Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.2out of 5 stars
2.2 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Made my ant problem 5x worse
7/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these ant traps cause I am having a huge ant problem for no reason they just keep coming into our apartment and our landlords have told us it is up to us to solve any issue like this, I bought some other traps before and they seemed to work I had a few ants here and there it got bad about a week ago and so I got paid and went and bought these traps and I placed them down like I normally would any trap and my ants have gotten 5x as worse... I have scrubbed my counters with bleach soap and they just keep coming and coming and now after using them they are getting in my cabinet were we keep some food, they aren't getting into the food just getting in the cabinet and I cleaned it out and removed any stray food or food they had gotten in and they are back 3 hours later... they have no interest in the traps at all and now I have to go buy more, DON'T Buy if you have a bad ant problem just makes it worse
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Traps!
7/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not understand why these have such poor reviews! I have used these traps for the LITTLE BLACK ANTS for YEARS (14 years to be exact)! If you are looking for these for the bigger ants then, Ya, Not sure how that works for them. I have a half earth house and have had problems with little black ants. They got to the point that every spring we would have big flying ants all over our house. I called my mother in law and she recommended these traps. I have never found another product like this that takes care of them. Yes, I get them back every year and they find new places to come in at. But with in days of putting these in their "line" of travel they are gone! I have had no problem with the flying ants unless I do not put these out. Just like any bug you have to keep these handy. I have to keep sticky traps handy for hobo spiders and ant bait for the ants. My Grandmother had a bush that was being killed by them> She tried a lot of products. I told her about these and she used them and has not had a problem since. That was 5 years ago. She was quite happy to have saved her bush. So, yes, I highly recommend these for the little black ants. We called them "sugar" ants because my mom would put sugar out side for years to keep them out of the house when we were kids. Not sure how that worked HAHA.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked perfectly
4/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We seen a few ants that were coming underneath the wall in the dining room. Every time my 21 month old baby threw food on the floor the ants would appear and a lot. With this product after a few days, we have not seen any ants. Love it. I am so happy. Thought we would have to call an exterminator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
they are everywhere!
7/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the ant population has seemed to increase rather decrease.. I put all 4 baits down in the same room I see the ants in and just seems to be getting worse. suggestions??
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked just as i thought. I live in a college dorm and we had a ant issue and now they are all gone. =]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
waste of money
5/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the ants are just crawling past the bait. one thing I didn't understand was were the entry holes in the bait to the food supposed to be punched open, I did NOT to that, some baits I have had too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ants ignored the bait completely
9/2/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every time I miss cleaning a grease splatter, I wake up to an army of ants surrounding it. I bought this product in hopes to eliminate the (small black) ants. Unfortunately, these type of ants want nothing to do with the bait, and ignored it completely. I was better off spraying them with Windex.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not one ant
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had a real problem with ants, used the traps and the second day I had them out not one ant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
72 hours and my home is ant free!
3/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A few days ago I noticed quite a few ants coming from a crack between the wall and floor. I was shocked, we have lived here for a year and have not had an ant problem before. That evening, I purchased a 4 pack of the raid double action ant baits and set all 4 of them out. I was a little discouraged at first, the ants would walk up to the bait container and walk away. A few hours later, I noticed a couple of ants found their way into the bait. The following morning, it seemed like the ants were worse, I noticed a few crawling around on the opposite side of the room where they were coming out of. That night, I checked the bait traps and noticed a ton of ants all around them. I shined a flashlight on the baits and saw a bunch of ants inside 2 of them. They were getting tiny pieces of the bait and carrying it back to where I assumed their nest was. The next night, there were fewer ants but they all seemed to be going after the bait and carrying it back to their nest. The following morning, I didn't see any ants around, except a few dead ones. It has been 6 days since I put the bait out and I haven't seen any ants in about 3 days! This product definitely worked! I am so glad, just the thought of a bunch of ants in my house makes my skin crawl! Thank you raid for an amazing product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Three ant colonies around home - 2 gone - 1 getting small
8/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are in Monsoon season here in Phoenix. The ants came out strong this year. There were three colonies coming into the house. One near the front door, another by the garage and one out back at the patio. Two of the colonies were a small reddish brown type of ant, the third a larger black ant. I placed bait stations in each colonies trail. The reddish brown ants were swarming the bait stations within an hour. There are no more ants in these two colonies. The larger black ants were at first not that interested in the bait station placed on their trail. It has been a week since I put down the bait station and the number of ants on the trail is dropping to maybe 10% of what it was a week ago. It might be that these ants need to import more bait food into their nests to kill them off. But their numbers are dropping !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work on the ants
8/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have ants in my kitchen. I tried the Raid ant baits but it did not deter the ants at all! I went somewhere else and bought Combat ant baits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work for us!
5/7/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product didn't work for us...must just work for certain ants. We had lots of tiny ants in the bathroom sink areas. Eventually went with a liquid ant bait that had refillable liquid (Terro Liquid Ant Baits) and all were gone within 24 hours and have not returned for 3 months so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
product does not work as claimed.
3/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ants are not attracted to the baits at all. We place on their trail and they March right past. It's been a week and they're only getting worse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't help ant problem.
6/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recently, we found out our apartment has a big ant problem - we have little regular ants and we also have big carpenter ants. This trap worked for neither of them. We set them up in the spots we've seen them and where we believe they are coming from. The ants want nothing to do with this product and they are getting worse. Definitely should have done my research a bit more thoroughly before buying this product. Will not buy this again nor will I recommend this to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not attract ants
1/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used 4 traps and placed them where ants show up; after two days the ant bypass the traps and go directly for the vitamins.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's never worked!
1/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using these, I can still see ants in my house every day and they grow very fast and almost tiwce as big as before!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ants ignore the baits
6/21/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried three different products from Raid: this one, the other kinds of baits that come with adhesives, and the gel. The baits were completely ignored by the ants although I placed them in their paths without disturbing them. They take a look, but don't go in. I bought this product from two different stores, and the results were the same. Only the gel shows a slight impact in that the ants eat it. However, after 2 weeks, they are still there and the numbers are not going down. Very dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6
6/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Waste of money! Came on Google to search if there were more steps to these dual baits then simply placing them where they're meant to go. Obviously it's not me, it's the product. VERY DISAPPOINTING to read these reviews as I have the exact same results.  No results AT ALL. The ants don't even bother with the traps at all. Literally not one ! Do not buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bye bye ants!
7/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Get indoor ants Spring through Fall. Use this at first sight and they go away for two months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work, I still have ants at home
10/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Didn't work, I still have ants at home
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-