Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
23
1-20 of 33 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Made my ant problem 5x worse
7/26/2013

Customer review by MyDogIsPenelope

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by MyDogIsPenelope
by MyDogIsPenelope

I bought these ant traps cause I am having a huge ant problem for no reason they just keep coming into our apartment and our landlords have told us it is up to us to solve any issue like this, I bought some other traps before and they seemed to work I had a few ants here and there it got bad about a week ago and so I got paid and went and bought these traps and I placed them down like I normally would any trap and my ants have gotten 5x as worse... I have scrubbed my counters with bleach soap and they just keep coming and coming and now after using them they are getting in my cabinet were we keep some food, they aren't getting into the food just getting in the cabinet and I cleaned it out and removed any stray food or food they had gotten in and they are back 3 hours later... they have no interest in the traps at all and now I have to go buy more, DON'T Buy if you have a bad ant problem just makes it worse

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDogIsPenelope
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
worked perfectly
4/12/2011

Customer review by Mimi528

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Mimi528
by Mimi528

We seen a few ants that were coming underneath the wall in the dining room. Every time my 21 month old baby threw food on the floor the ants would appear and a lot. With this product after a few days, we have not seen any ants. Love it. I am so happy. Thought we would have to call an exterminator.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi528
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
product does not work as claimed.
3/11/2017

Customer review by gdm2112

1.0 stars 3/11/2017 by gdm2112
by gdm2112

Ants are not attracted to the baits at all. We place on their trail and they March right past. It's been a week and they're only getting worse.

gdm2112
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/22/2011

Customer review by Lalalovee

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Lalalovee
by Lalalovee

Worked just as i thought. I live in a college dorm and we had a ant issue and now they are all gone. =]

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalalovee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not attract ants
1/30/2017

Customer review by SDRose

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by SDRose
by SDRose

I used 4 traps and placed them where ants show up; after two days the ant bypass the traps and go directly for the vitamins.

SDRose
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Three ant colonies around home - 2 gone - 1 getting small
8/16/2016

Customer review by BillAM

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by BillAM
by BillAM

We are in Monsoon season here in Phoenix. The ants came out strong this year. There were three colonies coming into the house. One near the front door, another by the garage and one out back at the patio. Two of the colonies were a small reddish brown type of ant, the third a larger black ant. I placed bait stations in each colonies trail. The reddish brown ants were swarming the bait stations within an hour. There are no more ants in these two colonies. The larger black ants were at first not that interested in the bait station placed on their trail. It has been a week since I put down the bait station and the number of ants on the trail is dropping to maybe 10% of what it was a week ago. It might be that these ants need to import more bait food into their nests to kill them off. But their numbers are dropping !

BillAM
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
72 hours and my home is ant free!
3/25/2016

Customer review by katiebug

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by katiebug
by katiebug

A few days ago I noticed quite a few ants coming from a crack between the wall and floor. I was shocked, we have lived here for a year and have not had an ant problem before. That evening, I purchased a 4 pack of the raid double action ant baits and set all 4 of them out. I was a little discouraged at first, the ants would walk up to the bait container and walk away. A few hours later, I noticed a couple of ants found their way into the bait. The following morning, it seemed like the ants were worse, I noticed a few crawling around on the opposite side of the room where they were coming out of. That night, I checked the bait traps and noticed a ton of ants all around them. I shined a flashlight on the baits and saw a bunch of ants inside 2 of them. They were getting tiny pieces of the bait and carrying it back to where I assumed their nest was. The next night, there were fewer ants but they all seemed to be going after the bait and carrying it back to their nest. The following morning, I didn't see any ants around, except a few dead ones. It has been 6 days since I put the bait out and I haven't seen any ants in about 3 days! This product definitely worked! I am so glad, just the thought of a bunch of ants in my house makes my skin crawl! Thank you raid for an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ants ignored the bait completely
9/2/2013

Customer review by Manirl

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Manirl
by Manirl

Every time I miss cleaning a grease splatter, I wake up to an army of ants surrounding it. I bought this product in hopes to eliminate the (small black) ants. Unfortunately, these type of ants want nothing to do with the bait, and ignored it completely. I was better off spraying them with Windex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manirl
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not one ant
6/23/2012

Customer review by antless

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by antless
by antless

Had a real problem with ants, used the traps and the second day I had them out not one ant.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antless
Madison ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Didn't work on the ants
8/25/2016

Customer review by tjqh

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by tjqh
by tjqh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ants in my kitchen. I tried the Raid ant baits but it did not deter the ants at all! I went somewhere else and bought Combat ant baits.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjqh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work for us!
5/7/2012

Customer review by DownhillSledder

2.0 stars 5/7/2012 by DownhillSledder
by DownhillSledder

This product didn't work for us...must just work for certain ants. We had lots of tiny ants in the bathroom sink areas. Eventually went with a liquid ant bait that had refillable liquid (Terro Liquid Ant Baits) and all were gone within 24 hours and have not returned for 3 months so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownhillSledder
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Didn't help ant problem.
6/16/2012

Customer review by LunaStar02

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by LunaStar02
by LunaStar02

Recently, we found out our apartment has a big ant problem - we have little regular ants and we also have big carpenter ants. This trap worked for neither of them. We set them up in the spots we've seen them and where we believe they are coming from. The ants want nothing to do with this product and they are getting worse. Definitely should have done my research a bit more thoroughly before buying this product. Will not buy this again nor will I recommend this to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LunaStar02
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Didn't work, I still have ants at home
10/12/2016

Customer review by Natalia

1.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Natalia
by Natalia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't work, I still have ants at home

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natalia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ants ignore the baits
6/21/2016

Customer review by Tintin

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Tintin
by Tintin

I have tried three different products from Raid: this one, the other kinds of baits that come with adhesives, and the gel. The baits were completely ignored by the ants although I placed them in their paths without disturbing them. They take a look, but don't go in. I bought this product from two different stores, and the results were the same. Only the gel shows a slight impact in that the ants eat it. However, after 2 weeks, they are still there and the numbers are not going down. Very dissatisfied.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Sorry to hear about your experiences – Raid® Double Control Ant Baits, Raid® Ant Baits and Raid® Ant Gel are designed to kill ants and their entire colony. While they can be tricky to defeat, you may find some helpful tips and tricks here: http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. If you'd like to chat further, feel free to call 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 018546377A. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime via email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Tintin
Johnson City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
6
6/28/2016

Customer review by Dani25

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Dani25
by Dani25

Waste of money! Came on Google to search if there were more steps to these dual baits then simply placing them where they're meant to go. Obviously it's not me, it's the product. VERY DISAPPOINTING to read these reviews as I have the exact same results.  No results AT ALL. The ants don't even bother with the traps at all. Literally not one ! Do not buy!

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Sorry to hear about our experience, Dani – Raid® Double Control Ant Baits should effectively kill ants. Since this wasn’t the case for you, we’d like to learn more so we can best help. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566 (and mention reference number: 018553490A). We’re here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or send us a quick email using the following link: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Dani25
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Control
8/26/2016

Customer review by pickleann

3.0 stars 8/26/2016 by pickleann
by pickleann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They din't work , ants were mostly staying away from them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickleann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst ant bait I have ever used
7/12/2016

Customer review by Katie8908

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Katie8908
by Katie8908

This ant bait was the least effective bait I've used to try to get rid of ant problems. I put this out in the middle of the problem area and this has done nothing to decrease the number of ants in that area. Actually, we now have way more ants than we did when I first bought this ant bait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie8908
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked well for me
7/5/2016

Customer review by Phoebe

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Phoebe
by Phoebe

The indoor area where we feed our pets was becoming overrun with ants. I put down four of these baits against the nearest wall and within days the ants were no more. It has been several weeks now and there are still no ants.

Phoebe
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's never worked!
1/28/2012

Customer review by LittleDolphin

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by LittleDolphin
by LittleDolphin

After using these, I can still see ants in my house every day and they grow very fast and almost tiwce as big as before!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleDolphin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked when others wouldn't
7/12/2016

Customer review by Princegirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Princegirl
by Princegirl

Other baits were messy and didn't work. This worked for me

Princegirl
Phx,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews