Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
15
1-20 of 35 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
This works in combination with other measures
9/7/2015

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Joyce
by Joyce

I know it maybe very disappointed when you find a flea or a spider immediately after the application. But, I want to say, this doesn't equal to "not working". In fact I have never found a product that can kill all insects in one day. Just get a killer spray and give the poor insect a final shot. You will find the insect is in fact less active than usual. I had a flea problem in apt for months and yes I have a cat. To get rid of fleas, you need to combine different measures. I put Advantage drop on my cat, bathed her every week with flea-killing shampoos, checked her everyday with a flea comb, and sprayed DE all over the carpet for days. Of course, I foggered the apt also. It works, because I did get less bite. But I know there still were some fleas over there. So I sprayed DE and planned to fogger again after two weeks. So do not rely on it alone, try different measures. I finally can sleep very well these days.

Was this review helpful? (77) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
8/2/2016

Customer review by 10 oclock steve

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by 10 oclock steve
by 10 oclock steve

We waited for hours outside using 3 Foggers and came back in and we're eating Alive by fleas. This product does not work don't waste your money

Comment from - 8/11/2016

Sorry to hear this, Steve. Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is formulated to effectively kill fleas. However, fleas in their cocoons may survive the first round of treatment – so a second treatment may be necessary. To rid them from your home completely, we encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE to get a customized Raid® Defense System. If you'd like to chat further, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention your reference number: 018584442A.

10 oclock steve
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
???
7/21/2016

Customer review by Dummyyyyy

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Dummyyyyy
by Dummyyyyy

Wish I'd read other reviews first ..could have saved my money...I also had BAD...MAKE THAT No results. I used all 4 diggers in my675 square foot work shop.. Locked it for 6 hrs...went back to open it to air out and had fleas all over my legs instantly....doesn't work at all.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is formulated to be very effective against fleas. However, fleas in their cocoons may survive the first round of treatment, so a second treatment may be necessary. For complete elimination, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1rsU84e to learn more about our customized Raid® Defense System. If we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – and provide your reference number: 018576059A.

Dummyyyyy
Azle, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ineffective
7/30/2016

Customer review by RunaroundRon

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by RunaroundRon
by RunaroundRon

After multiple treatments in my small basement this summer, sometimes with 4 cans set at same time, the fleas are hardly affected. They come back more numerous than before. I have only 1 poor indoor cat, so the fleas must have entered on the back of a mouse or ground squirrel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunaroundRon
Would recommend to a friend? No
doesnt work
3/30/2016

Customer review by blah

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by blah
by blah

I placed one fogger in each room. Did not kill any fleas, it just made them come out more. Now we have bites all over.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid Fleas Be Gone
5/2/2014

Customer review by indiegal1

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by indiegal1
by indiegal1

I Moved Into a New Apartment that had the carpet replaced Because of a Heavy Flea Infestation. Needless to say? They Did Not Exterminate when they replaced the carpet and I became over-come with fleas, both cat & dog fleas. Horrendous !! I Used High End Foggers for the 1st couple of months. Had Mopped, vacuumed, treated both animals .. ( In November-December-January !! ) Topicals on both animals also. Spent $350. Then? Decided to try the Raid Flea foggers. I Put 1 in Each Room. (Went through the Same Routine Before Fogging) Came back in 4 hours. My son came in 1st, dropped his clothes at the door/put them in a bag I had placed there, took a shower, texted me in the parking lot, I came in, did the same. Repeated this every 2 weeks for 3 months. Plus? Used the Raid Flea Carpet & Upholstery Spray on Furniture and in Hard to reach corners where I knew the fogger would not get to. Raid Worked !! It is a continuous, monotonous ordeal, but? This Product Works. IF done correctly. Don't forget to Take Every Piece of Fabric/Clothes/Drapes, to the Laundry mat. I can honestly say? The Raid Products Work. Much Better/Cheaper, Then the high end stuff so Don't waste your money on anything else. It is a Tedious ordeal, no different then if you had a head lice problem. It Takes time & Energy.

Was this review helpful? (116) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indiegal1
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
It works, just be patient.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Gamgrl11

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Gamgrl11
by Gamgrl11

I have only had a flea problem one other time in all the years I've owned dogs and/or cats so I was very worried about what to do. I have hardwood floors so it's not like I can spray them down like you can with carpeting. I did my homework and found that the main ingredients in this product; Pyrethrins and Methoprene, kill fleas and help stop part of the reproductive cycle of the flea. You can get more info on those chemicals at http://npic.orst.edu/index.html. This product is cheaper than the products that are sold in the pet isle and have the same ingredients too. I applied Pet Armor to all of my pets and then fogged my home almost 2 weeks ago and immediately noticed a significant drop in the amount of fleas and flea dirt I find on my pets. When I do find a flea it acts very lethargic. Other insects that get in the home are found dead too. I haven't mopped my floors since then so that I can be sure the chemicals keep killing. I know that sounds gross but it can take a couple of weeks for the full flea life cycle to complete so I'm not taking any chances. I am vacuuming like crazy and have a flea collar placed in the vacuum bag that kills fleas & stops eggs from hatching. I am also washing all bedding weekly. Because there is a pupa stage that no insecticide can touch I am going to fog once more to be sure I get them all. I will probably fog at the beginning of the flea season every year from now on as well. I do recommend this product. Just keep in mind that fleas go through several life cycle stages and it takes time to kill them off. No product is going to rid you of fleas overnight.

Was this review helpful? (178) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamgrl11
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this product!
1/22/2012

Customer review by GotAngie8400

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by GotAngie8400
by GotAngie8400

This last summer I had a SEVER case of flea infestation. I had never in my life had my house infested with fleas. I didn't know what to do. It was so bad that my daughter and I were getting bit by about 10 to 15 fleas every night. Mind you a flea bites 3 times in a row ~so we were getting 30 to 45 new bites a night. However, the husband and my two sons, never got one bite~lucky men. My daughter and I have scars on our ankles, legs, arms and waistline where they like to bit because your veins are closer to the surface there! My cat had just had kittens so I could not treat her or the kittens. I took them to the vet and they gave me some Adams flea mist stuff that I could mist the Mom and the kittens with, but that did no good. I bought bombs and spray every week and bombed my house every seven days. And sprayed my house down daily. After about a month of doing this and no end in site, I finally removed the cats from my house because I was thinking maybe that was why they weren't going away because the cats weren't treated. So another month went by of me doing bombs every 7 days and spraying my house down daily~ (fortunately I have no carpet!!). I read so much on fleas, I could be a flea expert I am telling you, I would spend hours and hours researching their life cycle, span and more importantly how to kill them. I tried home remedies and anything you could think of to get rid of them. Then on my weekly shopping trip to get my bombs and more spray I say the Raid Fogger for Fleas and the purple can of spray for fleas by Raid and decided to try it. I fogged my house, sprayed down beds, couches chairs and every where you could think of. That night when I went to bed, I was praying not to get a bite..and it was the first night in months my daughter and I didn't get bit up. Knowing that their is not a single product out their that will kill fleas while they are in the larva stage, I knew there were more in my house just waiting to attack. So 7 days later I turned my heat all the way up (even though it was summer time) and vacuumed each room for about 20 minutes. I did this because heat and vibration will make a flea come out of the larva. After spending most the day vacuuming my hard wood floors and heating the house up, I sprayed every spot in my house and fogged with the raid flea foggers. I never had a problem with fleas since. I have treated my cats that I kept and brought them back into the house. I will however, being using this product every summer in my house just to prevent them from coming back because this product lasts up to 4 months and that will get me through the flea season here!

Was this review helpful? (530) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotAngie8400
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
why are they still here?!?
6/19/2016

Customer review by kdm28396

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by kdm28396
by kdm28396

I just got back after bombing and airing out... guess what?! Tons of fleas hopping around. What a waste of money!

Comment from - 6/23/2016

Be assured, Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is very effective against fleas. However, fleas in their cocoons may survive the first round of treatment, so a second treatment may be necessary. For more information, I invite you to visit http://bit.ly/1rsU84e. If we can help further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – and mention reference number: 018544400A.

kdm28396
Martinsville, VA, United States
Raid-Plus-3-Foggers-Flea-Killer-15-Oz
10/26/2015

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Brenda
by Brenda

This product works the bast for killing fleas in your house. I have tried other brands and they just don't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
8/12/2015

Customer review by TNVOLFAN4LIFE

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by TNVOLFAN4LIFE
by TNVOLFAN4LIFE

I've never had a flea problem before until this year. This stuff works! I did my research before I bought anything because I didn't want to end up having to do it over again. Look no further! This stuff really works and is convenient because you can be back in your house after 4 hours. I also bought the carpet spray just for touch ups to be safe! Great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (44) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNVOLFAN4LIFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raid Plus 3 flea fogger
7/13/2015

Customer review by Pawstep

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Pawstep
by Pawstep

I am allergic to fleas and unfortunately, they tend to follow me home a lot. LOL. Seriously, this is the only product that gets rid of the fleas and the eggs. All the other ones promise to get rid of the fleas, but you have a 10 day cycle where their eggs will hatch and you will have a problem all over again unless you get something that destroys the eggs also.

Was this review helpful? (47) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pawstep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only temporary
8/6/2012

Customer review by 6minions

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by 6minions
by 6minions

We had a kitten who brought fleas into our home. We spent days experimenting with natural remedies and traps for fleas that we found online. When nothing worked, we turned to chemicals. We bought 6 boxes of this and set of these bombs in every room of our house. We came back 4 hours later and cleaned for hours. When we finally sat down, a flea jumped onto my foot. The flea was alive and didn't seemed injured at all. Yes, there is less biting and appearance of fleas than before, but didn't fix the problem. We are calling an exterminator tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (48) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6minions
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 oz.
7/29/2015

Customer review by Duck

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Duck
by Duck

This product appears to be a life-saver. I am setting another fogger off tomorrow. I had major surgery last year and during that time squirrels set up housekeeping in my attic. I purchased this product to battle fleas that may have traveled in on the invaders. I'll have to schedule an electrician and roofer to inspect suspected damage.

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
11/19/2015

Customer review by flowers

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by flowers
by flowers

it killed the fleas.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
5/14/2016

Customer review by jrql

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by jrql
by jrql

Tried several pesticides for fleas, this worked best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrql
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Fabulous
3/12/2010

Customer review by StarsGoBlu

3.0 stars 3/12/2010 by StarsGoBlu
by StarsGoBlu

Let me start off by saying that this product does do what it says it's supposed to do, however it wasn't enough. Less than a week later I had to deal with the fleas again, because this product doesn't kill the eggs. So I ended up having to go somewhere else and got something that did kill the eggs.

Was this review helpful? (125) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarsGoBlu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Did not work have to call exterminator
4/24/2016

Customer review by necher2014

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by necher2014
by necher2014

Still have fleas did not kill them did everything it said to do "A WASTE OF MONEY " now I have to call in exterminator to take care of the problem I am not very happy

Comment from - 6/27/2016

While Raid® Flea Killer Plus Fogger is very effective, fleas can be tough to eliminate. They’re in a protective shell during the pupae (cocoon) stage, which products can’t penetrate – so it’s important to treat at intervals so new adults are eliminated as they emerge from the cocoon. For best results, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe to get a customized Raid® Defense System. If you'd like to discuss this further, please call 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Your reference number is: 017269461A.

necher2014
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still have fleas, two treatments later.
4/20/2016

Customer review by Calandra

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Calandra
by Calandra

I fogged and got the carpet spray and the battery operated spray. That's a lot of money spent, TWICE in one month, to still have fleas.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Fleas are tough to eliminate, Calandra – but we're here to help! When in the pupae (cocoon) stage, fleas are in a protective shell that products can't penetrate. Which is why it's important to treat at intervals so new adults are eliminated as they emerge from the cocoon. For best results, I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe to get a customized Raid® Defense System. If you'd like to chat further, please call 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Your reference number is: 017267389A.

Calandra
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing but Raid!
9/30/2015

Customer review by TashaP

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by TashaP
by TashaP

Previous tenants left us with a huge flea problem. I used the carpet spray along with the flea foggers and I have not seen a flea since! This stuff works and works quickly. Never go with anything besides Raid for your pest problems! I have always trusted Raid because I know it works!

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TashaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews