Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 46 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
nothing like that downy fresh scent
10/25/2010

Customer review by ravensangel

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by ravensangel
by ravensangel

what more can I say, the title says it! Original april fresh scent!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravensangel
balto, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/27/2012

Customer review by dgarrett

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by dgarrett
by dgarrett

Downy has ALWAYS been a family FAVORITE. I like to use the liquid in the wash and then add two dryer pads into the dryer. I LOVE the way it makes everything sooo SOFT, plus I LOVE the fresh smell of our clothes and linens. There's a lot of things I'll buy generic, because the product IS GOOD, but when it comes to my wash Downy wins hands down!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgarrett
Selma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
April Fresh No More!
3/22/2015

Customer review by Unhappy Customer

1.0 stars 3/22/2015 by Unhappy Customer
by Unhappy Customer

I share the disappointment and frustration of other reviewers here. I recently ran out of my April Fresh Downy dryer sheets, bought a new box, and ended up with a perfumed disaster. At first I thought maybe the new box accidentally got an extra dose of fragrance, and I hoped they would mellow out. They haven't. I moved them from closet to closet when they overpowered the closet they were occupying. Then, I moved them to my car trunk because I couldn't stand the smell in my apartment. Guess what? They smelled up the interior of my car. (And by the way, there were triple-bagged all this while.) I finally wrote "FREE" on the bag and deposited them in a nearby laundry mat in case they can be of use to anyone else. I, however, look forward to never smelling that fragrance again. Unfortunately, I did a few loads of laundry with the new dryer sheets, so all of those items smell bad and will have to be rewashed, or I'll have to wear them with the unpleasant fragrance they now have. My next shopping trip will include purchasing yet another box of dryer sheets, and--after more than 20 years--it won't be Downy.

Unhappy Customer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
3/24/2012

Customer review by DeeSla

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by DeeSla
by DeeSla

I have used this product for years and really like it. The fragance is great and makes clothes feel soft and smell good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeSla
Athens Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New April Fresh scent is unbearable
1/27/2015

Customer review by Lee S

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Lee S
by Lee S

I have personally used April Fresh dryer sheets for over 25 years and grew up always enjoying the subtle fragrance. Recently, I needed to replenish my supply and immediately noticed that the product was not the same. The new scent is overbearingly strong and reminds me of cheap perfume. I was very confused that the packaging was the same except that the cover girl had been updated. I had to search the internet to confirm my instincts. I truly feel that P&G misled me by not indicating that the fragrance had been changed. The scent has changed too much to still be called April Fresh. Many consumers like myself develop a trust for a product and it's manufacturer. This was very deceptive. I sincerely hope that P&G will listen to their customers and restore the original fragrance. If not, I will sadly need to find another dryer sheet.

Lee S
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unpleasant New Scent
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just purchased Downy April Fresh fabric sheets as I've been doing for years, only to find out when I got home that the scent has been changed. It is so awful and overwhelming I can't even use them. It is on the verge of being nauseating. I had to stop using the April Fresh liquid fabric softener years ago for the same reason and switched to the unscented instead. The fabric sheets still smelled nice so I used those in the dryer. Now I can't even do that anymore. By the looks of the reviews over the years, the majority of people feel the same way. I can't believe that no one at Downy is listening. Unfortunately I am no longer going to be able to buy this product unless the original scent comes back again. That is a shame because my family has always enjoyed using these products since I was a child.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Downy Fabric Softner
2/7/2013

Customer review by owls1017

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by owls1017
by owls1017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always used Downy Fabric Softener and I am very happy with it. It makes the clothes smell nice and the smell last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owls1017
Garden City SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as it used to be.
7/11/2015

Customer review by KungfuPanda63

2.0 stars 7/11/2015 by KungfuPanda63
by KungfuPanda63

I've used this product since 1971. I know you've watered it down, because now my towels and washcloths are not soft. They feel like they've been sun-dried. I will be on the search for a new fabric softener which makes me unhappy. I loved the April scent.

KungfuPanda63
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
They CHANGED the Scent!
7/9/2015

Customer review by 2Old2Care

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by 2Old2Care
by 2Old2Care

I stopped using the liquid because they changed the scent, and now they changed the scent on the sheets! Apparently, they don't realize that the scent of Downy was one of THE most recognizable scents EVER!

2Old2Care
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Be Product Loyal and always purchase DOWNY
9/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my neice , becasuse she was moving into a new home. I did not want her to forget the childhood memories of the fresh and clean scent of Downy. We always purchase the 120 count , because it is the easist to store. April fresh scent is also the best fragrance of all products in this range. Our family will always us Downy Laudry Fabric Softner sheets, in the April fresh , 120 count. We demand value for our hard earned money and Downy is the best in this range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BRING ORIGINAL APRIL FRESH BACK
5/4/2015

Customer review by Livvie

1.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Livvie
by Livvie

My mother has always used downy april fresh. I have recently moved out and my biggest fear was my home not smelling like home. Luckily, downy april fresh was the smell of home i could bring with me. But now this new formulated scent doesn't even remotely smell like the original one. And the packaging doesnt even warn you of this change, besides a slightly different picture. I very much miss the old downy smell, and i can see I am not the only disappointed LOYAL customer.

Livvie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Always A Great Choice
4/21/2015

Customer review by Krystelle88

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Krystelle88
by Krystelle88
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Downy is such a good top of the line laundry product its the only fabric softener product I use the smell is amazing and what I really appreciate is when I'm done drying my clothes in downy I fold them and put them away and whether it a week or even a month later I still get that just out of the dryer scent it doesn't fade away after time and my clothes are just as fresh from the day I washed them and me and my family love it thanks Downy for your wonderful products your life time customer!

Krystelle88
Redford charter Township, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It's Downy
7/24/2015

Customer review by SimplyWantValue

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by SimplyWantValue
by SimplyWantValue

Doesn't get any better than Downy dryer sheets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyWantValue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh, that smell..,
4/21/2015

Customer review by erraberra

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by erraberra
by erraberra
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I can spot the Downy scent anywhere. I absolutely love it! When using Downy Ultra Dryer Sheets, the scent is in the air and on the clothes as they come out of the dryer! Not only does it make your clothes smell great, but they feel so soft too! There's nothing like putting on a clothing item that feels so good and smells so clean & delicious! I love my Downy dryer sheets!!

erraberra
Canby, OR 97013, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Absolute BEST purchase yet!!
4/21/2015

Customer review by nicdixon01

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by nicdixon01
by nicdixon01
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've used so many different types of dryer sheets in my life, but I thought, okay, I love Downy, I'll try these. It is by far the best purchase I've ever made for my laundry! Your laundry will smell like an amazing spring floral garden! The scent lasts and really makes you feel like you're standing in a garden! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

nicdixon01
Yukon, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good one
5/10/2015

Customer review by sayee

4.0 stars 5/10/2015 by sayee
by sayee

went to pick up a new box of Downy April Fresh scent dryer sheets since I had used up the last box that I stocked up on many months ago. I couldn't pinpoint why my car suddenly smelled like naggingly sweet lotion often favored by pre-teen girls...

sayee
chennai
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this
5/21/2015

Customer review by kate

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by kate
by kate
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love how good my clothes smell as i take them out of the dryer. Will never switch brands.

kate
Janesville, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
The smell that never quits
4/21/2015

Customer review by mindfloslomo

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by mindfloslomo
by mindfloslomo
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product by far has the best scent. Longest lasting, and at a great value it's not even worth passing up! It's a must for all our laundry in our home. With three kids things can get a little messy around here, but nothing can stop the fresh scent of these sheets!

mindfloslomo
Jackson, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
downy sheets
5/11/2015

Customer review by avogie1

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by avogie1
by avogie1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The only dryer sheet I will use. I have children with sensitive skin and this is the only brand I can use!

avogie1
ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love the smell and they last!
4/21/2015

Customer review by MeaganM

4.0 stars 4/21/2015 by MeaganM
by MeaganM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Love the smell of these dryer sheets! They are the only kind that I have used that actually lasted! I have actually gotten compliments on how fresh smelling my clothes are and that itself blew me away! These are definitely recommended!

MeaganM
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews