Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It does what it says
7/13/2013

Customer review by lillylegs

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by lillylegs
by lillylegs

My husband & I live in the northwoods. Litterally. We have lots of mosquitos here. Step outside and get bitten/swarmed immediatly. We bought one of these and used it sitting out on our patio for 3 hrs. Shorts and t shirts. bare feet and ankles.... not a mosquito in sight. Not a bite on us for the 10' area we sat in. As soon as we got up to go to the back of the house away from the 'protected area' of this lamp, it was mosquito bite city. We had a lovely time on our patio for the first time without having to spray ourselves with toxic deet or other smelly stuff that the mosquitos find their way around some how any way. Thanks for this excellent product. We only wish that the pad lasted a bit longer. It said 4 hours, but we had to turn the pad #w/o burning our fingers!# and it only lasted 3 hrs. before the mosquitoes were back.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillylegs
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
7/17/2013

Customer review by onlineaddict

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by onlineaddict
by onlineaddict

In the Wisconsin North woods, the mosquitoes can just about carry you away. We use a couple of these lanters around the campfire in the evenings or if it's raining we use them on our covered porch. We wouldn't be able to sit outside any other way. They work great, and seem to last quite awhile. No mosquitoes buzzing around your head or biting your ankles. I ordered two lanterns about 3 years ago so only buy the refills now. Wouldn't be outside without them!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineaddict
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/26/2012

Customer review by PooperPickerupper

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by PooperPickerupper
by PooperPickerupper

Superior product. I use this product in Houston, home of bird-sized mosquitoes. I light it up and the mosquitoes vanish in minutes. For a cost of about $10 and replacement candles priced at 3 for less than $6, this is by far the best bug killing value on the market. Buy it or scratch your bites. 'nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PooperPickerupper
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best bug repellant by far
8/1/2014

Customer review by vivlueth

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by vivlueth
by vivlueth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally can sit on our deck and not get eaten alive by mosquitoes.....have tried numerous products and this one I will swear to.. not an overwhelming smell and lasts for the 3-4 hours it says Glad I found this product Do have to use the whole candle, relighting loses the effect

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivlueth
virginis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/26/2013

Customer review by tracerkim

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by tracerkim
by tracerkim

I bought 2 about 4 years ago. Each year now I just buy the refill. I only have 2, but the refill is for 3. They don't put out much light, so it can't be your only source of light.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracerkim
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Expired Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by GreenEyedMe31

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by GreenEyedMe31
by GreenEyedMe31

Both of the Off Lamps and Pads were atleast 2 years old. They came with coupons that expired in 2009. They work pretty well. I'm curious to see if new, unexpired pads work even better...

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenEyedMe31
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Works
6/20/2014

Customer review by texjunk

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by texjunk
by texjunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it because it doesn't have to use a cartridge; They can get expensive. It uses a candle to heat the repellant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texjunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/7/2014

Customer review by lindylee333

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by lindylee333
by lindylee333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

where are refills?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindylee333
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.