillon

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Pdillon
by Pdillon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great food for your sensitive dogs skin I tried different dog foods but this had been the best choice I could have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pdillon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food for less $$
12/31/2016

Customer review by Mommyof3Pits

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Mommyof3Pits
by Mommyof3Pits
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used to buy nutro and call of the wild, this has very comparable proteins and other nutrients with out many fillers for half the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3Pits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews