Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1513 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1513 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1513 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1304
4 stars
73
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 stars
85
1-20 of 1470 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1470 total reviews
1-20 of 1470 reviews
Dawn Ultra
1/10/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor

I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
Dawn is a super, with many uses
9/23/2014

Customer review by TerryGuy

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by TerryGuy
by TerryGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm now a 66-year-old widower grampa, Mr. Mom, inventor, and constant do-it-yourself handyman. Who knew that I'd become a major Dawn fan at my age. It's some of the best stuff I've seen. Not only does it do a fabulous job on dishes and cookware, cutting through heavy grease, but at the same time it's not harsh. In fact, it's actually good for your hands and skin. You can wash dogs, cats, birds and any other animals safely in it, including little kittens. It even kills the fleas on them. Our vet recommended it. They use it on wildlife after oil spills. You can clean mirrors, glass and windows with Dawn too, as well as cars, tools, etc. It can handle many stains and take off that very-hard-to-get-rid-of haze that applied rain-shedding products can leave on your windshield. It has many, many other uses I've been told about by friends. Just too many to list here. I enthusiastically say give it a try. You'll probably like it as much as I do. - An unpaid very voluntary personal testimonial :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryGuy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn Ultra original
8/28/2016

Customer review by USACookie

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by USACookie
by USACookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No leaks, secure taped top. Arrived well packaged. Perfect for washing dishes or the dog. Cuts grease on tge dishes, and nasties off the dog.effr

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USACookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn....
8/24/2016

Customer review by Darrick

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Darrick
by Darrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best soap!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, nothing compares!
12/26/2013

Customer review by pretensed

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by pretensed
by pretensed

I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse. Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pretensed
Leslie, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No longer love Dawn.
8/9/2014

Customer review by mamalou

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by mamalou
by mamalou

I have used Dawn dish liquid for years. I would frequently recommend it because of the way it cut grease. I can no longer do that because it has not been cutting grease for several years now. I asked several friends who used it if they felt it no longer did the job and they agreed. I had written my opinion at that time and noticed that there were many other people who expressed the very same sentiments about the product. I felt the reviews that still raved about it either had some of the old product or they were paid for their review. I cannot believe that a product that leaves a greasy film you can see and feel can possibly be doing a good job removing HEAVY oil and grease from wildlife. Even the bottle cap is not a good design. No matter how carefully it is poured and closed the bottle is always slick with soap that has leaked. Sometimes I can get enough suds just rinsing the bottle off. If I could find a product that cleaned like Dawn used to clean I would never buy Dawn again..

mamalou
Newnan, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Laminate Floor Cleaner
11/8/2012

Customer review by Patrm99

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Patrm99
by Patrm99

My grandkids leave a trail of spilled food food & candy crumbs etc. on my new laminate floor every time they come to visit. I have tried several laminate floor cleaners, but they leave a flim on my floor or it doesn't look as clean as I like. Today, after the sprayers on 2 different cleaners broke. I was determined not buy anything else to clean the floor. I've used the Dawn Power Dissolver on tough food stains for my pots & pans and to clean my oven with great success, so I decided to take a chance and use my Dawn non concentrate dish detergent for the floors. I used a damp microfiber mop and just poured a small amount of the detergent directly on the mop and rubbed it into the mop head. It cleaned the floors perfectly!, removing the ground in bits of food that didn't come off with the vacuum. I used another microfiber mophead to dry each section as I went along. When finished my floors had a nice shine and a clean smell plus no film!! Now, I'll only use Dawn to clean my laminate floors.

Patrm99
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Dawn is the best
8/8/2016

Customer review by Earlyup

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Earlyup
by Earlyup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dawn dish soap is the best. It is the toughest I have found while using the least amount of soap to get the job done. Without sounding like a commercial, Dawn is the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlyup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
1/2/2012

Customer review by katselks

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by katselks
by katselks

I have never used Dawn dishwashing liquid before but it was on sale at the local drug store. I don't often do dishes by hand since I have a dishwasher and only used it a few times for minor dishwashing. Candied yams is a dish that we serve at all of our holiday meals and because the pan is a beast to get clean afterwards, I usually do them in a disposable aluminum pan. What I used this year was a high quality disposable pan, so I thought I would try to clean it and see what I had left. I soaked the pan overnight in regular Dawn dishwashing soapy water. Holy cow! In the morning, I just poured out the water and the pan was nearly clean all by itself! I have since gone on to clean the greasy cupboards, microwave and walls in my kitchen; even using it full strength on the greasy vent. There is no rubbing or scrubbing! It cuts the grease extremely well. I now have a new dishwashing liquid AND a new house cleaning product. You have a new customer for life! Thanks so much for making this incredible product!

katselks
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has changed
9/26/2010

Customer review by Lelija

1.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Lelija
by Lelija

I have been using Dawn since it first came out on the market. I have noticed a change in Dawn that I don't understand.. It is not as good a product as it was in the past. I thought that I might haVE gotten a bad bottle so after I finished my last bottle I bought another. The product has changed and not for the good. It does'nt have the cleaning power that it use to, does not sustain it's consistency and works so much worse than the least expensive products. I* loved Dawn and would have sworn by it. I bought the product in two different stores to make sure it just was'nt a bad batch. What have you done to a product that I would have sworn by and recommended to others? If your trying to save a few pennies your going to loose loyal customers. I remember using this product forever can't even remember what I used before. Please give me back the Dawn I use to use, it was a pleasure to use it for cutting grease now it barely retains it's cocsistency to wash a few dishes. It's too bad, you've lost a loyal customer.

Comment from Monika - 9/28/2010

I'm sorry you're not as satisfied with Dawn as you have been for years. I'm not sure why your're not getting the same results as you're used to. The last formula change to the Dawn Ultra & Antibacterial versions was 5/2005. I hope you'll give Dawn another try!

Lelija
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dawn
7/27/2016

Customer review by 1535

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by 1535
by 1535
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't remember when we did not use Dawn Ultra. Does the job well and knowing how safe and gentle it is assures this is the product we will use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1535
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love Dawn!!!
7/18/2016

Customer review by MissGina67

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by MissGina67
by MissGina67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Dawn Ultra for many years now, and it's very effective at cutting grease on dishes and making them clean. In addition, they are a company that helps rescue animals and clean them, setting them back into their environment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissGina67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Agriff01

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Agriff01
by Agriff01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dawn Ultra is my favorite! I use it for SO many things from washing dishes to getting stains out of clothes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agriff01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2011

Customer review by Averagemutt

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Averagemutt
by Averagemutt

Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Averagemutt
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Dawn
7/12/2016

Customer review by TATER

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by TATER
by TATER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best product on the market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TATER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/6/2016

Customer review by Nina

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Nina
by Nina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used Dawn dish soap since I was a youngster. It really cuts the grease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No
7/6/2016

Customer review by Dariana

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Dariana
by Dariana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when I was handed a package soap had spread inside the box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dariana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Regular Order
7/6/2016

Customer review by overezy

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by overezy
by overezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Performer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best dishwashing liquid ever.
6/28/2016

Customer review by Meagain

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Meagain
by Meagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the commercial says, Dawn is tough on grease, and it certainly is. I use it not only to get dishes clean, but also all around my home and property. Works great to clean grime off outdoor furniture, break up oil drops on driveway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love using Dawn.
6/27/2016

Customer review by charlie5

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by charlie5
by charlie5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dawn is truly the best grease cutter ever! A little goes a long way. I like this size bottle because it lasts a long time. We wash a lot of dishes at my house so we needed something long-lasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1470 total reviews
1-20 of 1470 reviews