Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 stars
26
1-20 of 143 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
OUTSTANDING
6/6/2009

Customer review by tierney310

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by tierney310
by tierney310

I purchased this product not expecting the results that I got. I am physically challenged so cleaning showers is not possible. I have been extremely impressed from the first time I used it. One fill of the soap dispenser has lasted 7 months with using it once a week. There isn't any soapy residue left behind. I was left with a clean and shiny shower/tub. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tierney310
PEORIA, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Makes cleaning SO much easier!
1/14/2010

Customer review by yaza

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by yaza
by yaza

Easy to put together, inexpensive, effective, and it doesn't take up a lot of space. Best of all, you can leave your shower gel and shampoo bottles in the shower while using it. You'll still have to clean your shower or bathtub, but with using this product every few days, it will keep soap-scum and other nasties at bay. There's no residue, but the smell can be strong for a few hours after using it. The company recommends using it everyday but I'd say it works so well, once every 3 days should be enough.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great concept, some leaking
5/21/2010

Customer review by sharenow

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by sharenow
by sharenow

I love the concept of automatically spraying the shower clean, and it works quite well, except that when the bottle is half full, the detergent leaks out, especially when combines with the moisture when you are taking shower, it draws out the fluid in the bottle. I think when the bottle is half full, its weight is not heavy enough to press on the rim to seal the gap tightly. Also, one more nuisance is the spring inside of the battery compartment lose its elasticity over time and makes the battery loose. I have to stretch out the spring for it to hold the battery tightly; or else it will not work. I wish the company can improve on these two draw-backs; otherwise, it is a great product to keep your shower clean by preventing it from having those yellow, ugly stuff.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharenow
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is something I needed a long time ago.
10/20/2012

Customer review by uncleron

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by uncleron
by uncleron

I wish I had tried this product a long time ago. It is doing a good job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleron
Central Point Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am glad I have this product.
11/7/2012

Customer review by Cactuspat

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Cactuspat
by Cactuspat

All I do is wipe my shower down some after each shower before I get out, then I step out and run this. I haven't had to do any major cleaning on my shower since I've had this. My shower stays clean. I have had guests even comment how clean my shower is. I have used this product going on 3 years now. My only problem is that it's hard to find the refills now. I live close to Paris, Texas and the walmart store no longer carries the refills. I guess I will have to order on line now for refills.... That's not good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cactuspat
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product Picture Incorrect
6/1/2013

Customer review by mesquited

2.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mesquited
by mesquited

The product picture is incorrect. The product shipped has two buttons, not one, and is more prone to fail because fluid climbs into the battery and circuit board area and stops the product from working. Shoddy design. I have owned this useful, but disappointing product before. It will fail in one year and must be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesquited
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Product is a Piece of Junk
4/12/2013

Customer review by AnonymousNKY

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by AnonymousNKY
by AnonymousNKY

I got the $29 version of this product at a local grocery store. It appears that the only real difference is that mine had two buttons - one that delivered a single-dose of the liquid, one that delivered a double-dose. I used it twice and it has never worked, since...doesn't spray, doesn't make any noise - nothing. I've dried it off and checked the battery compartment, but there was no leakage and the batteries are just fine (they are working in other devices, now). This product is a complete waste - don't spend your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousNKY
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
5/25/2014

Customer review by matteau31

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by matteau31
by matteau31

I M taking back to store as soon as I have a chance. Does not even spray 50% of my shower and tub, sprays mostly the curtain. I still needed to go spray by hand after it ran twice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matteau31
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You might as clean while your in the shower
1/14/2015

Customer review by hope4thebest

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by hope4thebest
by hope4thebest

It DOES work overtime, however it seems to brake within the year or less. I had mine for a few months and it stopped working. And this was not the first time I had bought one. It works better in a smaller shower then in a much more larger one since I moved from my last house. I tried to return this current one to my local walmart that I bought on my walmart card and they refused to return it exchange or give me credit on it. But I still have bottles of cleaner 2 of them unused. (one with a set one with the product). I am starting to find it more covenant to just have a scrub brush and antibacterial soap in the shower and do a quick scrub when I am done and a quick rinse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hope4thebest
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
11/5/2012

Customer review by SunnyAlps

2.0 stars 11/5/2012 by SunnyAlps
by SunnyAlps

I was excited to try this product - any little bit of help in housekeeping is welcome after all. After using the automatic shower cleaner for several months, I will not buy refills but toss the little machine out. As a previous reviewer wrote, the bottle started leaking after several uses. The smell was pleasant in the beginning, but became overwhelming and irritating. The "Scrubbing Bubbles" were not strong enough to remove hair conditioner residue although my shower stall (2 walls are tiles, 2 sides have plastic). You're better off using a spray bottle filled with a vinegar solution and spraying the shower down before you step out. It was worth a try... Bottomline: not dependable, not hard-working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyAlps
AP, APO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5th one I've had to buy
10/23/2012

Customer review by nickname

3.0 stars 10/23/2012 by nickname
by nickname

They should be cheaper or last longer - I on my way to buy number 5 -refills are high too if I didn't have 2 refills left I wouldn't get another one- still get mold in my shower- like I say if I didn't have the refills I wouldn't get another one.This is my last one unless it last as longer this time the energizers (not rechargeable kind) lasted longer

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname
Louisville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The new design of the hanger is very poor.
10/4/2012

Customer review by TH47

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by TH47
by TH47

It seems each time I purchase a new Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower cleaner the design of the hanger has been changed. The new one I bought for my mother is unusable due to the length of the handle. The whole unit turns because it hangs too low and there is no way to brace the bottom. I would not recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TH47
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Happy Customer
6/6/2015

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Barb
by Barb

My husband has a lot of body oil and I was having to scrub the shower every day and that was not getting it as clean as I wanted it . We were talking one day, my friends and I, and one of them told me about the scrubbing bubble shower cleaner, and I thought what have I got to loose , except all the cleaners I have been buying, and guess what, it worked. I am just thrilled, it has been a knee saver, and a back saver. So please do not get rid of this product. THANK YOU !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2013

Customer review by Bradtad70

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Bradtad70
by Bradtad70

I love this automatic shower cleaner so much. It works great. This is my second one. The first one lasted around 3 months, which is fine by me since it was only $20. Much better than doing all of the scrubbing myself. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradtad70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I enjoy this product
6/16/2012

Customer review by texans35

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by texans35
by texans35

I had an earlier model that finally played out so I purchased this new model. It is much better, with two control buttons, where my old one had only one. The new button is for use when you need extra cleaning. It keeps my shower in good shape. I occassionally need to clean a spot but I have very poor venting in my shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texans35
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save Time Cleaning the Shower
7/21/2015

Customer review by rensu0810

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by rensu0810
by rensu0810

This product is awesome. I have been in my apartment three years now and I have NEVER scrubbed my shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rensu0810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower Cleaner
7/24/2015

Customer review by Polly

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Polly
by Polly

This was a replacement for one that was about three years old. I liked the way it worked and needed a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great home product
6/7/2014

Customer review by daisysmom2003

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by daisysmom2003
by daisysmom2003

I love this product! I have used it for several years & recently needed to replace one of the units. If you hate to clean the shower, use this automatic cleaner. I works in shower stall & in shower/tubs. I haven't had to hand clean my shower or tubs in years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisysmom2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great when it wants to
4/2/2014

Customer review by mabm1982

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by mabm1982
by mabm1982

I had the original one back a few years ago, it lasted quite awhile until it stopped working. This one I bought is a replacement for that one and they definitely made some changes to it. When I first set it up it didn't work, I messed with it for a few days and then it started working. Not as pleased as I was with the original one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mabm1982
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by Grandy48

3.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Grandy48
by Grandy48

I had this a few years ago, worked great. Purchased a new one and it leaks. I normally keep packaging for a while, but didn't think there was a need for this. Now I can't return it. Very disappointed as it's a great help for those of us that can't do that chore. Keeps bathroom smelling fresh also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandy48
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews