Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

56 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

56 reviews | 2 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
40
1-20 of 56 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Changed for the worse
7/28/2016

Customer review by Dave the pet guy

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Dave the pet guy
by Dave the pet guy

We live in the desert and expect Ants anually, we have purchased Raid Ant baits for years, put out the traps and within 48 hours no more Ants. Changed the baits every 3 months and we were Ant free. This year the Ants came so we bought our Raid when opening the box we noticed the bait traps had changed however we put all 4 out were we thought appropriate and saw the Ants immediately enter the baits so we thought that would be it 48 hours and Ant free, NOT SO 2 weeks now and the Ants are still with us so much so that we have to spray down our counter top with Ant spray and then sterilize all the kitchen units before we can prepare food. Whatever Raid has done to their product is a retrograde step, the former worked well, this innovation does not. Sadly a product that we could swear by to do its job is totally useless. Now we have to go through the process of trying out other brands in the hope of finding a viable replacement. So disappointed and dismayed.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

We're sorry for the disappointment, Dave. As you know, Raid® Ant Baits are designed to kill ants and their colony. However, when used as part of a system approach, you'll find the best results. For more details about getting a customized Raid® Defense System, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe. If you'd like to chat further, please feel free to call us at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) so we can help. Your reference number is: 018580214A.

Dave the pet guy
Dolan Springs, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No ant ladders
9/13/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

1.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn

I bought this product and followed the instructions and put the adhesive on to secure the bait station in place. The adhesive made the bait station rise above the surface by about 1/10th of an inch. The ants could not get into the bait without a little ladder. Therefore, the ants could not reach the bait.

Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sucks
9/14/2016

Customer review by Notnaws

1.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Notnaws
by Notnaws

Mai Song: Please don't reply with your canned message. If they don't work, either improve them or take them off the market. Like most of the reviewers, the ants walk all over the bait containers but don't go in to eat.

Notnaws
Would recommend to a friend? No
Same terrible results
9/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased these ant baits and placed them around the kitchen sink just as other have stated. There is no food available and I scour the sinks each day. Yet, the ants keep coming! Obviously I wasted my money and the ew! factor remains. I should have spent my money on a better product.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

Raid® Ant Baits are specially made to kill ants. After ants feed on the bait, they return to the colony and transfer the bait to the queen and the others – killing the entire colony. You should expect to see fewer ants within days. For more information, I encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. You can also give us a call at 1-800-558-5252; we're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please provide reference number: 018619465A.

An anonymous customer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
works
5/12/2011

Customer review by DerekCustomer

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by DerekCustomer
by DerekCustomer

Unlike the one bad Walmart review that I saw, this product does work. However, there are steps that I do that isn't on the package. 1. Get rid of all open food, all crumbs, all dried syrup or fruit stains on the floor. If it is the plastic garbage can, wash it. 2. Where there are ants crawling in a line, they leave scent trails. You should interrupt them by washing. Water alone is not enough. A little rubbing alcohol or detergent for dishes. Or you can just scrub a little with a damp paper towel to reduce the scent. THEN, put the ant trap over it. If you don't remove the scent trail, they will crawl around the trap looking for the trail. With this step, the ant trail stops overnight. It works! It is a bit expensive because they might just use 10 cents of bait, maybe packaging and shipping cost $1.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerekCustomer
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Didn't Work
8/25/2016

Customer review by pope410211

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by pope410211
by pope410211

Bought these 3 weeks ago, set 3 in the path of the ants, and they avoided them. Not one dead ant. Total fail.

Comment from - 9/2/2016

Raid® Ant Baits are specially designed to kill ants and their entire colony. As they're tricky to eliminate, however, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To get started, please visit: http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe. And if we can assist further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). Please mention reference number: 018607035A.

pope410211
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Sure?
7/14/2016

Customer review by Thomas

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas

As you know the ant movements are seasonal - usually in spring time (Large Ants) after that; I guess they stay outside or in their outdoor colonies. It is hard to determine how effective The "ant Baits" are? When ants ARE present they walk all over it, around it perhaps inside. Then they do disappear -- but don't know if it is because of bait OR it's time for them to move outside again. They appear to have the liberty to come and go as they please UNTIL they move out all together. At first I thought they would be inside the ant bait, but after opening about 6 found No ants. As instructed they eat and go home and die! Very Difficult if not impossible to KNOW if Ant Bait is working or not?

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Thanks for your feedback, Thomas. While not designed to trap ants, Raid® Ant Baits should rid your home of ants within days. As you already know, after ants feed on the bait, they return to the colony and transfer the bait to the queen and the others – ultimately killing the entire colony. To learn more, I invite you to visit http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. And if we can help further, please call 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 018567196A. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) or by email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Thomas
Chicago, IL
No Specific Info So Can't Be Trusted
8/12/2016

Customer review by Carpenter

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Carpenter
by Carpenter

Nowhere on the box nor on the Raid web site does it says if this product is good for the carpenter ants. So most likely it is not. Waste of time and money.

Comment from - 9/2/2016

While Raid® Ant & Roach Killer isn’t formulated to kill Carpenter Ants, you may want to try Raid® Ant Gel: http://bit.ly/29oZVQL. It’s effective against a wide variety of ants – including Carpenter Ants. Your satisfaction matters to us, and if you'd like to chat further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). You can also send us an email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please provide reference number: 018595862A.

Carpenter
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ant Bait
7/25/2016

Customer review by bevens

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by bevens
by bevens

I placed 6 of the Raid Ant Bait in the middle of the stream of ants coming into my kitchen. I let them sit 2 days and watched them. The ants kept coming in and walked around the bait. It did nothing to stop the invasion. I feel they are useless, won't buy them again

Comment from - 8/10/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with Raid® Ant Baits. While this product should help with eliminating ants within days, for the best results, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. For more details, I invite you to visit: http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe. If you'd like to chat further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) –and mention your reference number: 018576003A.

bevens
Loxahatchee, FL, United States
Didn't work
7/16/2016

Customer review by Julie C

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Julie C
by Julie C

These didn't work. Ants walked around them, and avoided going in to eat the bait.

Comment from - 7/21/2016

Thanks for letting us know about your experience, Julie. Raid® Ant Baits should effectively kill ants and their entire colony. For the best results, however, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To learn more, I invite you to visit: http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe. If you'd like to chat further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5566 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – and be sure to mention reference number: 018570941A.

Julie C
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useless!
8/21/2010

Customer review by XXXSaintXXX

1.0 stars 8/21/2010 by XXXSaintXXX
by XXXSaintXXX

Simply it doesnt work. Ants never get in, they walk on, by, under, but not inside. waste of money

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XXXSaintXXX
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ants ignore the bait
6/21/2016

Customer review by Tintin

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Tintin
by Tintin

The ants don't even go into the bait although I placed them right in their path. No changes in the amount of ants coming in, either.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Raid® Ant Baits should effectively kill ants – sorry this wasn't your experience. For some helpful tips, I encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/Xvcxid. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). Please mention your reference number: 018546377C.

Tintin
Johnson City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
6/13/2016

Customer review by Welderswife

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Welderswife
by Welderswife

I had seen a few sugar ants so I bought these ant traps. I two of these on my kitchen counter on a Saturday. The ants just went around them. Monday morning, the floods gates opened and I had ants all over my counter and probably 100 in my sink. All of them avoiding the trap.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

I'm sorry to learn about your battle with ants. While Raid® Ant Baits are very effective, ants are tricky to evict. For complete elimination, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To get started, I invite you to visit: http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe. If you'd like to chat further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – your reference number is 018541183A.

Welderswife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely useless - probably a hoax
11/25/2011

Customer review by thab

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by thab
by thab

this just does not work. Even I'd you keep it in the ants' path, they walk right past it. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thab
Would recommend to a friend? No
He walked right up to it !
7/14/2011

Customer review by McAndrews

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by McAndrews
by McAndrews

I set these traps just last night ... I was walking into my bathroom ~20 Hours later, and i see an ant on the floor .. i gently scoot the trap nearby him, he smells it, steps onto the Boarder of the trap , feels it, sniffs it, and WALKS AWAY These things are JUNK... I had an ant problem about a month ago, put these out, and now the ants are BACK ... these dont work..

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McAndrews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has not worked
6/6/2016

Customer review by Jennie

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Jennie
by Jennie

I purchased the baits and put them out as directed. That was three days ago and my ant problem is still a Problem. I am not happy.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

Thanks for writing, Jennie. As you may know, after the ants feed on Raid® Ant Baits, they return to their nest and transfer the bait to the queen and others – thereby killing the entire colony. And, you should expect to see results within days. If they’re still a bother, please feel free to visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/expert-help/how-do-i-get-rid-of-ants; or you can call 1-800-558-5566. We’re here to help Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). You can also send us a quick email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Be sure to provide reference number: 018532064A.

Jennie
Brantford, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not effective
5/25/2016

Customer review by Mr Witt

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Mr Witt
by Mr Witt

Bought 2 boxes to place in areas of high ant concentration in my house. I have not seen any ants enter the bait stations, nor any decrease in the amount of visible ants running around. These stations have been in place for over a week now!

Comment from - 6/21/2016

Raid® Ant Baits are specially designed to kill ants and their entire colony – sorry this wasn’t your experience. Since ants can be tricky to eliminate, I encourage you to visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator to create a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. If you’d like to chat further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). When calling, be sure to provide reference number: 018522822A.

Mr Witt
Saginaw, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally useless
5/14/2014

Customer review by swamped12

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by swamped12
by swamped12

I put these out before leaving for a weeks vacation thinking they would prevent the ant infestation that comes every spring. I had no ants when I left for vacation but was totally swamped with them when I got home. They are worse than they ever were in years past. I cannot cut a piece of fruit in my kitchen without them swarming all over it. They crawl on me when I'm on my living room couch. They are in my bathroom, everywhere. This never happened when I used Terro. This stuff is absolutely worthless. I would give it minus 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swamped12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked for Me
5/22/2016

Customer review by Anthater

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Anthater
by Anthater

Ant problem in my bathroom seems to be gone after using these traps. The ants did go in the bait, and then went on their way. I saw ants using the bait for 3-4 days, then for a full week now I haven't seen any more ants in the bathroom.

Anthater
Marietta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 days, problem solved
5/24/2016

Customer review by Chris C

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Chris C
by Chris C

Ants everywhere! Oh no! Buy product, place product near ant trails. More ants than ever! Oh no! Three days later? No ants! Yay!

Chris C
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews