Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 627 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

627 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

627 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
401
4 stars
79
3 stars
36
2 stars
27
1 stars
84
1-20 of 563 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 563 total reviews
1-20 of 563 reviews
the shipping were poor and mess
6/19/2016

Customer review by sirstyleming

2.0 stars 6/19/2016 by sirstyleming
by sirstyleming

The liquid spread out everywhere. Not sure the product is broken or not. Worst shopping experience I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirstyleming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please listen to us Tide!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Farsideofthesea

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Farsideofthesea
by Farsideofthesea

Bad enough that original scent has changed,but you guys also took the mountain spring scent away! Then you guys don't make it in an HE version for the people that dislike the new tide original scent..

Farsideofthesea
Saddle Brook, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REMOVE ACTIVE-LIFT
2/8/2011

Customer review by greeneyes

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by greeneyes
by greeneyes

I have been using Tide Liquid for years and have been very happy with it until the Acti-Lift was added to it. The detergent now makes my laundry smell terrible- a very strong, bitter odor. It also made my white towels turn gray. My family and friends have also complained about the same problem, especially the awful smell. Tide, you keep insisting that the " scent has not changed" and tell us to use Tide free and gentle. I do not want no smell. I want a nice smell. I see other reviewers wrote in about the same problem with the Acti-Lift ( especially those who use Tide with Downey). Tide, please listen to your customers and give them what they want. I HATE the smell of the Acti-Lift and have switched to a new detergent. You must be losing many other customers because of this problem. Tide is like an American tradition and you have ruined a product we have loved for years. I am sorry to say I will never use Tide again unless the Acti-Lift is taken out and the old formula is back again.

Comment from Jenny - 2/14/2011

I am sorry you are disappointed with the Tide with Acti-Lift. I am certainly sharing all of your comments with the rest of the Tide team. We value you as a loyal consumer and would like to get some more details from you about your experience. There is nothing in the product that should be leaving a greyness to the towels. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can assist you further.

greeneyes
Rocky Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide is the best!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Marisa

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Marisa
by Marisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use Tide for all my clothes. Tide is the only detergent I trust to get my clothes clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide HE
8/5/2016

Customer review by Shelbie

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Shelbie
by Shelbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Tide for years. I have a daughter who allergic to almost all detergents but Tide. We have never had any trouble and it cleans really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ride with Downey blue
4/14/2016

Customer review by Texaslady2016

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Texaslady2016
by Texaslady2016

Get the cloths clean and rid of stinky odors. Smells so nice when clothes are done. Love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texaslady2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Satisfied
7/29/2016

Customer review by Briea

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Briea
by Briea

I always prefer Tide. Compared to other laundry detergents it's the best quality with satisfying results.

Briea
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New fragrance is terrible
9/26/2014

Customer review by zroger73

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by zroger73
by zroger73

I've used Tide Original liquid for years. Following my first use of the "new" scent (which I was initially unaware had changed), I thought my washer was broken and didn't complete the rinse cycle. The smell was overpowering - like an old lady's stale perfume left over from World War I. I emailed Tide and received this response: "Our Tide Original and Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergents were upgraded to new and improved scents that still provide a great smell of clean. Our ‘new’ Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent provides an improved scent experience. Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Original powder laundry detergent’s scent. If you prefer the fragrance from your previous Tide Original, we suggest Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent as it now contains the ‘old’ Tide Original fragrance. Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Mountain Spring powder laundry detergent’s scent."

zroger73
Kilgore, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
as always gets the job done.
7/28/2016

Customer review by teamjoe75

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by teamjoe75
by teamjoe75

nothing beats the original, whole family is happy.

teamjoe75
winnemucca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes i will recommend to my friend and family
7/26/2016

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes I will recommend to friends an d family to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide HE
6/14/2016

Customer review by mjbnokc

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by mjbnokc
by mjbnokc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tide has always been a good product and continues to be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjbnokc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tide
1/21/2016

Customer review by quatesha

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by quatesha
by quatesha

to high in cost nobody can really afford this product everyday .i really love tide but i can't afford it like the others product i do buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quatesha
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love Tide
3/2/2016

Customer review by vmirwin

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by vmirwin
by vmirwin

I have used Tide most of my adult life and love it. I also order a lot of things on line and get free delivery over $50. This is a great deal as I live out in the county and don't get to Walmart very often. On my last order, my bottle of tide had cracked during shipping and was leaking. Luckily it was in a plastic ziplock bag and didn't effect the rest of my order. I called Walmart.com and they sent me a new one free of charge and I was able to just throw the broken one away without having to return it to my nearest Walmart. Thank you Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmirwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
7/9/2016

Customer review by JChak

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by JChak
by JChak

Excellent packaging. Nice product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JChak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love tide detergent
6/24/2016

Customer review by collegegraduate

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by collegegraduate
by collegegraduate

tide is just great: it doesn't make my skin itch or irritable; this was the best gift my mom ever bought me in college. I only wished I used it more consistently ;)

collegegraduate
Costa Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ft
6/26/2016

Customer review by Kaye

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Kaye
by Kaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love Tide cleans in my new washing machine have tried alot of things always go back to Tide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
11/22/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 250 contributor

I just washed several white sweat and tee shirts this morning. Inexpensive shirts, purchased at Walmart of course. I didn't add any bleach at all. I was surprised when I took them out of the dryer to fold them at how soft and white they were. You know, after you wash white things several times they never seem to look really white again but these have all been washed several times and they were still soft, fluffy and white. I just had to write a review as I'm so pleased. I use the Tide Cold Water detergent for all my colors and get the same soft results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Not Just For Laundry
5/17/2010

Customer review by MrDisTrv

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by MrDisTrv
by MrDisTrv

I grew up on Tide products; it has always been a staple in my family. Today I put liquid Tide to the test by attempting to remove years of stubborn oil stains on my driveway. I have had a car with a major oil leak, left it parked on the driveway for a year before getting rid of it. It left behind an ugly oil slick on the driveway. I was able to remove the slick portion of the stain with commercial driveway cleaners, but it never got rid of the permanent black stain it left behind until I decided to pour some liquid Tide on it. I let it soak in for about 15 minutes, and then rinsed with a high power hose. It miraculously worked. Once the drive way was dry, I could begin to see the blackness disappear. I treated this stain twice this way with positive results. The third time, I used a scrub brush with the Tide to get the last of it clean and I have no black stains anymore. Makes me wish I took before and after pictures. Thank you Tide.

MrDisTrv
Moreno Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large bottle needs to be redesigned
11/16/2010

Customer review by BethAnne

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by BethAnne
by BethAnne

It seems inconsistent that I will recommend this to a friend, but rate it so poorly. The detergent itself has been very satisfactory. I have used Tide powder all my life and am a believer. We just got a front loader and now use the liquid HE. My problem is, the design of the largest heaviest dispenser bottle with the push button spout is extremely unwieldy. I thought it was just me, but we needed a new bottle the other day and my husband commented that if any other laundry soap in the shopping aisle had a more thoughtfully designed bottle, he would choose it instead! Unfortunately they were all made from exactly the same mold. And, unfortunately, we believe the designer has never tested his bottle. Anyway, the company who changes this design will get our business. We agreed that there should be a second handle or handhold on the side that becomes the top when you are dispensing the detergent. As baby boomers, we are conscious of the savings in price of the larger volume bottle, but I am not as strong as I used to be and need a better design.

BethAnne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide
5/22/2016

Customer review by TerryH

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by TerryH
by TerryH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love Tide cleans great

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 563 total reviews
1-20 of 563 reviews