Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 27 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
This works in combination with other measures
9/7/2015

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Joyce
by Joyce

I know it maybe very disappointed when you find a flea or a spider immediately after the application. But, I want to say, this doesn't equal to "not working". In fact I have never found a product that can kill all insects in one day. Just get a killer spray and give the poor insect a final shot. You will find the insect is in fact less active than usual. I had a flea problem in apt for months and yes I have a cat. To get rid of fleas, you need to combine different measures. I put Advantage drop on my cat, bathed her every week with flea-killing shampoos, checked her everyday with a flea comb, and sprayed DE all over the carpet for days. Of course, I foggered the apt also. It works, because I did get less bite. But I know there still were some fleas over there. So I sprayed DE and planned to fogger again after two weeks. So do not rely on it alone, try different measures. I finally can sleep very well these days.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
11/19/2015

Customer review by flowers

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by flowers
by flowers

it killed the fleas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid Fleas Be Gone
5/2/2014

Customer review by indiegal1

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by indiegal1
by indiegal1

I Moved Into a New Apartment that had the carpet replaced Because of a Heavy Flea Infestation. Needless to say? They Did Not Exterminate when they replaced the carpet and I became over-come with fleas, both cat & dog fleas. Horrendous !! I Used High End Foggers for the 1st couple of months. Had Mopped, vacuumed, treated both animals .. ( In November-December-January !! ) Topicals on both animals also. Spent $350. Then? Decided to try the Raid Flea foggers. I Put 1 in Each Room. (Went through the Same Routine Before Fogging) Came back in 4 hours. My son came in 1st, dropped his clothes at the door/put them in a bag I had placed there, took a shower, texted me in the parking lot, I came in, did the same. Repeated this every 2 weeks for 3 months. Plus? Used the Raid Flea Carpet & Upholstery Spray on Furniture and in Hard to reach corners where I knew the fogger would not get to. Raid Worked !! It is a continuous, monotonous ordeal, but? This Product Works. IF done correctly. Don't forget to Take Every Piece of Fabric/Clothes/Drapes, to the Laundry mat. I can honestly say? The Raid Products Work. Much Better/Cheaper, Then the high end stuff so Don't waste your money on anything else. It is a Tedious ordeal, no different then if you had a head lice problem. It Takes time & Energy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indiegal1
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 oz.
7/29/2015

Customer review by Duck

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Duck
by Duck

This product appears to be a life-saver. I am setting another fogger off tomorrow. I had major surgery last year and during that time squirrels set up housekeeping in my attic. I purchased this product to battle fleas that may have traveled in on the invaders. I'll have to schedule an electrician and roofer to inspect suspected damage.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
8/12/2015

Customer review by TNVOLFAN4LIFE

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by TNVOLFAN4LIFE
by TNVOLFAN4LIFE

I've never had a flea problem before until this year. This stuff works! I did my research before I bought anything because I didn't want to end up having to do it over again. Look no further! This stuff really works and is convenient because you can be back in your house after 4 hours. I also bought the carpet spray just for touch ups to be safe! Great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNVOLFAN4LIFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/22/2012

Customer review by GotAngie8400

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by GotAngie8400
by GotAngie8400

This last summer I had a SEVER case of flea infestation. I had never in my life had my house infested with fleas. I didn't know what to do. It was so bad that my daughter and I were getting bit by about 10 to 15 fleas every night. Mind you a flea bites 3 times in a row ~so we were getting 30 to 45 new bites a night. However, the husband and my two sons, never got one bite~lucky men. My daughter and I have scars on our ankles, legs, arms and waistline where they like to bit because your veins are closer to the surface there! My cat had just had kittens so I could not treat her or the kittens. I took them to the vet and they gave me some Adams flea mist stuff that I could mist the Mom and the kittens with, but that did no good. I bought bombs and spray every week and bombed my house every seven days. And sprayed my house down daily. After about a month of doing this and no end in site, I finally removed the cats from my house because I was thinking maybe that was why they weren't going away because the cats weren't treated. So another month went by of me doing bombs every 7 days and spraying my house down daily~ (fortunately I have no carpet!!). I read so much on fleas, I could be a flea expert I am telling you, I would spend hours and hours researching their life cycle, span and more importantly how to kill them. I tried home remedies and anything you could think of to get rid of them. Then on my weekly shopping trip to get my bombs and more spray I say the Raid Fogger for Fleas and the purple can of spray for fleas by Raid and decided to try it. I fogged my house, sprayed down beds, couches chairs and every where you could think of. That night when I went to bed, I was praying not to get a bite..and it was the first night in months my daughter and I didn't get bit up. Knowing that their is not a single product out their that will kill fleas while they are in the larva stage, I knew there were more in my house just waiting to attack. So 7 days later I turned my heat all the way up (even though it was summer time) and vacuumed each room for about 20 minutes. I did this because heat and vibration will make a flea come out of the larva. After spending most the day vacuuming my hard wood floors and heating the house up, I sprayed every spot in my house and fogged with the raid flea foggers. I never had a problem with fleas since. I have treated my cats that I kept and brought them back into the house. I will however, being using this product every summer in my house just to prevent them from coming back because this product lasts up to 4 months and that will get me through the flea season here!

Was this review helpful? (476) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotAngie8400
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It works, just be patient.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Gamgrl11

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Gamgrl11
by Gamgrl11

I have only had a flea problem one other time in all the years I've owned dogs and/or cats so I was very worried about what to do. I have hardwood floors so it's not like I can spray them down like you can with carpeting. I did my homework and found that the main ingredients in this product; Pyrethrins and Methoprene, kill fleas and help stop part of the reproductive cycle of the flea. You can get more info on those chemicals at http://npic.orst.edu/index.html. This product is cheaper than the products that are sold in the pet isle and have the same ingredients too. I applied Pet Armor to all of my pets and then fogged my home almost 2 weeks ago and immediately noticed a significant drop in the amount of fleas and flea dirt I find on my pets. When I do find a flea it acts very lethargic. Other insects that get in the home are found dead too. I haven't mopped my floors since then so that I can be sure the chemicals keep killing. I know that sounds gross but it can take a couple of weeks for the full flea life cycle to complete so I'm not taking any chances. I am vacuuming like crazy and have a flea collar placed in the vacuum bag that kills fleas & stops eggs from hatching. I am also washing all bedding weekly. Because there is a pupa stage that no insecticide can touch I am going to fog once more to be sure I get them all. I will probably fog at the beginning of the flea season every year from now on as well. I do recommend this product. Just keep in mind that fleas go through several life cycle stages and it takes time to kill them off. No product is going to rid you of fleas overnight.

Was this review helpful? (133) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamgrl11
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
fogger didn't do the job
12/1/2015

Customer review by anne12

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by anne12
by anne12

fleas still present after fogging house...lasted one day without fleas.

anne12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid-Plus-3-Foggers-Flea-Killer-15-Oz
10/26/2015

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Brenda
by Brenda

This product works the bast for killing fleas in your house. I have tried other brands and they just don't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid Plus 3 flea fogger
7/13/2015

Customer review by Pawstep

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Pawstep
by Pawstep

I am allergic to fleas and unfortunately, they tend to follow me home a lot. LOL. Seriously, this is the only product that gets rid of the fleas and the eggs. All the other ones promise to get rid of the fleas, but you have a 10 day cycle where their eggs will hatch and you will have a problem all over again unless you get something that destroys the eggs also.

Was this review helpful? (32) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pawstep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing but Raid!
9/30/2015

Customer review by TashaP

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by TashaP
by TashaP

Previous tenants left us with a huge flea problem. I used the carpet spray along with the flea foggers and I have not seen a flea since! This stuff works and works quickly. Never go with anything besides Raid for your pest problems! I have always trusted Raid because I know it works!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TashaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only temporary
8/6/2012

Customer review by 6minions

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by 6minions
by 6minions

We had a kitten who brought fleas into our home. We spent days experimenting with natural remedies and traps for fleas that we found online. When nothing worked, we turned to chemicals. We bought 6 boxes of this and set of these bombs in every room of our house. We came back 4 hours later and cleaned for hours. When we finally sat down, a flea jumped onto my foot. The flea was alive and didn't seemed injured at all. Yes, there is less biting and appearance of fleas than before, but didn't fix the problem. We are calling an exterminator tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (43) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6minions
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Fabulous
3/12/2010

Customer review by StarsGoBlu

3.0 stars 3/12/2010 by StarsGoBlu
by StarsGoBlu

Let me start off by saying that this product does do what it says it's supposed to do, however it wasn't enough. Less than a week later I had to deal with the fleas again, because this product doesn't kill the eggs. So I ended up having to go somewhere else and got something that did kill the eggs.

Was this review helpful? (119) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarsGoBlu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Raid
10/25/2015

Customer review by USBme1

3.0 stars 10/25/2015 by USBme1
by USBme1

They didn't say just how long it takes to work, but other than that I'm ok with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USBme1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product should be discontinued
9/6/2015

Customer review by Upset customer

1.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Upset customer
by Upset customer

Not worth the money. I will not recommended to anyone. This product failed to do its job. I did not have a horrible infestion that would need extreme measures so this product should have eliminated the problem.

Upset customer
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not work
9/4/2015

Customer review by steven

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by steven
by steven

sorry, but did not work, you would think that it would work as it is from a company that is known for killing bugs, alot of work before you set off and then you leave for a few hours, so half a day wasted.

steven
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
worked @ 12hrs
8/22/2015

Customer review by Bomount

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Bomount
by Bomount

product was used in <2500sq' area upstairs/downstairs didn't seem to do as claimed as far as killing eggs and larvee because The infestation still exits a week later.Should be used in accordance with a topical floor solution for better results perhaps?

Bomount
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the job
9/20/2015

Customer review by LadyC

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by LadyC
by LadyC

great for ridding you of those nasty pest

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exellent product.
11/13/2013

Customer review by chabellie

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by chabellie
by chabellie

I put this products 2 time in a week. 1 bottle for room it really worked for me , vacuum everyday.

Was this review helpful? (23) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chabellie
long branch,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
10/14/2015

Customer review by Shirl

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Shirl
by Shirl

It worked wonderfully on doing away with the fleas our new little stray cat brought into our lives!! All is well again!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews