Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12041 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12041 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12041 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9855
4 stars
1876
3 stars
216
2 stars
41
1 stars
53
1-20 of 12023 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 12023 total reviews
1-20 of 12023 reviews
No more stinky cat
8/23/2016

Customer review by ForReal

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by ForReal
by ForReal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the only cat food that doesn't upset my cat's stomach and make him f@rt. I'm very thankful for this cat food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForReal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistently reliable, never a 'bad bag'
7/31/2016

Customer review by Gemcat

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Gemcat
by Gemcat

My Joy eats, and enjoys her food. She tells me what she likes. She loves Cat Chow. Since I brought her home at 7 weeks old, she's been eating cat chow in one form or another starting with kitten chow. Yes, there are days when the kibble is used as hockey pucks over the floor, but like I said, my Joy eats, and enjoys her food, a lot. We introduced her to the indoor formula due to some hairball issues, she didn't notice the difference and it helped out. Frankly, I tried the expensive brand of hairball/indoor food and wound up feeding it to the ferals outside, Joy wanted no part of it, so back we went to Cat Chow and I'm not switching her as long as Purina offers a wide selection for a multitude of problems. Recommend this brand wholeheartedly. We mix indoor, complete and gentle together for Joy's mix. Like I said, Joy loves to eat, so I want to provide the best food for her. Give it a try.

Gemcat
Very pleased
4/18/2012

Customer review by christyd2

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by christyd2
by christyd2

I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand. I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues. I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas. So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christyd2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely loved!!!!
8/8/2016

Customer review by BobbieV

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by BobbieV
by BobbieV

My girl, Mimi, loves this food!!!!!!!!! So did my other little girl that passed away in Feb. So when I got this little girl, I still had food left so I gave it to her and she loves it too! Due to her coming from a broken home, she has a broken tooth, so to make it easier for her to bite, I drizzle abit of water over the food to soften it for her. She will eat it no matter how I serve it. I have had many cats through the years, and have always purchased Purina cat food products, both dry and wet. Purina foods provide all the cats needs, taste and vitamins. Thank you for all your great products! I love them too!!! It's purrfect food for purrfect pets!

BobbieV
Fur is so much softer using Indoor Cat Chow!
10/26/2015

Customer review by AshleighB13

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by AshleighB13
by AshleighB13

Using Indoor formula vs regular Cat Chow we've noticed our 3 cats are so much softer than before! Their fur coats are so nice & not course....which we thought was a cat thing but when a relative told us about the fur difference she noticed, we made the permanent switch to Indoor! Our 3 cats are indoor/outdoor & have always had Cat Chow dry food products. They 'free feed' always having a full bowl then once a day they share a can of wet food (which we've found also has differences as 1 cat pulls fur when eating the brand that starts with an F...) We are very happy to continue our cats on Indoor Cat Chow! There is no price checking or waiting for a sale - this food is what my cats love & they deserve what they want....speaking of price though the large bags are always our choice & are very reasonably priced! In addition to the softer fur, they don't bomb the cat box as bad as brands we used 6-7yrs ago! Lol TMI but with 3 cats that is a big deal! Having Cat Perks is just a BIG bonus!

AshleighB13
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cat Food
1/18/2011

Customer review by FirefightersWife3

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by FirefightersWife3
by FirefightersWife3

I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirefightersWife3
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Already recommened
10/22/2015

Customer review by babydee

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by babydee
by babydee

I have been using Purina products for years and always seen how much my cats loved it and they were always healthy even there weight was good. About 5 years ago I adopted 2 cats brother and sister from the same litter. The girls had no problems at all but my boy had a sensitive stomach and the shelter told be he can only tolerated small hard food something easy to digest. So I bought chat chow indoor and they both loved it. I later switch to cat chow gentle it is even more gentle on his stomach. Well I have a friend who has 3 cats and she was complaining how her long haired cat always has hairball and they were all over the house. She would get her trimmed but it keep happening. The groomer recommended to her to try and change her food to something for hairball but her cat didn't like any of the expensive brands. So I took a bowl of cat chow indoor over to her and the cat loved it. So she purchased a large bag because all the cats love it and she said the hairball are not as bad.

babydee
Allentown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love it
8/24/2016

Customer review by Jgarcia

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Jgarcia
by Jgarcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great food and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jgarcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my cats who happen to love this food i happy lioke them
8/17/2016

Customer review by hoppy2010

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by hoppy2010
by hoppy2010

i only use cat chow my cats love the food..im happy.i would recommend this to ,y family and will only use cat chow.got great vewsgood ratings.and guaranteed there products..good stuff treats.play with all rescued them they feel safe now

hoppy2010
my cats who happen to love this food i happy lioke them
8/17/2016

Customer review by hoppy2010

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by hoppy2010
by hoppy2010

i only use cat chow my cats love the food..im happy.i would recommend this to ,y family and will only use cat chow.got great vewsgood ratings.and guaranteed there products..good stuff treats.play with all rescued them they feel safe now

hoppy2010
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
indoor formula
8/18/2016

Customer review by tonja2050

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by tonja2050
by tonja2050
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the only food my cats will eat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonja2050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
8/16/2016

Customer review by FrequentShopper

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by FrequentShopper
by FrequentShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have fed this to my cats for two years now. The pieces are small and easy for kittens to chew. The big bag is more economical, and you make less store trips!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :)
9/2/2009

Customer review by NurseBunnie

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by NurseBunnie
by NurseBunnie

This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseBunnie
Hutchinson MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats like it
8/16/2016

Customer review by misselissa

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by misselissa
by misselissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cat food was a good choice for my cats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misselissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indoor Formula worked for me
6/1/2014

Customer review by Dannielle

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Dannielle
by Dannielle

I have to feed our four cats Niggy, Sierra, Tom, and Sugar, but I don't always have a lot of money. So after trying multiple brands of cat food at mid-level prices, I finally found Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula. My cats, like almost all cats, have sensitive digestive systems and they get hairballs a lot. The kind of cat food you buy will definitely have an effect on hairballs and upset stomachs. All of the other cheaper indoor cat food won't control their stomachs as well, this is the only cheaper brand I have found that they can eat without it coming back up on occasion. Purina makes other more expensive cat food tat is even better, but if you are trying to make ends meet this kind is half the price with about the same quality. They carry this product at every major retailer and grocery store, or you can buy it many places online. Make sure you give this product a try before you waste your money on other similarly priced and comparable brands. It is the only value brand my cats can eat.

Dannielle
Belfry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good stuff
8/15/2016

Customer review by LokiMom

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by LokiMom
by LokiMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cats love it. I've tried other brands, but this one seems to work well for them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LokiMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hairballs No More
2/5/2015

Customer review by SammyMantha

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by SammyMantha
by SammyMantha

I recently brought home a kitten and purchased Purina Kitten Chow for her. What I didn't expect was for my 8 year old cat to want to eat the kitten's food- Bella is a long haired cat and gets terrible hairballs, so she'd been eating a special, and expensive, formula to help combat them. When she began eating the kitten's food, she starting getting hairballs again. Nothing we did would get her to eat her own food, so I decided to mix the kitten's Kitten Chow with Purina's Indoor formula, which also says Hairball control. I'll admit I wasn't sure it would work, but since Bella has started eating the Kitten Chow/Indoor Formula combination, she's had significantly fewer and smaller hairballs. I have no doubt that once the kitten's old enough to stop needing the Kitten Chow, and we have only the Indoor Formula that Bella's hairballs will be even fewer and far between. If you have a long-haired cat who gets hairballs, I strongly recommend this product- it's effective but also easy on the wallet.

SammyMantha
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
a very good food for my indoor cats
8/13/2016

Customer review by mams

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by mams
by mams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to healthy cats this food has helped keep them healthy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purina
8/11/2016

Customer review by angelica1

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by angelica1
by angelica1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always used this brand. It also came recommended from my veterinarian.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelica1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 12023 total reviews
1-20 of 12023 reviews