Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 681 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

681 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

681 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 stars
71
1-20 of 623 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 623 total reviews
1-20 of 623 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised
6/18/2009

Customer review by barnburner

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by barnburner
by barnburner

Must admit that I was skeptical of the reviews on this product, because the two best reviews came from a Walmart employee, and a poster with a name of "SavingwithWalmart". I listened to this soundbar in the Walmart store, and, I was not at all impressed - to the point that I told my wife I was scratching it from my list of possibilities. Then, I remembered that environment/settings can make a difference in both audio and video. So, with the idea that I could return it to Walmart with no penalty, if it wasn't worth the price, I decided I'd try the least expensive option (Visio)before moving on to more expensive sound options. Much to my surprise - the quality of sound of this bar in my home, was excellent! Even my wife, who doesn't care about sound in tv, immediately, said that she really liked it. Certainly, it's not equal to a 5.1 surround system, and probably not equal to a more expensive soundbar. However, if you don't need real surround sound, don't want to have extra speakers, and lots of cables,wires,etc., involved, and don't want to spend a a lot more money, this soundbar is well worth checking out. I do not have a subwoofer attached to mine, and I'm well satisfied with the amount of bass. The amount of available volume is more than my neighbors want to hear I'm sure. LOL.. In short - it's a "very significant" improvement over the sound from my Sharp 46" widescreen. The setting that stops the blaring commercials, works really well. Two things to note if you purchase this bar. 1. When you first turn it on after it's plugged in, you will have to use the input button on the remote to find the right source to get your sound. 2. The remote sensor is on the right end of the bar. That's where you have to aim the remote - not the middle. For $148, imo, it really is quite a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (400) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnburner
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best for the price!
10/11/2009

Customer review by CliffinDallas

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by CliffinDallas
by CliffinDallas

I wanted something to replace the speakers on my TV and this sound bar is just the ticket. I have a small living room and the unit produces great sound with out having to turn it all the way up. It's easy to set up and easy to use. I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (177) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CliffinDallas
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!! A+++
8/9/2009

Customer review by TheRealDeal63

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by TheRealDeal63
by TheRealDeal63

I bought this about 2 weeks ago, and have nothing but good things to say. Great sound!! I have a 42" TV and it's that exact width. It was very easy to install. Note to buyers; you can buy a separate subwoofer for it but, it has to be an amplified {has it's own power source} subwoofer. Also as far as I know, the remote will work with the Direct TV remote but only for power on and off, but the remote is so small it not a problem to leave it out too. I haven't had the remote problems others talk about on here. This is not surround sound, and they don't tout it as such. It's HD sound. I would put it a notch below surround sound. Rich bass, even without the subwoofer. You WILL be pleasantly surprise....especially with the price!!! Get them now, because when I was there, I got the last one. Store Rep. states they are moving FAST!!!

Was this review helpful? (154) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealDeal63
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What I Was Looking For!!
1/16/2011

Customer review by jeobsplyr

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by jeobsplyr
by jeobsplyr

This is a great product! Suits my needs to a tee! The setup was easy and with the help of some unique metal brackets called Soundbar Brackets, it is now mounted to the top of my 46in Panasonic Viera Plasma HDTV. Really sounds great when playing music videos, and the virtual surround sound feature is a plus when viewing DVD's! I can't speak for others, but, for me...IT'S A WINNER!

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeobsplyr
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for!
6/12/2009

Customer review by savingwithwalmart

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by savingwithwalmart
by savingwithwalmart

I purchased the Vizio HD sound bar from my local Walmart as soon as I saw some brand reviews about this product. I wanted just the soundbar without 20 speakers and a big box taking up room in my fireplace niche. I figured this was a new product since I'd periodically search for items similar to this and had never seen this before. Called a friend who hooks up this kind of stuff for a living to help me install it. I have a Toshiba flat screen tv, Directv box and a Sony DVD player and used a Phillips optical digital cable to connect the sound bar to the back of the tv. Within a few minutes--it was like pure music to my ears!!! My den is semi-open and I could actually hear what people were saying on the tv without turning up the volume. You can adjust the surround sound settings from the sound bar or the remote to get just the sound you need. Even my friend was surprised at the quality since it was only $148. It's long, black construction adds to the sleekness sitting right in front of my black glossy Toshiba tv. What's also great is that you have the option to hook up a subwoofer to the soundbar. I don't think anyone can beat this deal and it's made by Vizio that's a name you can trust.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savingwithwalmart
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All you need
1/15/2011

Customer review by TrueTalker

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by TrueTalker
by TrueTalker

Very impressed with this soundbar... Plenty of bass for watching TV...Love the auto sound feature, no more ear shattering commercials...YAHOO... I was unsure about getting a soundbar w/out the seperate sub-woofer... So glad I did...It is not needed in my opinion.. Talk about a good deal... I will be getting another one for our next flatscreen

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueTalker
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Improved audio from TV
9/2/2010

Customer review by pickwick

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by pickwick
by pickwick

I bought the VSB200 sound bar to get more understandable sound from a new HD TV. The TV speakers are not very large and did not project the sound into the room. I did not expect surround sound and it does not provide that, but it does allow one to understand what is being said on all TV programs. It was easy to install. I used an optic quality audio cable and would recommend this. One can be obtained online for about $4. The remote is small but works OK. I did not try to get my satellite remote to operate the sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (76) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickwick
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound bar
10/5/2009

Customer review by JayHinGA

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by JayHinGA
by JayHinGA

My opinions are pretty much in line with all of the others here. This is a great sound bar. Great sound. Adequate bass. Excellent price. The bass is more than enough for TV, DVDs, and blu-rays. As a test, I played several of my music CDs that are heavy in bass through my blu-ray player. The bass that this sound bar puts out is more than enough. Sure, hooking up a sub-woofer would add more bass, but the bass that comes out of the sound bar is not harsh, weak, distorted, or terrible. It is crisp and sounds good. This was a definite improvement over my previous sound system. I had previously hooked up my TV to my mini stereo, which had it's own subwoofer by the way. This sound bar sounds much better than my stereo, so it was definitely an upgrade. As my final endorsement, I now use the digital music channels that come through my Comcast TV box and play them through the sound bar. It sounds that good. Sure, not as good as a high end stereo, but certainly enough for when I want some music while I'm working or relaxing at home. I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayHinGA
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is GREAT ... for what it is
8/19/2010

Customer review by 01GT

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by 01GT
by 01GT

Let me say that I have a on full high-end Denon 5.1 surround setup in my movie room. The Vizio soundbar was not for that room. It was for my great room where the large flatscreen's speakers are extremely subpar, especially for a big space (true for all brands of flat screen TVs, period). I was not looking for full surround sound. I just wanted some GOOD sound for watching TV (lots of sports) and some movies on occasion. The Vizio delivered that in spades. The great feature of the Vizio is that it will drive a powered sub-woofer ... This is a MUST. I got a lower end Polk sub for $90 that sounds amazing with the Vizio. That with the Vizio produces sound sounds that are way more expensive sounding than what I spent. The other bonus is if your TV has "variable" sound output (that way you ONLY ever adjust the volume on the TV, and never touch the Vizio volume or remote -- perfect!!!). I could not be happier with the Vizio (but make sure you add a sub to it!!!).

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01GT
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
2/13/2011

Customer review by mamaoflisa

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by mamaoflisa
by mamaoflisa

I have this setup in my bedroom - it goes great with my blue-ray player, sound is perfect, not real heavy on the base. Easy hook up and easy to use. I am just loving this! The sound is good for young or old - but it just perfect for seniors to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaoflisa
Huntsville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kicks It Up a Notch
7/19/2009

Customer review by Marmaduke

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Marmaduke
by Marmaduke

The Vizio sound bar is a good value for the money. No, it's not surround sound, but it's not supposed to be. It does produce a better sound than flat screen TV speakers and sounds to me like it "kicks everything up a notch." The sound bar is easy to install, and if you want to add a subwoofer to this particular model, it's a one-plug cinch.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marmaduke
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal
10/12/2009

Customer review by FACS

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by FACS
by FACS

We bought the sound bar for our new Samsung HDTV because we wanted something closer to surround sound without taking up all the space and the wires. This sound bar fit the bill! It is in a small space and sounds great but not overwhelming. The only con is that the Vizio logo, in silver, placed on the front of the bar is distracting because we placed the bar in front of the tv. To remedy this we cut out a piece of felt and sprayed it with adhesive to cover it up. The remote is touchy but not if you point it directly to the right of the bar (the tv however is very close to where we sit).

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FACS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
11/26/2010

Customer review by kingvsb200

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by kingvsb200
by kingvsb200

This is a great product! Being a Vizio TV owner and having purchased a sound bar 6 weeks ago at Best Buy for a lot more money.....the performance was terrible and we took it back. I was very skeptical of another one....especially one for less than $100.00. This is a great item.....especially for the money! I read some of the reviews and figured that if 80% of all the reviews ranked it 4 or 5 stars....it had to be good!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingvsb200
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best thing I've bought since macbook
1/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing really packs a punch, Im very impressed. It's sounds better then my girlfriends Bose surround sound... Everyone needs one of these things...

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds great
10/25/2009

Customer review by RPSOnline

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by RPSOnline
by RPSOnline

If using in a bedroom mount this sound bar on the wall above your headboard for a truly great sounding system. TV programs or music stations sound really, really good. At this point we're not using a subwoofer since the sound bar seems to have enough base for our tastes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPSOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really makes my Vizio tv sound MUCH better
12/20/2010

Customer review by crayb

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by crayb
by crayb

Purchased a 32" Vizio Internet tv to get Pandora and was very unhappy with the TERRIBLE sound of the tv alone. We also had to put the tv volume all the way to 60 to be able to understand spoken words. I read the reviews of the soundbar and was happy to see that there was a solution. Purchased at my local Walmart for $98.00. Very easy to connect, can even connect a powered subwoofer if you desire. Took all of 10 minutes from unboxing to turning it on. The soundbar makes the tv sound 100% better. We now listen at 12-13 instead of 60. This setup is in a 18x18 bedroom. Very happy with purchase. Some reviews complain about bass reproduction from this soundbar, but NO product is going to give you full bass sound like a subwoofer, so if bass is that important you may want to consider the soundbar with subwoofer already included. This unit has plenty of bass for me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crayb
Madison, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Satisfied
1/4/2010

Customer review by jathom123

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by jathom123
by jathom123

We needed something to replace the speakers on our TV. We had never heard of a "Sound Bar" but thought we would give it a try. We have a great room where surround sound just wouldn't work quite right. The sound Bar produces great sound without having to turn it all the way up. It's easy to set up and easy to use. We read all the reviews before buying the sound bar, therefore we were prepared for the remote, YES it is small but we have found if you turn the sound bar all the way up you can control the volume thru your TV and will only need the remote to turn it on and off. We are extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jathom123
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product except:
12/23/2010

Customer review by Blackstack

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Blackstack
by Blackstack

This is a product that delivers what is promised. It works well and sounds good. I like it except for one feature and that is the poor quality remote. The remote leaves a lot to be desired. It is small, uses a watch style battery and the buttons do not always respond to your touch. You have to press them more than once on occasion to get any result.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackstack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome listening...at an Economical price!
5/24/2009

Customer review by 4starConnectionCenter1787

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by 4starConnectionCenter1787
by 4starConnectionCenter1787

I purchased this at my Wal-Mart today, and tried it out with my Vizio 32" Plasma HDTV and it was awesome...the sound is clear, and it's pretty loud, and it gets the job done! It has a subwoofer OUT plug, and several A/V input plugs so you may hook several things (computer, PlayStation 3, etc.). My brother (who is big in sound systems) thought it sounded pretty good, also! Vizio does a great job with their sound bar, and I couldn't be more happier with this pairing up with my TV...love the clarity! And it may sound cheesy as an associate saying it...but it's at the Wal-Mart price of only $148.00!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4starConnectionCenter1787
Churdan, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Delivering a punch to surround sound systems
12/19/2010

Customer review by SoundNazi

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by SoundNazi
by SoundNazi

Picked up the Vizio VSB200 out of necessity. My wife purchased a new entertainment center which did not fit my disc changer. Lucky for me I get to buy a new receiver, unlucky I lose my surround sound system. So enter VSB200 and my problems are solved. I am WOW'd by the high's low's and mid's in one bar. It makes my $600 system sound puny and insignificant. If you are going to use the RCA cables provided at least upgrade them but I recommend the optical connection. You can also use a stock sub and get a RCA to Wire connector to use with the sound bar (RCA connection required) from Sub to soundbar. Overall the TV Volume control works awesome for the crazy loud commercials and over all this is a STEAL of a deal for what you get. Solves all of my problems in on easy to use solution.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoundNazi
Woodstock GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 623 total reviews
1-20 of 623 reviews