Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
32
1-20 of 230 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
SAVED MY MACHINE
11/7/2010

Customer review by MIRR

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by MIRR
by MIRR

SINCE I STARTED TO BUY TIDE " HE " THE MACHINE STOPED TO MAKE PROBLEMS. THE CLOTHES USE TO HAVE SUD, DIDNT HELP IF I USED A SMALL AMOUNT OF DETERGENT, I HAD ALWAYS PROBLEMS WITH THE RESIDUOS WHAT THE DETERGENT USE TO LEAVE.THE H E HELPS FOR THAT. NO MORE RINSING TIME AND TIME AGAIN MY CLOTHES. THANX TIDE FOR THE IMPRUVEMENT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIRR
BROOKLYN,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing beats the cleaning power of TIDE!!!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Inacrunch

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Inacrunch
by Inacrunch

Don't waste your money on any other brand, or off-brand laundry detergent. Tide is the ONLY laundry detergent that gets your clothes clean. Also, it makes your clothes smell clean and fresh!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inacrunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reminds me of my grandmother's house :)
2/26/2013

Customer review by IRONY

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by IRONY
by IRONY

Have used exclusively for yrs. Now w/ HE machine. Apply directly to stains before throwing into hamper and 9 times out of ten, the stain is gone. Leaves clothes fresh smelling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRONY
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Can't Beat Tide
11/6/2013

Customer review by MidwayMom

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by MidwayMom
by MidwayMom

I've used Tide for a long time. Compared to other detergents, I think it does the best job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwayMom
Midway, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Product for your laundry
2/9/2014

Customer review by Internal

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Internal
by Internal

This product is something I need for my sensitive skin. So I use it for my laundry and sometimes dishwashing and floors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Internal
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite laundry soap
10/25/2012

Customer review by gramcrackerdarla

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by gramcrackerdarla
by gramcrackerdarla

I love the scent and this is the product my washer repair person suggested for our front-loading washer. You just need a small amount. I wish they made the Tide for sports clothes in the High Efficiency version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramcrackerdarla
Naperville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep coming back to Tide 2x Ultra
7/22/2014

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by cinwa
by cinwa

I play around with cheaper detergents but bottom line, nothing gets my laundry as clean as Tide 2x Ultra - especially in my HE machine. And although there are cheaper detergents, having to use far more ultimately costs more. For really tough stains and whites, I still have to add OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover Powder but overall, I'm OK with that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
11/22/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75

I just washed several white sweat and tee shirts this morning. Inexpensive shirts, purchased at Walmart of course. I didn't add any bleach at all. I was surprised when I took them out of the dryer to fold them at how soft and white they were. You know, after you wash white things several times they never seem to look really white again but these have all been washed several times and they were still soft, fluffy and white. I just had to write a review as I'm so pleased. I use the Tide Cold Water detergent for all my colors and get the same soft results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Tide is unbeatable
11/25/2014

Customer review by dixies2cats

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by dixies2cats
by dixies2cats

I have used several brands of detergent over the years and have returned to Tide every time. I now have an he washing machine, so I use the detergent needed. First my machine came with a sample of the detergent and a coupon for my next purchase. I use a tablespoon of detergent with each load so it will be a while before I need to buy more. Thanks Tide for a good product and watching my budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixies2cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Works well
5/30/2015

Customer review by funreno

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by funreno
by funreno

I like the smell and the clothes come out clean after a wash. It is High Efficiency and works well in my washing machine. Also I haven't observed any discoloration/bleaching of colored clothes. Overall, it is good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funreno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide is and always will be the best.....
6/11/2015

Customer review by PeterM

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by PeterM
by PeterM

I added this item, when I was shopping online, to get the free shipping they offer. What great price and it lasts a long time. Nothing smells like Tide!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/8/2015

Customer review by Hello

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Hello
by Hello

Buy it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
11/12/2013

Customer review by beamer13

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by beamer13
by beamer13

Cleans very well use on all clothes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beamer13
al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
2/23/2015

Customer review by JOBEMM

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by JOBEMM
by JOBEMM

Tide is the #1 laundry detergent to use according to Consumer Reports. I know it is, as I switched detergents over 4 years ago and have never regretted the decision. This product works great in cold water and rinses out completely. My newer and very old (10-20 years old) clothes look great and there are no stains left behind. Ever. Try this detergent and see for yourself the outstanding cleaning abilities of one great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOBEMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide 2x ultra high
5/6/2015

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

Very good detergent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only a little is needed to do the job!
9/25/2012

Customer review by 2Carols

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by 2Carols
by 2Carols

I like this new Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent. It only takes a little each load which helps in more usuages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Carols
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
tide
5/21/2014

Customer review by brokeandretired

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by brokeandretired
by brokeandretired

works great as usual

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokeandretired
winder,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clean clothes
11/24/2014

Customer review by coalbugs

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by coalbugs
by coalbugs

Tide is the best!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coalbugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clothes are clean and smells good!
5/21/2015

Customer review by dcJacket

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by dcJacket
by dcJacket

It was good for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcJacket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Tide
6/1/2012

Customer review by mustangmu

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by mustangmu
by mustangmu

Tide is all I use and I use HE. It cleans my clothes using less and so in the long run it saves money and does a great job on our clothes.

mustangmu
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews