Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 27 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Made my ant problem 5x worse
7/26/2013

Customer review by MyDogIsPenelope

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by MyDogIsPenelope
by MyDogIsPenelope

I bought these ant traps cause I am having a huge ant problem for no reason they just keep coming into our apartment and our landlords have told us it is up to us to solve any issue like this, I bought some other traps before and they seemed to work I had a few ants here and there it got bad about a week ago and so I got paid and went and bought these traps and I placed them down like I normally would any trap and my ants have gotten 5x as worse... I have scrubbed my counters with bleach soap and they just keep coming and coming and now after using them they are getting in my cabinet were we keep some food, they aren't getting into the food just getting in the cabinet and I cleaned it out and removed any stray food or food they had gotten in and they are back 3 hours later... they have no interest in the traps at all and now I have to go buy more, DON'T Buy if you have a bad ant problem just makes it worse

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDogIsPenelope
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked when others wouldn't
7/12/2016

Customer review by Princegirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Princegirl
by Princegirl

Other baits were messy and didn't work. This worked for me

Princegirl
Phx,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked well for me
7/5/2016

Customer review by Phoebe

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Phoebe
by Phoebe

The indoor area where we feed our pets was becoming overrun with ants. I put down four of these baits against the nearest wall and within days the ants were no more. It has been several weeks now and there are still no ants.

Phoebe
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6
6/28/2016

Customer review by Dani25

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Dani25
by Dani25

Waste of money! Came on Google to search if there were more steps to these dual baits then simply placing them where they're meant to go. Obviously it's not me, it's the product. VERY DISAPPOINTING to read these reviews as I have the exact same results.  No results AT ALL. The ants don't even bother with the traps at all. Literally not one ! Do not buy!

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Sorry to hear about our experience, Dani – Raid® Double Control Ant Baits should effectively kill ants. Since this wasn’t the case for you, we’d like to learn more so we can best help. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566 (and mention reference number: 018553490A). We’re here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or send us a quick email using the following link: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Dani25
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ants ignore the baits
6/21/2016

Customer review by Tintin

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Tintin
by Tintin

I have tried three different products from Raid: this one, the other kinds of baits that come with adhesives, and the gel. The baits were completely ignored by the ants although I placed them in their paths without disturbing them. They take a look, but don't go in. I bought this product from two different stores, and the results were the same. Only the gel shows a slight impact in that the ants eat it. However, after 2 weeks, they are still there and the numbers are not going down. Very dissatisfied.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Sorry to hear about your experiences – Raid® Double Control Ant Baits, Raid® Ant Baits and Raid® Ant Gel are designed to kill ants and their entire colony. While they can be tricky to defeat, you may find some helpful tips and tricks here: http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. If you'd like to chat further, feel free to call 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 018546377A. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime via email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Tintin
Johnson City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst ant bait I have ever used
7/12/2016

Customer review by Katie8908

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Katie8908
by Katie8908

This ant bait was the least effective bait I've used to try to get rid of ant problems. I put this out in the middle of the problem area and this has done nothing to decrease the number of ants in that area. Actually, we now have way more ants than we did when I first bought this ant bait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie8908
Would recommend to a friend? No
worked perfectly
4/12/2011

Customer review by Mimi528

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Mimi528
by Mimi528

We seen a few ants that were coming underneath the wall in the dining room. Every time my 21 month old baby threw food on the floor the ants would appear and a lot. With this product after a few days, we have not seen any ants. Love it. I am so happy. Thought we would have to call an exterminator.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi528
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
7/12/2016

Customer review by Trish80

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Trish80
by Trish80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't work!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DID NOT WORK AT ALL
6/8/2016

Customer review by dave27

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by dave27
by dave27

We have seen no change in the ants since setting these out. The ants march right past in a long line. They have had no effect and have been completely useless.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

We’re sorry to hear this, Dave. Raid® Ant Baits should effectively eliminate ants. However, as ants can be tricky to defeat, we recommend our Raid® Defense System. To learn more, I invite you to check out: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/expert-help/how-do-i-get-rid-of-ants. If you'd like to chat further, please call us at 1-800-558-5252 – and provide reference number: 018534842A. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or visit http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ to connect with us by email.

dave27
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
72 hours and my home is ant free!
3/25/2016

Customer review by katiebug

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by katiebug
by katiebug

A few days ago I noticed quite a few ants coming from a crack between the wall and floor. I was shocked, we have lived here for a year and have not had an ant problem before. That evening, I purchased a 4 pack of the raid double action ant baits and set all 4 of them out. I was a little discouraged at first, the ants would walk up to the bait container and walk away. A few hours later, I noticed a couple of ants found their way into the bait. The following morning, it seemed like the ants were worse, I noticed a few crawling around on the opposite side of the room where they were coming out of. That night, I checked the bait traps and noticed a ton of ants all around them. I shined a flashlight on the baits and saw a bunch of ants inside 2 of them. They were getting tiny pieces of the bait and carrying it back to where I assumed their nest was. The next night, there were fewer ants but they all seemed to be going after the bait and carrying it back to their nest. The following morning, I didn't see any ants around, except a few dead ones. It has been 6 days since I put the bait out and I haven't seen any ants in about 3 days! This product definitely worked! I am so glad, just the thought of a bunch of ants in my house makes my skin crawl! Thank you raid for an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I thought I must be using them wrong.
5/2/2016

Customer review by Paddy5

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Paddy5
by Paddy5

I came here for directions. Do I tear off the little label? Because as they come out of the box they're useless. It turns out the label doesn't get torn off, they just don't work. Glad I only bought one box.

Comment from - 6/23/2016

Thanks for giving Raid® Double Control Ant Baits a try, Paddy. We’re sorry to hear of this experience. As you mentioned, there is no need to tear off the label – the baits are ready to use once separated. Since it sounds like you didn’t get the results we would expect, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) – be sure to mention reference number: 018504837A.

Paddy5
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a waste of money!!!
4/28/2016

Customer review by Louise

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Louise
by Louise

We purchased three boxes in order to place traps throughout the house. The ants are getting worse! We literally watch the ants walk past the trap, not even interested in them. I would never buy this product again! Don't waste your money!

Comment from - 5/13/2016

Raid® Double Control Ant Baits have dual bait technology (two types of bait to attract and kill ants). After feeding, ants return to their nest where the bait is then transferred to the queen and others – you should expect to see fewer ants within days. If they're still a bother, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. Or feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252; we're here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). When calling, please provide reference number: 018503363A.

Louise
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useless
5/4/2016

Customer review by Serena

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Serena
by Serena

Ants are not at all interested in these baits. Waste of money;(

Comment from - 6/23/2016

Raid® Double Control Ant Baits are specially made with two types of bait to attract and kill ants. After ants feed on the bait, they return to the colony and transfer the bait to the queen and the others – killing the entire colony. You should expect to see fewer ants within days. For more information, please visit: http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. You can also give us a call at 1-800-558-5252; we're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST); or you can contact us anytime by email at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please provide reference number: 018505189A.

Serena
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/22/2011

Customer review by Lalalovee

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Lalalovee
by Lalalovee

Worked just as i thought. I live in a college dorm and we had a ant issue and now they are all gone. =]

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalalovee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not one ant
6/23/2012

Customer review by antless

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by antless
by antless

Had a real problem with ants, used the traps and the second day I had them out not one ant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antless
Madison ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ants ignored the bait completely
9/2/2013

Customer review by Manirl

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Manirl
by Manirl

Every time I miss cleaning a grease splatter, I wake up to an army of ants surrounding it. I bought this product in hopes to eliminate the (small black) ants. Unfortunately, these type of ants want nothing to do with the bait, and ignored it completely. I was better off spraying them with Windex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manirl
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for us!
5/7/2012

Customer review by DownhillSledder

2.0 stars 5/7/2012 by DownhillSledder
by DownhillSledder

This product didn't work for us...must just work for certain ants. We had lots of tiny ants in the bathroom sink areas. Eventually went with a liquid ant bait that had refillable liquid (Terro Liquid Ant Baits) and all were gone within 24 hours and have not returned for 3 months so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownhillSledder
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
8/29/2015

Customer review by mjbf15

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by mjbf15
by mjbf15

I put two of these near not far from they were entering and watched. The ones that were wandering around seemed to be interested, but not one of them entered and ate any. Not wanting to spray anything poisonous in my kitchen. What do I do now? Money wasted. I thought Raid knew how to kill insects.

Comment from - 12/7/2015

We appreciate your giving Raid® Double Control Ant Baits a try. When using all four baits at once, you should expect to see fewer ants within days. So we can ensure you receive full value from your purchase, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017138376A. We’re here weekdays from 8 AM – 6 PM (CST), or visit the “Contact Us” link on raidkillsbugs.com to reach us by email.

mjbf15
Iberia Parish, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
The ants go around.....
9/1/2015

Customer review by Beth27

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Beth27
by Beth27

I purchased 8 baits as recommended for my kitchen size, laid them right in the ant paths... and the paths simply moved around the baits. Not one ant went inside or sampled the bait. USELESS.

Comment from - 12/29/2015

Hi Beth! Raid® Double Control Ant Baits are designed to attract ants, and I’m sorry to hear this wasn’t your experience. Though this pesky insect can be tricky to evict, you may find some helpful tips and tricks here: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/expert-help/how-do-i-get-rid-of-ants. If you'd like to chat further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 017138054A. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or visit the "Contact Us" link on raidkillsbugs.com to connect with us by email.

Beth27
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't help ant problem.
6/16/2012

Customer review by LunaStar02

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by LunaStar02
by LunaStar02

Recently, we found out our apartment has a big ant problem - we have little regular ants and we also have big carpenter ants. This trap worked for neither of them. We set them up in the spots we've seen them and where we believe they are coming from. The ants want nothing to do with this product and they are getting worse. Definitely should have done my research a bit more thoroughly before buying this product. Will not buy this again nor will I recommend this to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LunaStar02
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews