Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 43 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Raid Max
1/24/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff

This product is hard to find anywhere else, Walmart always has it for me...it is the very best insect killer on the market.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2013

Customer review by Tibedf9392

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Tibedf9392
by Tibedf9392

I am writing this review 20 minutes after I came in my home after fogging this morning at 10:00 a.m. I have had a battle with German roaches for years. I even invaded their nest, but yet they came back. Then I tried Raid Max foggers (blue box). My family and I went away for five hours and came back home. I saw 10 roaches, some were dead and some were on their bellies dying. I stepped on the half-dying bugs to make sure they were fully dead. I flushed all dead roached in my toilet. I thought I had gotten rid of the roaches when I invaded the nest, but Raid Max proved that there were 10 roaches still in my home. I am very happy with this product, and I will fog my home again every two weeks, until I come home and see NO ROACHES!! I am very satisfied with this product. I just hope that it repels mice!!! I will write a review again within the next two weeks to review RAID MAX.

Was this review helpful? (80) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tibedf9392
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/5/2011

Customer review by bboop1964

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by bboop1964
by bboop1964

I live in Orlando Florida where it is a given to get water bugs and/or roaches at some time or another. I live in a small 543 sq ft beach style bungalow that is very old with lots of cracks and crevices for these bugs to investigate and make their home. I have used professional exterminators with terrible results, and they spray inside and out, this past time seeing only 7 bugs laying dead and within a few days I am infested again. With Raid max foggers, those critters come out the walls like its thanksgiving feeding time and within a few hours are showing me their bellys...the side I love to see! I have had to bomb about once a year, but that is due to our climate and other bugs finding my cracks and crevices. I have a dog and have never had signs of flea infestation since using this product. It also keeps the spiders at the door wishing they could share our cool air inside! Never had an ant problem. I would definately recommend this product but would of advice, if the package says stay our for a certain period of time, do so. I once entered at 2 hours instead of the 4 because lack of time to stay away, and looking in the windows it seemed the bombs were done spraying and I thought it would be fine. I had a sneezing fit that lasted the rest of the day. Make sure to air the house, opening windows and doors if you can for at least a half hour to an hour. Thats my story and I'm sticking to it! :)

Was this review helpful? (230) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bboop1964
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
raid max
8/30/2010

Customer review by charles6284

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by charles6284
by charles6284

this is by far the best insect product on the market.I have tried others but they do not work.this kills spiders ants all types of bugs and kills them and keeps them away. highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (191) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charles6284
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Raid Max
8/24/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I NEVER had roaches in my home EVER "until" I rented out a bedroom. He brought all these horrid creatures with him. IF you don't want to be out a lot of $$ hiring a professional...do this: First wash out all of your shelves in the kitchen, dining room as well as those shelves you use for storage with bleach. When it dries, lay down "roach paper. According to how large your house is you may want to buy TWO-3 Deep Reach Foggers boxes. Set them off in the house as well as under the house. Go to a movie and dinner. By the time you get back....no ugly roaches!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good producy
11/14/2015

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Rose
by Rose

We use it for spiders, when we have our house sprayed for spider they all went to the attic so we use these canisters in our attic and it helps keep them under control

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nancyntravis

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nancyntravis
by Nancyntravis

I came home and dead roaches every where and no fleas jumping on me.. Thanks Raid...

Was this review helpful? (111) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancyntravis
Chattanooga, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fleas
11/22/2015

Customer review by Brandy

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Brandy
by Brandy

This product says its good for fleas! I used 5 cans on my home and still am seeing fleas. We did just as the box said, it states leave the home for 4 hours we were gone for well over 4 and then came home and opened the house up. For the first couple hours we were fine figured it worked. Then the next thing you know we find one on our arm then on our feet.So now I'm out even more money that I didn't have in the first place and still have fleas.I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Brandy
Elkhart, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works on Wasps!
10/19/2010

Customer review by rarjar

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by rarjar
by rarjar

Product works as described, albeit a little slower on wasps than I expected. I had a huge red wasp nest in a deer stand (a 100+ wasps), cracked the door, set off the bug bomb, closed the door and left. Came back the next morning.... 100% kill rate!

Was this review helpful? (94) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarjar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2012

Customer review by grannieshop

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by grannieshop
by grannieshop

These foggers are the only way to get rid of cockroaches. They work great. I have found you are better off doing your home again in roughly two weeks and it gets them all.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannieshop
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
9/14/2014

Customer review by Lizzielis

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Lizzielis
by Lizzielis

My husband and I have had a bad roach problem ever since moving into our house 3 years ago. We have tried several things to try and get rid of them. We just used these raid foggers and when we got back home we walked around the house and found about 10 roaches belly up and either dead or almost dead. It worked! We are so relieved to find a product that actually worked. I would recommend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzielis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy customer
10/7/2015

Customer review by moonshine

2.0 stars 10/7/2015 by moonshine
by moonshine

The three canthi very small and do not cover much of an area as advertised

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonshine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly recommend. Kills everything
7/2/2015

Customer review by OriginalDuckman

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by OriginalDuckman
by OriginalDuckman

I have a place in Northern Wisconsin and there are billions of ants all over the property. I found several colonies of ants in the garage. So with them and a couple of hundred spiders and some bees, time to try something more than a bunch of spray cans. The garage is about 1000sqft with a workshop addition of about 600sqft. I put one can in the workshop, and two in the garage. Next day, dead ants everywhere. Dead everything. The ants panic and died carrying eggs out. Thousands of ants everywhere. I was impressed. I wish I could fumigate my entire property. This will become a yearly ritual.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OriginalDuckman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver!!
11/10/2015

Customer review by GnatHater

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by GnatHater
by GnatHater

My apartment was infested with gnats and this fogger saved me from my insanity!! I got the bonus pack so I had 4 and set one in my room, the bathroom, kitchen, and living room and left for work. After 8 hours I found the apartment gnat free! I highly recommend this product!

GnatHater
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2013

Customer review by mustanggirl200664

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by mustanggirl200664
by mustanggirl200664

Killed my waterbugs. Bought mainly for fleas. I recommend using product for the maximum time listed. House was closed up for only 1 1/2 hours. Still have fleas, but a lot were dead. This is a bad time of year for fleas. House was infested. Would use again, but with max time recommended. Air out home well. Very strong, which is a plus...

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustanggirl200664
Nicholson, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kills wasps and other stinging hornet type bugs
10/21/2015

Customer review by Dahveed

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Dahveed
by Dahveed

This stuff worked great for me. I had a wasp/yellow jacket/hornet (I really don't know what exactly they were) infestation in my enclosed workshop. I set off three cans of this product and the next day there were hundreds of dead stinging insects on the floor. Over the next couple of days it killed the remaining and newly hatched bugs. I did that in April and I haven't seen more than 1 bug at a time until now (Oct 20). Three cans provided perfect coverage for my 30x40x16 barn. I'm ordering more now because suddenly I'm seeing them in groups again.

Dahveed
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
raid max the blue box
7/9/2012

Customer review by brchsk3

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by brchsk3
by brchsk3

I been using this product everytime i have roach problems, this product is very good kills bugs, and keep on killing bugs after the fact. You see a big difference. This is the only product that works including the raid max roach spray. i gave this product 4 stars. The rest of the roach spray products are garbage. Even the orange box of raid not as strong as the blue.

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brchsk3
staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not what I was hoping for
11/10/2010

Customer review by schifftyfive

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by schifftyfive
by schifftyfive

I bought this products becuase it said was make for heavy infestation for roaches and such. I had quite a few roaches and spiders (daddy long legs). i followed the instructions to a T left the house for four hours came back aired the place out and at first saw pleanty of roaches on the floor on their backs. but when i started sweeping them all up they got up and started to run away. i had to spray every bug over again. from what me and my boyfriend could tell this stuff just nocks out the bugs long enough for you to sweep or vaccume them up. but if you have any in your walls that you cant pick up. well they will be sure to wake up in a day or two like ours. oh and not a single spider died. I am very disapointed. very.

Was this review helpful? (63) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schifftyfive
corbin ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
9/30/2014

Customer review by darkangel612

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by darkangel612
by darkangel612

I have always used Raid either by spray can or foggers when needed. We have been infested before when the neighbors call the pest control reps, the little critters come on down to my house. This time I got some of this product because I refuse to share my turkey dinner with any insects---when the time comes. With the rain and neighbors fumigating we got some roaches and mice. I used this (2 per room due to size) took my dogs outside and spent the required time out there. When we came back in and opened the window we noticed that it does not smell like "bug" killer either. I usually get the cans for spiders, ants and other crawlies in the lemon scent. This one was rather pleasant to the nose and daughters were doubtful that since it did not smell bad or irritate the eyes then it would not kill the buggies. Wrongo--- the bugs were some dead, some dying and even a few days later there are still wobbly, disoriented bugs to be found. There is a need to do this again next month just to get rid of the ones being born but the residual inside the walls is still affecting those. We found dead spiders, roaches and tonight a wasp entered and did not leave, it was writhing on the floor and got put out of its misery. Now all I ask is for the foggers to do what some of the flea killers do....make it so the offspring either die when born or are born sterile. At one time this was a feature...I hope they bring this feature back again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkangel612
Emporia Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Killed everything but the ticks
10/31/2011

Customer review by Clawskitty

3.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Clawskitty
by Clawskitty

We bought this to kill ticks, and the package says it does. Set off all 3 cans at once, left the place for 3 days. Aired it out and resumed normal cleaning. Found all sorts of dead critters, crickets, spiders, misc bugs... but the ticks.... ohhh those ticks... they were still crawling on the walls, trash cans, still filled with blood. We caught 8 of them on the move, and squished what we could, the rest went down the toilet. I will not be recommending this for tick control, good for all the other bugs, but as for ticks, keep looking for something. So far the best thing i've found is naturalchemistry.com a bit pricey, but non poisonous and i've seen this stuff work numerous times. Wish more places sold it though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clawskitty
Southern Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews