Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
21
1-20 of 45 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Did not work at all!!
9/18/2016

Customer review by ReneeS

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by ReneeS
by ReneeS

I'm suspicious that the fleas actually used this as vitamins to bulk up because they are WORSE than before we bombed. YES, i know that you have to do this more than once because it isn't going to work with just one treatment. HOWEVER, i shouldn't have been attacked by VERY alive and seemingly ticked off fleas upon opening the door. We were gone the whole day. While in the bathroom ON TILE FLOOR, rugs were all bleached and washed in hot water and in the dryer, fleas were literally jumping on my feet and legs as i was standing there! None of that was happening pre-fogger application. I just happened to notice a few fleas and thought it would be a good idea to fog! My daughter's cat, who caused the problem, has been out of my house since before i started the flea treatments and i really just can't understand what is going on with these fleas! This is horrible and am TOTALLY unimpressed with this particular fogger!!

ReneeS
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No difference at all
11/1/2016

Customer review by Rush14

1.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Rush14
by Rush14

I have a tiny house, less than 1000 cu/ft. I have a minor flea problem (caught it early) and often use raid products with perfect satisfaction, so of course I decided to use the brand's flea fogger. I only have carpet in one room, but I bombed the entire house following the directions to a "T". After an extremely inconvenient 4 hours out of my house, I was dismayed to find my house still plagued by fleas. I've killed more fleas with a bowl of soapy water and a light overnight than that fogger ever thought of killing. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money.

Rush14
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
10/13/2016

Customer review by Andy H

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Andy H
by Andy H

We have two cats that are inside\outside cats. They live in a room beside my shop at night with a pet door that is closed at night. The room is 10'x 20' and has household items stored inside along with the cats. The room has heat for winter and a Ceiling fan for Summer ventilation. Unknowingly my wife skipped a flea application on the cats and unfortunately when we figured it out it was too late and we found fleas in the room. I removed the cats and treated them. Then purchased Raid Flea fogger. I removed all bedding from their room and set off the first fogger. Left it for several hours then entered the room. I was immediately attacked by fleas. So I set off a second fogger. Left the room closed overnight. Next day opened the door and still a bunch of fleas. I vacuumed the floor with a shop vac but can't get to every square inch. Then set off the third fogger. Left it 24 hours and then entered the room again to still find fleas. You understand that it is a continuing process but it doesn't even kill the adult fleas. So I would give it a zero for effectiveness. It was easy to use but didn't do anything so still worthless, which then makes the product a horrible value. I don't believe that I will use Raid products in the future if this is an example of their best efforts. Fleas are extremely hard to get rid of but it didn't even kill the adults so how do I know it will work on the other life stages?

Andy H
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not kill them
8/25/2016

Customer review by kill fleas

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by kill fleas
by kill fleas

I believe this product fed these fleas instead of killing them.

Comment from - 9/2/2016

Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is formulated to kill fleas – sorry this wasn't your experience. We'd love the chance to learn more to see how we can help, and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. And when calling, please mention reference number: 018608688A.

kill fleas
corry, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
???
7/21/2016

Customer review by Dummyyyyy

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Dummyyyyy
by Dummyyyyy

Wish I'd read other reviews first ..could have saved my money...I also had BAD...MAKE THAT No results. I used all 4 diggers in my675 square foot work shop.. Locked it for 6 hrs...went back to open it to air out and had fleas all over my legs instantly....doesn't work at all.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is formulated to be very effective against fleas. However, fleas in their cocoons may survive the first round of treatment, so a second treatment may be necessary. For complete elimination, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1rsU84e to learn more about our customized Raid® Defense System. If we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – and provide your reference number: 018576059A.

Dummyyyyy
Azle, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
waste of money
8/2/2016

Customer review by 10 oclock steve

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by 10 oclock steve
by 10 oclock steve

We waited for hours outside using 3 Foggers and came back in and we're eating Alive by fleas. This product does not work don't waste your money

Comment from - 8/11/2016

Sorry to hear this, Steve. Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is formulated to effectively kill fleas. However, fleas in their cocoons may survive the first round of treatment – so a second treatment may be necessary. To rid them from your home completely, we encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE to get a customized Raid® Defense System. If you'd like to chat further, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention your reference number: 018584442A.

10 oclock steve
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
why are they still here?!?
6/19/2016

Customer review by kdm28396

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by kdm28396
by kdm28396

I just got back after bombing and airing out... guess what?! Tons of fleas hopping around. What a waste of money!

Comment from - 6/23/2016

Be assured, Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is very effective against fleas. However, fleas in their cocoons may survive the first round of treatment, so a second treatment may be necessary. For more information, I invite you to visit http://bit.ly/1rsU84e. If we can help further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – and mention reference number: 018544400A.

kdm28396
Martinsville, VA, United States
Did not work have to call exterminator
4/24/2016

Customer review by necher2014

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by necher2014
by necher2014

Still have fleas did not kill them did everything it said to do "A WASTE OF MONEY " now I have to call in exterminator to take care of the problem I am not very happy

Comment from - 6/27/2016

While Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is very effective, fleas can be tough to eliminate. They’re in a protective shell during the pupae (cocoon) stage, which products can’t penetrate – so it’s important to treat at intervals so new adults are eliminated as they emerge from the cocoon. For best results, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe to get a customized Raid® Defense System. If you'd like to discuss this further, please call 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Your reference number is: 017269461A.

necher2014
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still have fleas, two treatments later.
4/20/2016

Customer review by Calandra

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Calandra
by Calandra

I fogged and got the carpet spray and the battery operated spray. That's a lot of money spent, TWICE in one month, to still have fleas.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Fleas are tough to eliminate, Calandra – but we're here to help! When in the pupae (cocoon) stage, fleas are in a protective shell that products can't penetrate. Which is why it's important to treat at intervals so new adults are eliminated as they emerge from the cocoon. For best results, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe to get a customized Raid® Defense System. If you'd like to chat further, please call 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Your reference number is: 017267389A.

Calandra
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
worked @ 12hrs
8/22/2015

Customer review by Bomount

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Bomount
by Bomount

product was used in <2500sq' area upstairs/downstairs didn't seem to do as claimed as far as killing eggs and larvee because The infestation still exits a week later.Should be used in accordance with a topical floor solution for better results perhaps?

Comment from - 9/25/2015

Thanks for bringing your experience to our attention. It sounds like you’re combating fleas, which can be tricky to defeat – they’re in a protective shell during the pupae (cocoon) stage, which products can’t penetrate – so it’s important to treat at intervals so new adults are eliminated as they emerge from the cocoon. To help ensure you’re well-armed, I invite you to visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator#Fleas/notype.

Bomount
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product should be discontinued
9/6/2015

Customer review by Upset customer

1.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Upset customer
by Upset customer

Not worth the money. I will not recommended to anyone. This product failed to do its job. I did not have a horrible infestion that would need extreme measures so this product should have eliminated the problem.

Comment from - 12/7/2015

Thanks for giving Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger a try. I'm sorry you didn't get the results you were looking for. Since fleas can survive most treatments while in the cocoon stage, a follow-up treatment may be necessary. For more information, I invite you to visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator#Fleas/notype.

Upset customer
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
fogger didn't do the job
12/1/2015

Customer review by anne12

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by anne12
by anne12

fleas still present after fogging house...lasted one day without fleas.

Comment from - 2/16/2016

I’m sorry to learn of your experience, Anne. Since fleas can survive most treatments while in the cocoon stage, evicting this uninvited pest can be tricky and typically requires a combination of products and tips. For more information, I encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/1NfRFB3.

anne12
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not work
9/4/2015

Customer review by steven

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by steven
by steven

sorry, but did not work, you would think that it would work as it is from a company that is known for killing bugs, alot of work before you set off and then you leave for a few hours, so half a day wasted.

Comment from - 12/7/2015

Sorry for the trouble Steven. While Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger kills fleas and their hatching eggs, eliminating this pesky insect can be very difficult and typically requires a combination of products and tips. To learn more about the Raid® Defense System, visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator#Fleas/notype.

steven
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
raid fogger didnt work
6/29/2015

Customer review by jennm8911

1.0 stars 6/29/2015 by jennm8911
by jennm8911

Fogger didnt kill fleas or roaches. After airing out the home fleas were jumping on us

jennm8911
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fleas Were Back Within A Week
5/16/2015

Customer review by Homeowner

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Homeowner
by Homeowner

We used this product and followed all instructions. Within a week, we still had fleas.

Comment from - 9/28/2015

Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is specially formulated to kill fleas. However, this pesky insect will often survive while in the cocoon stage, so a second treatment may be necessary. For more information, I invite you to visit http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator#Fleas/notype.

Homeowner
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
It ok
6/6/2015

Customer review by Blavla

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Blavla
by Blavla

It OK because it doesn't kill bed bugs and it good too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Blavla
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This works in combination with other measures
9/7/2015

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Joyce
by Joyce

I know it maybe very disappointed when you find a flea or a spider immediately after the application. But, I want to say, this doesn't equal to "not working". In fact I have never found a product that can kill all insects in one day. Just get a killer spray and give the poor insect a final shot. You will find the insect is in fact less active than usual. I had a flea problem in apt for months and yes I have a cat. To get rid of fleas, you need to combine different measures. I put Advantage drop on my cat, bathed her every week with flea-killing shampoos, checked her everyday with a flea comb, and sprayed DE all over the carpet for days. Of course, I foggered the apt also. It works, because I did get less bite. But I know there still were some fleas over there. So I sprayed DE and planned to fogger again after two weeks. So do not rely on it alone, try different measures. I finally can sleep very well these days.

Was this review helpful? (109) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid flea bomb works!
8/29/2016

Customer review by Kiki

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Kiki
by Kiki

We have an outside dog and and inside cat 3 story house, and a big garage at the back of the house. By feeding the dog outside brings the fleas in the house, one day I noticed the cat has been scratching a lot and feel something abnormal about his fur and see fleas in the cat. And we all bitten by the fleas. So we need to act fast before the fleas get more time to regenerate. We put the cat in the vet and treated, and bought 12 boxes of raid fleas bombs and 3 bottle of Raid flea carport and room spray. We read the instruction carefully, turn the AC off, over surface with news paper, and places one bomb at each room, if the room is bigger than 3000 cubic feet, we put 2 in one room, and 1 bomb for the carpet hallway, 2 bombs in the carpet stairway down to the basement, and sprayed dead corner, places cat like to stay, sofa, under the sofa, carpet, window and door with the Raid flea spray. We set the bombs at 5 Pm, and come back next day 2 pm. I saw the fleas were laying on the floor everywhere dead. Then we vacuum all the rooms, beds, mattress, box spring, move the bed to other location to explode the carpet, remove all the sofa cushion and lay them on the floor, use the Raid spray on those areas again, set another 8 boxes to bombs. We set it up 5pm, and came back 10 pm for the final cleaning. I didn't get bitten every since. The fleas are all dead!!! I am so glad and happy to give this product a good review since it really works great. But whatever you do, just need to read the instructions carefully and follow, do more than just necessary to kill the fleas. And don't let the fleas get in the house again. Together, we used 18 boxes of bombs and 3 cans of spray, I just want the fleas to be gone. So, it cost a lot, but it all worth the time and effort to go through the troubles.

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid Fleas Be Gone
5/2/2014

Customer review by indiegal1

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by indiegal1
by indiegal1

I Moved Into a New Apartment that had the carpet replaced Because of a Heavy Flea Infestation. Needless to say? They Did Not Exterminate when they replaced the carpet and I became over-come with fleas, both cat & dog fleas. Horrendous !! I Used High End Foggers for the 1st couple of months. Had Mopped, vacuumed, treated both animals .. ( In November-December-January !! ) Topicals on both animals also. Spent $350. Then? Decided to try the Raid Flea foggers. I Put 1 in Each Room. (Went through the Same Routine Before Fogging) Came back in 4 hours. My son came in 1st, dropped his clothes at the door/put them in a bag I had placed there, took a shower, texted me in the parking lot, I came in, did the same. Repeated this every 2 weeks for 3 months. Plus? Used the Raid Flea Carpet & Upholstery Spray on Furniture and in Hard to reach corners where I knew the fogger would not get to. Raid Worked !! It is a continuous, monotonous ordeal, but? This Product Works. IF done correctly. Don't forget to Take Every Piece of Fabric/Clothes/Drapes, to the Laundry mat. I can honestly say? The Raid Products Work. Much Better/Cheaper, Then the high end stuff so Don't waste your money on anything else. It is a Tedious ordeal, no different then if you had a head lice problem. It Takes time & Energy.

Was this review helpful? (128) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indiegal1
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
It works, just be patient.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Gamgrl11

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Gamgrl11
by Gamgrl11

I have only had a flea problem one other time in all the years I've owned dogs and/or cats so I was very worried about what to do. I have hardwood floors so it's not like I can spray them down like you can with carpeting. I did my homework and found that the main ingredients in this product; Pyrethrins and Methoprene, kill fleas and help stop part of the reproductive cycle of the flea. You can get more info on those chemicals at http://npic.orst.edu/index.html. This product is cheaper than the products that are sold in the pet isle and have the same ingredients too. I applied Pet Armor to all of my pets and then fogged my home almost 2 weeks ago and immediately noticed a significant drop in the amount of fleas and flea dirt I find on my pets. When I do find a flea it acts very lethargic. Other insects that get in the home are found dead too. I haven't mopped my floors since then so that I can be sure the chemicals keep killing. I know that sounds gross but it can take a couple of weeks for the full flea life cycle to complete so I'm not taking any chances. I am vacuuming like crazy and have a flea collar placed in the vacuum bag that kills fleas & stops eggs from hatching. I am also washing all bedding weekly. Because there is a pupa stage that no insecticide can touch I am going to fog once more to be sure I get them all. I will probably fog at the beginning of the flea season every year from now on as well. I do recommend this product. Just keep in mind that fleas go through several life cycle stages and it takes time to kill them off. No product is going to rid you of fleas overnight.

Was this review helpful? (201) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamgrl11
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews