Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

267 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

267 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 260 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
great product for cleaning
8/14/2011

Customer review by bigsitto

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by bigsitto
by bigsitto

I've been using this for quite some time now and it has worked very efficiently doing its job. I have had several times where I've used other degreasers and they didn't work like your product. And I just learned it is being discontinued. Please keep this on the market for it is a great product and works with excellence. Wouln't buy anything else. You can use this for any type of cleaning. My name is Barb and really would prefer this stay on the market.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigsitto
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT stuff!
10/8/2010

Customer review by RaleighMomUSA

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by RaleighMomUSA
by RaleighMomUSA

This stuff is for more than just dishes, pots and pans -- it cleans the stovetop soooo easily, whereas nothing else does. ALSO, this is the ONLY THING that REMOVED the black stains from the floor of the master bedroom shower (it's a resin liner type shower floor). I tried everything, including straight bleach, comet, ajax, a variety of detergents, even caustic chemicals, all without results; but this stuff worked so great! And with just a minimum of scrubbing with a scrub brush! (I think the stains were mostly from hair dye, and perhaps my hubby's dirty bare feet, LOL ). Please be sure to use rubber gloves when using this because it is a bit hard on the hands. BTW, I couldn't find this product at Target or the grocery store, only Walmart seems to have it around here. I also told my sister and she couldn't find it at the Walmart near her home. I hope this doesn't go off the market, and that they don't change the formulation, because it works so great as it is!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaleighMomUSA
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
best ever cleaner
11/29/2010

Customer review by miewin

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by miewin
by miewin

Hi I moved into a house recently and the previous owner left a bunch of cleaners behind including Dawn power dissolver. I put them in a box to recycle and forgot about them until my husband spilled axle grease on the garage floor. I found it while trying to figure out what to clean it with. My grandma always said dawn will take away grease so i tried it. I just sprayed it on and wiped it away the floor came out literally squeaky clean. Then my son left a crayon in his pocket and it melted all inside my drier. I tried the magic eraser and goo be gone with no results at all. I was just trying to get the goo be gone off with the dawn power dissolver but when I started rubbing it off it took the crayon right off too. I was able to wipe the rest of the dryer down with a cloth and the spray and it is super clean now. I haven't tried it on my stove or dishes yet but i will now. So happy it is still available!! A side note use gloves it is hard on the hands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miewin
rancho cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cleaner
5/14/2014

Customer review by SillyMeme

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by SillyMeme
by SillyMeme

Ever since I discover this product and tried it , I was amazed how efficient it works, I started buying 2 bottles a week, up until w months ago when I saw it was not on shelves at my local Walmart, I would go to other Walmart to look for it, when I would find it, I'd buy 4 to 6 bottle to make sure I would have enough to last me until my local store restocks it . It has been over 2 months now and so far none of the Walmarts within 50 miles carries it. Why would a company stop making something when it keeps selling like hotcake? It is the best cleaner for soaking over nite or even for 15 min and washes off without scrubbing. I am hoping after so many positives comments that the company will start restocking the store and online.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyMeme
Kingsland, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dawn Power Dissolver
5/19/2009

Customer review by CleanStoveLady

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by CleanStoveLady
by CleanStoveLady

Have been searching for this product; it is without a doubt, the best stove cleaner on the market - and it is so so easy - just spray it on, let it set and the cooked on junk just comes off. I use it for the grates on my stove and the Power Dissolver makes them look like new.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanStoveLady
Mokena, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Stuff
8/1/2009

Customer review by DDorASK

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by DDorASK
by DDorASK

Dawn Power dissolver literally melts hard, baked-on, crusty grease and requires less "elbow grease" than most cleansers. GO FOR IT! IT REALLY DOES THE JOB!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDorASK
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/15/2014

Customer review by Xomo

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Xomo
by Xomo

Please bring this product back on your shelves. This is the best product I have ever used. Why is it when you find a good product, all of a sudden you can't find it anywhere?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xomo
Nalcrest, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This stuff is liquid gold!
4/13/2014

Customer review by MargeS

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by MargeS
by MargeS

I've known about DPD's amazing cleaning abilities for awhile. I used to work in a stamping plant and we were cleaning some machinery, had to use a sander to get this crud off. I brought in a bottle of DPD, sprayed down one half of the machine, let sit for 30 min, came back with a damp cloth and wiped away EVERYTHING! The machine was gleaming. After my demo the bosses bought a case of this stuff, too bad you can't get it in larger containers, and gave everyone a bottle. Saved the company money and saved the machines. I now work in a pizzeria and have introduced DPD into our cleaning supply arsenal. The only problem I'm having is being able to locate more product. When I find some I buy as much as my pocket will allow. If there is any left over I encourage a fellow shopper to purchase it too. They almost always get at least one bottle. Now that I think of it, that's probably why the stores are always sold out. I gotta quit passing on the love I have for this product.

MargeS
Westland, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
My New Best Friend
12/10/2010

Customer review by TurtleLady

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by TurtleLady
by TurtleLady

I have used this product for special cleaning jobs since it was available in local stores. Turkey, roast or any baked on food pan, Dawn Power Dissolver worked better than advertised. Cleaning the Bar-B-Q after a summer's cooking was so easy, the shine made it look brand new, no grease or burnt on food anywhere. I took credit for the work, and kept my secret. Then payback hit. the kitchen sink backed up into the bath tub. The way it was draining called for a heavy duty electrical Snake. Up on the roof, down the pipes didn't work. The next time I saw my kitchen the pipes were in a bucket, a horrid smelling black monster covered every inch of the cubard under the sink and it's spawn spattered everything else. Every wipe just spread the goo. With Dawn Power Dissolver in hand, my secret was out. Dawn Power Dissolver is the real hero/work horse to use on even the most challenging grease problems. Ii also removed the black goo from my shirt and hubby's jeans. You can't tell goo was ever there. It's my new best friend.

TurtleLady
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not at Walmart
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am told by a Walmart Associate that they will no longer carry this item, which greatly disappoints me. Neither of my local Walmarts have it at this time. I love my Power Dissolver. I spray dishes that have grease or stuck on food before I put them in the dishwasher so they kind of 'soak' in it. They come out clean, as if I had scrubbed them. Online I can see that Dollar General, RiteAid, and CVS carry this. I am going to try those stores before I run out as I try to keep a spare bottle. I really love how this stuff helps me out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dixie, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this amazing product
4/23/2010

Customer review by BRENDAKAYE

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by BRENDAKAYE
by BRENDAKAYE

i have used is on everything including clothes and appliances. i can give you two examples. the first was my awful looking stove that was in my new house i tried everything to clean it and i mean everything even commercial cleaners and one day my landlord said i got something to bring for u that will get that right out. well whatever i thought cause i had tried everything and i knew she was just saying something cause at that point i knew that was NOTHING and then she brought it over and WOW it took it right off my stove. i was wearing my favorite pink button up shirt and i rubbed it against the greasy grill and after 3 washes i knew it was hopeless and then i figured it wouldnt hurt to use the dawn on there and WOW it worked my cousin brought me a pair of his fav 40 pair of shorts with motor oil on them and then WOW it was gone! im so excited i love this stuff and ive been carrying it in my car so i can show people how awesome it is. so dawn if you guys need somebody for ur person! i love it love it love it love it!!!!!!!

BRENDAKAYE
buena vista georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Beats Power Disolver
4/4/2014

Customer review by mjusa

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by mjusa
by mjusa

I use many different cleaning products for various home and garden cleaning tasks. For cooking cleanup of messiness on cookware, I have not found any product to be as successful. I really recommend this if you are seeking a superior gunge remover. I use this alot, as I cook alot and will get burnt food and stuck on grease which it removes. Even can clean the inside of the coffee pot when the coffee burns onto the bottom! I am so happy when Walmart has this in stock and hope they do NOT discontinue selling it, or at least make one by Sams.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjusa
Woodstock GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!!
5/24/2014

Customer review by DishwashingMom

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by DishwashingMom
by DishwashingMom

I have been searching every store for this product and went online only to find it is not available and read something about it being discontinued! Why??? I have bragged to everybody on how well this product works. If I had known it was going to be discontinued, I would have bought mass quantities of it as nothing on the market compares to how well this product works. I could have burned on food on my pots/pans and spray a little of this product on it before I start washing dishes, by the time I get to washing the pot/pan, the burned on food wipes right off!! I've even used it to clean burned on food out of my oven and it is excellent! Please bring this back!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DishwashingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOOOOO many uses!
5/7/2012

Customer review by rcpmfan60103

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by rcpmfan60103
by rcpmfan60103

I have historically always used this product for a laundry-pre-treat. Even if you have an oil stain from a while back, you can apply this and let it sit and wash when convenient. It does not affect the color of your clothes. Today was the first day I used it for something other laundry. I used it on my shower pan, which gets hard water stains quite difficult to remove. The soft scrub product did not work very well, whereas the Dawn Power Dissolver took care of the problem with minimal elbow grease. My only complaint is this isn't stocked at all wal-marts. Also, it does gel up if you don't use it fast enough. However, you can dump the gelled liquid on your surface and it works just fine. Love it, just wish it was easier to find!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcpmfan60103
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
best product
5/25/2014

Customer review by paulswife2

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by paulswife2
by paulswife2

Please bring this product back on your shelves. This is the best product I have ever used.I am wondering why the company chose to take this product off of the market. I have many friends that are very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulswife2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Greates cleaner
1/1/2016

Customer review by JLewis3

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by JLewis3
by JLewis3

We need it it's hard to find.Please put it back in the stores it cleans all kind of things thank you

JLewis3
Received free product:Yes
U-N-B-E-L-I-E-V-A-B-L-E !
4/4/2010

Customer review by Peachy2Peaches

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Peachy2Peaches
by Peachy2Peaches

I had been living in a very old appartment above a restaurant for only a short time when the waterheater,( which was part of the counter) died. The plumber was comming to replace in the morning, so I moved the old stove out of the way. When I pulled it out, it was so gross!! The side that was against the waterheater was covered in old grease that had that had been there for years. I spreyed it well with Dawn Power Disolver and intended to leave it for only 15 minutes. Well, I got busy with other things and completely forgot about the stove. When I got up in the morning and walked into the kitchen and was horrified! I could only think that now I'd never get the grease off. To my surprise and amazement, all the grease came off with just a wipe with a damp sponge. I was so impressed, that I told total strangers about my experience and went so far as to tell one man that if it didn't work to his satisfaction that I would buy it back from him. Not only did I not have to buy it back, but the next time I saw him, he was buying a bottle for his BBQ grill and had told his friends about Dawn Power Disolver.

Peachy2Peaches
Hiawassee, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my greatest finds!!!!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by JamulGrandma

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by JamulGrandma
by JamulGrandma

I have a G.E. Advantium Oven with a stainless steel interior. Had almost given up on getting the baked on grease off when I found this product. It is great!!!! Spray it on, leave it for about 20 minutes, and the baked on grease just wipes off. No damage to the interior of the oven that would occur if you scrubbed with a rough sponge to remove the baked on grease. I bought every bottle available at the store near us, gave all but one bottle away to my friends after telling them how wonderful it was, and now find that the product has been discontinued. So sorry to hear that such a good product is no longer available. It was great for cleaning barbecues, pans, dishes, as well as the interior of my oven. Please, please reconsider, and make Dawn Power Dissolver available again. It is such a good product, we just didn't know it was there. You need to advertise more.

JamulGrandma
Jamul, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Fantastic all-around cleaner
11/4/2011

Customer review by akimbo731

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by akimbo731
by akimbo731

This is the best cleaner, by far, I have ever used. Here lately, I have been unable to find it so I guess I'll have to buy in online. I can't believe they have pulled this from shelves. This is the ONLY way I can easily clean my microwave oven. I just spray it on to baked on grit and wait a bit, then I just easily wipe it off. Spray cooked on baking pans before putting them in the dishwasher and they come clean every time. This is the most incredible stuff ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akimbo731
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alternative uses - LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
2/2/2012

Customer review by Manbecdan

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Manbecdan
by Manbecdan

I purchased this product because of the 'no scrubbing' benefit and it definately lived up to it's advertising! I have YET to use it as it is intended, but let me tell you how well this works on icky soapscum in the bathtub & shower tiles!! I have to emphasize how icky the tub was, on a scale of 1-10 with it was at least a 7. Sooo, after trying to scrub w/ softscrub, using the scrubbing bubbles, trying to scour it off w/ a brillo pad I was ready to give up & call in a professional. I saw this product on the shelf at HEB and decided, 'what the heck, I'll try it'. I sprayed my tile wall down before bed & when I woke up I took a sponge & simply wiped away the ick!! I am SOOO impressed with this product & will spread the word about it's 'other' use :) I ONLY wish that the nozzle had an option for a spray rather than a stream. 5 stars in my book!

Manbecdan
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews