Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 132 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Dust be gone!
11/23/2016

Customer review by Reecemom2

4.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Reecemom2
by Reecemom2

I tried the Swiffer360 Duster and decided that 4 stars is a reasonable rating. I have mixed feelings about this product. I will give you the pros and cons of my experience and then you can decide for yourself. Pros are as followed: it is awesome for a quick, my in laws are coming right now, dusting. I loved it for dusting my walls. The extension on it allowed me to perfectly reach the crown molding and get the dust and cobwebs from places I don't do regularly. It did trap the dust well. The cons for me are, I will rarely do a quick dusting. If I'm going to dust I want it to be done all the way and leave a pleasant smell behind for all my hardwork. I found it difficult to get the pad on the pole correctly. I just slid it on the best I could and rolled with it. It did an OK job on my blinds. With all that said, it would be a product that I would rarely purchase because I only really love it for the dusting of the walls. I made sure to recommend it to my girlfriends for that purpose. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Reecemom2
Winston-Salem, NC
Received free product:Yes
Expensive, wasteful, but handy
3/7/2017

Customer review by Toomanywettowels

4.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Toomanywettowels
by Toomanywettowels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All Swiffer products are really a silly waste of money, but this extension unit is definitely handy not only for ceiling fans, but also under the beds and dressers where dust bunnies like to gather. By diligent shaking out and occasional rinsing, l managed to make the duster heads that came with my unit last a couple of years. I expect this refill box to last 3-4 years. All dusting other than what l mentioned above, l do with a cloth that goes in the washing machine and lasts for decades.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toomanywettowels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swiffer 360 Dusters are a pregnant woman's best friend
11/18/2016

Customer review by Charlotte4582

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Charlotte4582
by Charlotte4582

Being 6 months pregnant with my first child, there are a lot of adjustments I've had to make, especially when it comes to cleaning my house. I'm noticing it's getting harder and harder to reach problem spots and a lot scarier to climb up on a chair to clean the high areas in my home. I received my Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit at the perfect time! The kit came the day before I had friends coming over. I was planning on dusting the house for their arrival and was thrilled to try out this kit rather than having to get out the old polish and rag. The extender wand was truly my best friend as I breezed through dusting all of my furniture, blinds, ceiling fans, even chair legs. I was able to reach almost everything in my house without assistance, despite my growing belly. I was also able to avoid using chemicals in the cleaning process, an added bonus! The dusters worked well in attracting all of the dust rather than sweeping the particles into the air. Seriously, the Swiffer 360 Duster with the extender is a pregnant girl's best friend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Charlotte4582
Norwich, CT
Received free product:Yes
Good for light dusting
12/22/2016

Customer review by oneluckygirl

4.0 stars 12/22/2016 by oneluckygirl
by oneluckygirl

I have used the regular Swiffer Duster before, and I liked that the 360 kit wand extended further to reach higher surfaces, and that the dusting cloth had "fingers" on all sides to catch dust. What the 360 Duster does well: Light dusting is a breeze, I can navigate around the entertainment center and get into crevices and under things without having to move everything and then put it back. It collects small dust particles. What it doesn't do well: tight spots and heavy dusting. The duster came off the wand a number of times when I was using it on a bookshelf and trying to dust in between boxes and books. In spots where there was a thicker dust buildup, the duster didn't trap and lock all of it, and I wound up brushing some of the dust into the air. I also wish the dusters were washable, or that the line offered an eco-friendly or reusable duster. I hate throwing them away after only one or two uses. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

oneluckygirl
Birdsboro, PA
Received free product:Yes
These are great!
2/9/2012

Customer review by tbell1003

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by tbell1003
by tbell1003

These are great. I love the Swifrer 360. It makes cleaning so much easier. The long adjustable handle halps you reach places you normally couldn't. You also don't have to get on you hands and knees! Great for baseboards.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbell1003
Rootstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
GREAT PRODUCT
3/10/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Top 250 contributor

I love the Swiffer wand duster and these refills are the main reason. They work great picking up dust instead of just moving it around. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Top 250 contributor
Perfect for my little helper
12/24/2016

Customer review by kourtneyc4

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by kourtneyc4
by kourtneyc4

I have used swifter dusters in the past. I have thought they were good, but cumbersome to handle, especially once dirty. We live near an airport, so it's ALWAYS dusty. I hate dusting. So I let my 6 year old dust because she thinks it's fun. Sometimes she uses a sock or a towel, sometimes our old swifter kit, if I had refills. I found myself not buying them anymore because they were a pain to put together. Not anymore! The new refills seem to slide right on easily. In fact my 6 year old can do it herself, she doesn't need my help. And the duster doesn't slide off while dusting, but it's easier to remove than the last kit I used. I also had the original one that didn't extend. The extending wand is FAB!!! My Lil one can reach everywhere! And she thinks it's a fairy wand, so she always wants to dust. She constantly asks for her fairy wand. Swifter you are magical!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kourtneyc4
Mather, CA
Received free product:Yes
These things are great!
12/18/2013

Customer review by DrClean

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by DrClean
by DrClean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are so light you can dust around objects that bulkier dusters knock over. I much prefer the unscented, especially since the Fabreeze scented ones make my asthma flare up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrClean
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice concept but doesn't completely execute
11/21/2016

Customer review by MomMcBuma

3.0 stars 11/21/2016 by MomMcBuma
by MomMcBuma

I was very curious to try this product. My house was in dire need of a good dusting. The package came with three dusting heads. I used two to clean most of my house. It was pretty dusty. The handles were easy to assemble but I was unclear on how to attach the dusting head. I attached it incorrectly at first and it kept falling off. The instructions do not clarify how to attach. I knew I must've been doing something wrong so I tinkered with it and got it on correctly; much better. This product doesn't reach super-high, but high enough to do tall floor lamps, tops of wall hangings, etc. it works great on smooth surfaces (such as the red flower art in the picture) but didn't work well on rough surfaces such as brick and ceiling beams (as seen in the picture). I think for light, regular dusting this is a good product, but for heavy-duty cleaning , it can't quite get the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MomMcBuma
Independence, MO
Received free product:Yes
Swiffer-iffic!
11/22/2016

Customer review by kas111375

4.0 stars 11/22/2016 by kas111375
by kas111375

I have used swiffer products in the past, but never the Swiffer 360 Duster. Here are my pros: I LOVE that the extended reach handle can go to places I might not be able to reach. That is the biggest asset, in my opinion. I love that this handle folds up for storage, and doesn't take up much space. I love that the Swiffer 360 picks up dust easily, and doesn't let it fling all over the place. Here are my cons: I am not loving the fact that the Swiffer 360 seems to get really dirty fast and once it does, it won't pick up more dust, it just spreads it around. I also do not like how the plastic part of the wand that holds the Swiffer duster on pokes through to the other side. So, when I dust, the plastic always hits whatever surface I'm dusting. While that's fine for most things, if its delicate, like a lamp/light bulb, that's a problem. Overall, I will continue to buy Swiffer 360 Dusters again. But I will say, without a doubt, that my favorite part of this kit was the long-handle. So simple, but it makes it worth every penny. (In fact, I already bought a second pack of Swiffer Dusters, so I guess I am officially addicted.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kas111375
Oak Creek, WI
Received free product:Yes
Good tool for housecleaning
2/14/2017

Customer review by NikonAL

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by NikonAL
by NikonAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used to use a lamb's wool brush, but these are even better. They are more efficient and when done you just toss them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikonAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit
11/29/2016

Customer review by Mndhmmommy24kids

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Mndhmmommy24kids
by Mndhmmommy24kids

The Swiffer 360 Duster Extender kit comes with one handle and 3 unscented dusters. I did not have any problems getting the dusters on the handle. I am short so I think the Swiffer 360 Dusters Extender is great for reaching higher places such as my ceiling fans, and a few cobwebs that were in my corner. The handle made it easy for me to reach the higher places in the house. I was amazed that the Swiffer 360 Duster Extender picked up all the dust and didn't leave any dust left to fly into the air. The dust clung to the product and I disposed the duster when it was full of dust. When I clean I only want to have to go over the area once, the Swiffer 360 Duster Extender met my expectations and I will continue to use the Swiffer 360 Duster Extender to complete my dusting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mndhmmommy24kids
Granite City, IL
Received free product:Yes
Dust Busted
12/17/2016

Customer review by ChrisLChapman

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by ChrisLChapman
by ChrisLChapman

I have been trying the Swiffer 360 duster starter kit for the past three weeks and have enjoyed the convenience of the ability of reaching dusty places in higher locations. Having a bad knee and not being able to use a stool to have to reach is definitely a safety issue and the Swiffer extender has made it quite helpful. I was impressed at how easy the dust extender was to put together. The 360° extensions make it great to reach those challenging places and the 360° duster does a good job collecting the dust & dirt. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I wish it held more dust. I dust then have to shake off what was collected and resume again, several times. Overall this has been a pretty convenient duster to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ChrisLChapman
Chandler, AZ
Received free product:Yes
It does get the job done, and even more.
11/9/2016

Customer review by Mrsharrisp

4.0 stars 11/9/2016 by Mrsharrisp
by Mrsharrisp

I received The Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit a little over a week ago and immediately put it to use. Soon as I opened the pact one of the first things I noticed was how small the Duster Covers were. We live in a large older model house with lots high ceiling fans so I just knew these little buggers were not going to get the job done, well to my surprise they did!! I was able to clean 3 large dusty ceiling fans before having to change the cover. Since I am short the extendable arm was a great feature. I was able to reach on top of the fridge and even a few blinds. The thing is when the Duster covers get too dusty they stop picking up dust and sort of just move it around.I wish it came with different size cloths or washable ones so you dont waste a lot. i think this is a really great item. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mrsharrisp
Brocket, ND
Received free product:Yes
Compact, Useful, and Great with Dust
11/27/2016

Customer review by Laustin00

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Laustin00
by Laustin00

When I opened the box, I loved the compact this of this tool. I opened up the package and immediately attached the first desk lot. Unfortunately, I was a little confused at how to attach it so that it did not come up. After using it on top of my refrigerator, I was extremely impressed with the amount of dust that they collected. When I got caught in a tiny space, it did come off the stick which frustrated me a little bit, I wish there was a little rubber band to hook or something. The best thing about this starter kit is that my children could use it immediately from the box! I would definitely recommend this starter kit and I will make sure that I keep refills in my closet for quick, easy dusting needs. It is lightweight, so easy to use, and effective. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Laustin00
Marietta, GA
Received free product:Yes
Swiffer Clean
11/27/2016

Customer review by peeps1

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by peeps1
by peeps1

I have used the Swiffer 360 Duster kit for a couple of weeks now! I love it. It is so simple to put together! It does exactly what it is supposed to. I was able to not only easily reach but easily dust off all of my ceiling fans. I couldn't believe the dust that was on the Duster! I was also able to really clean about the doorways. It bends to meet what I needed to reach. I was able to reach some cob webs! The dust bunnies didn't fall off the duster and float all over the place. I could also get to the top of rather tall entertainment centers. With this product you can clean the hard to reach places as well as the normal weekly places you dust. Now that I have easy access to a lot more I am hoping never to accumulate that much dust again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

peeps1
Somerset, PA
Received free product:Yes
Works great, but be prepared to go through many Refills
11/4/2016

Customer review by Abigballs

4.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Abigballs
by Abigballs

I decided to give my house a deep clean this weekend. Using swiffer 360 duster extenders I hit a few hard to reach spots (ceiling fans, wall vents, above the fridge and on top of cabinets). It definitely made the job easier than moving a ladder around my house. Initially they lock in a lot of dust and allergens but I had to change the replaceable fiber refills about 3 times. I hesitated changing them, because I only had three and wanted them to last. I pushed each one until they started just knocking dust on the floor vs capturing it in the fibers. The wand was very intuitive and easy to adjust. It did everything advertised such as trapping dust in every direction. I'm very satisfied with the product I just wish I didn't go through the replaceable fiber duster refills so quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Abigballs
Pottstown, PA
Received free product:Yes
Refills best deal at Walmart
9/12/2011

Customer review by Felixio

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Felixio
by Felixio

Best price and free shipping with Walmart. This new product swiffer 360 is great for getting around and hard to reach dusting. Keeps allergies controlled.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felixio
Saukville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Solid duster
11/20/2016

Customer review by Angliya

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Angliya
by Angliya

This Swiffer duster works well but it could be better. This duster extends quite far so it's great for high, out of reach places. It can also be angled to the right or any direction you need and it even folds back neatly into its original size for storage. However, the plastic is quite flimsy that I was worried about accidently breaking it. As soon as I received it, I immediately got to work dusting all the ceiling fans in my house. It grabbed most of the dust but I could still see some dust falling and the more I used it, the less dust it would hold on to. I ended up having to use one of the included refills. All in all, it still works better than most dusters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Angliya
Rialto, CA
Received free product:Yes
Worked Great
11/19/2016

Customer review by AlliLeigh1

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by AlliLeigh1
by AlliLeigh1

Overall, great product! Took me a little while to get the duster part attached to the wand but once I figured it out, I was ready to dust. I was able to easily reach my ceiling fan and it seemed to trap all of the dirt that it was collecting. I was also able to effortlessly clean my blinds and vents. I was especially impressed with how well it trapped the dirt and dust around my baseboards and molding. Most products that I have used just move the dust into the tiny crevices causing it to look even dirtier. The Swiffer locked the dirt and made everything dust free for the holiday season. When I was done it conveniently collapsed and fit into my cupboard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlliLeigh1
Pittsburgh, PA
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews