Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 681 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

681 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

681 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 stars
71
1-20 of 623 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 623 total reviews
1-20 of 623 reviews
Great sound, good price!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Alpha06frat

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Alpha06frat
by Alpha06frat

Recently purchased the Vizio soundbar and was a little leary that it would not work with my LG tv after reading some of the other posts. Although I had to return the original unit due to a defective Optic input, once I install the new soundbar to the tv, I was thoroughly impressed with the sound. Mind you, this is a soundbar, so you can't epect true surround sound quality like you would with a regular surround sound system. But if you are looking for a good quality unit that you can blast your tv, hang on a wall/mantle without speaker cables and connect additional components (connect my iphone as well) then this is the system for you. My only gripes, and they are minor gripes, are the remote and the large electric box for the cord. Remote is flimsy and delicate so have to be careful not to misplace or break it. Also the electircial box on the cord is huge. Luckily I am able to hide it behind the unit on my fireplace mantle, but if I were to hang it on the wall, would have to find a way to hang the electrical box as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alpha06frat
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the bedroom tv.
11/14/2010

Customer review by Divinityinmotion

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Divinityinmotion
by Divinityinmotion

I bought this for the bedroom Vizio TV (32'') where i didn't had space for too many cables and too many speakers. So this does a perfect job for a little bedroom. The sound is loud enough when u want it. The CON about it is the remote. 1 - I can't use my Tivo remote to turn it up and down or off and on. 2 - I can't hook up my Zune to it. But even tho, i am very happy with it. I am planning to buy one for my parents in law and their bedroom for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divinityinmotion
Astoria/Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great soundbar
1/20/2010

Customer review by rdramos

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by rdramos
by rdramos

I purchased this soundbar after purchasing a higher end soundbar for my living room .After watching blue ray movies on both televisions i switched it to my living room tv great sound sleek look easy set up wished i would have purchased two. 5 stars and site to store is great...rob florida.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdramos
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good sound bar for the price
4/25/2011

Customer review by miamiexpert

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by miamiexpert
by miamiexpert

you would be amazed on how this sound bar sound it would make a huge improved extremely please with my purchase... the only problem is the remote that doesn't work very good but not a problem for me.. I would recommend this sound bar to every one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamiexpert
MIAMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What I Was Looking For!!
1/16/2011

Customer review by jeobsplyr

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by jeobsplyr
by jeobsplyr

This is a great product! Suits my needs to a tee! The setup was easy and with the help of some unique metal brackets called Soundbar Brackets, it is now mounted to the top of my 46in Panasonic Viera Plasma HDTV. Really sounds great when playing music videos, and the virtual surround sound feature is a plus when viewing DVD's! I can't speak for others, but, for me...IT'S A WINNER!

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeobsplyr
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Deal
10/12/2009

Customer review by FACS

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by FACS
by FACS

We bought the sound bar for our new Samsung HDTV because we wanted something closer to surround sound without taking up all the space and the wires. This sound bar fit the bill! It is in a small space and sounds great but not overwhelming. The only con is that the Vizio logo, in silver, placed on the front of the bar is distracting because we placed the bar in front of the tv. To remedy this we cut out a piece of felt and sprayed it with adhesive to cover it up. The remote is touchy but not if you point it directly to the right of the bar (the tv however is very close to where we sit).

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FACS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product except:
12/23/2010

Customer review by Blackstack

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Blackstack
by Blackstack

This is a product that delivers what is promised. It works well and sounds good. I like it except for one feature and that is the poor quality remote. The remote leaves a lot to be desired. It is small, uses a watch style battery and the buttons do not always respond to your touch. You have to press them more than once on occasion to get any result.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackstack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome listening...at an Economical price!
5/24/2009

Customer review by 4starConnectionCenter1787

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by 4starConnectionCenter1787
by 4starConnectionCenter1787
Walmart associate

I purchased this at my Wal-Mart today, and tried it out with my Vizio 32" Plasma HDTV and it was awesome...the sound is clear, and it's pretty loud, and it gets the job done! It has a subwoofer OUT plug, and several A/V input plugs so you may hook several things (computer, PlayStation 3, etc.). My brother (who is big in sound systems) thought it sounded pretty good, also! Vizio does a great job with their sound bar, and I couldn't be more happier with this pairing up with my TV...love the clarity! And it may sound cheesy as an associate saying it...but it's at the Wal-Mart price of only $148.00!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4starConnectionCenter1787
Churdan, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product for the price!
3/12/2010

Customer review by rajalexi

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by rajalexi
by rajalexi

Let's be honest here, this will not replace 5.1 surround sound. But, it does come really close. I had 5.1 surround sound when 2 kids came along(it was the wifes' idea). So we had to move the TV and stereo from the man cave in the basement up to the main livingroom. We have an open floor plan so the 2 rear channels were out of the question. I had the 3.1 hooked up and it worked, but was lacking a lot of sound. I was nervous about purchasing a sound bar because I don't understand how 3 or 4 speakers can fake surround sound. I am VERY glad I purchased this sound bar. It is plenty loud for playing a good action movie and even loud enough to play music for a party! This sound bar is lacking the wireless sub. I chose to go to BB and get a Sony Subwoofer for $95. It has one wire running to it from the sound bar but it is worth it. The sound from this pair is AWESOME! You can feel the lows and the highs are crisp and clear. The SRS labs sound on this bar does a really good job. You can turn on the SRSVOL to stop the commercials from being so loud and make movies a little more calm. I have the SRSVOL off because it does take away some highs and lows of a good movie. If you want to be frightened and jump a little when the scene changes and there is a loud noise you want the SRSVOL off. The SRSHD is awesome. It makes you feel like you have full sorround sound. It pushes the little stereo sounds away from you and makes the voices crystal clear and somehow manages to fill the room with surround as if you had rear speakers. I definately have the SRSHD on. If you are contemplating getting this sound bar I say go get it. If you have the room and capability of going 5.1 then do that instead. If you arent big into audio and just want to upgrade your flat panel tv speakers then this would be a good cost effective way to do it. I do recommend getting the Sound bar with the wireless sub or getting a different brand powered sub with this model soundbar. The sub makes a huge difference. I hung my soundbar from the bottom of my flat panel TV. My plasma is hung on the wall with a $59 arm mount off Ebay. I then took the mounts that would normaly put the tv on a TV stand and hung the sound bar from them. Now I can pull my TV away from the wall and slide it to the left or right (using the arm mount) and the sound bar goes with it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rajalexi
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I RECOMMEND IT.
12/3/2011

Customer review by DENTDURO

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by DENTDURO
by DENTDURO

I bought this to use with my bedroom set up, and it is marvelous. I now own this bar for almost two years and has not failed. The virtual surround Sound effect is great and really works provided the programming or movies your watching are Dolby or the like. I can often hear the audio effect thrown and bouncing off the walls of my bedroom. It's never going to perform like an actual surround but it's pretty close. Good volume, but the remote included needs a line of sight and sometimes it takes a few tries. However, I use a universal Logitech one touch and it never fails to operate the VSBs on/off, volume and TRU volume and SRS features the first try. the set up is via optic cable directly to the flat screen. I later added a Polk Audio woofer and it further enhanced sound. On it's own the sound is good providing some low bass tones, used this way is suffice. I just wanted to get deep low tones defined thus the sub woofer add on. music is much better now. I have recommended this bar to family and friends vouching satisfaction and they are also happy with theirs, no problems reported.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DENTDURO
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sounds Good, Can't beat the price
9/10/2010

Customer review by MovieLover35

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by MovieLover35
by MovieLover35

I bought this sound bar about a month ago from Walmart. It sounds good, much better then just the speakers on the TV. The sound is not 5.1, but HD. Blue Ray and music sounds great on it. I bought just the sound bar without the subwoofer, so I went out and bought a sony subwoofer a week later for $99, (also from Walmart) and it makes the sound a lot better, with the bass and all. If you don't want all the wires running along your floor and wall, and just want a decent sound system, I would recommend getting this. But I would suggest that you also get the subwoofer. Its nice to sit and watch a good blu ray with some bass to it, really does make a difference!! Hope this review helps.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieLover35
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound Bar
3/23/2010

Customer review by CamoTheWoods

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by CamoTheWoods
by CamoTheWoods

Yes my family and I was, and are very happy with the sound bar we di plan to order more from you it was veary easy as well as prompt with delivery. And the best thing was is that it even came with all the parts in side the box. My wife tried to get it for my birthday 03/22/1967 and hide it, but at the store she had to take it backkbecouse all the parts were not in the box. All and all it sounds nice with my big screen Plasma TV whitch also came from WAL-MART So my family say "Thank You."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamoTheWoods
Riverton-Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I agree with...
6/11/2010

Customer review by Cojuelo

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Cojuelo
by Cojuelo

....favourable rewiews. Easy to assemble and very good sound. I enjoyed Carmen with Maria Ewing, from a cheap DVD player and the difference with TV audio was notable. I installed the device vertically as you can see in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cojuelo
Hialeah, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Soundbar is Awesome
2/24/2010

Customer review by RodO4u

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by RodO4u
by RodO4u

I was kind of hesitant because of some negative reviews. Overall, I'm very satisfied . I have an existing sound system and sub woofer and together it sounds amazing. I have a 52" TV and mounting it under the tv looks sooo nice. Hook it up with the optical cord and wooooah. The only negative thing is the remote is horribe and you have to turn it on and off manually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RodO4u
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it for the price
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are still trying to figure out the true sound and true volume but other than that its great I love the sound enhancement it provides my T.V.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Van Nuys, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is GREAT ... for what it is
8/19/2010

