Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 31 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
10/5/2011

Customer review by bboop1964

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by bboop1964
by bboop1964

I live in Orlando Florida where it is a given to get water bugs and/or roaches at some time or another. I live in a small 543 sq ft beach style bungalow that is very old with lots of cracks and crevices for these bugs to investigate and make their home. I have used professional exterminators with terrible results, and they spray inside and out, this past time seeing only 7 bugs laying dead and within a few days I am infested again. With Raid max foggers, those critters come out the walls like its thanksgiving feeding time and within a few hours are showing me their bellys...the side I love to see! I have had to bomb about once a year, but that is due to our climate and other bugs finding my cracks and crevices. I have a dog and have never had signs of flea infestation since using this product. It also keeps the spiders at the door wishing they could share our cool air inside! Never had an ant problem. I would definately recommend this product but would of advice, if the package says stay our for a certain period of time, do so. I once entered at 2 hours instead of the 4 because lack of time to stay away, and looking in the windows it seemed the bombs were done spraying and I thought it would be fine. I had a sneezing fit that lasted the rest of the day. Make sure to air the house, opening windows and doors if you can for at least a half hour to an hour. Thats my story and I'm sticking to it! :)

Was this review helpful? (152) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bboop1964
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
raid max
8/30/2010

Customer review by charles6284

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by charles6284
by charles6284

this is by far the best insect product on the market.I have tried others but they do not work.this kills spiders ants all types of bugs and kills them and keeps them away. highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (150) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charles6284
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
good
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nancyntravis

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nancyntravis
by Nancyntravis

I came home and dead roaches every where and no fleas jumping on me.. Thanks Raid...

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancyntravis
Chattanooga, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works on Wasps!
10/19/2010

Customer review by rarjar

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by rarjar
by rarjar

Product works as described, albeit a little slower on wasps than I expected. I had a huge red wasp nest in a deer stand (a 100+ wasps), cracked the door, set off the bug bomb, closed the door and left. Came back the next morning.... 100% kill rate!

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarjar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2013

Customer review by Tibedf9392

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Tibedf9392
by Tibedf9392

I am writing this review 20 minutes after I came in my home after fogging this morning at 10:00 a.m. I have had a battle with German roaches for years. I even invaded their nest, but yet they came back. Then I tried Raid Max foggers (blue box). My family and I went away for five hours and came back home. I saw 10 roaches, some were dead and some were on their bellies dying. I stepped on the half-dying bugs to make sure they were fully dead. I flushed all dead roached in my toilet. I thought I had gotten rid of the roaches when I invaded the nest, but Raid Max proved that there were 10 roaches still in my home. I am very happy with this product, and I will fog my home again every two weeks, until I come home and see NO ROACHES!! I am very satisfied with this product. I just hope that it repels mice!!! I will write a review again within the next two weeks to review RAID MAX.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tibedf9392
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
raid max the blue box
7/9/2012

Customer review by brchsk3

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by brchsk3
by brchsk3

I been using this product everytime i have roach problems, this product is very good kills bugs, and keep on killing bugs after the fact. You see a big difference. This is the only product that works including the raid max roach spray. i gave this product 4 stars. The rest of the roach spray products are garbage. Even the orange box of raid not as strong as the blue.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brchsk3
staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/20/2012

Customer review by grannieshop

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by grannieshop
by grannieshop

These foggers are the only way to get rid of cockroaches. They work great. I have found you are better off doing your home again in roughly two weeks and it gets them all.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannieshop
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/22/2013

Customer review by mustanggirl200664

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by mustanggirl200664
by mustanggirl200664

Killed my waterbugs. Bought mainly for fleas. I recommend using product for the maximum time listed. House was closed up for only 1 1/2 hours. Still have fleas, but a lot were dead. This is a bad time of year for fleas. House was infested. Would use again, but with max time recommended. Air out home well. Very strong, which is a plus...

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustanggirl200664
Nicholson, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Raid Max
8/24/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88

I NEVER had roaches in my home EVER "until" I rented out a bedroom. He brought all these horrid creatures with him. IF you don't want to be out a lot of $$ hiring a professional...do this: First wash out all of your shelves in the kitchen, dining room as well as those shelves you use for storage with bleach. When it dries, lay down "roach paper. According to how large your house is you may want to buy TWO-3 Deep Reach Foggers boxes. Set them off in the house as well as under the house. Go to a movie and dinner. By the time you get back....no ugly roaches!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I was hoping for
11/10/2010

Customer review by schifftyfive

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by schifftyfive
by schifftyfive

I bought this products becuase it said was make for heavy infestation for roaches and such. I had quite a few roaches and spiders (daddy long legs). i followed the instructions to a T left the house for four hours came back aired the place out and at first saw pleanty of roaches on the floor on their backs. but when i started sweeping them all up they got up and started to run away. i had to spray every bug over again. from what me and my boyfriend could tell this stuff just nocks out the bugs long enough for you to sweep or vaccume them up. but if you have any in your walls that you cant pick up. well they will be sure to wake up in a day or two like ours. oh and not a single spider died. I am very disapointed. very.

Was this review helpful? (51) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schifftyfive
corbin ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very helpful
7/7/2014

Customer review by Sleepermoonlight

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Sleepermoonlight
by Sleepermoonlight

This really worked

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepermoonlight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
9/14/2014

Customer review by Lizzielis

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Lizzielis
by Lizzielis

My husband and I have had a bad roach problem ever since moving into our house 3 years ago. We have tried several things to try and get rid of them. We just used these raid foggers and when we got back home we walked around the house and found about 10 roaches belly up and either dead or almost dead. It worked! We are so relieved to find a product that actually worked. I would recommend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzielis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS!!!
8/29/2012

Customer review by ROCKY7777

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ROCKY7777
by ROCKY7777

IT'S ROACH KILLER. WHAT CAN I SAY. IT WORKED, THERE DEAD...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCKY7777
JEWETT CITY, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Pretty good - may have to repeat
8/12/2012

Customer review by TartyTogs

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by TartyTogs
by TartyTogs

Had to do it twice in the worst room, but was kind of expecting that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TartyTogs
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Killed everything but the ticks
10/31/2011

Customer review by Clawskitty

3.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Clawskitty
by Clawskitty

We bought this to kill ticks, and the package says it does. Set off all 3 cans at once, left the place for 3 days. Aired it out and resumed normal cleaning. Found all sorts of dead critters, crickets, spiders, misc bugs... but the ticks.... ohhh those ticks... they were still crawling on the walls, trash cans, still filled with blood. We caught 8 of them on the move, and squished what we could, the rest went down the toilet. I will not be recommending this for tick control, good for all the other bugs, but as for ticks, keep looking for something. So far the best thing i've found is naturalchemistry.com a bit pricey, but non poisonous and i've seen this stuff work numerous times. Wish more places sold it though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clawskitty
Southern Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
9/30/2014

Customer review by darkangel612

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by darkangel612
by darkangel612

I have always used Raid either by spray can or foggers when needed. We have been infested before when the neighbors call the pest control reps, the little critters come on down to my house. This time I got some of this product because I refuse to share my turkey dinner with any insects---when the time comes. With the rain and neighbors fumigating we got some roaches and mice. I used this (2 per room due to size) took my dogs outside and spent the required time out there. When we came back in and opened the window we noticed that it does not smell like "bug" killer either. I usually get the cans for spiders, ants and other crawlies in the lemon scent. This one was rather pleasant to the nose and daughters were doubtful that since it did not smell bad or irritate the eyes then it would not kill the buggies. Wrongo--- the bugs were some dead, some dying and even a few days later there are still wobbly, disoriented bugs to be found. There is a need to do this again next month just to get rid of the ones being born but the residual inside the walls is still affecting those. We found dead spiders, roaches and tonight a wasp entered and did not leave, it was writhing on the floor and got put out of its misery. Now all I ask is for the foggers to do what some of the flea killers do....make it so the offspring either die when born or are born sterile. At one time this was a feature...I hope they bring this feature back again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkangel612
Emporia Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked the first time, but...
9/3/2014

Customer review by BaxterMN

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by BaxterMN
by BaxterMN

We had a large yellow jacket nest in our garage. The first can killed all but the ones deep inside the nest. We ripped open the nest and used another can to kill the rest. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaxterMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didn't work on flea problem
9/12/2012

Customer review by Quettefan

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Quettefan
by Quettefan

I set off 6 of these (enough to cover 42,000 square foot house, according to the package). This should have been enough to do my house 20x over but I still have fleas less than 3 days later. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quettefan
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
11/27/2012

Customer review by CWithey

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CWithey
by CWithey

Excellent product, it did what it said it would do!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWithey
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eliminated Paper Wasps in Greenhouse
9/10/2013

Customer review by Jesse

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Jesse
by Jesse

We leave paper wasps (brown), mud daubers (violet) and most other stinging insects (not yellow jackets) alone when they're in an area away from traffic. Under the potting table was a bad spot so I set off one of those old 'bug bombs' that you add water to activate; it did nothing. This was a good price at Walmart 'site to home' and recommendations said it'd work for wasps. It did; I set one of these off under the table and since then there is not a sign of them. These have a gas propellant - pop the top and leave the area. Oddly there are no dead wasps on the floor and, now that I can look under the table, a huge completely empty nest; not one capped cell. It is like a 'humane' wasp eliminator... just makes them go away. The label does say that it is a persistent insecticide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesse
SE Penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews