Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by KJCinKaty

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by KJCinKaty
by KJCinKaty

But couldn't find it in my Walmart! I didn't see them in the pet section, the laundry section, or the dusting/cleaning section. So my only complaint is that this Katy Walmart near I-10 makes it very difficult to find things! (This is just one of the many times)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCinKaty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
6/24/2009

Customer review by sana1971

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by sana1971
by sana1971

Decided to try this, since i have tried so many things for cat hair. It works great on my couch, bed pillow. My cat sheds so much and I was using roll tape, but you go thru so much of that. This is a great product to help with the hair. Picks up pretty good. If anything left a few hairs, but better than having a couch full of hair. The only thing is wich it was re-fillable. Hopefuly it goes on sale much more in order to stock up. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sana1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat hair gone quickly and easily!
8/30/2011

Customer review by jmw2008

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by jmw2008
by jmw2008

Forget all those "sticky" pet hair removers! I can't believe how easily this product removes pet hair from my couches and chairs. I will never use another pet hair removal product again! When I saw the container get sooo filled with cat hair I was astonished! Now my allergy is doing better too! I really recommend this product, especially if you own "hair shedders" like I do!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmw2008
Manawa, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good!
12/2/2010

Customer review by Prince21

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Prince21
by Prince21

I have a boxer and pug in my home and they both shed and this product picks up the hair very well on my sofa.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prince21
St. Martinville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works Great!
6/4/2009

Customer review by DKayP

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by DKayP
by DKayP

I bought one of these for my mother. She loved it, so I bought one for myself. It's the best thing that I've ever used to pick up pet hair. I have lots of pets, including a persian cat, which sheds everywhere. I would definitely recommend this product. My only fault with it is that you can't just buy a refill, instead you have to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKayP
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this is a new and improved model
10/7/2012

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by coconanni
by coconanni

I have purchased this product before when it was disposable. You used it till it filled up and then threw it away. This new model is able to be emptied when full and used again and again. You save a lot of money that way. I will recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2012

Customer review by GrandmaPB

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by GrandmaPB
by GrandmaPB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this thing for getting cat hair off bedspreads and blankets and furniture. For some reason my grocery store quit carrying them and I had to order them on line. They last a long time, and can be emptied for reuse when they fill up. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaPB
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifesaver for Pet Hair!!
9/9/2012

Customer review by TinkTipton

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by TinkTipton
by TinkTipton

I found these in the pet section at my local Walmart about a year ago and gave them a try. They are a little pricey but they work! I've got 2 indoor cats and I go to great pains to keep my upholstered furniture, bedspreads, pet beds, etc., free of cat hair. I buy sticky rollers at the dollar store too, but the Pledge Fabric Sweepers work better and faster. If you've got cats and want a clean house, you really need both! I discovered that they are reusable, though, by pulling out one of the little rollers and either vacuuming the hair out or just pulling it out with your fingers. Helps the pocketbook and the ecology! My local Walmart seemed to quit carrying them; I had to restock by ordering online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkTipton
NACOGDOCHES, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best product for picking off pet hair I have seen,
8/31/2012

Customer review by bigdumbo

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by bigdumbo
by bigdumbo

It is improved as it is now possible to remove cover to dump collected hair without running risk of breaking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdumbo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2011

Customer review by Kylie1313

3.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Kylie1313
by Kylie1313

I was soo excited to get this product but it definitely did not meet my expectations. If you plan on using this product on anything besides a cloth material dont bother. It primarily just moves the dog hair around on my couch. To actually get it to work its like a 10 minute arm work out. It also does not work too well on short dog hair. If your dog or cat has long hair it may work better. Overall the product does pick up hair but by the time it works decently enough my arm is tired and Ive wasted 10 minutes of my life when I could of used a lint roller and been done in seconds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kylie1313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Improvement to an Already Good Product...
4/4/2012

Customer review by CrowCatLover

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by CrowCatLover
by CrowCatLover

I was most impressed that Pledge has been listening to consumers about their innovative fabric sweeper product. Before, it was pricey for a single-use product. Many, like myself, figured out how to extend the life of the product. Now, Pledge has redesigned the fabric sweeper with a slide open-close mechanism that allows the consumer to open and empty the container. WOW! It makes it so much easier. If you have animals in your house, or you just want to pick up lint and small particles from fabric, I highly recommend this product. So far, I've only found it at Walmart.com but, hopefully, the newly designed fabric sweeper will be in their stores, too! By Cat-Lover, a very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrowCatLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MicroFiber Owners Beware!
3/27/2011

Customer review by xzmissyzx

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by xzmissyzx
by xzmissyzx

i have a mocha microfiber couch and loveseat, and i have 2 dogs, a brown and tan doberman pinscher and a brindle pittbull mix , they both shed a minimal amount but it gets noticable, so i purchased this because i was going crazy going through lint rollers, and he review says its better than a lint roller. it is not, if you have a microfiber couch it does not work, it does not pick up hair and it gets stuck when your trying to roll it across your couch, dont waste your money stick to the lint rollers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xzmissyzx
maysville oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
5/28/2009

Customer review by Karen8742

1.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Karen8742
by Karen8742

I would not recommend this product, when I saw it in the store for the first time today I thought it would be a great thing since we have both a cat and dog that shed on our living room furniture - after attempting to use this product it's not very good, it doesn't really pick up any pet hair as it indicates it does and also it depends on what type of furniture you have as well - unfortunately I'm stuck with this crazy pet sweeper that doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen8742
Westwego, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best product I've used to remove pet hair.
7/18/2011

Customer review by bikracer

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by bikracer
by bikracer

I bought this hoping for the best and was very pleasantly surprised. Our gray and white kitty loves to sleep next to my husband at night. Of course this leaves a ton of white cat hair all over his pillow. I have tried the sticky rollers and various other things such as tape and a fabric lint brush, none of them work as well as the Pledge Fabric Sweeper. Just follow the directions and it removes almost all of the pet hair in just seconds. When it's full you throw it away, which is my only complaint regarding this product. It would be wonderful if you could empty it when it's full so you could reuse it and conserve our shrinking resources.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
The Best Pet Hair Remover for Furniture!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Twilliams22

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Twilliams22
by Twilliams22

I am always skeptical when trying pet hair removal products, but this is BY FAR the best one I have found. It beats vacuums (small handheld and upright), sticky rollers, etc. I use it all the time now and it picks up all the hair on our huge microfiber couch which the pet hair loves to cling to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twilliams22
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for cat hair on the couch and bedspread!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Rockiesgardener

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Rockiesgardener
by Rockiesgardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sweeper is fantastic. I have 2 cats and keeping the hair under control on the furniture and my bedspread is a real challenge. These sweepers are super easy to use, and you can see all the hair they remove in the attached plastic hair storage compartment. Before these I used different types of lint rollers. These work much better. First time ordering from Walmart, and was so surprised to have a very nice gift pack enclosed free, of natural, sensitive skin lotions - a larg 4.5 oz - and make-up removers sheets. It must have been random, but they were great products and as it happens I was looking for something like this. Impressed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockiesgardener
Basalt, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by faux68

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by faux68
by faux68

So when i got this, i had watched you tube video's regarding how to clean it out and use it again. Well, the manufacturer must have heard all the complaints about not being able to clean it out and made the item re-usable. There is actually a little tab/button/switch whatever you wanna call it....that allows you to slide and unlock the area that the hair collects in and dump out. Then replace the part and lock into place and it is ready to use again! So much easier than pulling out the vaccum before guests arrive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faux68
Lake in the Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for pet owners
9/24/2012

Customer review by Gracon

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Gracon
by Gracon

If you have pets, especially ones that get on the furniture, like we do, this product is invaluable. Really gets the pet hair off. The only gripe is that I wish it was easier to clean out, because sometimes the plastic breaks when you clean them. Other than that, this is a product that I have searched for in the stores and feel like I cant go without!! I wish Walmart was carrying this in their stores, but the stores we have been to have stopped selling them on the shelves and now you have to order online. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gracon
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Useful
6/6/2009

Customer review by MissaLou

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by MissaLou
by MissaLou

I have a older cat that sheds terribly and getting out the heavy vaccuum is a nightmare and takes so much of my time. This contraption works wonders on our microfiber sofa that she always lays on. A couple minutes of quick short strokes and 98% of the hair is gone. Still a very few small pieces that did get picked up, but now I can vaccuum once a week instead of every day without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissaLou
Tri Cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reusable & works great!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Shuubeki

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Shuubeki
by Shuubeki

My black cat sheds so much that she literally makes the white carpet black. This works great on getting rid of the black spots on the carpet as well as on the couch. Also I secretly use it on collecting my own hair too, and it works great! I used to have a disposable one, and I'm glad they make this reusable one now coz it's more environmental friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shuubeki
ABQ, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews