Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 58 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Don't waste your money.
11/6/2016

Customer review by Squirrlegod

1.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Squirrlegod
by Squirrlegod

Fogged the house, doing the math on the volume of my home and using the appropriate amunt of fogger. Left the house for 9 hours, came home and found LIVE bugs. Complete waste of money. Wish I could give less than one star.

Squirrlegod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product.
9/10/2016

Customer review by Mark E

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Mark E
by Mark E

Works if used right. Must use 1 can per room so if you have 8 rooms then you need 8 cans and if you have a basement then you need 3 more cans. all doors between rooms, closets and cupboards must all be open and the house must sit with all exterior windows and doors closed for 4 but recommended 5 hours. After that open all windows and allow to air for 1 hour. After this all clothing, bedding, dishes need to be washed and walls, counters, tables and so one cleaned as this stuff is poison. Have used on fleas and roaches and it killed them 100%.

Mark E
Bryan, OH, United States
Terrible NO EFFECT
7/12/2016

Customer review by FEDUPWITHROACHES

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by FEDUPWITHROACHES
by FEDUPWITHROACHES

Followed all directions. Used for roach infestation.. Roaches were back next day with. VENGEANCE.

Comment from - 7/15/2016

We're sorry to learn about your battle with roaches. While Raid Max® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger should effectively kill them, we encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE for a Raid® Defense System – each system is customized, so you can attack, control and prevent bugs with ease. If you'd like to chat further, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST (and mention reference number: 018565554A).

FEDUPWITHROACHES
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kills wasps and other stinging hornet type bugs
10/21/2015

Customer review by Dahveed

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Dahveed
by Dahveed

This stuff worked great for me. I had a wasp/yellow jacket/hornet (I really don't know what exactly they were) infestation in my enclosed workshop. I set off three cans of this product and the next day there were hundreds of dead stinging insects on the floor. Over the next couple of days it killed the remaining and newly hatched bugs. I did that in April and I haven't seen more than 1 bug at a time until now (Oct 20). Three cans provided perfect coverage for my 30x40x16 barn. I'm ordering more now because suddenly I'm seeing them in groups again.

Dahveed
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fleas
11/22/2015

Customer review by Brandy

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Brandy
by Brandy

This product says its good for fleas! I used 5 cans on my home and still am seeing fleas. We did just as the box said, it states leave the home for 4 hours we were gone for well over 4 and then came home and opened the house up. For the first couple hours we were fine figured it worked. Then the next thing you know we find one on our arm then on our feet.So now I'm out even more money that I didn't have in the first place and still have fleas.I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Comment from - 2/16/2016

Raid Max® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is formulated to kill fleas. However, a necessary step in eliminating this pesky insect is destroying their eggs to prevent them from hatching and spreading. To learn more, please visit http://bit.ly/1NfRFB3. And if you’d like to chat further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) or by email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 017202525A.

Brandy
Elkhart, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lifesaver!!
11/10/2015

Customer review by GnatHater

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by GnatHater
by GnatHater

My apartment was infested with gnats and this fogger saved me from my insanity!! I got the bonus pack so I had 4 and set one in my room, the bathroom, kitchen, and living room and left for work. After 8 hours I found the apartment gnat free! I highly recommend this product!

GnatHater
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow...just wow.
8/18/2015

Customer review by Brian1

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Brian1
by Brian1

This stuff wiped out the entire wasp population near my house. There were wasps dropping from the sky six hours after I fogged. My only complaint...they need to sell in bigger cans. I taped the individual cans to a broom handle, and walked around the eves of my house, and under the hedges. The wasps didn't know what hit them.

Brian1
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has not worked, used 3 times
7/8/2015

Customer review by Peggy E

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Peggy E
by Peggy E

I have used this product 3 times (all 3 cans each time) and still see roaches after. And I do not have a really bad infectation.

Comment from - 9/24/2015

Sorry to hear about your experiences, Peggy. Raid Max® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger is designed as part of the Raid® Defense System – a combination of products and tips that work together to better battle bugs in your home. Each system is customized, so I encourage you to visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator#Roaches for details. If you'd like to chat further, please reach out to us at 1-800-558-5252. We're available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Your reference number is: 017090637A.

Peggy E
Pensacola fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
all this did was make the bugs mad
7/20/2015

Customer review by Shug06

1.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Shug06
by Shug06

I have bugs than before. It's like it made them mad so they brought reinforcement! Waste of time and money.

Comment from - 9/24/2015

Sorry to hear about your experience with Raid Max® Concentrated DEEP REACH™ Fogger. So we can best help, I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (please provide reference number: 017089204A). We’re available weekdays from 8 AM – 6 PM (CST). Or send us an email via the "Contact Us" link on raidkillsbugs.com.

Shug06
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/22/2013

Customer review by Tibedf9392

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Tibedf9392
by Tibedf9392

I am writing this review 20 minutes after I came in my home after fogging this morning at 10:00 a.m. I have had a battle with German roaches for years. I even invaded their nest, but yet they came back. Then I tried Raid Max foggers (blue box). My family and I went away for five hours and came back home. I saw 10 roaches, some were dead and some were on their bellies dying. I stepped on the half-dying bugs to make sure they were fully dead. I flushed all dead roached in my toilet. I thought I had gotten rid of the roaches when I invaded the nest, but Raid Max proved that there were 10 roaches still in my home. I am very happy with this product, and I will fog my home again every two weeks, until I come home and see NO ROACHES!! I am very satisfied with this product. I just hope that it repels mice!!! I will write a review again within the next two weeks to review RAID MAX.

Was this review helpful? (155) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tibedf9392
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/5/2011

Customer review by bboop1964

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by bboop1964
by bboop1964

I live in Orlando Florida where it is a given to get water bugs and/or roaches at some time or another. I live in a small 543 sq ft beach style bungalow that is very old with lots of cracks and crevices for these bugs to investigate and make their home. I have used professional exterminators with terrible results, and they spray inside and out, this past time seeing only 7 bugs laying dead and within a few days I am infested again. With Raid max foggers, those critters come out the walls like its thanksgiving feeding time and within a few hours are showing me their bellys...the side I love to see! I have had to bomb about once a year, but that is due to our climate and other bugs finding my cracks and crevices. I have a dog and have never had signs of flea infestation since using this product. It also keeps the spiders at the door wishing they could share our cool air inside! Never had an ant problem. I would definately recommend this product but would of advice, if the package says stay our for a certain period of time, do so. I once entered at 2 hours instead of the 4 because lack of time to stay away, and looking in the windows it seemed the bombs were done spraying and I thought it would be fine. I had a sneezing fit that lasted the rest of the day. Make sure to air the house, opening windows and doors if you can for at least a half hour to an hour. Thats my story and I'm sticking to it! :)

Was this review helpful? (292) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bboop1964
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
raid max
8/30/2010

Customer review by charles6284

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by charles6284
by charles6284

this is by far the best insect product on the market.I have tried others but they do not work.this kills spiders ants all types of bugs and kills them and keeps them away. highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (241) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charles6284
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
did nothing
1/30/2017

Customer review by Joan

2.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Joan
by Joan

did nothing the red box of raid was alot better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joan
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nancyntravis

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nancyntravis
by Nancyntravis

I came home and dead roaches every where and no fleas jumping on me.. Thanks Raid...

Was this review helpful? (139) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancyntravis
Chattanooga, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Raid Max Concentrated Deep Reach Fogger
11/11/2016

Customer review by Ardith

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Ardith
by Ardith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this due to our on-going problem with rat mites/fleas. We have tried professional companies and other products to do avail. So far, this has worked for more than a week and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ardith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on Wasps!
10/19/2010

Customer review by rarjar

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by rarjar
by rarjar

Product works as described, albeit a little slower on wasps than I expected. I had a huge red wasp nest in a deer stand (a 100+ wasps), cracked the door, set off the bug bomb, closed the door and left. Came back the next morning.... 100% kill rate!

Was this review helpful? (116) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarjar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
9/30/2014

Customer review by darkangel612

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by darkangel612
by darkangel612

I have always used Raid either by spray can or foggers when needed. We have been infested before when the neighbors call the pest control reps, the little critters come on down to my house. This time I got some of this product because I refuse to share my turkey dinner with any insects---when the time comes. With the rain and neighbors fumigating we got some roaches and mice. I used this (2 per room due to size) took my dogs outside and spent the required time out there. When we came back in and opened the window we noticed that it does not smell like "bug" killer either. I usually get the cans for spiders, ants and other crawlies in the lemon scent. This one was rather pleasant to the nose and daughters were doubtful that since it did not smell bad or irritate the eyes then it would not kill the buggies. Wrongo--- the bugs were some dead, some dying and even a few days later there are still wobbly, disoriented bugs to be found. There is a need to do this again next month just to get rid of the ones being born but the residual inside the walls is still affecting those. We found dead spiders, roaches and tonight a wasp entered and did not leave, it was writhing on the floor and got put out of its misery. Now all I ask is for the foggers to do what some of the flea killers do....make it so the offspring either die when born or are born sterile. At one time this was a feature...I hope they bring this feature back again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkangel612
Emporia Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Raid Max
8/24/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I NEVER had roaches in my home EVER "until" I rented out a bedroom. He brought all these horrid creatures with him. IF you don't want to be out a lot of $$ hiring a professional...do this: First wash out all of your shelves in the kitchen, dining room as well as those shelves you use for storage with bleach. When it dries, lay down "roach paper. According to how large your house is you may want to buy TWO-3 Deep Reach Foggers boxes. Set them off in the house as well as under the house. Go to a movie and dinner. By the time you get back....no ugly roaches!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FYI
6/22/2016

Customer review by MACY

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by MACY
by MACY

When your fogging your home you have to know and understand that you also have to put forgers in your attic or if possible under your home because bugs will run and hide from where they intered. Even though you may think they cannot get out they can. So while fogging inside it's a smart idea to fog underneath and above. This will probably solve alot of issues

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MACY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work at all
6/2/2016

Customer review by WalmartCustomer

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by WalmartCustomer
by WalmartCustomer

I purchased the Raid MAX Concentrated Deep Reach Fogger instead of regular Raid fogger hoping to get a better result, however, the product totally didn't work. I used this product in my home for the purpose of killing roaches, 4.5 hours after rooms were fogged, we see many live roaches on the top of walls, we'd have to kill them by hand, meanwhile we don't see a single dead roach, few days later, we see more roaches appear in kitchen. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews