Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

16 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
13%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Useless!
8/21/2010

Customer review by XXXSaintXXX

1.0 stars by XXXSaintXXX

Simply it doesnt work. Ants never get in, they walk on, by, under, but not inside. waste of money

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XXXSaintXXX
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works
5/12/2011

Customer review by DerekCustomer

4.0 stars by DerekCustomer

Unlike the one bad Walmart review that I saw, this product does work. However, there are steps that I do that isn't on the package. 1. Get rid of all open food, all crumbs, all dried syrup or fruit stains on the floor. If it is the plastic garbage can, wash it. 2. Where there are ants crawling in a line, they leave scent trails. You should interrupt them by washing. Water alone is not enough. A little rubbing alcohol or detergent for dishes. Or you can just scrub a little with a damp paper towel to reduce the scent. THEN, put the ant trap over it. If you don't remove the scent trail, they will crawl around the trap looking for the trail. With this step, the ant trail stops overnight. It works! It is a bit expensive because they might just use 10 cents of bait, maybe packaging and shipping cost $1.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DerekCustomer
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Absolutely useless - probably a hoax
11/25/2011

Customer review by thab

1.0 stars by thab

this just does not work. Even I'd you keep it in the ants' path, they walk right past it. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally useless
5/14/2014

Customer review by swamped12

1.0 stars by swamped12

I put these out before leaving for a weeks vacation thinking they would prevent the ant infestation that comes every spring. I had no ants when I left for vacation but was totally swamped with them when I got home. They are worse than they ever were in years past. I cannot cut a piece of fruit in my kitchen without them swarming all over it. They crawl on me when I'm on my living room couch. They are in my bathroom, everywhere. This never happened when I used Terro. This stuff is absolutely worthless. I would give it minus 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swamped12
Would recommend to a friend? No
He walked right up to it !
7/14/2011

Customer review by McAndrews

1.0 stars by McAndrews

I set these traps just last night ... I was walking into my bathroom ~20 Hours later, and i see an ant on the floor .. i gently scoot the trap nearby him, he smells it, steps onto the Boarder of the trap , feels it, sniffs it, and WALKS AWAY These things are JUNK... I had an ant problem about a month ago, put these out, and now the ants are BACK ... these dont work..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
McAndrews
Would recommend to a friend? No
More ants apeared
7/28/2012

Customer review by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

1.0 stars by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

I put 2 packs of these out (7 of the 8 were in the kitchen). I know the package says in a few days there will be less ants. At first the ants kind of had trouble coming to it. I placed several by walls as directed by the package; I assume so the ants could climb the wall to get on the trap more easily. I placed some directly in the ant line. The next morning there were MORE ANTS! Maybe it is a large colony and they had more ants come for "food" but that is not what I wanted in my house! I believe I gave it one more day and then removed the traps. Ants kept coming back. Now I put cinnamon in front of there entrance in the baseboard and this seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4thGradeTeacherAndMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
If Only I Read The Reviews First
6/23/2013

Customer review by SWMamaCat

1.0 stars by SWMamaCat

This is a completely useless product. Ants don't even bother going inside. Even if one or two frantically run in and then run back out, it has had ZERO affect on the army waging war in my kitchen! I placed all four in the kitchen: 2 in front of their entryway and 2 under the baseboards. It was a waste of my money and hardly an inconvenience to the ants. If I could give it less than one star, I certainly would! Do NOT buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SWMamaCat
Corrales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2013

Customer review by TCKILLER

1.0 stars by TCKILLER

It my be child proof, but it is also ant proof... Ants walk around it, on top, around the edge of holes... Set one in near the trail and the walk on to the TERRO.. 100's went in the TERRO for a drink none when in the RAID Ant Baits... Don't waste you money on this one...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TCKILLER
OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did the job for me
9/4/2014

Customer review by Mory123

5.0 stars by Mory123

I live in South Florida & I noticed tiny ants in my kitchen after putting one of these out within a few days the ants were all gone. It's been over a week and they haven't returned so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mory123
South Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not worth the $2
6/3/2011

Customer review by twonovboys

1.0 stars by twonovboys

Every spring we get ant's we have every year since we bought our house 6 years ago. Typically we put out a few traps/Bait stations and the ants are gone in a day or two. Well this year my husband came home with a package of these baits I put them out. Well the ants walk right by them even when I put them right in their path... I replaced these with Terro liquid bait stations and as soon as I put them down ants were swarming them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twonovboys
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
4/27/2014

Customer review by Dooooooooon

1.0 stars by Dooooooooon

I don't know what's in this product, but it doesn't work. I should have read the online reviews before purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dooooooooon
Would recommend to a friend? No
so- so
6/24/2011

Customer review by manzie5

2.0 stars by manzie5

just ok...still seeing some ants 2 weeks after placing them around house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
manzie5
Shavertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
6/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Ants crawl all around the bait containers and NEVER go in. Total waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a waste of money!!!!
7/8/2014

Customer review by HorticultureDoctor

1.0 stars by HorticultureDoctor

I bought a 4-pack Raid Ant Bait and placed it in the garden. The ants went around all four boxes and never once entered any of them. They did not show the slightest interest in this bait. I'm going back to Terro products that contain sodium borate and sugar. All ants love sugar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HorticultureDoctor
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Seems to attract more ants, not get rid of them.
6/2/2014

Customer review by CLEANINGMOTHER

1.0 stars by CLEANINGMOTHER

Isn't the point of bait to attract something and then kill it? Looks like Raid got the "attract" part right, but not the "kill" part. I bought these worthless "traps" a few days ago, and now my house is swarming with twice as many ants as we had before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLEANINGMOTHER
springfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Waste of money
6/25/2014

Customer review by Sonny76

1.0 stars by Sonny76

Had little teeny tiny ants show up in my kitchen. Wiped everything down and sprayed outside the house and around the baseboards. They still showed up. I have no food at all in open containers. Saw this in the store and put one in my windowsill, one on my counter, and two other places. Noticed a couple of ants crawling right in front of the silly thing. They don't go inside. Tried a wipe down again and no luck. I wish I would have read reviews on this product before purchasing. Am getting on the net to see what other people do recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sonny76
Would recommend to a friend? No