Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 39 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Trusted for years
3/15/2011

Customer review by Jake22307

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Jake22307
by Jake22307

I've used this Raid product for years. I always felt it was safer to use while raising children and having pets in the house. Less residue left behind. Easy clean up. No offensive lingering oder. Safer also when you consider not having to turn off pilot lights or electrical equipment. But, most importantly, it works! I've used it in apartments, condos, and single family houses. Your neighbors will know when you use it; because THEY will have your old bugs.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake22307
Alexandria, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Exceeded Expectations
9/9/2011

Customer review by OrdinaryCustomer

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by OrdinaryCustomer
by OrdinaryCustomer

We have 3 indoor cats and suddenly, we had an EXPLOSION of fleas (for the second time in 3 years). We had previously used the Raid fogger (wet spray bomb) which worked okay, but being a wet spray, I was concerned about residue and about it not reaching into places where fleas hide. This time, we bought the fumigator. It's amazing! The fumigator is a dry fog that gets into places the wet spray cannot, and I cannot imagine why anyone would use the wet spray bomb over the fumigator. There was no residue, and there is not one bit of evidence of fleas ANYWHERE. In conjunction with the fumigator, we also bought Advantage II for the cats since, obviously, you cannot fumigate your pets. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrdinaryCustomer
Middleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
The ONLY thing that worked!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Softballpitchermom

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Softballpitchermom
by Softballpitchermom

We had a major flea infestation! We have an indoor cat and indoor/outside dog. We couldn't walk from one room to another without picking off at least 10 fleas. We have hardwood floors and one area rug. After using another brand of fogger, numerous sprays (including concentrated chemicals# we were so frustrated. Nothing was working. We finally decided that this would be our final try before calling an exterminator. #I might add that we put flea spot treatment on our cat.) This stuff worked wonders!!! I will also add that I was using a shop vac through the house twice a day which got a lot of them up. We washed all the blankets and sheets throughout the house. It was a lot of work, but we are finally getting the fleas under control. There is no residue on the furniture and leaves a nice smell, not strong chemicals like other products. We also found other dead bugs, such as spiders and flies, that we didnt even know was in the house. I highly recommend this product. It will be the only thing I use from now on. Great product!!! Thank you, Raid!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Softballpitchermom
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nothing else like it - Been using it for 20+ years
7/25/2013

Customer review by Enough4Now

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Enough4Now
by Enough4Now

Found this in college 20+ years ago and it has been my go-to bug killer ever since. I have found it to be most useful for ants but it takes out pretty much everything. Larger bugs may take a full day to drop dead so set them off before leaving town for the weekend. Kills fleas but doesn't kill flea eggs so you may have to do multiple treatments over the course of several days. Set them off and come home 4 hours later to a light lemon scent. No sticky oily film like foggers and you don't have to quench pilot lights. Will set off smoke alarms however. Finally, don't skimp on quantity. I use 6 in a 1500 s.f. house plus 3 more in the crawlspace if the problem is coming from there. (Sounds expensive but with the exception of fleas, it works with only one application and is far cheaper than an exterminator.)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enough4Now
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get rid of bugs
6/9/2014

Customer review by ICANTBELEAVEIT

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ICANTBELEAVEIT
by ICANTBELEAVEIT

If you have spiders and other insect, this is the answer to your problem. I place one canister in each major room living room, kitchen, bed rooms and open closet doors,bath room doors and get out of the house for four or five hours. When I return home I open up doors and windows and let in the fresh air. Don't for get to take all your pets with you when you fumigate. This stuff really works, your cob web corners will be nothing but a memory.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICANTBELEAVEIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Great with No Lingering Odor
8/9/2013

Customer review by Tina757

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Tina757
by Tina757

Recently we have been doing some home renovations. There are big openings in the walls that have allowed water bugs to come into the house. To my surprise last night I saw 4 or 5 of them when I cut on the light to a bedroom where there is a wall opening. This horrified me because I am scared of them. Of course when they saw me they ran under the bed. I immediately went to Walmart and brought this and some Tomcat sticky pads. I put the pads around the bed on the floor and put this canister on the floor next to the bed. I closed the door put a towel under the door, opened the door this morning and guess what. There were 5 dead waterbugs either turned over on there backs or stuck to the sticky pads. The fumigator did its job, it ran those bugs from under my bed, got them dizzy and stuck on the sticky pad. Great product. There was no strong smell no mist or fumes lingering. I would definitely recommend this. Now it's time to close up those holes from the renovating and keep those nasty flying creatures out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tina757
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Caddydid

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Caddydid
by Caddydid

Works very well. Easy instructions but you do need to follow them in the order they present themselves. I don't have the time or money for an exterminator every month and in my neighborhood i would need to hire one. But this product works very well keeps me bug free!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caddydid
Harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bugs! Ewww
5/30/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88

Raid has always been the best for years and years. I had a room to rent and the person brought all of their tiny little creepy ugly creatures with them. Between the Raid and the decorative shelf paper that also helps, my house is finally bug free! Most people (LOL) are better housekeepers than I am...Just a reminder....make sure that cabinet where you keep your old dog food bowls also gets special attention. You might also consider, setting them off "under your home" if it is possible.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Very HAPPY CAMPER!!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Groomingmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Groomingmom
by Groomingmom

This is the only product of its kind to use, I've been using it for years. I have very very sensitive skin, and must wash every surface with all other products. With Raid Fumigator I just use it, throw away the pots and go on my way. I own a pet grooming shop and it keeps us flea free, not to mention all the other creepy crawlers. Thank you Raid, for a product that Is 100% effective, and clean.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groomingmom
Less Mess
11/25/2012

Customer review by McBluto

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by McBluto
by McBluto

This product is so much better than the aerosols. The smoke produced is dry and leaves no sticky residue to clean-up. The penetrating effects are noticible immediately by the pest body-count.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McBluto
Hill Country, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moths are gone
9/30/2011

Customer review by BUDSPOT

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by BUDSPOT
by BUDSPOT

i tried every thig for moths in pantry but nothing reaches deep into cracks, and creavices like this product-fantastic. my first choice but hard to find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUDSPOT
Weatherford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective fumigator
8/31/2014

Customer review by CAthrifty

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by CAthrifty
by CAthrifty

My dog had fleas this summer. I put the fumigator in the family room. BANG. All fleas, mites are gone!! Easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAthrifty
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective
12/28/2013

Customer review by Cat333isme

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Cat333isme
by Cat333isme

I used it for bombing a truck before after loading and before driving to new location. I liked how the fog was dry and went EVERYWHERE. This product is very effective and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat333isme
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and effective
6/3/2014

Customer review by Megsreview

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Megsreview
by Megsreview

We used two of these under our 1144 sq ft manufactured home. They say to stay away for 3 hours but we decided to do it when we went on a trip for 3 days. Since the house was closed up while gone, it seemed like you could still smell the fumes upon our return. We aired out quickly and everything seemed fine. I feel uncomfortable with sticking these in actual rooms in the house--putting them in the crawl space seems plenty effective and safer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megsreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
End all, kill all
4/21/2013

Customer review by Foodge

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Foodge
by Foodge

Ive been using these for years. Easy to use and extrememly potent. Couldn't keep a straight count on all the brown recluses.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foodge
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
killed all the yellow jackets in my house
5/3/2014

Customer review by angelitecenter

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by angelitecenter
by angelitecenter

my house was full of yellow jackets hatching out from my attic. After I was stung in the middle of the night and sent to the hospital I knew I needed to get rid of them This did the job! All gone after a few hours . I will do this again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelitecenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of Product
3/23/2014

Customer review by mjishere

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by mjishere
by mjishere

This product is great. It gives you time to leave the area before it starts. I like to put one in the attic occasionally.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjishere
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
6/21/2015

Customer review by red1java2

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by red1java2
by red1java2

Seems that if you have the time, it is better to order on-line, and save the time trying to find it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red1java2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for fleas...
10/16/2013

Customer review by WATTAMUTT

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by WATTAMUTT
by WATTAMUTT

had fleas in the house. i bought this fumigator instead of my regular bombs for my flea routine. set them off before work and came home in the morning. they did absolutely nothing for the fleas. i understand about the flea life cycle and all that and it was supposed to kill the adult fleas. then you vacuum every day to get the eggs and larvae and set off another bomb in 2 weeks with more vigorous vacuuming and poof! the fleas are gone. but with this i have to start all over again with my flea routine because it did not work at all on the adult fleas. poor dog... gonna have to have another bath now. what a waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WATTAMUTT
CHESTER COUNTY ,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No more critters!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Petcrazy1

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Petcrazy1
by Petcrazy1

Nothing crawling around since setting this off! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petcrazy1
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews