Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11916 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11916 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11916 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9770
4 stars
1845
3 stars
212
2 stars
40
1 stars
49
1-20 of 11898 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 11898 total reviews
1-20 of 11898 reviews
Very pleased
4/18/2012

Customer review by christyd2

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by christyd2
by christyd2

I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand. I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues. I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas. So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christyd2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my only cat food
7/2/2016

Customer review by bigsmile542

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by bigsmile542
by bigsmile542
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have there indoor cats and thy love Purina cat chow indoor. and have for several years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigsmile542
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fur is so much softer using Indoor Cat Chow!
10/26/2015

Customer review by AshleighB13

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by AshleighB13
by AshleighB13

Using Indoor formula vs regular Cat Chow we've noticed our 3 cats are so much softer than before! Their fur coats are so nice & not course....which we thought was a cat thing but when a relative told us about the fur difference she noticed, we made the permanent switch to Indoor! Our 3 cats are indoor/outdoor & have always had Cat Chow dry food products. They 'free feed' always having a full bowl then once a day they share a can of wet food (which we've found also has differences as 1 cat pulls fur when eating the brand that starts with an F...) We are very happy to continue our cats on Indoor Cat Chow! There is no price checking or waiting for a sale - this food is what my cats love & they deserve what they want....speaking of price though the large bags are always our choice & are very reasonably priced! In addition to the softer fur, they don't bomb the cat box as bad as brands we used 6-7yrs ago! Lol TMI but with 3 cats that is a big deal! Having Cat Perks is just a BIG bonus!

AshleighB13
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Already recommened
10/22/2015

Customer review by babydee

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by babydee
by babydee

I have been using Purina products for years and always seen how much my cats loved it and they were always healthy even there weight was good. About 5 years ago I adopted 2 cats brother and sister from the same litter. The girls had no problems at all but my boy had a sensitive stomach and the shelter told be he can only tolerated small hard food something easy to digest. So I bought chat chow indoor and they both loved it. I later switch to cat chow gentle it is even more gentle on his stomach. Well I have a friend who has 3 cats and she was complaining how her long haired cat always has hairball and they were all over the house. She would get her trimmed but it keep happening. The groomer recommended to her to try and change her food to something for hairball but her cat didn't like any of the expensive brands. So I took a bowl of cat chow indoor over to her and the cat loved it. So she purchased a large bag because all the cats love it and she said the hairball are not as bad.

babydee
Allentown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My yes cats really like this cat food.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Wally
by Wally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cat Food
1/18/2011

Customer review by FirefightersWife3

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by FirefightersWife3
by FirefightersWife3

I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirefightersWife3
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Indoor cat must
7/22/2016

Customer review by kassern

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by kassern
by kassern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Controls order very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kassern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I normally get the 22lb bag
7/8/2016

Customer review by Cateyes

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Cateyes
by Cateyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it and most of my cats like it but I have some who coughing up fur hair balls and according to there package it suppose to help with it I guess since they shed only so much will all in all I do like & that why I keep buying it & right now I love how they giving a bonus in free fancy feast & a coupon cause I have so may cats that I get a bag every week so that helps out a lot just wished Walmart would sell it a little cheaper as much as I have to buy it I'm thankful for what I get and they have it in stock thanks God bless

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cateyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purnia cat chow
7/18/2016

Customer review by debra

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by debra
by debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is all i feed my cats. they love it. also feed the strays this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CATS' FAVORITE
7/16/2016

Customer review by Polock

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Polock
by Polock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought every brand of the indoor flavor my my guys. This is the one I have to keep refilling their bowl 2-3 times a day. (I have a multi cat household). I highly recommend it for your fur baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats like it. Price is reasonable.
7/17/2016

Customer review by Starra

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Starra
by Starra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cats like it very much. Price is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indoor Formula worked for me
6/1/2014

Customer review by Dannielle

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Dannielle
by Dannielle

I have to feed our four cats Niggy, Sierra, Tom, and Sugar, but I don't always have a lot of money. So after trying multiple brands of cat food at mid-level prices, I finally found Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula. My cats, like almost all cats, have sensitive digestive systems and they get hairballs a lot. The kind of cat food you buy will definitely have an effect on hairballs and upset stomachs. All of the other cheaper indoor cat food won't control their stomachs as well, this is the only cheaper brand I have found that they can eat without it coming back up on occasion. Purina makes other more expensive cat food tat is even better, but if you are trying to make ends meet this kind is half the price with about the same quality. They carry this product at every major retailer and grocery store, or you can buy it many places online. Make sure you give this product a try before you waste your money on other similarly priced and comparable brands. It is the only value brand my cats can eat.

Dannielle
Belfry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :)
9/2/2009

Customer review by NurseBunnie

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by NurseBunnie
by NurseBunnie

This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseBunnie
Hutchinson MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hairballs No More
2/5/2015

Customer review by SammyMantha

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by SammyMantha
by SammyMantha

I recently brought home a kitten and purchased Purina Kitten Chow for her. What I didn't expect was for my 8 year old cat to want to eat the kitten's food- Bella is a long haired cat and gets terrible hairballs, so she'd been eating a special, and expensive, formula to help combat them. When she began eating the kitten's food, she starting getting hairballs again. Nothing we did would get her to eat her own food, so I decided to mix the kitten's Kitten Chow with Purina's Indoor formula, which also says Hairball control. I'll admit I wasn't sure it would work, but since Bella has started eating the Kitten Chow/Indoor Formula combination, she's had significantly fewer and smaller hairballs. I have no doubt that once the kitten's old enough to stop needing the Kitten Chow, and we have only the Indoor Formula that Bella's hairballs will be even fewer and far between. If you have a long-haired cat who gets hairballs, I strongly recommend this product- it's effective but also easy on the wallet.

SammyMantha
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It helps with hair balls
7/12/2016

Customer review by Suewildwest

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Suewildwest
by Suewildwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cats are not spitting up hairballs now and I really like that anything more healthier

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suewildwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/10/2016

Customer review by happyowner

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by happyowner
by happyowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our cat love this. She is very healthy and it doesn't give her hairballs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my indoor and less active kitties...
8/28/2014

Customer review by RE4Lisa

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by RE4Lisa
by RE4Lisa

I have been using Cat Chow Indoor formula for 10 years or so for my indoor cats. I only feed wet food to dose medication...so Cat Chow kibble is it. There have been occasions that my store was out of Cat Chow and I would instead purchase a high priced temporary replacement...the results are always the same; my cats barely eat the replacement food and I end up going to another store within a day or two to get Cat Chow. They just love the way it tastes! Another reason I faithfully use and recommend Cat Chow is the proof of how nutritionally complete this formula is. The majority of my cats die of old age because they stay healthy for the most part. I can't tell you how many times a vet has done blood work on one of my senior cats to "show" me why I must switch their food to one of their high priced brands, to find my cats blood work comes back perfect. Enzymes, cholesterol and organs all functioning normally. This speaks volumes to me and has made me a loyal Purina Cat Chow user!

RE4Lisa
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Crunchers
1/11/2015

Customer review by Crunchers

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Crunchers
by Crunchers

Baxter is entirely an indoor cat. He absolutely loves his Cat Chow Indoor Formula, which we call his "crunchers". In fact, Bax prefers his crunchers to even the best wet food we also give him. We leave a bowl of crunchers out for him during the day, so after a busy morning of watching his birds and squirrels through his special window, and an afternoon of playing hide and seek, he can go get a snack of his favorite stuff before contentedly going off to power nap for a while. Bax is also very time conscious. He knows when certain activities should take place during the day. About 10 minutes before we eat dinner, he marches around, singing, to make sure we make our way to the kitchen on time. Then, after he has us where we belong, he sits down at his crunchers bowl and joins us for dinner. We are not sure if he really wants to share dinnertime with us, or if he is in a hurry to get some more of his Cat Chow Indoor Formula! We know he loves us, but he loves his crunchers, too!

Crunchers
Saint Charles, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay product
6/2/2014

Customer review by missy2012

3.0 stars 6/2/2014 by missy2012
by missy2012

I adopted two kitties from the shelter this week, a one year old cat and a two month kitten. I grabbed the big bag of Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula and a little one of kitten chow as I had always thought Purina was an "ok" brand and they were both going to be exclusively inside cats. I was wrong abut the former. My new cat only nibbled on a few kibbles of the adult before I busted out the kitten formula, which they both went for over the cat chow. I attributed this initial snub to the fact that cats will go for kitten food due to the higher fat and calorie content, but later I mixed the two foods, as I had read was a suggestion for the problem of getting everyone the right nutrition but I soon began to notice that neither of them were even touching the colored kibbles of the Indoor Formula.I rushed to the internet for advice on the subject and quickly realized I had made a grave mistake. Do you know what the first ingredient of Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula that I can see on my bag right now?

missy2012
Hubbard, OH 44425, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 11898 total reviews
1-20 of 11898 reviews