Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
258
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
Dawn Power Dissolver
5/19/2009

Customer review by CleanStoveLady

5.0 stars by CleanStoveLady

Have been searching for this product; it is without a doubt, the best stove cleaner on the market - and it is so so easy - just spray it on, let it set and the cooked on junk just comes off. I use it for the grates on my stove and the Power Dissolver makes them look like new.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CleanStoveLady
Mokena, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT stuff!
10/8/2010

Customer review by RaleighMomUSA

5.0 stars by RaleighMomUSA

This stuff is for more than just dishes, pots and pans -- it cleans the stovetop soooo easily, whereas nothing else does. ALSO, this is the ONLY THING that REMOVED the black stains from the floor of the master bedroom shower (it's a resin liner type shower floor). I tried everything, including straight bleach, comet, ajax, a variety of detergents, even caustic chemicals, all without results; but this stuff worked so great! And with just a minimum of scrubbing with a scrub brush! (I think the stains were mostly from hair dye, and perhaps my hubby's dirty bare feet, LOL ). Please be sure to use rubber gloves when using this because it is a bit hard on the hands. BTW, I couldn't find this product at Target or the grocery store, only Walmart seems to have it around here. I also told my sister and she couldn't find it at the Walmart near her home. I hope this doesn't go off the market, and that they don't change the formulation, because it works so great as it is!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RaleighMomUSA
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product for cleaning
8/14/2011

Customer review by bigsitto

5.0 stars by bigsitto

I've been using this for quite some time now and it has worked very efficiently doing its job. I have had several times where I've used other degreasers and they didn't work like your product. And I just learned it is being discontinued. Please keep this on the market for it is a great product and works with excellence. Wouln't buy anything else. You can use this for any type of cleaning. My name is Barb and really would prefer this stay on the market.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigsitto
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff
8/1/2009

Customer review by DDorASK

5.0 stars by DDorASK

Dawn Power dissolver literally melts hard, baked-on, crusty grease and requires less "elbow grease" than most cleansers. GO FOR IT! IT REALLY DOES THE JOB!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDorASK
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Cleaner
5/14/2014

Customer review by SillyMeme

5.0 stars by SillyMeme

Ever since I discover this product and tried it , I was amazed how efficient it works, I started buying 2 bottles a week, up until w months ago when I saw it was not on shelves at my local Walmart, I would go to other Walmart to look for it, when I would find it, I'd buy 4 to 6 bottle to make sure I would have enough to last me until my local store restocks it . It has been over 2 months now and so far none of the Walmarts within 50 miles carries it. Why would a company stop making something when it keeps selling like hotcake? It is the best cleaner for soaking over nite or even for 15 min and washes off without scrubbing. I am hoping after so many positives comments that the company will start restocking the store and online.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SillyMeme
Kingsland, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/15/2014

Customer review by Xomo

5.0 stars by Xomo

Please bring this product back on your shelves. This is the best product I have ever used. Why is it when you find a good product, all of a sudden you can't find it anywhere?

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xomo
Nalcrest, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not at Walmart
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I am told by a Walmart Associate that they will no longer carry this item, which greatly disappoints me. Neither of my local Walmarts have it at this time. I love my Power Dissolver. I spray dishes that have grease or stuck on food before I put them in the dishwasher so they kind of 'soak' in it. They come out clean, as if I had scrubbed them. Online I can see that Dollar General, RiteAid, and CVS carry this. I am going to try those stores before I run out as I try to keep a spare bottle. I really love how this stuff helps me out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Dixie, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing Beats Power Disolver
4/4/2014

Customer review by mjusa

5.0 stars by mjusa

I use many different cleaning products for various home and garden cleaning tasks. For cooking cleanup of messiness on cookware, I have not found any product to be as successful. I really recommend this if you are seeking a superior gunge remover. I use this alot, as I cook alot and will get burnt food and stuck on grease which it removes. Even can clean the inside of the coffee pot when the coffee burns onto the bottom! I am so happy when Walmart has this in stock and hope they do NOT discontinue selling it, or at least make one by Sams.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjusa
Woodstock GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!!
5/24/2014

Customer review by DishwashingMom

5.0 stars by DishwashingMom

I have been searching every store for this product and went online only to find it is not available and read something about it being discontinued! Why??? I have bragged to everybody on how well this product works. If I had known it was going to be discontinued, I would have bought mass quantities of it as nothing on the market compares to how well this product works. I could have burned on food on my pots/pans and spray a little of this product on it before I start washing dishes, by the time I get to washing the pot/pan, the burned on food wipes right off!! I've even used it to clean burned on food out of my oven and it is excellent! Please bring this back!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DishwashingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best product
5/25/2014

Customer review by paulswife2

5.0 stars by paulswife2

Please bring this product back on your shelves. This is the best product I have ever used.I am wondering why the company chose to take this product off of the market. I have many friends that are very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paulswife2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent grease stain remover- for your clothes!
5/1/2012

Customer review by ugeauxgirl

5.0 stars by ugeauxgirl

I don't use this on dishes, but its the best thing I have ever tried for getting grease stains out of my kids school uniforms

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ugeauxgirl
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
SOOOOO many uses!
5/7/2012

Customer review by rcpmfan60103

5.0 stars by rcpmfan60103

I have historically always used this product for a laundry-pre-treat. Even if you have an oil stain from a while back, you can apply this and let it sit and wash when convenient. It does not affect the color of your clothes. Today was the first day I used it for something other laundry. I used it on my shower pan, which gets hard water stains quite difficult to remove. The soft scrub product did not work very well, whereas the Dawn Power Dissolver took care of the problem with minimal elbow grease. My only complaint is this isn't stocked at all wal-marts. Also, it does gel up if you don't use it fast enough. However, you can dump the gelled liquid on your surface and it works just fine. Love it, just wish it was easier to find!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rcpmfan60103
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fatanstic Grease/Stain Remover
11/4/2012

Customer review by PerfectCleaner

5.0 stars by PerfectCleaner

This is great. I use it to clean my smoker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PerfectCleaner
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic all-around cleaner
11/4/2011

Customer review by akimbo731

5.0 stars by akimbo731

This is the best cleaner, by far, I have ever used. Here lately, I have been unable to find it so I guess I'll have to buy in online. I can't believe they have pulled this from shelves. This is the ONLY way I can easily clean my microwave oven. I just spray it on to baked on grit and wait a bit, then I just easily wipe it off. Spray cooked on baking pans before putting them in the dishwasher and they come clean every time. This is the most incredible stuff ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
akimbo731
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dawn Greese Remover
1/12/2014

Customer review by Prolady65

5.0 stars by Prolady65

This is the "BEST" greese remover I ever used, its very hard to find in stores, its takes greese off everything in the kitchen. I even used it in my self cleaning oven to remove a spill. Want a stainless pot to look new, just spray let sit over nite . I was so happy to Walmart carring this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prolady65
Uniondale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find in Stores!
2/21/2013

Customer review by Coachcntx

5.0 stars by Coachcntx

Looked at every Wal-Mart in the area to no avail!! Finally had to order it online but shipping is just as much as a 2 pack. It is so effective and cleans my brand new glass cook top beautifully. It removes yucky stuff easily from my contact grill too. I just hope it comes to stores and I don't always have to order it. If you find it in your WM buy it. You won't be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coachcntx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dawn Power Disolver is great
10/28/2012

Customer review by Dayzey40

5.0 stars by Dayzey40

I use it to get tough grease stains out of clothes...its hard to find...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dayzey40
Seattle Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably the Best Product EVER
8/23/2013

Customer review by NeedNiceWorkClothes

5.0 stars by NeedNiceWorkClothes

If you spray this on a grease stain on clothes and throw it in the washing machine, then dry it regularly... the stain will be gone - completely. I'm not lying. It's awesome. I use it all the time. It smells good too and doesn't damage clothing. I've used it on dishes and it does great for that, but it's the only thing I've found that will get grease stains out of cotton clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeedNiceWorkClothes
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!
2/23/2014

Customer review by HyTech

5.0 stars by HyTech

Will continue to buy this product to clean pots & pans....Also what I use it for is to clean the burners of my gas cook top stove!! Put the grates in the sink (in kitchen) spray, wait 15 mins. and MAGIC wash off burned on grease!! The best!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HyTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by mepb

5.0 stars by mepb

This is an excellent product to pretreat pots and pans before washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mepb
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 259 total reviews