Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 403 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

403 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

403 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
56
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
111
1-20 of 379 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
Excellent : Musky Smell Is Gone!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by ConsumerAdvocate51

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by ConsumerAdvocate51
by ConsumerAdvocate51

My new washer is the high efficiency front loader which will get a musky smell after a while. The smell also makes the clothing washed smell the same way. I did a little research- and ordered the Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner 3 Ct. I opened the top of my machine where detergents/softners/bleach are dispensed and took out all of the little compartments. I opened one pouch of the Tide Laundry Machine Cleaner and poured the entire contents in. I followed the directions for time settings and hit the power button, walked away and within an hour or so the wash cycle was finished and all the smell was gone. What was left was a nice soft clean smell. I do not know what people on here are saying when they talk about strong odors permeating throughout their house after use. I did not experience that at all. As a Consumer Advocate reviewing a lot of products-I do not have a lot of time to write useless reviews-this product is excellent. This product gets the job done and put a happy smile on my face. What more can a consumer ask for?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerAdvocate51
ConsumerAdvocate51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
2/6/2016

Customer review by Family4

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Family4
by Family4

This stuff works great. Never again will I buy a front loading washing machine. It gets musty and smelly after several weekends of washing clothes. This produce cleans everything up and leaves the washer smelling good. It does have a strong smell when it is cleaning, but so much better than moldy smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Family4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Washer Cleaner
7/29/2011

Customer review by themismimi

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by themismimi
by themismimi

As per owners manual I do use this regularly. If not those Funky odors arise. Like when Ur spouse leaves a load of wet/dirty clothes in the washer overnight (or worst yet for a weekend!). But it also takes away the laundry powders and fabric softener build up off the washer parts.. My problem is WHY ISN'T THIS MORE READILY AVAILABLE??? With the surge of front loaders and or High efficiency appliances this should be everywhere laundry supplies are sold... not having to go on-line and search for it. It is a tad expensive for all that is but seems if it prolongs the life of my washer in the long run it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themismimi
17701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Tide washing machine cleaner
2/2/2016

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by chris
by chris

tried alot of other brands, they still left a stinky smell, this worked the first load.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders
1/31/2016

Customer review by Blessed

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Blessed
by Blessed

Cleans my washer and leaves a fresh scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great smell!!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by DebK

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by DebK
by DebK

I love the way this cleans my washer. It makes my washer and whole laundry room smell amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did what it was supposed to!
4/26/2011

Customer review by draperyqueen

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by draperyqueen
by draperyqueen

It did the job. It got rid of the funky smell in my front loader and left it fresh and clean. I plan to continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
draperyqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Garo

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Garo
by Garo

Keeps washer clean and fresh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This really works!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Zach

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Zach
by Zach

I really thought this would be a farce, but it really works! I used it in the washing machine at a true "Bachelor Pad," and WOW! What a difference!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/24/2010

Customer review by Marcia

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Marcia
by Marcia

Since purchasing my new HE toploading Maytag washer over a year ago, I have been a faithful user of the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner. Yes, it smells, but I prefer that to smelling mold and mildew and I feel that my clothes are going into a clean washing machine. For those that complain that it clumps in their washer's dispenser/tray, did you read the directions? You are not to place it in the dispenser or tray but to evenly place it in the washer itself then turn the washing machine on the hot cycle or "cleaning" mode. I have followed the directions and never had any issues. I wash everything in my washing machine and it still maintains a wonderful smell without any residue inside the washing machine by using this product faithfully every 40 loads or once a month, whichever comes first. I would urge those that had a bad experience the first time by placing it in their dispenser or tray to sprinkle the contents of the package directly into the washer tub and watch it work magic!

Marcia
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good habit to do
1/17/2016

Customer review by Trudy

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Trudy
by Trudy

Someone shared with me that they use this product. I began using it after I washed a load of towels I used for dudting/washed animals with, etc and it had left a ring of dirt in the basin. Glad to know there's something to clean and prepare the washer for the next wash. Does great work!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't clean washer as good as I thought it would.
1/19/2016

Customer review by TG12

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by TG12
by TG12

It did not clean washer as good as I thought it would and there was still some odor left in the washing machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TG12
Would recommend to a friend? No
cleaner
1/18/2016

Customer review by Pawdog

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Pawdog
by Pawdog

I use this product all the time. Makes the washer smell better along with the clothes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pawdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2011

Customer review by mrcomputerman

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by mrcomputerman
by mrcomputerman

It refreshed my washer and took away the nasty smell coming from it. I have only used 1 packet so far and it did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrcomputerman
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Really worked for us
11/11/2010

Customer review by prefertide

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by prefertide
by prefertide

The sour smell coming from my mother's front load washer was sickening. We had to stay on top of the laundry or end up rewashing the load again just to get the smell out before drying. When I saw the ad for the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner I went out and bought it. Read the directions and followed them to the letter. The instructions said if odor is already present in the washer use a pack a week for three weeks as instructed. After the first use the smell was a little worse because of the combination of sour and wahing machine cleaner odors, ran an extra rinse and the odor lessened. After the second week the smell was almost gone. After the third week the sour smell was completely gone and only a fresh clean smell was left behind. We will be using the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner once a month from now on to keep her front load washer odor free. This is a great product and highly recommend it. Note: I used the clean washer setting on my mom's front load with this product.

prefertide
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide
1/12/2016

Customer review by Snott

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Snott
by Snott

It made my washer smell good again! No more mildew smell and my clothes smell better also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good household cleaner
4/16/2011

Customer review by Beachgirl72

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Beachgirl72
by Beachgirl72

Works well in my washing machine. My washing machine requires this product or one similar for maintaining the machine. It is hard to find in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachgirl72
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this product!
1/5/2016

Customer review by lulu

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by lulu
by lulu

I use to use afresh but it left a not so pleasant smell after cleaning my washing machine. I switched to tide to give it a try and absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tide washing machine cleanrer
12/20/2015

Customer review by dairyfaerie

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by dairyfaerie
by dairyfaerie

I used this product once a month to keep the machine smelling fresh

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dairyfaerie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchaser
1/3/2016

Customer review by Boomer

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Boomer
by Boomer

Outstanding Item. Removed all dirt off clothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews