Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11900 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11900 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11900 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9757
4 stars
1842
3 stars
212
2 stars
40
1 stars
49
1-20 of 11882 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 11882 total reviews
1-20 of 11882 reviews
Fur is so much softer using Indoor Cat Chow!
10/26/2015

Customer review by AshleighB13

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by AshleighB13
by AshleighB13

Using Indoor formula vs regular Cat Chow we've noticed our 3 cats are so much softer than before! Their fur coats are so nice & not course....which we thought was a cat thing but when a relative told us about the fur difference she noticed, we made the permanent switch to Indoor! Our 3 cats are indoor/outdoor & have always had Cat Chow dry food products. They 'free feed' always having a full bowl then once a day they share a can of wet food (which we've found also has differences as 1 cat pulls fur when eating the brand that starts with an F...) We are very happy to continue our cats on Indoor Cat Chow! There is no price checking or waiting for a sale - this food is what my cats love & they deserve what they want....speaking of price though the large bags are always our choice & are very reasonably priced! In addition to the softer fur, they don't bomb the cat box as bad as brands we used 6-7yrs ago! Lol TMI but with 3 cats that is a big deal! Having Cat Perks is just a BIG bonus!

AshleighB13
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Already recommened
10/22/2015

Customer review by babydee

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by babydee
by babydee

I have been using Purina products for years and always seen how much my cats loved it and they were always healthy even there weight was good. About 5 years ago I adopted 2 cats brother and sister from the same litter. The girls had no problems at all but my boy had a sensitive stomach and the shelter told be he can only tolerated small hard food something easy to digest. So I bought chat chow indoor and they both loved it. I later switch to cat chow gentle it is even more gentle on his stomach. Well I have a friend who has 3 cats and she was complaining how her long haired cat always has hairball and they were all over the house. She would get her trimmed but it keep happening. The groomer recommended to her to try and change her food to something for hairball but her cat didn't like any of the expensive brands. So I took a bowl of cat chow indoor over to her and the cat loved it. So she purchased a large bag because all the cats love it and she said the hairball are not as bad.

babydee
Allentown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
4/18/2012

Customer review by christyd2

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by christyd2
by christyd2

I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand. I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues. I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas. So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christyd2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Cat's Favorite!
1/24/2016

Customer review by hudsoncat55

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by hudsoncat55
by hudsoncat55

I have been a buyer of Purina for quite a many years. When the indoor formula came out I tried it because my cats are indoor cats. when they were excited every morning for it I continued to buy it for them. a few cat's later I still continue to feed my cats the indoor formula and highly recommend to others with indoor cats. Recently I thought I would try the store brand version and my cats were VERY unhappy. will not do that again!

hudsoncat55
Oak Creek, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cat Food
1/18/2011

Customer review by FirefightersWife3

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by FirefightersWife3
by FirefightersWife3

I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirefightersWife3
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitty approves
1/21/2016

Customer review by Neeni

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Neeni
by Neeni

My cat is a picky eater, and wasn't eating his dry food at all for a while. So I was constantly switching around trying to find affordable natural formulas without food dye. While I personally thought the food seemed boring to look at, I found my cat loved eating it. He started eating it more often then he eats his wet food! I also noticed he has a lot more energy and seems overall happier and more playful after I switched to indoor.

Neeni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hairballs No More
2/5/2015

Customer review by SammyMantha

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by SammyMantha
by SammyMantha

I recently brought home a kitten and purchased Purina Kitten Chow for her. What I didn't expect was for my 8 year old cat to want to eat the kitten's food- Bella is a long haired cat and gets terrible hairballs, so she'd been eating a special, and expensive, formula to help combat them. When she began eating the kitten's food, she starting getting hairballs again. Nothing we did would get her to eat her own food, so I decided to mix the kitten's Kitten Chow with Purina's Indoor formula, which also says Hairball control. I'll admit I wasn't sure it would work, but since Bella has started eating the Kitten Chow/Indoor Formula combination, she's had significantly fewer and smaller hairballs. I have no doubt that once the kitten's old enough to stop needing the Kitten Chow, and we have only the Indoor Formula that Bella's hairballs will be even fewer and far between. If you have a long-haired cat who gets hairballs, I strongly recommend this product- it's effective but also easy on the wallet.

SammyMantha
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome cat food!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Rodriguez956

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Rodriguez956
by Rodriguez956

My cat stop liking pretty much every cat food but the moment we gave her Purina she loved it and passed on her likeness of Purina to her kittens once they were born. None of my cats will eat any other food, Purina keeps them happy! (:

Rodriguez956
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky Indoor cat
1/22/2016

Customer review by RemysMom

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by RemysMom
by RemysMom

I have used this formula since my 1 yo Siamese started getting furballs. He is a strickly indoor cat who is very fussy about what he eats. I can say that he enjoys it most of the time yet still craves wet when he can complain enough to get it. I find this formula has controlled his furballs after using for amount 2 weeks. Happy mom-happy cat

RemysMom
Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this!
1/24/2016

Customer review by jessica71390

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by jessica71390
by jessica71390

Purina products in general, my cats love, but the indoor formula is excellent. Both of my cats are fixed, and have got heavier over the years, but this makes them seem to lose a little bit. Definitely recommend. long lasting too as far as freshness!

jessica71390
Ashland, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only one!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Blitz40

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Blitz40
by Blitz40

This is the only dry food I feed my three cats. They have left the food bowl full on the 3 occasions I tried different dry food and I ended up donating those bags each time. They like this food and we're sticking to it!

Blitz40
Pinson, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty Approved
1/22/2016

Customer review by catgirl175

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by catgirl175
by catgirl175

I have four cats. Each cat has his own particular taste in food. Purina Indoor Formula is the first food that they all have agreed on. They all like it, it agrees with their digestive systems, it is affordable, and it is from a brand I trust. I will continue to feed my boys this food. Thanks Purina!

catgirl175
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat likes it
1/28/2016

Customer review by ALICAT888

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ALICAT888
by ALICAT888

Good cat food at great price. If only came with ingredient that would make the cat remember that she was just fed when some new sucker comes about and the howling commences. Cat is a little overweight but that is not the fault of this cat food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALICAT888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
1/25/2016

Customer review by Krystamcc422

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Krystamcc422
by Krystamcc422

My cats love this food and it is very easy on their stomachs

Krystamcc422
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/24/2016

Customer review by JJ2006

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by JJ2006
by JJ2006

Everything about the product is perfect, but Cleo won't eat it unless she's terribly hungry.

JJ2006
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nutrition
1/24/2016

Customer review by Rachael32

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Rachael32
by Rachael32

When one of our cats was still outdoors, we found this to be the best for him.

Rachael32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love indoor cat chow!
1/23/2016

Customer review by lilsweetie196

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by lilsweetie196
by lilsweetie196

We love Purina Indoor Cat Chow because it prevents hair balls! Good value for the money and both our cats love it!

lilsweetie196
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is the bee's knees
1/22/2016

Customer review by dorski420

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dorski420
by dorski420

It seems like cats all over America love this product. It's very versatile and it has proven to be a neutral catfood considering all cats stomachs are different.

dorski420
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Favorite
1/23/2016

Customer review by jude65

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by jude65
by jude65

I sometime buys this if health weight isn't available. My cats really like it.

jude65
Farmington, NY 14425, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 11882 total reviews
1-20 of 11882 reviews