Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Works great!
5/28/2009

Customer review by JLynn725

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by JLynn725
by JLynn725

WE have a German Shepard/Collie mix who is allergic to fleas. We didn't find this out until last summer when she literally scratched and chewed spots on her back bald. We tried all kinds of things to help her hair grow back and nothing seemed to work until we started feeding her this food. And not only did it help her get her hair back it also got rid of her persistent dry skin and stopped the scratching! We are very pleased with this and only buy the Beneful line for her now. Definitely worth the $$(even though it is a little more expensive than other dry foods)

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLynn725
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey but worth it
5/4/2009

Customer review by White30184

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by White30184
by White30184

Was feeding the dogs basic dry food with occasional wet dog food. They were always scratching with or without fleas. Tried the expensive supplement advertised on the radio. Made one of dogs sick as, no I'm not gonna say it. Switched to the Beneful Healthy Radiance. and after about 6 weeks the dogs do look much better and have stopped the constant scratching. Much more expensive than basic dry food but not as much as the expensive supplement was.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
White30184
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great food - Great service!
10/22/2012

Customer review by lilmac22

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by lilmac22
by lilmac22

My dog has had long time problems with "dandruff". After being on this food for about a month, there is hardly any signs of the flaky stuff when he gets brushed & his coat has a nice shine to it. Plus, he actually loves this food! Walmart has a great price on the food & their home delivery service was very fast & sooo convenient!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmac22
Leadville, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff ...
5/9/2012

Customer review by TheOldBachelor

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by TheOldBachelor
by TheOldBachelor

Well, what can I really say about this product as far as ratings go. Our dog (Pointer Breed) really loves Beneful!! She eats every last grain bite at a time. Although I've never ate it myself, it sounds crunchy enough and seems fresh. Okay, there's my rating of this product. ((lol))

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOldBachelor
Houston, TX
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
dog food
4/27/2012

Customer review by barbara62

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by barbara62
by barbara62

my dog loves this stuff only dry food i will feed him. good price came early. will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbara62
Ware, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It's o k
5/28/2015

Customer review by Itshunni

3.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Itshunni
by Itshunni

It's o k, but I started feeding PURINA ONE and my dogs have stopped itching!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itshunni
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dogs love this one
1/22/2014

Customer review by JeCt

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by JeCt
by JeCt

We've never had problems with this food, no diarrhea, no loss of appetite. My crazies are still crazy about it. The bigger size is also very convenient when you have big dogs. And having it shipped to your door is extremely convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeCt
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
same time n money
1/10/2014

Customer review by WilderWings

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by WilderWings
by WilderWings

I have been buying it from local pets strores, but ran out of food for a few times, and the price just keeps going up. this is a good place to get it, and with lower cost. hope walmart can do recurring order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilderWings
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it
7/8/2014

Customer review by Hallie12409

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Hallie12409
by Hallie12409

My big is a picky eater and this is one of her favorites.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hallie12409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs seem to like it.
7/17/2013

Customer review by smallworld2002

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by smallworld2002
by smallworld2002

Changing to this food has not been bad for their digestive systems, even the first few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallworld2002
phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our dogs are always ready for a bowl of belifil.
11/15/2013

Customer review by hal898

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by hal898
by hal898

We have been feeding Beneful to our dogs as long as I can remember. Two OES and a Cairn Terrier. They display all of the healthy signs dogs of their respective ages do. I see our dogs vigorously ingest their bowl of food and search for more.

hal898
Eugene, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THANKS
12/4/2013

Customer review by jacoby27

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by jacoby27
by jacoby27

Our 7 year old Blue Heeler has been on your food since he was old enough to eat it as did our other dogs.. We love that you carry more than beef. We found out that he was allergic to beef, and because of your different flavors we were able to keep him on your wonderful product. Thanks for being there for Jacoby when he needed help with his food allergies.

jacoby27
Hammond, Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beneful Healthy Radiance
12/13/2013

Customer review by Virg

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Virg
by Virg

We have two beagles that have very sensitive stomachs. Beneful is the only dry food we have found that they do not have issues with. They love it !

Virg
Westerville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Our 2 dogs love it
12/29/2013

Customer review by Benji

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Benji
by Benji

Our 2 dogs eat the dry dog food with salmon. They eat nothing else.

Benji
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Different flavors gives my dog more choices.
12/30/2013

Customer review by mrscandice

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by mrscandice
by mrscandice

I have a 105 lb. Red Doberman and a six pound Yorkshire Terrier and they both love the food. They have been on your product for since they were babies. Thanks for having a high quality dog food at an affordable price.

mrscandice
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Dog Food
1/3/2014

Customer review by vk63123

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by vk63123
by vk63123

My dog loves Beneful. I like the way the bag says the ages of the dogs for recommendation. Thank you!

vk63123
vk63123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great choice
1/3/2014

Customer review by BAXTER

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by BAXTER
by BAXTER

I love this dog food! Since changing to this brand my dog does not shed as much. I love the fact that it has a zipper seal to keep the food fresh I just wish the larger bags had it as well.

BAXTER
Columbia, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great food
1/20/2014

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Alex
by Alex

We buy this twice a month our Cockers Love it and the food keeps them healthy.

Alex
Columbia, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My Dogs Love Beneful!!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Aprice

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Aprice
by Aprice

I have fed Beneful for 7 years now and I fed the healthy weight to my Australian Sheppard and we got a boxer that was under weight, so I switched to the Radiance one and our boxer has gained so much weight in just 2 weeks. I recommend Beneful to everyone I have my mom and my mother in law feeding. our dogs LOVE BENEFUL!!!!

Aprice
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great wholesome food!
2/28/2014

Customer review by EmilyA

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by EmilyA
by EmilyA

I have been buying this food for my girls for about 6 months in the Salmon variety since my younger poodle is sensitive to beef and chicken, and it's great! They eat it with gusto and have no issues whatsoever! Excellent product!

EmilyA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews