Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

346 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

346 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 stars
103
1-20 of 322 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Did what it was supposed to!
4/26/2011

Customer review by draperyqueen

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by draperyqueen
by draperyqueen

It did the job. It got rid of the funky smell in my front loader and left it fresh and clean. I plan to continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
draperyqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Washer Cleaner
7/29/2011

Customer review by themismimi

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by themismimi
by themismimi

As per owners manual I do use this regularly. If not those Funky odors arise. Like when Ur spouse leaves a load of wet/dirty clothes in the washer overnight (or worst yet for a weekend!). But it also takes away the laundry powders and fabric softener build up off the washer parts.. My problem is WHY ISN'T THIS MORE READILY AVAILABLE??? With the surge of front loaders and or High efficiency appliances this should be everywhere laundry supplies are sold... not having to go on-line and search for it. It is a tad expensive for all that is but seems if it prolongs the life of my washer in the long run it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themismimi
17701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/27/2011

Customer review by mrcomputerman

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by mrcomputerman
by mrcomputerman

It refreshed my washer and took away the nasty smell coming from it. I have only used 1 packet so far and it did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcomputerman
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good household cleaner
4/16/2011

Customer review by Beachgirl72

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Beachgirl72
by Beachgirl72

Works well in my washing machine. My washing machine requires this product or one similar for maintaining the machine. It is hard to find in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachgirl72
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent : Musky Smell Is Gone!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by ConsumerAdvocate51

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by ConsumerAdvocate51
by ConsumerAdvocate51

My new washer is the high efficiency front loader which will get a musky smell after a while. The smell also makes the clothing washed smell the same way. I did a little research- and ordered the Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner 3 Ct. I opened the top of my machine where detergents/softners/bleach are dispensed and took out all of the little compartments. I opened one pouch of the Tide Laundry Machine Cleaner and poured the entire contents in. I followed the directions for time settings and hit the power button, walked away and within an hour or so the wash cycle was finished and all the smell was gone. What was left was a nice soft clean smell. I do not know what people on here are saying when they talk about strong odors permeating throughout their house after use. I did not experience that at all. As a Consumer Advocate reviewing a lot of products-I do not have a lot of time to write useless reviews-this product is excellent. This product gets the job done and put a happy smile on my face. What more can a consumer ask for?

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerAdvocate51
ConsumerAdvocate51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This cleaner works GREAT !
9/15/2011

Customer review by CarolinaMike

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by CarolinaMike
by CarolinaMike

We have a 29 year old Maytag top load washing machine that, apparently, got some buildup over the years and was definitely STINKY. The smell was also getting into the laundry . . . Eeeewwwww! After treating the washer with this product as directed, the smell is completely gone and the clothes are fresh again. I teated the washer by setting it for HOT and full load each time, stopped it after 5 minutes of the wash cycle, and let it soak for 4 hours each time. Good job TIDE ! My wife was ready to buy a new washer which is not needed now. Phew ! ! ! That would have been BIG $$$$.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaMike
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great product
6/21/2011

Customer review by GRod04

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by GRod04
by GRod04

just as its intended use is for. It cleaned my washer really good and took away the bad smell that it would leave on the clothes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRod04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets a need
9/30/2011

Customer review by Fewwords

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Fewwords
by Fewwords

For a long time, I was getting a light film of black gunk on the door gasket of my front-loading machine. The Tide washing machine cleaner really helped the problem -- a cleaner machine makes me feel that my clothes must be cleaner, too. The product works well, my only complaint is that it became impossible to find on store shelves. I was delighted to find it online at Walmart and hope they still carry it when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fewwords
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE SMELL
7/24/2014

Customer review by FriscoKidd

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by FriscoKidd
by FriscoKidd

Purchased this product BECAUSE Walmart evidently does not stock AFFRESH which is the BEST product to clean a front loader washer. This Tide junk was so strong it burned my eyes and my nose and it smells horrible. I will be tossing the rest of this nasty stuff in the trash. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriscoKidd
lawton ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Product
8/18/2011

Customer review by newgranny03

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by newgranny03
by newgranny03

One of the best products to come on the market in a long time! I even used it to clean the buildup out of my dishwasher--if you do this be sure to run the dishwasher empty one more time--strong perfume smell if you don't. My washer and my dishwasher got sparkly clean and the musty smell was gone! LOVE THIS STUFF!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgranny03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does its job
1/17/2012

Customer review by avianna

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by avianna
by avianna

This product does exactly what it was intended to do. cleans very well. gets rid of the gunk build up around the rim of the washer. washer smells fresh again after use. will definitely use this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avianna
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
gets the smell out
8/1/2011

Customer review by reviewering

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by reviewering
by reviewering

Before this, I never could get the smell out of my front loader and it really annoyed me, but now this does the trick. When it gets smelly, I just pop one in and that's it. It's not free (I wish!), but it does what nothing else ever has, so I'd say it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewering
Whiteman, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the smell!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Singwenow

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Singwenow
by Singwenow

I didn't realize how dirty my washing machine was until I tried this product. It works and smells great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Singwenow
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2012

Customer review by pamsterme

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by pamsterme
by pamsterme

great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamsterme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the trick
3/5/2012

Customer review by AnitaEPa

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by AnitaEPa
by AnitaEPa

I had a terrible smell in my HE washing machine. This powder really did take the smell out like it said it would. I had to use it twice, but it worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnitaEPa
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Must have for front load washers
12/6/2011

Customer review by Dune10

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Dune10
by Dune10

Must have for all front load washers to get that musty smell out of the washer drum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dune10
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
10/26/2012

Customer review by nika085

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by nika085
by nika085

does a great job cleaning my front loader

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nika085
temple hills, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by jkrn1

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by jkrn1
by jkrn1

I LOVE this product, not only does it clean the washing machine but it makes my laundry room smell terrific! Works great and really has helped my machine. My mom tried them as well and loved them too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkrn1
fredonia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cleans well
5/27/2014

Customer review by calebsmom

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by calebsmom
by calebsmom

cleans washer and freshens smell in surrounding rooms!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calebsmom
West Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
6/3/2015

Customer review by lovlalin

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by lovlalin
by lovlalin

works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovlalin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews