Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 50 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Worked Great with No Lingering Odor
8/9/2013

Customer review by Tina757

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Tina757
by Tina757

Recently we have been doing some home renovations. There are big openings in the walls that have allowed water bugs to come into the house. To my surprise last night I saw 4 or 5 of them when I cut on the light to a bedroom where there is a wall opening. This horrified me because I am scared of them. Of course when they saw me they ran under the bed. I immediately went to Walmart and brought this and some Tomcat sticky pads. I put the pads around the bed on the floor and put this canister on the floor next to the bed. I closed the door put a towel under the door, opened the door this morning and guess what. There were 5 dead waterbugs either turned over on there backs or stuck to the sticky pads. The fumigator did its job, it ran those bugs from under my bed, got them dizzy and stuck on the sticky pad. Great product. There was no strong smell no mist or fumes lingering. I would definitely recommend this. Now it's time to close up those holes from the renovating and keep those nasty flying creatures out.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina757
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The ONLY thing that worked!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Softballpitchermom

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Softballpitchermom
by Softballpitchermom

We had a major flea infestation! We have an indoor cat and indoor/outside dog. We couldn't walk from one room to another without picking off at least 10 fleas. We have hardwood floors and one area rug. After using another brand of fogger, numerous sprays (including concentrated chemicals# we were so frustrated. Nothing was working. We finally decided that this would be our final try before calling an exterminator. #I might add that we put flea spot treatment on our cat.) This stuff worked wonders!!! I will also add that I was using a shop vac through the house twice a day which got a lot of them up. We washed all the blankets and sheets throughout the house. It was a lot of work, but we are finally getting the fleas under control. There is no residue on the furniture and leaves a nice smell, not strong chemicals like other products. We also found other dead bugs, such as spiders and flies, that we didnt even know was in the house. I highly recommend this product. It will be the only thing I use from now on. Great product!!! Thank you, Raid!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softballpitchermom
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exceeded Expectations
9/9/2011

Customer review by OrdinaryCustomer

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by OrdinaryCustomer
by OrdinaryCustomer

We have 3 indoor cats and suddenly, we had an EXPLOSION of fleas (for the second time in 3 years). We had previously used the Raid fogger (wet spray bomb) which worked okay, but being a wet spray, I was concerned about residue and about it not reaching into places where fleas hide. This time, we bought the fumigator. It's amazing! The fumigator is a dry fog that gets into places the wet spray cannot, and I cannot imagine why anyone would use the wet spray bomb over the fumigator. There was no residue, and there is not one bit of evidence of fleas ANYWHERE. In conjunction with the fumigator, we also bought Advantage II for the cats since, obviously, you cannot fumigate your pets. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrdinaryCustomer
Middleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Nothing else like it - Been using it for 20+ years
7/25/2013

Customer review by Enough4Now

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Enough4Now
by Enough4Now

Found this in college 20+ years ago and it has been my go-to bug killer ever since. I have found it to be most useful for ants but it takes out pretty much everything. Larger bugs may take a full day to drop dead so set them off before leaving town for the weekend. Kills fleas but doesn't kill flea eggs so you may have to do multiple treatments over the course of several days. Set them off and come home 4 hours later to a light lemon scent. No sticky oily film like foggers and you don't have to quench pilot lights. Will set off smoke alarms however. Finally, don't skimp on quantity. I use 6 in a 1500 s.f. house plus 3 more in the crawlspace if the problem is coming from there. (Sounds expensive but with the exception of fleas, it works with only one application and is far cheaper than an exterminator.)

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enough4Now
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trusted for years
3/15/2011

Customer review by Jake22307

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Jake22307
by Jake22307

I've used this Raid product for years. I always felt it was safer to use while raising children and having pets in the house. Less residue left behind. Easy clean up. No offensive lingering oder. Safer also when you consider not having to turn off pilot lights or electrical equipment. But, most importantly, it works! I've used it in apartments, condos, and single family houses. Your neighbors will know when you use it; because THEY will have your old bugs.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake22307
Alexandria, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
get rid of bugs
6/9/2014

Customer review by ICANTBELEAVEIT

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ICANTBELEAVEIT
by ICANTBELEAVEIT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have spiders and other insect, this is the answer to your problem. I place one canister in each major room living room, kitchen, bed rooms and open closet doors,bath room doors and get out of the house for four or five hours. When I return home I open up doors and windows and let in the fresh air. Don't for get to take all your pets with you when you fumigate. This stuff really works, your cob web corners will be nothing but a memory.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICANTBELEAVEIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Raid Fumigator
11/3/2015

Customer review by Danno

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Danno
by Danno

I have used these successfully for years, they are the best you can get! We use them when we are gone for a few days. Used 8 last weekend in our house and when I picked them up to throw out two of them had melted an inch or so of the plastic cup and dripped a solid black deposit down on my furniture. Never happened before but the melted areas were black like those causing a fire. That scared the heck out of me! From now on I'm using large pieces of tin foil but not sure if I want to leave them and go out of town. In my cottage at closing a few weeks ago I noticed that they set off all my smoke alarms. Fortunately not in the house because or alarms are monitored and I could just see the firemen axing down a door to get in. Still a five star though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bugs! Ewww
5/30/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Raid has always been the best for years and years. I had a room to rent and the person brought all of their tiny little creepy ugly creatures with them. Between the Raid and the decorative shelf paper that also helps, my house is finally bug free! Most people (LOL) are better housekeepers than I am...Just a reminder....make sure that cabinet where you keep your old dog food bowls also gets special attention. You might also consider, setting them off "under your home" if it is possible.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work very pricey
12/2/2015

Customer review by Meme

1.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Meme
by Meme

Didn't find a dead bug one when used 7 total

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not work
8/23/2015

Customer review by jeanhpnc

1.0 stars 8/23/2015 by jeanhpnc
by jeanhpnc

I live in an apartment complex and a neighbor recently moved out. She must have had a real roach problem because when they cleaned that unit and exterminated it, they all came to my apt. I went to Wal-mart early this morning. Purchased this pack. I already had everything I wanted out of the fog put into plastic bags. Paid $14.38 with tax for this. Came back home, put all 3 out in an 850 sq.ft. apt. I then left and was gone for almost 6 hours. I came back and there were no dead bugs to be seen. There are some crawling around on my sink. I cannot see that this did anything except keep me away from home for the day. will have to go buy something that works now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanhpnc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money on this product
1/1/2016

Customer review by KosmosStar

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by KosmosStar
by KosmosStar

Don't bother wasting money on this item, just buy the normal roach foggers. This thing was a waste of time, very ineffective. It didn't seem to kill anything, unlike the normal ones that dropped the roaches dead in their tracks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KosmosStar
Would recommend to a friend? No
It did help.....
8/22/2015

Customer review by freakinOut

3.0 stars 8/22/2015 by freakinOut
by freakinOut

Some bugs are immune. I used this yesterday. I wanted to come home and see the all the bugs on the floor dead; Instead, some are dead and some are cradling all the way up the ceiling in the corners. Not too happy about that. Bugs tend to crawl upwards when they're dying . I will have to either buy more or use bug spray.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freakinOut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
End all, kill all
4/21/2013

Customer review by Foodge

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Foodge
by Foodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ive been using these for years. Easy to use and extrememly potent. Couldn't keep a straight count on all the brown recluses.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodge
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective fumigator
8/31/2014

Customer review by CAthrifty

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by CAthrifty
by CAthrifty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog had fleas this summer. I put the fumigator in the family room. BANG. All fleas, mites are gone!! Easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAthrifty
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Caddydid

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Caddydid
by Caddydid

Works very well. Easy instructions but you do need to follow them in the order they present themselves. I don't have the time or money for an exterminator every month and in my neighborhood i would need to hire one. But this product works very well keeps me bug free!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caddydid
Harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Took care of spiders in my garage.
11/23/2015

Customer review by DCole

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by DCole
by DCole

I was looking for a product I could use to kill black widow spiders in my cluttered garage. Other products warned about using it in a closed area with a water heater. There was no such warning on this box so I set off two can in the two car garage. Next day there were no live spiders. It was now safe to declutter and clean the garage. It's been 4 months and I'm just starting see a few come back. Time to do repeat the treatment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less Mess
11/25/2012

Customer review by McBluto

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by McBluto
by McBluto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is so much better than the aerosols. The smoke produced is dry and leaves no sticky residue to clean-up. The penetrating effects are noticible immediately by the pest body-count.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McBluto
Hill Country, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Very HAPPY CAMPER!!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Groomingmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Groomingmom
by Groomingmom

This is the only product of its kind to use, I've been using it for years. I have very very sensitive skin, and must wash every surface with all other products. With Raid Fumigator I just use it, throw away the pots and go on my way. I own a pet grooming shop and it keeps us flea free, not to mention all the other creepy crawlers. Thank you Raid, for a product that Is 100% effective, and clean.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Groomingmom
Very effective
12/28/2013

Customer review by Cat333isme

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Cat333isme
by Cat333isme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it for bombing a truck before after loading and before driving to new location. I liked how the fog was dry and went EVERYWHERE. This product is very effective and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat333isme
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RAID FUMIGATOR
10/26/2015

Customer review by trulytold

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by trulytold
by trulytold

I prefer this type of insecticide to the fogger, which leaves an oily residue. The package arrived quite promptly as well. a

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trulytold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews