Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 674 reviews
5 stars
429
4 stars
87
3 stars
38
2 stars
29
1 stars
91
Sort by: 
1-20 of 610 reviews
1-20 of 610 reviews
the shipping were poor and mess
6/19/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The liquid spread out everywhere. Not sure the product is broken or not. Worst shopping experience I have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sent change of original :(
10/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They should have never changed the product and sent. Miss the true "original" tide. The sent of the new "original" is awful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
REMOVE ACTIVE-LIFT
2/8/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Tide Liquid for years and have been very happy with it until the Acti-Lift was added to it. The detergent now makes my laundry smell terrible- a very strong, bitter odor. It also made my white towels turn gray. My family and friends have also complained about the same problem, especially the awful smell. Tide, you keep insisting that the " scent has not changed" and tell us to use Tide free and gentle. I do not want no smell. I want a nice smell. I see other reviewers wrote in about the same problem with the Acti-Lift ( especially those who use Tide with Downey). Tide, please listen to your customers and give them what they want. I HATE the smell of the Acti-Lift and have switched to a new detergent. You must be losing many other customers because of this problem. Tide is like an American tradition and you have ruined a product we have loved for years. I am sorry to say I will never use Tide again unless the Acti-Lift is taken out and the old formula is back again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New fragrance is terrible
9/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Tide Original liquid for years. Following my first use of the "new" scent (which I was initially unaware had changed), I thought my washer was broken and didn't complete the rinse cycle. The smell was overpowering - like an old lady's stale perfume left over from World War I. I emailed Tide and received this response: "Our Tide Original and Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergents were upgraded to new and improved scents that still provide a great smell of clean. Our ‘new’ Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent provides an improved scent experience. Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Original powder laundry detergent’s scent. If you prefer the fragrance from your previous Tide Original, we suggest Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent as it now contains the ‘old’ Tide Original fragrance. Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Mountain Spring powder laundry detergent’s scent."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide and True
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nothing cleans as well as Tide. With my allergies, I don't venture far from my favorite brand, but i have on occasion, only to be disappointed. Now I don't even bother. Tide is my washing detergent. I'm not really crazy about all the fancy fragrances added, so I stick to Tide Original. I love the fresh clean scent that is so familiar. The liquid tide dissolves so nicely, there is no powdered residue and it doesn't take much to make your clothes come out really clean. Tide is definitely the Brand I trust to get my clothes clean, leave them smelling great without damaging them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great detergent
11/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
I just washed several white sweat and tee shirts this morning. Inexpensive shirts, purchased at Walmart of course. I didn't add any bleach at all. I was surprised when I took them out of the dryer to fold them at how soft and white they were. You know, after you wash white things several times they never seem to look really white again but these have all been washed several times and they were still soft, fluffy and white. I just had to write a review as I'm so pleased. I use the Tide Cold Water detergent for all my colors and get the same soft results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Formula change?!
8/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cleans clothing well but the scent does not last. This product is a bit pricey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features
8/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am very happy with it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I order it every month!
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everytime someone walks into my apartment, they complement my homes' fresh smell, and they always say, it must be the Tide!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the original Tide I know
8/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tide's formula no longer has the original scent & does not clean as well. I have used it over 30 years. My clothes do not come out as clean as before and they do not have a cleaner scent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Just For Laundry
5/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I grew up on Tide products; it has always been a staple in my family. Today I put liquid Tide to the test by attempting to remove years of stubborn oil stains on my driveway. I have had a car with a major oil leak, left it parked on the driveway for a year before getting rid of it. It left behind an ugly oil slick on the driveway. I was able to remove the slick portion of the stain with commercial driveway cleaners, but it never got rid of the permanent black stain it left behind until I decided to pour some liquid Tide on it. I let it soak in for about 15 minutes, and then rinsed with a high power hose. It miraculously worked. Once the drive way was dry, I could begin to see the blackness disappear. I treated this stain twice this way with positive results. The third time, I used a scrub brush with the Tide to get the last of it clean and I have no black stains anymore. Makes me wish I took before and after pictures. Thank you Tide.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tide
1/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
to high in cost nobody can really afford this product everyday .i really love tide but i can't afford it like the others product i do buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love Tide
3/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Tide most of my adult life and love it. I also order a lot of things on line and get free delivery over $50. This is a great deal as I live out in the county and don't get to Walmart very often. On my last order, my bottle of tide had cracked during shipping and was leaking. Luckily it was in a plastic ziplock bag and didn't effect the rest of my order. I called Walmart.com and they sent me a new one free of charge and I was able to just throw the broken one away without having to return it to my nearest Walmart. Thank you Walmart.com!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large bottle needs to be redesigned
11/16/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems inconsistent that I will recommend this to a friend, but rate it so poorly. The detergent itself has been very satisfactory. I have used Tide powder all my life and am a believer. We just got a front loader and now use the liquid HE. My problem is, the design of the largest heaviest dispenser bottle with the push button spout is extremely unwieldy. I thought it was just me, but we needed a new bottle the other day and my husband commented that if any other laundry soap in the shopping aisle had a more thoughtfully designed bottle, he would choose it instead! Unfortunately they were all made from exactly the same mold. And, unfortunately, we believe the designer has never tested his bottle. Anyway, the company who changes this design will get our business. We agreed that there should be a second handle or handhold on the side that becomes the top when you are dispensing the detergent. As baby boomers, we are conscious of the savings in price of the larger volume bottle, but I am not as strong as I used to be and need a better design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tide is the only detergent I use, it is the best.
7/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I always use Tide it does a great job on the laundry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SAVED MY MACHINE
11/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
SINCE I STARTED TO BUY TIDE " HE " THE MACHINE STOPED TO MAKE PROBLEMS. THE CLOTHES USE TO HAVE SUD, DIDNT HELP IF I USED A SMALL AMOUNT OF DETERGENT, I HAD ALWAYS PROBLEMS WITH THE RESIDUOS WHAT THE DETERGENT USE TO LEAVE.THE H E HELPS FOR THAT. NO MORE RINSING TIME AND TIME AGAIN MY CLOTHES. THANX TIDE FOR THE IMPRUVEMENT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ride with Downey blue
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Get the cloths clean and rid of stinky odors. Smells so nice when clothes are done. Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not so effective on removing spots
7/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tide should enhance it more
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bleaches the clothes.
7/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this detergent bleaches the light colored laundry as well as dark colors. I don't not recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
all but the top measuring issue
3/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Detergent works fine. original scent is good. the problem is with the top which they insist on making in DARK BLUE. it is impossible to read the measurement lines inside the top with the top in this color. if they changed the top to a much lighter color, one could easily read the measurements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-