Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

105 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

105 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
51
1-20 of 103 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Not a single roach was harmed during the making of this review
2/8/2017

Customer review by Rmidge

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Rmidge
by Rmidge

Bought product. Used product according to instructions. Afterwards, couldn't find a single dead roach. All of them were very much alive.

Rmidge
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job and then some
1/10/2017

Customer review by Sharmee

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Sharmee
by Sharmee

Like clockwork I used Raid Fumigators in my garage...yep the garage every spring and fall. I live in Texas, land of bugs including the 3 inch tree roaches. Occasionally I would see a tree roach barely alive and on it's back. To me this is a 10 star rating since garages are not tightly sealed and again its Texas. Worth every dime! Now I've moved to an apartment, seen 1 too many roaches...so I'm doing what I know works best... The Fumigator! Thanks Raid!

Sharmee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stubborn survivors
12/12/2016

Customer review by Grace65

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Grace65
by Grace65

We walked back into house after fumigation only to be attacked by these fleas again. We will look into another product.

Grace65
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
So disappointed
9/19/2016

Customer review by Merdalove

1.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Merdalove
by Merdalove

I recently moved into an apartment where I'm having a small Roach investigation problem I see them every now and then and I notice that I see them the most in the bathroom ... I purchased this product I use as instructed in the bathroom and two other rooms and home. I set the foggers off around 10 PM and spend the night at my mothers house .... I didn't arrive home in till 1 o'clock the next day ... I was extremely disappointed because I didn't see any dead roaches but I did see live ones in The bathroom & living room almost right next to the can spray foggers .... I feel like all the time I took to prep my home and even spending the night away from home take a sure that the product stayed in the home as long as possible only to have no results.... is just sad.

Merdalove
East Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fumigator more like waste
10/23/2016

Customer review by Why me

1.0 stars 10/23/2016 by Why me
by Why me

This product did not do anying it is a total waste of money the spray works 100 times better.So why dont you take the ingredients in the spray and put them in this product. you guys should send me back my money for the 2 boxes i purchased. IT did not kill 1

Why me
palatka, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fumogator -not
8/11/2016

Customer review by Petmom6

1.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Petmom6
by Petmom6

We removed all of the boxed food and pet food etc. Moved five cats into kennels on the front porch and put our dog in the car while the house was being fumigating . I was disappointed to still see roaches. Now it has been a full day later and this must have been like candy to them because they are coming out laughing at us. I go online to learn this is a part of the system to control roaches. Well I don't want to control them I want them eradicated. It says on the box that they kill Roaches, well try telling that to my roaches. I guess I will try the roach boat stations, and bomb the house again. I am just not sure which product to use now. It doesn't leave an odor or film. Just feeling really disappointed.

Comment from - 9/2/2016

Sorry for the disappointment with Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger. This product is formulated to kill roaches on contact. And as you already know, when used as part of our Raid® Defense System, you'll get the best results – so we encourage you to give it a try. Your trust and satisfaction are important to us, and if you'd like to chat further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. And be sure to mention reference number: 018595856A.

Petmom6
Marshall, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product, worked well on my fleas and all my bugs in Tennessee and Southeast GA
8/30/2016

Customer review by Bugless in GA

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Bugless in GA
by Bugless in GA

I have been using the Raid Fumigator regularly for 18 years when I was in college. I rented an apartment that had a flea infestation and tried to kill them with multiple products, only to find out about the 3 stages of the flea life cycle. I finally splurged and bought this Raid Fumigator. It took care of the problem and like others mentioned, I found dead spiders and other bugs. I love that it is deep penetrating and residue free. In reading some of the negative reviews, I wonder if people are using the appropriate number of cans. A can of this stuff only covers a certain volume. After this product's initial defeat of the fleas, I have used it in all my subsequent apartments and homes, even under one of my homes in the crawl space. I live in Southeast Georgia now, where there are numerous bugs, and I use this product twice a year to keep my home bug free. It is a little pricey, and instead of being away 3 hours, I found that it is best if you stay out of the home for at least 4 hours. It is good to disconnect your smoke alarms or they will go off, and you don't want to go back in to disconnect them. Again, you must use enough of the product to saturate the volume of the room or house. I have a 1900 sq ft home, so I use 6 cans, and if I see a bug in a room, the next time that I bomb, I isolate that room with a can and shut the door. Ants can be tricky, using the fumigator kills the inside bugs, and I have used granules sprinkled around the entire perimeter of the house and in the yard and this usually kills the ants.

Bugless in GA
Brunswick, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't go off.
9/14/2016

Customer review by Kayteaa1

1.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Kayteaa1
by Kayteaa1

I'm so frustrated with this product. I bought 4 boxes for my house. I don't know how well they work as we set them off left and came back 5 hrs later to only 2 of the 12 fumigators had set off. I paid so much money for nothing.

Kayteaa1
Campbell County, TN, United States
Product Worked When Exterminator Didn't!
9/1/2016

Customer review by Dillon

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Dillon
by Dillon

I had a lot of tiny beetle type bugs getting in my bathroom somehow. I called my professional exterminator and he did not know what type of bug it was, but said the house probably needed to be professionally fumigated. He left saying he would call me back. I read about your product online and thought I would try. It's been 3 days and no beetles have been seen.

Dillon
Ennis, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't woek
8/31/2016

Customer review by Msburrey

1.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Msburrey
by Msburrey

Walked into my house to open windows and air it after the prescribed 3 hours and as treated to fleas biting my ankles. To say it didn't work is an understatement - it killed none of them but riled them up nicely. So irritated at having wasted 3 hours only to have it not work

Comment from - 9/2/2016

Be assured, Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is formulated to kill fleas. However, fleas in cocoons that survive the first round of treatment may hatch and spread. To achieve the best results, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To get started, please visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. If we can assist with anything else, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) – and mention reference number: 018610942A.

Msburrey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome stuff. Kills all bugs
8/29/2016

Customer review by Jengle56

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Jengle56
by Jengle56

The first time I used the Raid Tami gator was in I believe 1986 or 87. I was going after flees but when I returned home I found dead termites, dead spiders & no more flees. I have found since then it's the best roach exterminator. Don't waste money on anything else..

Jengle56
Harboris City,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never again
7/27/2016

Customer review by Nicole1129

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Nicole1129
by Nicole1129

This product did not work. I followed the directions to the T and I didn't even have that bad of a bug problem. When I came home after the three hours there were maybe 2 dead bugs and actually a bug waking around right next to the fumigater. I even removed all food and dished from every cabinet. I had to go behind and spray the raid spray can which worked perfectly and amazing and I would give it five stars because it killed every bug on contact. But the fumigator Is a no for me

Comment from - 8/12/2016

Hi Nicole. Like our spray cans, Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger should effectively kill the bugs listed on its label – sorry this wasn't your experience. We'd welcome the chance to further help and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). When calling, we ask that you provide reference number: 018580171A.

Nicole1129
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is HORRIBLE!!!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Allison

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Allison
by Allison

Honestly, it doesn't even deserve 1 star. Bought 2 of the 3 packs of the fumigator because we have inside/outside dogs and ended up with fleas and this product is a waste of money!!! Walk back in my house and still get ate up with fleas.

Comment from - 9/2/2016

Hi Allison – sorry to hear about your battle with fleas. While Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is formulated to kill fleas, they're tough to eliminate. To rid them from your home once and for all, we encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE to get a customized Raid® Defense System. Your trust is important to us, so if you'd like to discuss this further, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to mention reference number: 018595948A.

Allison
Milledgeville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
5/5/2016

Customer review by Marwan

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Marwan
by Marwan

We have been having a roach problem for the past year and we have a pest control company that comes and spray regularly however roaches appear again after about a week or so. So I decided to take things into my own hand and fortunately I found out about raid. So far I've only used one can in the attic because that's where they are coming from. After we came back to th house, we saw about 10 roaches dead downstairs besides the ones I couldn't see dead in the attic. I am very pleased with the result. I plan on using it again this weekend in the attic and in the main room in the house to get rid of them once and for all

Marwan
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible product!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Tabatha

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Tabatha
by Tabatha

This product had no affect on our problem with roaches! We didn't have many to begin with so we thought we would try to rid of the issue before it got out of hand and with a new baby coming we were hopeful with this product. I'm highly disappointed with this product since we had to prep. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Hi Tabatha – sorry to hear about your disappointment with Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger. While this product should kill roaches on contact, it's best to use a customized Raid® Defense System for complete elimination (since getting rid of roaches is tough). For more details, I encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. And if you'd like to chat further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Please mention reference number: 018566671A.

Tabatha
Inglewood, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't count on results
7/24/2016

Customer review by Kendall

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Kendall
by Kendall

Tried two applications of those product. 6 cans, 6 rooms, 850sq ft house (completely empty home, no furniture, etc). Achieved limited to no results. Would like my money back.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

Sorry to hear this – Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger should effectively kill the bugs listed on its label. However, since different bugs require different treatment plans, I'd encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/293kdxE to learn about our Raid® Defense System. So we can ensure you're getting full value from your purchases, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST), or send us a quick email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to mention reference number: 018576009A.

Kendall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
6/5/2016

Customer review by tshard2get

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by tshard2get
by tshard2get

I have a work shop with A closed in section. I have put two cans of this fogger in the room and closed the door and windows because I have an infestation of fleas in this room. It did not do any killing of the fleas. I walked in and they still attacked me. Now they have spread throughout the rest of my building which I have used another raid fogger for fleas in each area. They are not working on fleas. It does kill the roaches but it is not killing the fleas wasted my money and time!!

Comment from - 6/21/2016

While Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is specially formulated to kill fleas on contact, fleas in cocoons may survive the first round of treatment. For complete elimination, we’d recommend our Raid® Defense System (which consists of using the right products and tips that work together). To get started, please visit: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator. Should you have additional questions, please call 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST); or feel free to connect with us directly by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018532107A.

tshard2get
Temple, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product Sucks
7/7/2016

Customer review by ashwil

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ashwil
by ashwil

Used Raid Fumigatior in my home to kill roaches and nats. Two days later, roaches are back crawling and moving. Even if they did make it out of the walls I was expecting them to drop dead upon entering my freshly fumigated home. This product was a waste of money and time.

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Thanks for choosing Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger. While this product is formulated to effectively kill roaches and gnats, different bugs require different treatment plans for complete elimination. For the very best results, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To get started, please visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. And if we can further assist, feel free to call 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – your reference number is: 018564351A.

ashwil
Hyattsville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked well
5/20/2016

Customer review by Tony P

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Tony P
by Tony P

I live on 4 acres outside of town. Partial woods, a couple creeks through my yard and across from a 100 acre field. So a lot of bugs. I have a basement. Used 3 down there and 3 upstairs. Found bugs crawled out from their hiding spots and dead. Did its job. Used Terro for ants though. Turn off your smoke detectors.

Tony P
Salem, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
5/28/2016

Customer review by Amycausey

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Amycausey
by Amycausey

We have bought 2 different raid flea bombs and still when we came home took 3 steps in fleas attacked out feet. With the amount we have spent on flea bombs we could have just called pest control.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

We’re sorry to hear this, Amy. While Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is very effective, fleas in cocoons that survive the treatment may hatch and spread. For complete control, we’d recommend an approach with a combination of cleaning and the right products. To learn more, I invite you to visit: http://bit.ly/1rsU84e. If you’d like to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) – and be sure to mention reference number: 018525439A.

Amycausey
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews