Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Light scent
2/13/2016

Customer review by bankers

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by bankers
by bankers

Good product and has a nice light smell. I can't tolerate many scents, but this one works. It also removes odors very well. Great product that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bankers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skunky Fresh
9/1/2011

Customer review by odorpatrol

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by odorpatrol
by odorpatrol

Our neighborhood has been plagued with a skunk(s) for two months now. Its scent has terrorized my family and others late night/early morning. After watching your latest commercials, I was desperate to test Febreze on the stinkiest of situations. Two nights ago, I was gassed out of my sleep and ran for the Febreze, and found a near empty bottle! My fiance had apparently been using it to get rid of the cigar smoke smell in the house! I sprayed the remaining 4 squirts on my pillow and blanket & pulled everything close to my nose. It was like I was in another world! I no longer smelled the stench of Pepe LePew, and was able to go back to sleep for the first time in two months! It's too bad I can't dole out bottles of Febreze for my neighbors! I knew I loved Febreze for getting rid of dog odor, cigar odor, and cooking odors -- but Skunks? We're still working on trapping the stinky buggers, but until then Febreze will stay by my bed! Thank you, this stuff rocks!

odorpatrol
Parker, CO
febreeze
12/29/2015

Customer review by bar3247

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by bar3247
by bar3247

Great Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bar3247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
frebreze really does work!
12/13/2015

Customer review by cecile

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by cecile
by cecile

My new fabric chair was sprayed with what store called scotch guard. It had a bad smell that I thought would go away in a few days. It didn't so I sprayed my chair with frebreze. And it worked. No more bad smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cecile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freshens all musty odors.
11/30/2015

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Meme
by Meme

Works well to get of unwanted odors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Febreze Extra Strength Original Scent
11/19/2015

Customer review by Sparkles53

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Sparkles53
by Sparkles53

I love Frebreze it really eliminates odors and the scent remains for a decent amount of time. I keep Frebreze around I consider it an necessity in my home. This product really deserves 5 stars but because of pricing of this item I gave it a 4 star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkles53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked for me
3/4/2011

Customer review by Jakela62703

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Jakela62703
by Jakela62703

I bought a rolling duffle bag which had a very unpleasant petroleum-like odor. Leaving it in the sun helped, but it was still annoying. I contacted Fabreze and they recommended using this product for my issue. It's been about 2 weeks since I sprayed the bag and the offensive odor seems to be gone. I'm quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakela62703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Here I go Again
11/19/2015

Customer review by StinkyMan

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by StinkyMan
by StinkyMan

StinkyMan says - we love it. it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StinkyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff really works on odors
9/15/2013

Customer review by romieosoul

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by romieosoul
by romieosoul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this Febreze fabric air freshener. It makes bed clothes, chairs, and even the couch smell like clean fresh air everytime I use it; please keep making this. I love the way it makes my home have a clean fresh springtime aroma to it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
romieosoul
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells amazing
11/14/2015

Customer review by Amazing

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Amazing
by Amazing

I love how I can use this all over my house and it smells so clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Produt
11/12/2015

Customer review by AFJ16

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by AFJ16
by AFJ16

I love this product if I just want to freshen up the upholstered sofa or curtains

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFJ16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/9/2015

Customer review by BarbS

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by BarbS
by BarbS

I've been using Febreeze for a few years now. It's terrific to remove smoking odors from furniture and carpeting. I'd recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
odor elimination:
1/28/2012

Customer review by mapua

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by mapua
by mapua

I work nights, this means I leave the house @ 10:00 p.m and return in the morning. My sister is persistant about the the air in the house after cooking when all is said and done. She has been spraying Fazreeze refresher GAIN for a month without my knowledge for a month when I leave the house every evening. She decided to confirm what I smell when I come home in the morning. to her utter disappointment I let her know that I smell what she has prepared the night before. I too am disappointed as I was under the impression the fabreze eliminates odors. she sprays very gnerously every night. How is it that the dinner scent from the night before was never eliminated as it is supposed to eliminate up to 2x as many odors. Why do I smell the dinner from the night before?

mapua
Omaha, NE
febreze
9/17/2015

Customer review by Cece

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Cece
by Cece

long lasting scent crisp clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/30/2011

Customer review by Jansi

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Jansi
by Jansi

I love febreeze! This is great for doggy odors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jansi
palm bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fine
9/5/2015

Customer review by flahuskie

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by flahuskie
by flahuskie

used for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flahuskie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solutions for our furry children smells!
9/2/2013

Customer review by sunnyeyes

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by sunnyeyes
by sunnyeyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have many furry children and the smells to match. using febreze eliminates these smells. I also use febreze for my trash container..the ac kind for the car. Tied to the lid of trash can with wire...it really works. Love...love febreze...it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyeyes
CLARKSVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor packaging
8/19/2011

Customer review by subtype

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by subtype
by subtype

We like very much the product and continue to use it. The problem is with the container, the attachment of the sprayer head to the bottle. It comes apart much too easily. The "insert and twist to lock" mechanism is not working from our perspective. On several occasions my wife and my son complained that the bottle fell off the sprayer spilling product and making a mess. I would suggest your product test dept re-examine the twist and lock attachment of bottle to sprayer. I will not I repeat not keep buying your product in this container. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

subtype
8/13/2012

Customer review by carni69

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by carni69
by carni69

Good stuff! It works very well at taking care of unwanted orders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carni69
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Impressed
2/27/2011

Customer review by tripp

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by tripp
by tripp

My family is not huge on air fresheners, but this is amazing. I normally spray this in my bedroom on my bed, chairs, carpet, and in the air once a week after straighening up, dusting, and vacuming. It makes the room seem cleaner, gets out odors, and leaves a light, nice scent. The scent is never overpowering and lasts a long time! This is the best air freshener ever, I will continue to buy!

tripp
Jamison, PA
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews