Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10972 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10972 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10972 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9001
4 stars
1697
3 stars
193
2 stars
38
1 stars
43
1-20 of 10954 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 10954 total reviews
1-20 of 10954 reviews
Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :)
9/2/2009

Customer review by NurseBunnie

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by NurseBunnie
by NurseBunnie

This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseBunnie
Hutchinson MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
4/18/2012

Customer review by christyd2

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by christyd2
by christyd2

I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand. I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues. I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas. So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christyd2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cat Food
1/18/2011

Customer review by FirefightersWife3

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by FirefightersWife3
by FirefightersWife3

I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirefightersWife3
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Cat Food
8/13/2009

Customer review by Katchzen

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Katchzen
by Katchzen

My kitties just love this. I haven't tasted it, but for cat food, it smells pretty good and doesn't give my cats bad breath, which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katchzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2010

Customer review by ShAdOW2013

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ShAdOW2013
by ShAdOW2013

this is the best cat food ever i feed this to both of my cats nd i had one of them for 8yrs and she is in shape running and playing the other cat runs when she hears me pouring the food she runs up. its the best food and i recommend to every one and my friends

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShAdOW2013
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by JEBELK

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by JEBELK
by JEBELK

MY CAT HAS MORE ENERGY AND IS CALMER NOT SO AGRESSIVE**MORE PLAYFUL

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEBELK
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My own experience !!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by PetSmartRescue2009

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by PetSmartRescue2009
by PetSmartRescue2009

My cats - two rescue that I love - had skin problems BUT after changing to this with Vitamin E - their skin/coat is perfect - NO MORE PROBLEMS . I am self a Vitamin Freak so I know what "a little extra vitamins" can do for you - The product is perfect. BUT I do give them dry food in the morning and wet food in the afternoon - think this is what changed their coat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetSmartRescue2009
Stuart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for All Indoor Cats
5/31/2012

Customer review by Green12345

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Green12345
by Green12345

This food helps minimize hair balls..... don't know how....But, when I try to add some variety via other brands for my cats they all wind up with more hair ball troubles. This must also be the cat equivalent of a "heath- nut" diet; Because the cats actually produce less fecal matter......I guess there is less "junk food" in there than the other brands. My lazy indoor cats keep nice "outdoor kitty" figures (HA!). There coats are shiny and soft. Their teeth are clean and white with healthy gums.........even in the older cats whom I had found to develop tender gums as they reach their old age limits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Green12345
Calhoun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by zephra32

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by zephra32
by zephra32

Even my super picky phat cats enjoy this food. They will turn up their noses and walk away from most all treats but not this food. ;~D

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zephra32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for indoor cats.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Candyflo

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Candyflo
by Candyflo

I love shopping at Walmart.com. It makes for a very pleasant shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candyflo
Coal City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/1/2012

Customer review by ndgrrl2006

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by ndgrrl2006
by ndgrrl2006

My cats love this cat food, and Walmart is great about delivering it quickly when I notice they are running out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndgrrl2006
Tried and true.
9/20/2012

Customer review by awsmoore

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by awsmoore
by awsmoore

Our cats (4) love this food!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awsmoore
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by Layland

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Layland
by Layland

This product is one of two products that my Siamese cats can eat and actually keep down. I have tried many different brands of dry cat food. The other brand is called "all naturals" or "naturals". Both brands are made for indoor cats. I know alot of co-workers who complain of their cats barfing up their cat food on the carpet and I always tell them about these two brands. It says "indoor" right on the front of the bag. My cats love it and it is very nutritutional for them. It is easy on their digestion stystem also. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layland
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bag is huge
7/17/2012

Customer review by Retired98

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Retired98
by Retired98

Used this product for years bought in smaller size in store. Delivery and savings in larger size is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired98
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for senior cats
5/19/2014

Customer review by AngelJeff

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by AngelJeff
by AngelJeff

I have a Feline Retirement Home with all senior cats over 7 years old. This is their favorite mid-range dry food. It has smaller nuggets so it is easier for the seniors who have lost some or all of their teeth because of age or had them removed for health reasons. I have 10 cats and I have it out in auto-feeders so they can munch when and how they want, a little or a lot. I don't see as much upset tummies with this either. This 16 lb. bag lasts the 10 cats about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelJeff
Spencer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by charlie63

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by charlie63
by charlie63

My indoor only cat has been raised with this food and has always been healthy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie63
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cat Food
1/11/2010

Customer review by showtime12

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by showtime12
by showtime12

My pets really love and enjoy this food. It has helped them to be healthier and more energetic. Great product. Great also for small breed dogs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showtime12
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by Woodsyrat

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Woodsyrat
by Woodsyrat

Excellent cat food at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodsyrat
UP of MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and handy!!
11/9/2012

Customer review by TheeDuke

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by TheeDuke
by TheeDuke

Just what the Doctor ordered!! I came home from work and low and behold,,,,there it was!I can't complain a bit! Price and convenience!! That's the name of the game...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheeDuke
Canton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purina Cat Chow
4/7/2012

Customer review by ViperStrike2

2.0 stars 4/7/2012 by ViperStrike2
by ViperStrike2

It didnt really make a difference litter pan wize which was why I tried it to begin with. Also my cats didnt like it at all. THAT was the major test & deciding factor. They didnt like it and there for it was a a waste of money. Anyone with cats knows that if your cat doesnt like it and if your cat is unhappy. YOU are unhappy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViperStrike2
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 10954 total reviews
1-20 of 10954 reviews