Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Worked for me
3/4/2011

Customer review by Jakela62703

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Jakela62703
by Jakela62703

I bought a rolling duffle bag which had a very unpleasant petroleum-like odor. Leaving it in the sun helped, but it was still annoying. I contacted Fabreze and they recommended using this product for my issue. It's been about 2 weeks since I sprayed the bag and the offensive odor seems to be gone. I'm quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jakela62703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff really works on odors
9/15/2013

Customer review by romieosoul

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by romieosoul
by romieosoul

I really love this Febreze fabric air freshener. It makes bed clothes, chairs, and even the couch smell like clean fresh air everytime I use it; please keep making this. I love the way it makes my home have a clean fresh springtime aroma to it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romieosoul
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/30/2011

Customer review by Jansi

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Jansi
by Jansi

I love febreeze! This is great for doggy odors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jansi
palm bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2012

Customer review by carni69

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by carni69
by carni69

Good stuff! It works very well at taking care of unwanted orders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carni69
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Solutions for our furry children smells!
9/2/2013

Customer review by sunnyeyes

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by sunnyeyes
by sunnyeyes

I have many furry children and the smells to match. using febreze eliminates these smells. I also use febreze for my trash container..the ac kind for the car. Tied to the lid of trash can with wire...it really works. Love...love febreze...it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyeyes
CLARKSVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love Febreze :))
7/20/2012

Customer review by theShadow97

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by theShadow97
by theShadow97

I constantly use this to "refresh" my work clothes each morning, because I don't want to have to take them to the dry cleaner every day. This product works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theShadow97
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/18/2011

Customer review by Mzmarie

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Mzmarie
by Mzmarie

I love febreze and I will always use it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzmarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work as well as had hoped for.
6/12/2014

Customer review by NANA531MOM

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by NANA531MOM
by NANA531MOM

My grandson had slept on my sofa and wet hisself during the night...ALOT... Had hoped it would remove the smell of his urine. Wal Mart use to carry a product that was for removing tough odor including skunk smell. That was a great product and I personaaly think Wal Mart should stop removing working items from the shelves and putting less useful products in the place of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANA531MOM
SPLENDORA, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed
2/27/2011

Customer review by tripp

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by tripp
by tripp

My family is not huge on air fresheners, but this is amazing. I normally spray this in my bedroom on my bed, chairs, carpet, and in the air once a week after straighening up, dusting, and vacuming. It makes the room seem cleaner, gets out odors, and leaves a light, nice scent. The scent is never overpowering and lasts a long time! This is the best air freshener ever, I will continue to buy!

tripp
Jamison, PA
Excellent! I'm a convert
7/16/2010

Customer review by Miss

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Miss
by Miss

I loaned an expensive chair to someone who, I later found out, was a smoker. When the chair returned, it REEKED. On my way to the dump with aforementioned chair, I spoke with a dry-cleaner friend who recommended Febreze. To humor her, I tried it and was flabbergasted at how well it worked. Not a hint of odor remains. Now I just need to rearrange my living room to make space for it.

Miss
Stamford, CT
Skunky Fresh
9/1/2011

Customer review by odorpatrol

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by odorpatrol
by odorpatrol

Our neighborhood has been plagued with a skunk(s) for two months now. Its scent has terrorized my family and others late night/early morning. After watching your latest commercials, I was desperate to test Febreze on the stinkiest of situations. Two nights ago, I was gassed out of my sleep and ran for the Febreze, and found a near empty bottle! My fiance had apparently been using it to get rid of the cigar smoke smell in the house! I sprayed the remaining 4 squirts on my pillow and blanket & pulled everything close to my nose. It was like I was in another world! I no longer smelled the stench of Pepe LePew, and was able to go back to sleep for the first time in two months! It's too bad I can't dole out bottles of Febreze for my neighbors! I knew I loved Febreze for getting rid of dog odor, cigar odor, and cooking odors -- but Skunks? We're still working on trapping the stinky buggers, but until then Febreze will stay by my bed! Thank you, this stuff rocks!

odorpatrol
Parker, CO
Long lasting complete odor removal
8/30/2013

Customer review by whatchadoodle

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by whatchadoodle
by whatchadoodle

I loved the extra strength. I'd purchased Febreze Gain scent in the past and loved it as well, but this one refreshes longer. I kept breathing in deeply all day and the odor never returned. Odor eliminated; only fresh smell remained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatchadoodle
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Number One Product for ME
9/17/2013

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY

Febreze is a wonderful product for refeshner and odor. I use it on my bedding or anything that needs a fresh smell. This Extra Strength is a little stronger that the other ones they make but works great. Myself I have to always smell a product first before using it because I do not like a lot of the smells products in general have. I love the Downey one they make.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Febreze Fabric Refreshner
10/31/2013

Customer review by wall4me

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by wall4me
by wall4me

Just moved into a older apartment, so I have used this product to freshen the carpet, and living rm furniture. My furniture was in a huge truck for 10days. Worked perfect! My whole house smells great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wall4me
Sandy Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has a long lasting scent when used as air freshner
12/8/2013

Customer review by tigerseeker

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by tigerseeker
by tigerseeker

Has a long lasting, pleasant scent that lingers longer than most air freshners

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerseeker
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Odor Killer!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Happy538

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Happy538
by Happy538

Used this in our home while listed for sale! Excellent order control!! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy538
Lake Oron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smell
10/15/2014

Customer review by ems1959

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by ems1959
by ems1959

worked verywell with low smell

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ems1959
Decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Febreze Fabric Refresher Extra Strength
5/31/2015

Customer review by Kamaja

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Kamaja
by Kamaja

I love this product. I mainly use it to spray on pillows and matresses. It does a wonderful job. and I don't want to be without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kamaja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMELL WONDERFUL
7/21/2014

Customer review by charlesfward

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by charlesfward
by charlesfward

Really makes everything smell great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlesfward
Asheboro, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trust the brand
5/29/2015

Customer review by CraigK25

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by CraigK25
by CraigK25

Still works and smells and lasts better then the competition. What more could you ask for except a better price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraigK25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews