Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1333
4 stars
77
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 stars
84
1-20 of 1501 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1501 total reviews
1-20 of 1501 reviews
Dawn Ultra
1/10/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor

I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
Dawn is a super, with many uses
9/23/2014

Customer review by TerryGuy

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by TerryGuy
by TerryGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm now a 66-year-old widower grampa, Mr. Mom, inventor, and constant do-it-yourself handyman. Who knew that I'd become a major Dawn fan at my age. It's some of the best stuff I've seen. Not only does it do a fabulous job on dishes and cookware, cutting through heavy grease, but at the same time it's not harsh. In fact, it's actually good for your hands and skin. You can wash dogs, cats, birds and any other animals safely in it, including little kittens. It even kills the fleas on them. Our vet recommended it. They use it on wildlife after oil spills. You can clean mirrors, glass and windows with Dawn too, as well as cars, tools, etc. It can handle many stains and take off that very-hard-to-get-rid-of haze that applied rain-shedding products can leave on your windshield. It has many, many other uses I've been told about by friends. Just too many to list here. I enthusiastically say give it a try. You'll probably like it as much as I do. - An unpaid very voluntary personal testimonial :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryGuy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2011

Customer review by Averagemutt

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Averagemutt
by Averagemutt

Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Averagemutt
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
really works on grease
4/27/2017

Customer review by skylands s

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by skylands s
by skylands s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cuts through grease and like never ending suds so you know its still working [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

skylands s
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
1/2/2012

Customer review by katselks

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by katselks
by katselks

I have never used Dawn dishwashing liquid before but it was on sale at the local drug store. I don't often do dishes by hand since I have a dishwasher and only used it a few times for minor dishwashing. Candied yams is a dish that we serve at all of our holiday meals and because the pan is a beast to get clean afterwards, I usually do them in a disposable aluminum pan. What I used this year was a high quality disposable pan, so I thought I would try to clean it and see what I had left. I soaked the pan overnight in regular Dawn dishwashing soapy water. Holy cow! In the morning, I just poured out the water and the pan was nearly clean all by itself! I have since gone on to clean the greasy cupboards, microwave and walls in my kitchen; even using it full strength on the greasy vent. There is no rubbing or scrubbing! It cuts the grease extremely well. I now have a new dishwashing liquid AND a new house cleaning product. You have a new customer for life! Thanks so much for making this incredible product!

katselks
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product. The smell is the problem
4/4/2017

Customer review by Alexa

3.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Alexa
by Alexa

I kept the same huge bottle of Dawn ultra under my sink because the smell in my hands, my kitchen, in the dishes sponge and dishes itself was not good at all using this product (Smell like old kept things). This week I had to use it again but I add a little of lemon to make the smell better and it worked!!! now smell like regular dish detergent and works great!! (would be the lower pH or the lemon smell, have no idea) The product performance is good, change that smell and would be great!

Alexa
Ames, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Dishwashing Soap
4/7/2017

Customer review by mcbx423

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by mcbx423
by mcbx423

This is my tried and true dishsoap. Once I started using Dawn, I couldn't use anything else. It really cuts through the grease and cleans dishes better than other brands.

mcbx423
bronx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
3/22/2014

Customer review by cclwoodworker

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cclwoodworker
by cclwoodworker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use to make an everyday shower spray. I heat 1 cup vinegar for 1 min in microwave add 1 tbsp dawn put in a spray bottle. Fill with water and shake like you mean it. That's it. Daily shower spray.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cclwoodworker
Evergreen, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy features
3/6/2017

Customer review by Claudette

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Claudette
by Claudette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claudette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn
2/28/2017

Customer review by UTKen

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by UTKen
by UTKen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTKen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for Dishes
3/12/2012

Customer review by Cat4Mice

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Cat4Mice
by Cat4Mice

Cleanest dishes with least use of product makes Dawn a great value. And it is so useful in other ways as well -- removing grease and oils from hands and other surfaces. All around a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat4Mice
Pennsylvania and Haiti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
amazing
2/10/2017

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Jojo
by Jojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

That's right. It cuts grease just like the commercial promises, and it smells nice too!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn
2/9/2017

Customer review by Louknepp

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Louknepp
by Louknepp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cuts greese

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louknepp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dish Washing
2/5/2017

Customer review by Buddy

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Buddy
by Buddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good dish liquiid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is as good as Advertised!
2/2/2017

Customer review by Sandie

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Sandie
by Sandie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dawn works in everything, gets spots out before washes and great on oily dishes. Your things are clean after using dawn, original is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laundry Stains
1/14/2011

Customer review by Jodylynn13

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Jodylynn13
by Jodylynn13

I can't tell you how pleased and IMPRESSED I am with Dawn Ultra as a stain treatment!! My daughter got an oil stain on her new sweatshirt she got for Christmas. My mom told me to try Dawn, I thought she was nuts! She told me Dawn was used in the oil spill for the grease removal on the animals and birds. I had used Dawn in the past for dishes but would never think to use it for stains on clothes. So, I got myself a small bottle of Dawn Ultra and tried it. To my amazement the stain came out of the sweatshirt on the first wash! Then it worked on mustard - first wash! What got me though was the stain on a skirt I was going to toss. I had washed and dried the skirt a few times, the oil stain never came out. I figured, what the heck why not try the Dawn. Do you know, even after the skirt had sat in my room for months with the stain set in it came OUT!!! I have officially become the Dawn Ultra spokesperson for anyone who is looking for a stain spotter!!! Believe me when I say I have tried many laundry stain removers and soaps over the years. Dawn takes the cake hands down!!!

Jodylynn13
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
1/20/2017

Customer review by Roberta71

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Roberta71
by Roberta71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dawn dish soap is the best soap for doing dishes. It never leaves a greasy residue and all my dishes come clean. We have a big family and there are times that the 3 compartment industrial sink is full. Dawn always comes to the rescue and we never need to drain and refill as Dawn does a great job every time even on the greasiest pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roberta71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, nothing compares!
12/26/2013

Customer review by pretensed

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by pretensed
by pretensed

I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse. Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pretensed
Leslie, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
AMAZING Product
2/17/2012

Customer review by DanielleK

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by DanielleK
by DanielleK

My car was recently vandalized with spray paint and I was really dreading a big bill at the auto body shop and called around to an auto shop to see if there was a cheaper alternative. They told me mineral spirits, so off to the hardware store I went. But, in the parking lot, a man offered that Dawn Dishwashing Liquid and a soft dish scrubbing pad would get the paint off and not take my car's paint off. I was skeptical, but for maybe $4.00 total, I figured it was worth a try. I was amazed. As soon as I put the soap on the spray paint, it immediately lifted off. I hardly had to scrub at all. The trick seemed to be to use a dry scrubber and just soap. I rinsed it off and my car looks better than before. I've told all my friends and I will never buy anything but Dawn. I love that I can take your soap camping and not impact the environment, but this blew my mind. You've got a customer for life!

DanielleK
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/19/2017

Customer review by TigerCook

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by TigerCook
by TigerCook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with product. Reasonably priced, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1501 total reviews
1-20 of 1501 reviews