Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12074 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12074 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12074 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9879
4 stars
1883
3 stars
217
2 stars
41
1 stars
54
1-20 of 12056 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 12056 total reviews
1-20 of 12056 reviews
Great Product
9/17/2016

Customer review by nano

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by nano
by nano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great food, with lots of protein. My cat is very healthy and has eaten this all of his life. Purina makes my cat stay healthy and that keeps smiles on everyone's faces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more stinky cat
8/23/2016

Customer review by ForReal

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by ForReal
by ForReal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the only cat food that doesn't upset my cat's stomach and make him f@rt. I'm very thankful for this cat food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForReal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
4/18/2012

Customer review by christyd2

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by christyd2
by christyd2

I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand. I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues. I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas. So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christyd2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cat Food
1/18/2011

Customer review by FirefightersWife3

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by FirefightersWife3
by FirefightersWife3

I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirefightersWife3
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat is happy.
2/18/2017

Customer review by Boogirl1961

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Boogirl1961
by Boogirl1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has all the good stuff for him and no more hairballs or being finicky. YEAH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogirl1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :)
9/2/2009

Customer review by NurseBunnie

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by NurseBunnie
by NurseBunnie

This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseBunnie
Hutchinson MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and the price is good.
2/8/2017

Customer review by Gran

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Gran
by Gran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product and the price is great and my cat loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/8/2017

Customer review by Sailorgirl

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Sailorgirl
by Sailorgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cat Food
8/13/2009

Customer review by Katchzen

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Katchzen
by Katchzen

My kitties just love this. I haven't tasted it, but for cat food, it smells pretty good and doesn't give my cats bad breath, which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katchzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price Good food
1/15/2017

Customer review by Bieslski

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Bieslski
by Bieslski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my cats and kittens love this food and they are doing very well. It is very economical as I am feeding four very hungry kitties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bieslski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2010

Customer review by ShAdOW2013

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ShAdOW2013
by ShAdOW2013

this is the best cat food ever i feed this to both of my cats nd i had one of them for 8yrs and she is in shape running and playing the other cat runs when she hears me pouring the food she runs up. its the best food and i recommend to every one and my friends

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShAdOW2013
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for All Indoor Cats
5/31/2012

Customer review by Green12345

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Green12345
by Green12345

This food helps minimize hair balls..... don't know how....But, when I try to add some variety via other brands for my cats they all wind up with more hair ball troubles. This must also be the cat equivalent of a "heath- nut" diet; Because the cats actually produce less fecal matter......I guess there is less "junk food" in there than the other brands. My lazy indoor cats keep nice "outdoor kitty" figures (HA!). There coats are shiny and soft. Their teeth are clean and white with healthy gums.........even in the older cats whom I had found to develop tender gums as they reach their old age limits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Green12345
Calhoun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best food we have experienced for indoor cats
10/30/2016

Customer review by BatesvilleBoy

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by BatesvilleBoy
by BatesvilleBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 3 indoor cats, all rescues. We've tried a few different types of cat food (all dry), naturally they ate it, but they seemed very 'reserved'. After trying this Purina Indoor food, within a couple days, the cats were tearing around like kittens. Regular Vet visits tell us they are all very healthy. If your cats don't go outside, you can't go wrong with this Purina choice!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BatesvilleBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by zephra32

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by zephra32
by zephra32

Even my super picky phat cats enjoy this food. They will turn up their noses and walk away from most all treats but not this food. ;~D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zephra32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Keeps the cats coat smooth.
12/22/2016

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Chrissy
by Chrissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cat's love it, nice and small bits for them. This kind doesn't make them up-chuck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My own experience !!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by PetSmartRescue2009

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by PetSmartRescue2009
by PetSmartRescue2009

My cats - two rescue that I love - had skin problems BUT after changing to this with Vitamin E - their skin/coat is perfect - NO MORE PROBLEMS . I am self a Vitamin Freak so I know what "a little extra vitamins" can do for you - The product is perfect. BUT I do give them dry food in the morning and wet food in the afternoon - think this is what changed their coat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetSmartRescue2009
Stuart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by Layland

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Layland
by Layland

This product is one of two products that my Siamese cats can eat and actually keep down. I have tried many different brands of dry cat food. The other brand is called "all naturals" or "naturals". Both brands are made for indoor cats. I know alot of co-workers who complain of their cats barfing up their cat food on the carpet and I always tell them about these two brands. It says "indoor" right on the front of the bag. My cats love it and it is very nutritutional for them. It is easy on their digestion stystem also. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layland
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by JEBELK

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by JEBELK
by JEBELK

MY CAT HAS MORE ENERGY AND IS CALMER NOT SO AGRESSIVE**MORE PLAYFUL

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEBELK
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a fresh name brand product.
12/7/2016

Customer review by Gwen

4.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Gwen
by Gwen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart has a great turn over on bagged cat and dog food. It's a name brand product and it's fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for indoor cats.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Candyflo

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Candyflo
by Candyflo

I love shopping at Walmart.com. It makes for a very pleasant shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candyflo
Coal City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 12056 total reviews
1-20 of 12056 reviews