Customer review by 01GT

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by 01GT
by 01GT

Let me say that I have a on full high-end Denon 5.1 surround setup in my movie room. The Vizio soundbar was not for that room. It was for my great room where the large flatscreen's speakers are extremely subpar, especially for a big space (true for all brands of flat screen TVs, period). I was not looking for full surround sound. I just wanted some GOOD sound for watching TV (lots of sports) and some movies on occasion. The Vizio delivered that in spades. The great feature of the Vizio is that it will drive a powered sub-woofer ... This is a MUST. I got a lower end Polk sub for $90 that sounds amazing with the Vizio. That with the Vizio produces sound sounds that are way more expensive sounding than what I spent. The other bonus is if your TV has "variable" sound output (that way you ONLY ever adjust the volume on the TV, and never touch the Vizio volume or remote -- perfect!!!). I could not be happier with the Vizio (but make sure you add a sub to it!!!).

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01GT
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound bar
10/5/2009

Customer review by JayHinGA

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by JayHinGA
by JayHinGA

My opinions are pretty much in line with all of the others here. This is a great sound bar. Great sound. Adequate bass. Excellent price. The bass is more than enough for TV, DVDs, and blu-rays. As a test, I played several of my music CDs that are heavy in bass through my blu-ray player. The bass that this sound bar puts out is more than enough. Sure, hooking up a sub-woofer would add more bass, but the bass that comes out of the sound bar is not harsh, weak, distorted, or terrible. It is crisp and sounds good. This was a definite improvement over my previous sound system. I had previously hooked up my TV to my mini stereo, which had it's own subwoofer by the way. This sound bar sounds much better than my stereo, so it was definitely an upgrade. As my final endorsement, I now use the digital music channels that come through my Comcast TV box and play them through the sound bar. It sounds that good. Sure, not as good as a high end stereo, but certainly enough for when I want some music while I'm working or relaxing at home. I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayHinGA
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/1/2012

Customer review by CyclingFun

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by CyclingFun
by CyclingFun

This was an impluse buy on my part before Christmas while shopping in Wal-mart which I don't normally do. I had been looking at soundbars for the bedroom t.v. to give our 42" samsung a little boost and decided to wait and pursue again during the new year. The soundbar was on sale for $78 so I thought why not give it a try. Wow, what a surprise! Excellent sound for a device that is so simple. I haven't had any trouble with the tiny remote that came with it as some others have. You have to balance the sound with your t.v. remote and not overpower the soundbar but let the soundbar do the work (meaning, turn down the sound with your t.v. remote and adjust up with the soundbar remote) and find the setting that works for you. Very pleased, wish I had a subwoofer to go with it because it really would sing! If you want something to enhance a small to medium size room for a reasonable price, it will get the job done. Don't expect Bose quality but it's not bad at all for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyclingFun
Seabrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing! Go buy one now!
4/30/2012

Customer review by MsLeigh32

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MsLeigh32
by MsLeigh32

I was going to purchase this from Walmart.com but I found it cheaper in a club store before I purchased it here. They also had it set up there on display so you could test it out before you buy. This is one of the best purchases I have made. I wasnt sure at first about buying a soundbar with no subwoofer but I figured I could always buy one after for it. I probably won't even get one because the excellent sound this thing produces is enough. Unless you are putting this in a large theater style room you will not be dissapointed. I have it paired with a RCA LCD and it works excellent with my XBOX 360, PS3 and when watching cable TV. The only thing I am bummed about is that I can't try this thing out with the optical cable because my TV doesn't have an input, even though the TV is brand new also! But that has nothing to do with this unit. Even with the regular cables, it still provides outstanding sound. Only complaint is that the remote is VERY tiny and I am sure it will end up lost at some point!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLeigh32
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!! A+++
8/9/2009

Customer review by TheRealDeal63

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by TheRealDeal63
by TheRealDeal63

I bought this about 2 weeks ago, and have nothing but good things to say. Great sound!! I have a 42" TV and it's that exact width. It was very easy to install. Note to buyers; you can buy a separate subwoofer for it but, it has to be an amplified {has it's own power source} subwoofer. Also as far as I know, the remote will work with the Direct TV remote but only for power on and off, but the remote is so small it not a problem to leave it out too. I haven't had the remote problems others talk about on here. This is not surround sound, and they don't tout it as such. It's HD sound. I would put it a notch below surround sound. Rich bass, even without the subwoofer. You WILL be pleasantly surprise....especially with the price!!! Get them now, because when I was there, I got the last one. Store Rep. states they are moving FAST!!!

Was this review helpful? (154) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealDeal63
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 623 total reviews
1-20 of 623 reviews