Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

93 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

93 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
54
1-20 of 92 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
The best scent ever but..
12/1/2012

Customer review by SweetTart1

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by SweetTart1
by SweetTart1

I have always loved downy/Tide products. My mom used it on my clothes when I was a child and my clothes always smelled wonderful. I will say that Downy has change a lot since my younger days. They have came out with several different scents like Clean Breeze, My FAVORITE. I can't get enough of this scent. On the quality of the scent it gets a 5 star but gets 3 stars on performance. The scent does not last very long if you are drying your clothes. I have to use much more then the recommended amount to faintly smell it on my clothes after drying time. If you hang dry your clothes then you will not have a problem with lasting fragrance. I hang dry my work uniform pants and tops and they smell greats for weeks. The old Downy had your clothes smelling fabulous out of the dryer and lasted a very long time. The main reason why I am rating it a 3 is because it leaves a nasty gummy greasy residue on your clothes. It's a weird film. This will happen even if you use the recommended amount of softener. I end up having to do a second rinse with just water or I will end up with white marks on my dark/color clothes. I do not have any of these issues with Suavitel. With Suavitel (Blue or Yellow bottle) a little goes along way even after drying time and there is no residue but it does not smell as good as the Downy. The Suavitel Aroma Lavender smells really good but you need to add more then the recommended amount and can't be smelled after drying time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetTart1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You cant just buy one!
4/22/2015

Customer review by tpayne

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by tpayne
by tpayne

You remember the lays chips? It always says you can't just have one. That's exactly how downy is. I bought the downy liquid fabric softener for the first time 5 years ago. I have continued buying it every week since then. It leaves a long, lasting, refreshing smell to your clothes. I love when it is summer time and I get to hang the clothes out on the line. I love the added fresh air as well as the clothes washed in downy. I will never buy anything else. It is so reasonably priced as well. Remember, you can't just buy one!

tpayne
Pittsfield, IL 62363, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can just smell the freshness..
4/20/2015

Customer review by blackstar

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by blackstar
by blackstar

I love this product.. i started using it while i was pregnant because i kept shocking everything.. someone told me to start using fabric softener and it will help.. well i went out and bought this product and i loved it.. smells so good and keeps them smelling good and soft.... my baby loves cuddling to her soft blankies i washed with your product...

blackstar
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never had so many compliments....
4/18/2010

Customer review by lala44

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by lala44
by lala44

I have used downy all my life. My mom used it when I was growing up and now I use it at home with my family. Their "new" formula is so fantastic. My clothes have never felt so amazing! Also, I have gotten so many compliments on the scent. People can not believe how fresh my clothes smell. I love it! I don't think I could ever use another product...

lala44
Wauwatosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE it!!
12/24/2010

Customer review by firemanswife93

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by firemanswife93
by firemanswife93

We love the new clean breeze downy!! I love that my boys sheets still have that downy scent still a week later!

firemanswife93
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
4/24/2015

Customer review by jenniflo02

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by jenniflo02
by jenniflo02

Ultra Downy Clean Breeze Liquid is a great product. It has fresh scent and makes the clothes super-soft! Love it!

jenniflo02
Markham, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Only Use Downy
4/24/2015

Customer review by barbieQ2U

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by barbieQ2U
by barbieQ2U

I have used Downy for years, and nothing works better on static cling. I love the fresh scents and I can say that imo nothing beats the softness. I always recommend to my friends and family members and will continue to do so. I love climbing into a Downy fresh bed and pulling the sheets up to my face. Talk about sweet dreams!

barbieQ2U
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/26/2015

Customer review by Tweety

5.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Tweety
by Tweety

I thoroughly enjoy using this Fabric Softener. My husband is in Construction, he perspires. This is our sole brand to utilize in our laundry. I highly recommend it. Especially to those with sensative skin types. Thanking you in advance for your time and consideration, have had the same washer & dryer since 1991.

Tweety
Center Moriches, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Smell
4/20/2015

Customer review by brneyedgrl

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by brneyedgrl
by brneyedgrl

I love the smell of this product, it's not to strong or perfumy. The scent last long after I have washed, dried and put away and get things back out again. I stored my summer clothing over the winter and was shocked at how fresh they still smelled in the spring.

brneyedgrl
Bear Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the Clean Breeze scent!!!!
8/14/2011

Customer review by Mindy11

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Mindy11
by Mindy11

I love the clean breeze scent!!!!! I also was the dryer sheets with the liquid and everything is so soft!!!!

Mindy11
West Jordan,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean Breeze scent
6/8/2012

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Happy
by Happy

I came to this page to find out what is happening on the clean breeze scent of liquid Downy. So many of us have asked you to bring back this scent and I'm asking again for a status update. This was the best scent and I loved the way my whole house would smell anytime I did a load of laundry. I especially loved picking something from my closet and smelling that great fragrance while driving around town. I had some unused towels in the back of my linen drawers that still smelled of the old scent. Please bring it back.

Happy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Val

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Val
by Val

I am really not fond of flowery smells, especially on clothing. I do however, love them to smell clean and fresh. I just started using Downy again and I can't rave enough about THIS brand and THIS smell. I hands down LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

Val
Military Base
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells GREAT!
10/13/2010

Customer review by MustangChristy

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by MustangChristy
by MustangChristy

I have a hard time finding softner that doesn't bother my allergies and sinuses. This product is great! It smells nice without being overpowering. I wish it had matching detergent.

MustangChristy
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love It!!!!
7/9/2011

Customer review by curlygirl

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by curlygirl
by curlygirl

I absolutely love this fabric softener scent better than all the rest because it doesn't smell like a flower. It has a real clean smell to it than doesn't give me a headache like a lot of the ones i have smelled in the past. It you like a fabric softener that doesn't smell like a flower garden this one is the one to go with.

curlygirl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An old favorite...
3/27/2010

Customer review by Megshorty

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Megshorty
by Megshorty

For me this is an old favorite in the wash. The only problem, my skin in the past half year has become sensitive to it again. But I do recommend it to anyone whose skin isn't sensitive.

Megshorty
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Downy Clean Breeze Liquid
8/25/2010

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Tina
by Tina

When I started using this product, I wasn't quite sure if I would like it or not but when I used it and took my clothes off the clothesline, my clothes smelled so fresh and retained that fresh smell; I love using it!

Tina
Wauseon,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Downy
4/20/2015

Customer review by shay

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by shay
by shay

This stuff is amazing it smells so good and makes your clothes so soft

shay
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best stuff
7/8/2011

Customer review by brandi

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by brandi
by brandi

i love this scent since it came out, have not used nothing else since. tide and downy user since the day i was born til the day i die ,

brandi
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just use less
11/21/2010

Customer review by monica

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by monica
by monica

I tried It and at first it is strong.But then i just use less per wash and it works just fine also im getting more for my money.Thank You

monica
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the love of my Grandchildren
4/21/2015

Customer review by Nonnie

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Nonnie
by Nonnie

My grandchildren are wrapped in it's awesome smell

Nonnie
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews