Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

82 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

82 reviews | 3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
37
1-20 of 80 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Worked Great with No Lingering Odor
8/9/2013

Customer review by Tina757

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Tina757
by Tina757

Recently we have been doing some home renovations. There are big openings in the walls that have allowed water bugs to come into the house. To my surprise last night I saw 4 or 5 of them when I cut on the light to a bedroom where there is a wall opening. This horrified me because I am scared of them. Of course when they saw me they ran under the bed. I immediately went to Walmart and brought this and some Tomcat sticky pads. I put the pads around the bed on the floor and put this canister on the floor next to the bed. I closed the door put a towel under the door, opened the door this morning and guess what. There were 5 dead waterbugs either turned over on there backs or stuck to the sticky pads. The fumigator did its job, it ran those bugs from under my bed, got them dizzy and stuck on the sticky pad. Great product. There was no strong smell no mist or fumes lingering. I would definitely recommend this. Now it's time to close up those holes from the renovating and keep those nasty flying creatures out.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina757
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The ONLY thing that worked!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Softballpitchermom

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Softballpitchermom
by Softballpitchermom

We had a major flea infestation! We have an indoor cat and indoor/outside dog. We couldn't walk from one room to another without picking off at least 10 fleas. We have hardwood floors and one area rug. After using another brand of fogger, numerous sprays (including concentrated chemicals# we were so frustrated. Nothing was working. We finally decided that this would be our final try before calling an exterminator. #I might add that we put flea spot treatment on our cat.) This stuff worked wonders!!! I will also add that I was using a shop vac through the house twice a day which got a lot of them up. We washed all the blankets and sheets throughout the house. It was a lot of work, but we are finally getting the fleas under control. There is no residue on the furniture and leaves a nice smell, not strong chemicals like other products. We also found other dead bugs, such as spiders and flies, that we didnt even know was in the house. I highly recommend this product. It will be the only thing I use from now on. Great product!!! Thank you, Raid!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softballpitchermom
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Horrible product!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Tabatha

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Tabatha
by Tabatha

This product had no affect on our problem with roaches! We didn't have many to begin with so we thought we would try to rid of the issue before it got out of hand and with a new baby coming we were hopeful with this product. I'm highly disappointed with this product since we had to prep. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Hi Tabatha – sorry to hear about your disappointment with Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger. While this product should kill roaches on contact, it's best to use a customized Raid® Defense System for complete elimination (since getting rid of roaches is tough). For more details, I encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. And if you'd like to chat further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Please mention reference number: 018566671A.

Tabatha
Inglewood, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product Sucks
7/7/2016

Customer review by ashwil

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ashwil
by ashwil

Used Raid Fumigatior in my home to kill roaches and nats. Two days later, roaches are back crawling and moving. Even if they did make it out of the walls I was expecting them to drop dead upon entering my freshly fumigated home. This product was a waste of money and time.

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Thanks for choosing Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger. While this product is formulated to effectively kill roaches and gnats, different bugs require different treatment plans for complete elimination. For the very best results, we'd recommend getting a customized Raid® Defense System for your home. To get started, please visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. And if we can further assist, feel free to call 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST) – your reference number is: 018564351A.

ashwil
Hyattsville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeded Expectations
9/9/2011

Customer review by OrdinaryCustomer

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by OrdinaryCustomer
by OrdinaryCustomer

We have 3 indoor cats and suddenly, we had an EXPLOSION of fleas (for the second time in 3 years). We had previously used the Raid fogger (wet spray bomb) which worked okay, but being a wet spray, I was concerned about residue and about it not reaching into places where fleas hide. This time, we bought the fumigator. It's amazing! The fumigator is a dry fog that gets into places the wet spray cannot, and I cannot imagine why anyone would use the wet spray bomb over the fumigator. There was no residue, and there is not one bit of evidence of fleas ANYWHERE. In conjunction with the fumigator, we also bought Advantage II for the cats since, obviously, you cannot fumigate your pets. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrdinaryCustomer
Middleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Nothing else like it - Been using it for 20+ years
7/25/2013

Customer review by Enough4Now

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Enough4Now
by Enough4Now

Found this in college 20+ years ago and it has been my go-to bug killer ever since. I have found it to be most useful for ants but it takes out pretty much everything. Larger bugs may take a full day to drop dead so set them off before leaving town for the weekend. Kills fleas but doesn't kill flea eggs so you may have to do multiple treatments over the course of several days. Set them off and come home 4 hours later to a light lemon scent. No sticky oily film like foggers and you don't have to quench pilot lights. Will set off smoke alarms however. Finally, don't skimp on quantity. I use 6 in a 1500 s.f. house plus 3 more in the crawlspace if the problem is coming from there. (Sounds expensive but with the exception of fleas, it works with only one application and is far cheaper than an exterminator.)

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enough4Now
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of MONEY
6/8/2016

Customer review by Bpineda

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Bpineda
by Bpineda

I'm extremely disappointed with this product. I've spent $48.00 on 3 boxes only to see the roaches walking as if this is perfume. I wasted my money and time,

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpineda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
6/5/2016

Customer review by tshard2get

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by tshard2get
by tshard2get

I have a work shop with A closed in section. I have put two cans of this fogger in the room and closed the door and windows because I have an infestation of fleas in this room. It did not do any killing of the fleas. I walked in and they still attacked me. Now they have spread throughout the rest of my building which I have used another raid fogger for fleas in each area. They are not working on fleas. It does kill the roaches but it is not killing the fleas wasted my money and time!!

Comment from - 6/21/2016

While Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is specially formulated to kill fleas on contact, fleas in cocoons may survive the first round of treatment. For complete elimination, we’d recommend our Raid® Defense System (which consists of using the right products and tips that work together). To get started, please visit: http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator. Should you have additional questions, please call 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST); or feel free to connect with us directly by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018532107A.

tshard2get
Temple, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cost of 2 packs down the drain
6/16/2016

Customer review by Benny

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Benny
by Benny

Product did not work. I used 6 in the space of 5 rooms. Fleas are still there jumping on my daughter. Not sure what to use now, but after staying out of the house for 3 hours with temps over 90 degrees, I am not happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Trusted for years
3/15/2011

Customer review by Jake22307

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Jake22307
by Jake22307

I've used this Raid product for years. I always felt it was safer to use while raising children and having pets in the house. Less residue left behind. Easy clean up. No offensive lingering oder. Safer also when you consider not having to turn off pilot lights or electrical equipment. But, most importantly, it works! I've used it in apartments, condos, and single family houses. Your neighbors will know when you use it; because THEY will have your old bugs.

Was this review helpful? (86) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake22307
Alexandria, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Disappointed
5/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have bought 2 different raid flea bombs and still when we came home took 3 steps in fleas attacked out feet. With the amount we have spent on flea bombs we could have just called pest control.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

We’re sorry to hear this, Amy. While Raid® Fumigator Fumigating Fogger is very effective, fleas in cocoons that survive the treatment may hatch and spread. For complete control, we’d recommend an approach with a combination of cleaning and the right products. To learn more, I invite you to visit: http://bit.ly/1rsU84e. If you’d like to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) – and be sure to mention reference number: 018525439A.

An anonymous customer
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
5/5/2016

Customer review by Marwan

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Marwan
by Marwan

We have been having a roach problem for the past year and we have a pest control company that comes and spray regularly however roaches appear again after about a week or so. So I decided to take things into my own hand and fortunately I found out about raid. So far I've only used one can in the attic because that's where they are coming from. After we came back to th house, we saw about 10 roaches dead downstairs besides the ones I couldn't see dead in the attic. I am very pleased with the result. I plan on using it again this weekend in the attic and in the main room in the house to get rid of them once and for all

Marwan
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked well
5/20/2016

Customer review by Tony P

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Tony P
by Tony P

I live on 4 acres outside of town. Partial woods, a couple creeks through my yard and across from a 100 acre field. So a lot of bugs. I have a basement. Used 3 down there and 3 upstairs. Found bugs crawled out from their hiding spots and dead. Did its job. Used Terro for ants though. Turn off your smoke detectors.

Tony P
Salem, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get rid of bugs
6/9/2014

Customer review by ICANTBELEAVEIT

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ICANTBELEAVEIT
by ICANTBELEAVEIT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have spiders and other insect, this is the answer to your problem. I place one canister in each major room living room, kitchen, bed rooms and open closet doors,bath room doors and get out of the house for four or five hours. When I return home I open up doors and windows and let in the fresh air. Don't for get to take all your pets with you when you fumigate. This stuff really works, your cob web corners will be nothing but a memory.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICANTBELEAVEIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bugs! Ewww
5/30/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Raid has always been the best for years and years. I had a room to rent and the person brought all of their tiny little creepy ugly creatures with them. Between the Raid and the decorative shelf paper that also helps, my house is finally bug free! Most people (LOL) are better housekeepers than I am...Just a reminder....make sure that cabinet where you keep your old dog food bowls also gets special attention. You might also consider, setting them off "under your home" if it is possible.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Very HAPPY CAMPER!!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Groomingmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Groomingmom
by Groomingmom

This is the only product of its kind to use, I've been using it for years. I have very very sensitive skin, and must wash every surface with all other products. With Raid Fumigator I just use it, throw away the pots and go on my way. I own a pet grooming shop and it keeps us flea free, not to mention all the other creepy crawlers. Thank you Raid, for a product that Is 100% effective, and clean.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Groomingmom
End all, kill all
4/21/2013

Customer review by Foodge

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Foodge
by Foodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ive been using these for years. Easy to use and extrememly potent. Couldn't keep a straight count on all the brown recluses.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodge
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Caddydid

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Caddydid
by Caddydid

Works very well. Easy instructions but you do need to follow them in the order they present themselves. I don't have the time or money for an exterminator every month and in my neighborhood i would need to hire one. But this product works very well keeps me bug free!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caddydid
Harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
killed all the yellow jackets in my house
5/3/2014

Customer review by angelitecenter

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by angelitecenter
by angelitecenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my house was full of yellow jackets hatching out from my attic. After I was stung in the middle of the night and sent to the hospital I knew I needed to get rid of them This did the job! All gone after a few hours . I will do this again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelitecenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective fumigator
8/31/2014

Customer review by CAthrifty

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by CAthrifty
by CAthrifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog had fleas this summer. I put the fumigator in the family room. BANG. All fleas, mites are gone!! Easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAthrifty
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews