Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 60 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Love love love it!
3/7/2016

Customer review by de2u

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by de2u
by de2u

Used for many years on many many surfaces with no fear of stain or build-up. Just a clean sheen. Removes dirt & dust and keeps dust from resettling. It works brilliantly at refreshing unfinished wood artwork restoring shine & moisture. Lavender is light & lovely & dissipates readily. In a household of allergy prone, zero issue. Only wish to find more stores/ this price.

de2u
Portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!
12/5/2008

Customer review by dustmom

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by dustmom
by dustmom

I LOVE this product!!! I have quite a bit of black furniture and all other products leave smudges, residue or simply don't work. This product was amazing!!! Not only did it work great on the wood furniture, the leather chairs are clean, shine and smell great!!! I used to use another spray polish to shine up my stainless steel fridge (yep it does work) - but this product not only shined it up beautifully, it left no residue and actually helps repel fingerprints. AND IT SMELLS GREAT!!!!

dustmom
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best furniture polish with a great lavender scent!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Latin1

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Latin1
by Latin1

I have tried many furniture cleaners and this is the only one I have really liked. It smells great and gets the job done. I use it for my cieling fans, air purifier, and of course my wood furniture. I would highly recommend this product. The only downside is I have a difficult time finding it in the stores and have to order it online.

Latin1
Tucson, AZ
Smells Awful
2/6/2014

Customer review by Soozm

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Soozm
by Soozm

All of the scents for Dust and Shine products are WAY too strong and smell just awful. A clean house should smell like nothing at all. I always wonder what odors people are trying to cover up when they use something this strong. My cleaning woman used this a few times and I could hardly breath. Not sure how this can be marketed as an "allergen reducer" when it causes breathing problems.

Comment from Rose - 4/7/2015

We are sorry you are disappointed with this product. Of course scent while cleaning is a personal preference and we do off some products in our Swiffer line that may be better suited for you and others that prefer unscented. Unfortunately, the Dust & Shine is not available in unscented at this time. I will share that you would like to see that become available. As a mother of a daughter with severe asthma, I understand how serious breathing issues can become. Please give us a call so we can make a formal report and replace what you have with something more appropriate. Your health and safety are very important to us! Give us a ring toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Be sure to let the agent know that I sent you and why. ty!

Soozm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love this product
12/5/2008

Customer review by cynthia

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by cynthia
by cynthia

I looked everwhere for something to clean desktops that doesnt streak or leave a cloudy look,they are laminated wood,bought dust and clean to try and personel noticed a difference right away and love the smell,thank you so much.the sprayer on it however breaks very easily and has to be replaced before use of whole can,and at the cost it makes it difficult to continue use when needed.

cynthia
nashville,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped Working
1/13/2009

Customer review by ahartnett

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by ahartnett
by ahartnett

I bought swiffer dust and shine becuase it was on sale, I needed wood cleaner and I like swiffer products. I loved it the first three times I dusted with it - then I tried to use it and nothing - it was clogged. I tried everything. I only go about three days between dusting so it was not from lack of use. So if it worked I would love it but it doesn't

ahartnett
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Furniture Polish Ever
1/20/2015

Customer review by SweetieBee

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by SweetieBee
by SweetieBee

I've only used this on my leather furniture but it works GREAT and I LOVE the vanilla lavender smell (which I normally HATE the smell of vanilla but this combination is wonderful!) Have not had any issues with the sprayer. My current bottle is almost empty but I will try using it on my other furniture once I buy a new bottle.

SweetieBee
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
1/13/2009

Customer review by nnyl

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by nnyl
by nnyl

This product works great on my leather couch, dinning room table and my granite vanity in the bathroom. What a shine. I brough it to work (I work in a Hotel) so everyone can try it. It is truly amazing. Love the Citrus Zest scent, such a clean smell. I will not go without this product in my house. No wax build up or greasy residude. Love it!

nnyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!!!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Bambam

1.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Bambam
by Bambam

So excited to see Swiffer had come out with the Dust and shine. So disappointed!!! I clean homes and use swiffer dusters all the time...they are a time and life saver. I bought the new clean and shine...thankfully I tried it on my own furniture first. After it dries there is a fine white powder residue left.

Bambam
Mt.Enterprise, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
7/5/2012

Customer review by beckster

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by beckster
by beckster

I love the Lavender Vanilla scented Swiffer Dust & Shine. It smells delightful, although I may be biased because lavender is my absolute FAVORITE scent. But aside from that, I love the way it leaves my furniture. Unlike another major brand (rhymes with Wedge!), this doesn't leave my furniture greasy

beckster
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MULTI-USEFUL
5/24/2012

Customer review by FRSGUMP

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by FRSGUMP
by FRSGUMP

I am a guy who likes to clean. You have no idea how many times I've been called a clean freak. Yes, I also vacuum and do dishes too. Anyway,,,I felt the urge to write this review as I was using this product on my vehicle. Just finished cleaning the entire vehicle inside and out with this.WOW

FRSGUMP
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleaning Polish Ever
8/16/2013

Customer review by Bur

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Bur
by Bur

I am an owner of a house cleaning business and all the swiffer dust and shine products work and smell the best out of all the products I have tried in my 11 years of cleaning. Clients can only say good things about how great it works and how the aroma lasts for a long time after I have cleaned.

Bur
Wasilla, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Furniture Polish EVER! Love this stuff!
1/17/2012

Customer review by lavenderblossom

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by lavenderblossom
by lavenderblossom

Dusting and polishing was just a necessary chore, but after discovering Swiffer Lavender Vanilla Dust and Shine, I look forward to it! It works beautifully on so many surfaces like leather, granite, stainless steel and more, and it smells SO wonderful! Can't be without it, it's that good!

lavenderblossom
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stainless steel appliance magic
1/19/2015

Customer review by CeeGee

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by CeeGee
by CeeGee

Swifter Dust & Shine spray is the best product I've found for cleaning and polishing my stainless steel kitchen appliances. Spray on and wipe dry, It is quick and easy, smells clean and fresh, and BEST OF ALL, does NOT show fingerprints at all. Love, love, love it.

CeeGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great but bottle breaks!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by JJ2

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by JJ2
by JJ2

This product works and smells great, but every bottle I have EVER bought within weeks the trigger stops spraying leaving me a half full bottle. The first few times this happened I thought I just had a defective bottle, but now I know it must be a design flaw. FIX IT PLEASE!!

JJ2
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Dust Bunnies are Gone!!
5/23/2014

Customer review by Suazo327

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Suazo327
by Suazo327

I absolutely love this product!!! I have a marble coffee table that's always dull! When I clean it w the dust & shine , it stays shiny & smells so good for about a week!!! I use it on all my furniture & it keeps it looking new ! I'd definitely recommend this product!!!!

Suazo327
West Haven, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Where has it gone?
2/26/2014

Customer review by Sadcleaner

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Sadcleaner
by Sadcleaner

I love this stuff, but it seems no one in my area carries it anymore. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I even used it to polish my car engine (although I don't recommend anyone else try this). However my dash, and interior plastics looked great.

Sadcleaner
Delta, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
5/2/2014

Customer review by DandyD

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by DandyD
by DandyD

I clean houses for a living and am always trying new products. This one I have been using since it first came out . It does a great job and the smell is wonderful! Ilike that it is also an allergen reducer . I have told many friends/clients about this product!

DandyD
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bad design of Sprayers
9/14/2014

Customer review by SK2KING

1.0 stars 9/14/2014 by SK2KING
by SK2KING

I have bought MANY of theses thinking that it was a fluke because I loved the smell. But each time the sprayer stopped spraying within half way of use. I'm so mad! Please CHANGE the SPRAYER so I can buy it again, hopefully it'll WORK RIGHT!

Comment from Karen - 9/16/2014

We appreciate your loyalty to Swiffer Dust & Shine and can assure you that we check the quality of our products many times during the manufacturing process. Be sure to spray the can in an upright position, as tilting it towards the ground can cause it to lose pressure & stop spraying. The aerosol naturally loses pressure at the bottom of the can, so even when held upright, there may still be a small amount of product that won't dispense. We overfill the can to make up for this. We'll share your recommendation to change the spray mechanism and invite you to call us so we can help further. We can be reached at 1-800-962-7524, M-F from 9-6 ET.

SK2KING
Magnolia, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Dust and Shine......Nuff Said!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Frank The Tank

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Frank The Tank
by Frank The Tank

First time user of any Swiffer products. Purchased the Dust and Shine with Febreeze and was very pleased. Dust and Shine is what it does! All my rooms smell great too. Thanks for making a truly wonderful furniture spray. Customer for life here!

Frank The Tank
Middle Point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews