Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1436 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1436 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1436 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1242
4 stars
69
3 stars
23
2 stars
21
1 stars
81
1-20 of 1394 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1394 total reviews
1-20 of 1394 reviews
Dawn Ultra
1/10/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
2/6/2011

Customer review by Averagemutt

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Averagemutt
by Averagemutt

Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Averagemutt
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product, nothing compares!
12/26/2013

Customer review by pretensed

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by pretensed
by pretensed

I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse. Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pretensed
Leslie, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2011

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

Dawn has always been my dishwashing liquid of choice. It is very nearly scent-free (a huge plus to me) and does the dishwashing duty just fine. (If only it would actually wash the dishes for me.) It's also a great bargain here on the Walmart site. As a complete aside to dishwashing, it also works well with wet-felting wool, if you are into that. (Just make sure to use a very small amount, especially since it is concentrated.)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good dish soap
3/9/2014

Customer review by tammyrth7

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by tammyrth7
by tammyrth7

good dish soap, takes grease out fast and foods disappear on dishes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammyrth7
Austin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
2/5/2014

Customer review by jammie12

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by jammie12
by jammie12

dawn is the best...and this will last a long time...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jammie12
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/22/2014

Customer review by cclwoodworker

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cclwoodworker
by cclwoodworker

I bought this to use to make an everyday shower spray. I heat 1 cup vinegar for 1 min in microwave add 1 tbsp dawn put in a spray bottle. Fill with water and shake like you mean it. That's it. Daily shower spray.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cclwoodworker
Evergreen, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn Ultra Blue
2/2/2014

Customer review by CatsinDC

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by CatsinDC
by CatsinDC

I have not used anything BUT Dawn, mostly Blue (Ultra), for years. Would not use anything else. It is always effective. CatsinDC

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsinDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for Dishes
3/12/2012

Customer review by Cat4Mice

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Cat4Mice
by Cat4Mice

Cleanest dishes with least use of product makes Dawn a great value. And it is so useful in other ways as well -- removing grease and oils from hands and other surfaces. All around a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat4Mice
Pennsylvania and Haiti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/31/2012

Customer review by luebla

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by luebla
by luebla

The best & can be used for other than dishwashing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luebla
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dishwashing liquid
6/9/2014

Customer review by flowerbuddie

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by flowerbuddie
by flowerbuddie

I am never disappointed with Dawn. This is truly the best dish soap. It is also great for cleaning so many other items that might come into contact with grease.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerbuddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
12/15/2011

Customer review by ozreview

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by ozreview
by ozreview

These refills resulted in the product we want at a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozreview
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2013

Customer review by the1ellemae

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by the1ellemae
by the1ellemae

The product itself is good. The "middle of the road" rating is due to the bottle being shipped with the lid loose and some product leaked out. Supplier made a credit adjustment and I appreciate it, but SOP should be to check lids for tightness prior to packing lying down in box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the1ellemae
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn
2/11/2014

Customer review by yoraiders

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by yoraiders
by yoraiders

Liquid soap is good.. But delivery wasn't. soap spill and someone put in a baggy, half way full, and wasn't very happy getting a half container full.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoraiders
lemon grove,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This a play on words .The ULTRA DAWN
4/17/2013

Customer review by chaz777

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by chaz777
by chaz777

This is a play on words. The ULTRA DAWN CONCENTRATED is much thicker and more concentrated than this.I will be returning this for the ULTRA DAWN. The stuff I bought this time moves like a liquid,the Ultra Dawn moves like thick syrup and is more concentrated .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaz777
Tupelo,MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Deahh

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Deahh
by Deahh

The Very Best! Helps Wildlife Too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deahh
Poland Spring Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's sure to last
10/27/2012

Customer review by vpaul

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by vpaul
by vpaul

While its Ultra concentrated and only needs a few drops for a full dish load it's sure to last a long time at 56 fl oz's cuts grease and every thing else great bargin

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vpaul
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Good Stuff
6/6/2014

Customer review by Wroxton

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Wroxton
by Wroxton

This dish soap does what it is supposed to do and the ads are correct in saying that it "takes grease out of your way." I have used Dawn for years and it has always been the best I have used. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wroxton
Springdale, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn is a super, with many uses
9/23/2014

Customer review by TerryGuy

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by TerryGuy
by TerryGuy

I'm now a 66-year-old widower grampa, Mr. Mom, inventor, and constant do-it-yourself handyman. Who knew that I'd become a major Dawn fan at my age. It's some of the best stuff I've seen. Not only does it do a fabulous job on dishes and cookware, cutting through heavy grease, but at the same time it's not harsh. In fact, it's actually good for your hands and skin. You can wash dogs, cats, birds and any other animals safely in it, including little kittens. It even kills the fleas on them. Our vet recommended it. They use it on wildlife after oil spills. You can clean mirrors, glass and windows with Dawn too, as well as cars, tools, etc. It can handle many stains and take off that very-hard-to-get-rid-of haze that applied rain-shedding products can leave on your windshield. It has many, many other uses I've been told about by friends. Just too many to list here. I enthusiastically say give it a try. You'll probably like it as much as I do. - An unpaid very voluntary personal testimonial :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerryGuy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn the only dish soap to use
2/14/2015

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Jane
by Jane

Does the job. Cuts grease like no other dish soap!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1394 total reviews
1-20 of 1394 reviews