Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 601 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

601 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

601 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
379
4 stars
79
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 stars
83
1-20 of 537 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews
Horrible cap color
2/2/2016

Customer review by surfer

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by surfer
by surfer

Who ever designed the cap for pouring blue liquid in blue color cap should be given a prize for maximizing corporate profit and increasing waste in detergent usage. One reason not to buy again

surfer
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
REMOVE ACTIVE-LIFT
2/8/2011

Customer review by greeneyes

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by greeneyes
by greeneyes

I have been using Tide Liquid for years and have been very happy with it until the Acti-Lift was added to it. The detergent now makes my laundry smell terrible- a very strong, bitter odor. It also made my white towels turn gray. My family and friends have also complained about the same problem, especially the awful smell. Tide, you keep insisting that the " scent has not changed" and tell us to use Tide free and gentle. I do not want no smell. I want a nice smell. I see other reviewers wrote in about the same problem with the Acti-Lift ( especially those who use Tide with Downey). Tide, please listen to your customers and give them what they want. I HATE the smell of the Acti-Lift and have switched to a new detergent. You must be losing many other customers because of this problem. Tide is like an American tradition and you have ruined a product we have loved for years. I am sorry to say I will never use Tide again unless the Acti-Lift is taken out and the old formula is back again.

Comment from Jenny - 2/14/2011

I am sorry you are disappointed with the Tide with Acti-Lift. I am certainly sharing all of your comments with the rest of the Tide team. We value you as a loyal consumer and would like to get some more details from you about your experience. There is nothing in the product that should be leaving a greyness to the towels. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can assist you further.

greeneyes
Rocky Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Impenetrable package
1/21/2016

Customer review by NormalNorm

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by NormalNorm
by NormalNorm

The product is OK, but you really need a tool to open it! The plastic wrap on the top is impenetrable with hands alone, unless you are Superman or Superwoman.

Comment from - 1/25/2016

We’re sorry our packages are difficult to open. Your feedback is very important to us and you can be assured it will be shared with our packaging team. We’d like to assist further, please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a chance.

NormalNorm
Timbuktu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my new HE washer!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Busymamaof5

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Busymamaof5
by Busymamaof5

I recently bought this product for my brand new HE washer. When I used it, I couldn't believe how clean it got my family's clothes! A little goes a long way. Thank you Tide!

Busymamaof5
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
tide
1/21/2016

Customer review by quatesha

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by quatesha
by quatesha

to high in cost nobody can really afford this product everyday .i really love tide but i can't afford it like the others product i do buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quatesha
Would recommend to a friend? No
New fragrance is terrible
9/26/2014

Customer review by zroger73

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by zroger73
by zroger73

I've used Tide Original liquid for years. Following my first use of the "new" scent (which I was initially unaware had changed), I thought my washer was broken and didn't complete the rinse cycle. The smell was overpowering - like an old lady's stale perfume left over from World War I. I emailed Tide and received this response: "Our Tide Original and Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergents were upgraded to new and improved scents that still provide a great smell of clean. Our ‘new’ Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent provides an improved scent experience. Tide Original liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Original powder laundry detergent’s scent. If you prefer the fragrance from your previous Tide Original, we suggest Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent as it now contains the ‘old’ Tide Original fragrance. Tide Mountain Spring liquid laundry detergent’s scent now matches Tide Mountain Spring powder laundry detergent’s scent."

zroger73
Kilgore, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
tide high efficiency
1/19/2016

Customer review by Sillyshirley

3.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Sillyshirley
by Sillyshirley

do not see any difference than any other tide. Just a new name

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sillyshirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The besttt!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Kathynmaico

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Kathynmaico
by Kathynmaico

I always use tide to clean my clothes it leaves the clothes smelling fresh and clean !!!! I love tideee!!!

Kathynmaico
Kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Meganian

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Meganian
by Meganian

I have found this product to keep my clothes clean and fresh. With three kids who are constantly staining their clothes, Tide HE Turno Clean never disappoints. I was also impressed with the small amount that I used had so much power. I will definitely continue using this product and recommend it to family and friends

Meganian
White Pine, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
measuring lid
12/16/2015

Customer review by ksims61

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by ksims61
by ksims61

Please share where the measurements are. All I see is lines going up and down all the same. What am I missing?

Comment from - 12/21/2015

We're sorry you're having a hard time reading the dosing bars in your cap, ksims61. All detergent bottles have a dosing cap with 5 vertical bars which correspond with measurements for different load sizes as indicated on the back label. If you have any further questions, give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 and we're happy to help.

ksims61
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide HE Turbo NOT original scent
12/14/2015

Customer review by Bnmorgan

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Bnmorgan
by Bnmorgan

I was so disappointed when my husband brought home the HE turbo original and it smelled NOTHING like the true original scent :( Come on tide!!

Comment from - 12/16/2015

We're sorry you dislike the newer Tide Original scent, Bnmorgan. We're always working to improve our detergents and this newer fragrance came out on top when tested with consumers. However, if you prefer a milder scent, you may want to try Tide Mountain Spring which has a fragrance closer to that of the old Tide Original fragrance. We'd be happy to help further, please call us at 1-877-256-3265 when you have a moment.

Bnmorgan
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great detergent
11/22/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 250 contributor

I just washed several white sweat and tee shirts this morning. Inexpensive shirts, purchased at Walmart of course. I didn't add any bleach at all. I was surprised when I took them out of the dryer to fold them at how soft and white they were. You know, after you wash white things several times they never seem to look really white again but these have all been washed several times and they were still soft, fluffy and white. I just had to write a review as I'm so pleased. I use the Tide Cold Water detergent for all my colors and get the same soft results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Always smells great never an issue.
12/1/2015

Customer review by Darken

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Darken
by Darken

I never had an issue switching over to HE Tide, keeps everything clean and smelling great.

Darken
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Just For Laundry
5/17/2010

Customer review by MrDisTrv

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by MrDisTrv
by MrDisTrv

I grew up on Tide products; it has always been a staple in my family. Today I put liquid Tide to the test by attempting to remove years of stubborn oil stains on my driveway. I have had a car with a major oil leak, left it parked on the driveway for a year before getting rid of it. It left behind an ugly oil slick on the driveway. I was able to remove the slick portion of the stain with commercial driveway cleaners, but it never got rid of the permanent black stain it left behind until I decided to pour some liquid Tide on it. I let it soak in for about 15 minutes, and then rinsed with a high power hose. It miraculously worked. Once the drive way was dry, I could begin to see the blackness disappear. I treated this stain twice this way with positive results. The third time, I used a scrub brush with the Tide to get the last of it clean and I have no black stains anymore. Makes me wish I took before and after pictures. Thank you Tide.

MrDisTrv
Moreno Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love tide
11/20/2015

Customer review by lovetide11

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by lovetide11
by lovetide11

I love tide!! I love how it cleans my clothes without any fading my skin doesn't get irritated like it does with other detergents and it's always on the shelves of stores near me keep it up tide!!

lovetide11
new haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outstandng Item
12/5/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

This is the best Soap I know works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large bottle needs to be redesigned
11/16/2010

Customer review by BethAnne

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by BethAnne
by BethAnne

It seems inconsistent that I will recommend this to a friend, but rate it so poorly. The detergent itself has been very satisfactory. I have used Tide powder all my life and am a believer. We just got a front loader and now use the liquid HE. My problem is, the design of the largest heaviest dispenser bottle with the push button spout is extremely unwieldy. I thought it was just me, but we needed a new bottle the other day and my husband commented that if any other laundry soap in the shopping aisle had a more thoughtfully designed bottle, he would choose it instead! Unfortunately they were all made from exactly the same mold. And, unfortunately, we believe the designer has never tested his bottle. Anyway, the company who changes this design will get our business. We agreed that there should be a second handle or handhold on the side that becomes the top when you are dispensing the detergent. As baby boomers, we are conscious of the savings in price of the larger volume bottle, but I am not as strong as I used to be and need a better design.

BethAnne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
11/16/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

My 8 month old daughter makes a mess eating and myself being a busy mother forget to stick it in washer right away. Stain staine stained days later and tide got out what other detergents didn't!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have used Tide for 40 years. Cleans superbly
11/17/2015

Customer review by Mercedesgal

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Mercedesgal
by Mercedesgal

Cleans superbly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercedesgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened?
1/11/2011

Customer review by BrennonsDaddy

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by BrennonsDaddy
by BrennonsDaddy

I grew up with my mother using Tide for all our clothes. When I moved out on my own, I was of course more inclined to use cheaper detergents, which I quickly learned was more of a "get what you pay for" scenario, as they never cleaned my clothes nearly as well as Tide. Now, years later, I still use Tide, but something seems to have changed. My clothes are no longer getting as clean as they used to. Also, my 15 month old's shirt had a bit of watery blood on it from where he is teething. It was still damp when I put it in the laundry, even pouring a tad bit of Tide on the spots. For some reason, it did not come out. Washed again, same thing. My wife was also a die-hard Tide fan, but she has noticed that stains do not come out like they used to. Not sure if this has to do with the new "technology" they are using, but we are not happy with something we have used for decades. Very unfortunate.

BrennonsDaddy
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews