Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 666 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

666 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

666 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
428
4 stars
86
3 stars
37
2 stars
27
1 stars
88
1-20 of 602 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews
the shipping were poor and mess
6/19/2016

Customer review by sirstyleming

2.0 stars 6/19/2016 by sirstyleming
by sirstyleming

The liquid spread out everywhere. Not sure the product is broken or not. Worst shopping experience I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirstyleming
Would recommend to a friend? No
REMOVE ACTIVE-LIFT
2/8/2011

Customer review by greeneyes

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by greeneyes
by greeneyes

I have been using Tide Liquid for years and have been very happy with it until the Acti-Lift was added to it. The detergent now makes my laundry smell terrible- a very strong, bitter odor. It also made my white towels turn gray. My family and friends have also complained about the same problem, especially the awful smell. Tide, you keep insisting that the " scent has not changed" and tell us to use Tide free and gentle. I do not want no smell. I want a nice smell. I see other reviewers wrote in about the same problem with the Acti-Lift ( especially those who use Tide with Downey). Tide, please listen to your customers and give them what they want. I HATE the smell of the Acti-Lift and have switched to a new detergent. You must be losing many other customers because of this problem. Tide is like an American tradition and you have ruined a product we have loved for years. I am sorry to say I will never use Tide again unless the Acti-Lift is taken out and the old formula is back again.

Comment from Jenny - 2/14/2011

I am sorry you are disappointed with the Tide with Acti-Lift. I am certainly sharing all of your comments with the rest of the Tide team. We value you as a loyal consumer and would like to get some more details from you about your experience. There is nothing in the product that should be leaving a greyness to the towels. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can assist you further.

greeneyes
Rocky Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
would never use anything else
5/4/2017

Customer review by brittanykay

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by brittanykay
by brittanykay

love the way it cleans my clothes and how they come out smelling so clean and fresh

brittanykay
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only detergent I will use
4/30/2017

Customer review by L1nda

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by L1nda
by L1nda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The other don't do whites and I need good whites.

L1nda
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
4/16/2017

Customer review by SJaffery

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by SJaffery
by SJaffery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans better than even Tide ColorGuard.

SJaffery
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New fragrance is terrible
9/26/2014

Customer review by zroger73

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by zroger73
by zroger73

I've used Tide Original liquid for years. Following my first use of the "new" scent (which I was initially unaware had changed), I thought my washer was broken and didn't complete the rinse cycle. The smell was overpowering - like an old lady's stale perfume left over from World War I. I emailed Tide and received this response: "Our Tide Original and Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergents were upgraded to new and improved scents that still provide a great smell of clean. Our ‘new’ Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent provides an improved scent experience. Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Original powder laundry detergent’s scent. If you prefer the fragrance from your previous Tide Original, we suggest Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent as it now contains the ‘old’ Tide Original fragrance. Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Mountain Spring powder laundry detergent’s scent."

zroger73
Kilgore, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
all but the top measuring issue
3/19/2017

Customer review by TOOTSIE

4.0 stars 3/19/2017 by TOOTSIE
by TOOTSIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Detergent works fine. original scent is good. the problem is with the top which they insist on making in DARK BLUE. it is impossible to read the measurement lines inside the top with the top in this color. if they changed the top to a much lighter color, one could easily read the measurements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOOTSIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
11/22/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 100 contributor

I just washed several white sweat and tee shirts this morning. Inexpensive shirts, purchased at Walmart of course. I didn't add any bleach at all. I was surprised when I took them out of the dryer to fold them at how soft and white they were. You know, after you wash white things several times they never seem to look really white again but these have all been washed several times and they were still soft, fluffy and white. I just had to write a review as I'm so pleased. I use the Tide Cold Water detergent for all my colors and get the same soft results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
I would absolutely buy this again!
4/4/2017

Customer review by Cindy B

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Cindy B
by Cindy B
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only product I will use in my washer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cindy B
Lebanon PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
3/21/2017

Customer review by cb123

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by cb123
by cb123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product, even after 50 years
3/18/2017

Customer review by tadrockii

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by tadrockii
by tadrockii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have been a long time tide user, My mother used it , and very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tadrockii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tide
1/21/2016

Customer review by quatesha

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by quatesha
by quatesha

to high in cost nobody can really afford this product everyday .i really love tide but i can't afford it like the others product i do buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quatesha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide he
3/15/2017

Customer review by Whimsical

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Whimsical
by Whimsical
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this before and have been pleased with the results. Being able to order and have it delivered is a definite plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whimsical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tide
3/22/2017

Customer review by Alfie 2

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Alfie 2
by Alfie 2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sure half the world uses TIDE....it's the best .

Alfie 2
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/21/2017

Customer review by nonickname3

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by nonickname3
by nonickname3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love using this Tide. Great product.

nonickname3
Devon, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Tide
3/2/2016

Customer review by vmirwin

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by vmirwin
by vmirwin

I have used Tide most of my adult life and love it. I also order a lot of things on line and get free delivery over $50. This is a great deal as I live out in the county and don't get to Walmart very often. On my last order, my bottle of tide had cracked during shipping and was leaking. Luckily it was in a plastic ziplock bag and didn't effect the rest of my order. I called Walmart.com and they sent me a new one free of charge and I was able to just throw the broken one away without having to return it to my nearest Walmart. Thank you Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmirwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Detergent with high efficency
3/14/2017

Customer review by anilaravian

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by anilaravian
by anilaravian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time i bought it almost 8 months before. It is good in removing the dirt and other stains. So, now i am buying it whenever i need it.

anilaravian
Brampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Just For Laundry
5/17/2010

Customer review by MrDisTrv

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by MrDisTrv
by MrDisTrv

I grew up on Tide products; it has always been a staple in my family. Today I put liquid Tide to the test by attempting to remove years of stubborn oil stains on my driveway. I have had a car with a major oil leak, left it parked on the driveway for a year before getting rid of it. It left behind an ugly oil slick on the driveway. I was able to remove the slick portion of the stain with commercial driveway cleaners, but it never got rid of the permanent black stain it left behind until I decided to pour some liquid Tide on it. I let it soak in for about 15 minutes, and then rinsed with a high power hose. It miraculously worked. Once the drive way was dry, I could begin to see the blackness disappear. I treated this stain twice this way with positive results. The third time, I used a scrub brush with the Tide to get the last of it clean and I have no black stains anymore. Makes me wish I took before and after pictures. Thank you Tide.

MrDisTrv
Moreno Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More expensive than other stores at times
2/25/2017

Customer review by DeeW

4.0 stars 2/25/2017 by DeeW
by DeeW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot see the amount to add
3/11/2017

Customer review by Penny24

3.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Penny24
by Penny24

I cannot see the load level on the cap unless in certain light. Why not a white cap?? Doesn't matter how good it is if I put in the wrong amount. I am switching.

Comment from - 3/14/2017

We certainly want our packaging to be convenient, Penny, and we're sorry this hasn't been the case. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 so we we can gather a few details from your experience.

Penny24
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews