Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 51 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
My story. . smile
6/16/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

Well, it's Saturday morning and I just got this Swiffer Dust and Shine a couple days ago. I have a beautiful burgundy leather sofa which is still brand new looking and wanted something to polish and clean it. Not only does this give it a wonderful shine and clean well, it smells great! I then used it on my dining room table and that looks great too-- I'd have to say better than it does after I use Pledge. I think this will be my preferred dusting spray from now on. I love it and I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Swifter dust and shine lavender/vanilla
1/11/2016

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Phil
by Phil

One of the best product's I've ever used the smell is wonderful last for days has a lingering effect picks up dust also use it as a house perfume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best furniture polish ever
12/24/2015

Customer review by Sunflower

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Sunflower
by Sunflower

I will always use this product . How come you can't buy it in your stores?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best furniture polish with a great lavender scent!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Latin1

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Latin1
by Latin1

I have tried many furniture cleaners and this is the only one I have really liked. It smells great and gets the job done. I use it for my cieling fans, air purifier, and of course my wood furniture. I would highly recommend this product. The only downside is I have a difficult time finding it in the stores and have to order it online.

Latin1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Pleasant!!!!!! USA MADE!!!!!
2/2/2011

Customer review by IntoLOWPriceGOODQuality

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by IntoLOWPriceGOODQuality
by IntoLOWPriceGOODQuality

USA MADE!!! For those of you tired of products made outside of the USA, here's a WINNER made right here!! Swiffer's chemists have created a most pleasant combination of scents with this Lavender and Vanilla furniture spray/polish. It is by far superior to any of the other products containing lavender and vanilla (that includes candles, laundry detergent & softener, essential oils, room deodorizer, dishsoap, body wash, etc.) - I've tried them all. This is the BEST of the best!!! Plus, there's NO underlying chemical odor - just a soft scent that lingers ever so gently on the furniture... No more lemony furniture polish for me!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IntoLOWPriceGOODQuality
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing
3/3/2011

Customer review by ChanelLove1

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by ChanelLove1
by ChanelLove1

This product delivers phenomial results, It keeps my leather furnture very conditioned and new looking. I always use it before I have company, and everyone always thinks the five year old set is brand new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChanelLove1
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Smells very nice!
9/22/2012

Customer review by annika7

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by annika7
by annika7

I do wish the smell was a bit stronger/longer-lasting, but it's great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annika7
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best scent ever!
7/7/2014

Customer review by MarCarr

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by MarCarr
by MarCarr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this product! The lavender vanilla scent is soft & sweet, not over powering at all. If you use it with other Swiffer products such as the lavender scented wet mops, it smells even better. I just wish they'd carry it at one of our local stores. But I will continue to order online until then because it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarCarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pleasant scent and shine that lingers
12/9/2014

Customer review by NewJersey62

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by NewJersey62
by NewJersey62

Love this product but have a difficult time finding it in stores. So glad I was able to find on line. I stocked up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewJersey62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, well-designed dispenser can
8/19/2014

Customer review by ColoGirlinAZ

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by ColoGirlinAZ
by ColoGirlinAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the dusty state where I live, this product does an excellent job of keeping my furniture looking good. The spray nozzle dispenses the product very well, does not drip and is easy to use with my arthritic hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoGirlinAZ
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/25/2014

Customer review by Sparkleyshine

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Sparkleyshine
by Sparkleyshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the scent it leaves behind and it doesn't leave a waxy build-up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkleyshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wood floor
4/15/2015

Customer review by tink

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by tink
by tink

love the way it makes my wood floor shine and my hole house smell

tink
bradford ri
Best Furniture Polish Ever
1/20/2015

Customer review by SweetieBee

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by SweetieBee
by SweetieBee

I've only used this on my leather furniture but it works GREAT and I LOVE the vanilla lavender smell (which I normally HATE the smell of vanilla but this combination is wonderful!) Have not had any issues with the sprayer. My current bottle is almost empty but I will try using it on my other furniture once I buy a new bottle.

SweetieBee
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stainless steel appliance magic
1/19/2015

Customer review by CeeGee

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by CeeGee
by CeeGee

Swifter Dust & Shine spray is the best product I've found for cleaning and polishing my stainless steel kitchen appliances. Spray on and wipe dry, It is quick and easy, smells clean and fresh, and BEST OF ALL, does NOT show fingerprints at all. Love, love, love it.

CeeGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!
12/5/2008

Customer review by dustmom

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by dustmom
by dustmom

I LOVE this product!!! I have quite a bit of black furniture and all other products leave smudges, residue or simply don't work. This product was amazing!!! Not only did it work great on the wood furniture, the leather chairs are clean, shine and smell great!!! I used to use another spray polish to shine up my stainless steel fridge (yep it does work) - but this product not only shined it up beautifully, it left no residue and actually helps repel fingerprints. AND IT SMELLS GREAT!!!!

dustmom
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Awful
2/6/2014

Customer review by Soozm

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Soozm
by Soozm

All of the scents for Dust and Shine products are WAY too strong and smell just awful. A clean house should smell like nothing at all. I always wonder what odors people are trying to cover up when they use something this strong. My cleaning woman used this a few times and I could hardly breath. Not sure how this can be marketed as an "allergen reducer" when it causes breathing problems.

Comment from Rose - 4/7/2015

We are sorry you are disappointed with this product. Of course scent while cleaning is a personal preference and we do off some products in our Swiffer line that may be better suited for you and others that prefer unscented. Unfortunately, the Dust & Shine is not available in unscented at this time. I will share that you would like to see that become available. As a mother of a daughter with severe asthma, I understand how serious breathing issues can become. Please give us a call so we can make a formal report and replace what you have with something more appropriate. Your health and safety are very important to us! Give us a ring toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Be sure to let the agent know that I sent you and why. ty!

Soozm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love this product
12/5/2008

Customer review by cynthia

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by cynthia
by cynthia

I looked everwhere for something to clean desktops that doesnt streak or leave a cloudy look,they are laminated wood,bought dust and clean to try and personel noticed a difference right away and love the smell,thank you so much.the sprayer on it however breaks very easily and has to be replaced before use of whole can,and at the cost it makes it difficult to continue use when needed.

cynthia
nashville,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad design of Sprayers
9/14/2014

Customer review by SK2KING

1.0 stars 9/14/2014 by SK2KING
by SK2KING

I have bought MANY of theses thinking that it was a fluke because I loved the smell. But each time the sprayer stopped spraying within half way of use. I'm so mad! Please CHANGE the SPRAYER so I can buy it again, hopefully it'll WORK RIGHT!

Comment from Karen - 9/16/2014

We appreciate your loyalty to Swiffer Dust & Shine and can assure you that we check the quality of our products many times during the manufacturing process. Be sure to spray the can in an upright position, as tilting it towards the ground can cause it to lose pressure & stop spraying. The aerosol naturally loses pressure at the bottom of the can, so even when held upright, there may still be a small amount of product that won't dispense. We overfill the can to make up for this. We'll share your recommendation to change the spray mechanism and invite you to call us so we can help further. We can be reached at 1-800-962-7524, M-F from 9-6 ET.

SK2KING
Magnolia, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product cant find in stores anymore
4/30/2014

Customer review by avanschuck

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by avanschuck
by avanschuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I love this product. After going around from store to store, we couldnt locate this product on the shelves anymore. We decided to take to the internet to see if we can purchase it online since our hunt wasn't working out in stores. I think the price was high but at the same time, there isn't another product we would use as this is our favorite. It was delivered on time. The smell is great. It came with three bottles so needless to say we are stocked up for a while. I would recommend this product to others. Its just a little bit upsetting that the only option to buy this is via internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avanschuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped Working
1/13/2009

Customer review by ahartnett

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by ahartnett
by ahartnett

I bought swiffer dust and shine becuase it was on sale, I needed wood cleaner and I like swiffer products. I loved it the first three times I dusted with it - then I tried to use it and nothing - it was clogged. I tried everything. I only go about three days between dusting so it was not from lack of use. So if it worked I would love it but it doesn't

ahartnett
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews