Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

114 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

114 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
54
1-20 of 113 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Great scent
2/1/2016

Customer review by JNBN

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by JNBN
by JNBN

Make the clothes soft and smells great. Clothes smell good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNBN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not allergic to it!!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by LeeLee

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by LeeLee
by LeeLee

Smells so good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite
1/16/2016

Customer review by Toots

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Toots
by Toots

The scent stays on your clothes and softens clothes better than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downey
1/16/2016

Customer review by patricia

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by patricia
by patricia

Like the scent and softness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss the original
11/22/2010

Customer review by CStringer

1.0 stars 11/22/2010 by CStringer
by CStringer

I have used downy clean breeze since I started doing laundry, and am heart broken by the new scent. I use to wash my blankets every two weeks so that I could have the fresh scent on them even if they weren't dirty, you know how they scent is one of the biggest memory triggers, I've lost that now. Whoever decided this new scent pearl technology was good news clearly didn't try a large enough sample audience. It's not even worthy of being called clean breeze, it smells nothing like it use to and is very harsh smelling, not warm and comforting. I beg that you please go back to the original, I have looked for days for the original Clean Breeze without scent pearls and cannot find any, I would buy cases of it if I could find it. A little heads up that it was changing so much would have been nice. I sincerely hope that this doesn't last long and you all bring the old back. I didn't care that it didn't last forever because it's the one scent out of every fabric softener that is made that I like. I am highly disappointed

CStringer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Scent EVER!
12/16/2015

Customer review by StevieGirl

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by StevieGirl
by StevieGirl

Downy is the only fabric softener I will use in my laundry. Clothes are soft and the scent is amazing! I like all the scents all the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevieGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome products
12/1/2015

Customer review by Laly

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Laly
by Laly

Always love it, smell awesome, always smelling fresh!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downy softener
11/29/2015

Customer review by APitt

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by APitt
by APitt

Works great and smells even better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downy fabric softener is always great product
11/27/2015

Customer review by tangerine

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by tangerine
by tangerine

Downy has always been a great. But first time trying this scent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangerine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality but Overpriced
11/23/2015

Customer review by Nicole

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Nicole
by Nicole

I think the quality is good. Your clothes come out soft but its a little over priced. I found a cheaper brand that works a little better, the smell last longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scent
11/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This worked great for me. Clothes are softer and more fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best scent ever but..
12/1/2012

Customer review by SweetTart1

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by SweetTart1
by SweetTart1

I have always loved downy/Tide products. My mom used it on my clothes when I was a child and my clothes always smelled wonderful. I will say that Downy has change a lot since my younger days. They have came out with several different scents like Clean Breeze, My FAVORITE. I can't get enough of this scent. On the quality of the scent it gets a 5 star but gets 3 stars on performance. The scent does not last very long if you are drying your clothes. I have to use much more then the recommended amount to faintly smell it on my clothes after drying time. If you hang dry your clothes then you will not have a problem with lasting fragrance. I hang dry my work uniform pants and tops and they smell greats for weeks. The old Downy had your clothes smelling fabulous out of the dryer and lasted a very long time. The main reason why I am rating it a 3 is because it leaves a nasty gummy greasy residue on your clothes. It's a weird film. This will happen even if you use the recommended amount of softener. I end up having to do a second rinse with just water or I will end up with white marks on my dark/color clothes. I do not have any of these issues with Suavitel. With Suavitel (Blue or Yellow bottle) a little goes along way even after drying time and there is no residue but it does not smell as good as the Downy. The Suavitel Aroma Lavender smells really good but you need to add more then the recommended amount and can't be smelled after drying time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetTart1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baby Don't Change A Thing!
12/22/2010

Customer review by Kam

3.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Kam
by Kam

You know I thought it was just me, but based on the other reviews of consumers claiming that the New Clean Breeze scent is too overwhelming/strong I see I'm not alone. It seems everytime I find something I love it gets changed or discontinued such as the one you use to have in a yellow bottle that I Ioved; I think it was called Sunshine Fresh. I'm curious if this is going to be the new New Clean Breeze scent going forward or if you will give us consumers the option of the New Clean Breeze and the Original Clean Breeze scent. I'm sure you have customers that like/love the New Clean Breeze scent as well as those of us who are not too crazy about it and I also understand you guys wanting to make the scent last longer; so i can't knock you guys for trying to improve on a great product. Is it possible to give us the option or make the scent last longer without making it overpowering? Love you Downy!

Kam
Rego Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It started ruining my clothes!
8/1/2015

Customer review by NicMarie

3.0 stars 8/1/2015 by NicMarie
by NicMarie

I love the smell and softness that Downy gives my clothes, but I do not like the random ruined loads of laundry. I have been using downy with a downy ball for years and just this past year, I have now had sheets, and a lot of my favorite clothes ruined with splatters of discoloration all over them that are not repairable. I have soaked, scrubbed and rewashed, it is like they are bleached almost but I don't own bleach. I don't know if it is partially to the fault of the downy ball, but I don't like that the chemical is able to discolor my clothing either. I'm out a lot of money on some of my nicer work clothes, sheets and exercise clothing so I will no longer be using downy or the downy ball.

NicMarie
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD
10/17/2015

Customer review by Redeemed400

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Redeemed400
by Redeemed400

GOOD PRICE FOR IT SIZE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redeemed400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
10/12/2015

Customer review by B4Real

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by B4Real
by B4Real

This is all I use. Tried the others but the results are not the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B4Real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please, P&G, the "Original" Clean Breeze Downy!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Kathy
by Kathy

After discovering that your wonderful 'Clean Breeze' Downy had been changed/reformatted to include 'Scent Pearls'...which are hideous...(I actually thought something had gone "bad" in my laundry room) I drove all over SW Denver/Lakewood and bought as many bottles of the original product as I could find. I'm now down to my last bottle. I've tried using a lesser amount of the 'Scent Pearls' version as advised by P&G; I've tried other Downy scents, and nothing compares to the "original" Clean Breeze. As a decades-long user of first, April Fresh Downy, and then the Clean Breeze version, I hate to give my product loyalty to another company, but fear that is what will happen. Please, please, tell Proctor & Gamble's execs/marketing/R&D divisions (whoever made this horrible decision) to bring back the original Clean Breeze Downy!!

Kathy
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
only one to use!
9/21/2015

Customer review by Tjneely

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Tjneely
by Tjneely

This is the only fabric softener I use, others leave clothes feeling oily!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tjneely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable and affordable
9/15/2015

Customer review by TinaG

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by TinaG
by TinaG

I have tried other liquid fabric softeners but I always go back to Downey. It softens but clothes still have "body" to hold their shape. Downey is a dependable product that softens your clothes and leaves them smelling nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Downey
9/19/2015

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Monkey
by Monkey

I always use Downey. It make my clothes smell fresh and clean. I love how soft they stay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews