Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

181 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

181 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
17
1 stars
28
1-20 of 172 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Great for people with bad knees!
1/29/2016

Customer review by AuntGoose

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by AuntGoose
by AuntGoose

I love this product! Saves my knees and back trying to clean the tub and shower all the time! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntGoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/19/2016

Customer review by Jerry

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

The only negative I've experienced is durability. The life expectancy seems to be about 3 years. It certainly helps reduce cleaning time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
automatic shower bathroom cleaner
1/29/2016

Customer review by poohpoohbear

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by poohpoohbear
by poohpoohbear

I love this and so sad the store doesn't carry them anymore. Had to order online and pay shipping. Not fair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poohpoohbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly packed
2/7/2016

Customer review by tmljet

3.0 stars 2/7/2016 by tmljet
by tmljet

Items were so poorly packed, I had to put the cleaner back together when I unpacked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmljet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life made easier
2/1/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by David
by David

I love this product easy to use touch of a button only drawback was having to buy it online not finding it or knowledge of it at my local store they stock refills of it but not it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad features
12/24/2015

Customer review by Janet L

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Janet L
by Janet L

I love the product and have purchased more than one. I am very disappointed with how many times I need to push the button to get the spray to start. Sometimes it works on the first try, other times it will not spray after pushing button 10 times. The dispenser and refills are not cheap so I would expect the dispenser to work better. I replace batteries often so batteries are not an issue. It would seem that the Johnson Family could come up with a more reliable product. Love it when it works!!

Janet L
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save time and Exertion
1/13/2016

Customer review by Howie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Howie
by Howie

This is a wonderful product to help keep your shower clean! Highly recommended to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OUTSTANDING
6/6/2009

Customer review by tierney310

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by tierney310
by tierney310

I purchased this product not expecting the results that I got. I am physically challenged so cleaning showers is not possible. I have been extremely impressed from the first time I used it. One fill of the soap dispenser has lasted 7 months with using it once a week. There isn't any soapy residue left behind. I was left with a clean and shiny shower/tub. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tierney310
PEORIA, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great in theory, but fails in practice.
12/14/2015

Customer review by Patricia622

2.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Patricia622
by Patricia622

I love the product when it works, but the last 3 I've purchased have died after 2-3 months of use, even with new batteries. It's an expensive way to keep my shower clean and I'm hesitant to buy another one.

Patricia622
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great concept, some leaking
5/21/2010

Customer review by sharenow

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by sharenow
by sharenow

I love the concept of automatically spraying the shower clean, and it works quite well, except that when the bottle is half full, the detergent leaks out, especially when combines with the moisture when you are taking shower, it draws out the fluid in the bottle. I think when the bottle is half full, its weight is not heavy enough to press on the rim to seal the gap tightly. Also, one more nuisance is the spring inside of the battery compartment lose its elasticity over time and makes the battery loose. I have to stretch out the spring for it to hold the battery tightly; or else it will not work. I wish the company can improve on these two draw-backs; otherwise, it is a great product to keep your shower clean by preventing it from having those yellow, ugly stuff.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharenow
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful [product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Marian

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Marian
by Marian

We have used this product for 2-3 years and love it. Makes cleaning the shower a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Auto shower cleaner
12/28/2015

Customer review by Jkovach

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Jkovach
by Jkovach

My tile man recommended this product. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jkovach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super helpful
12/22/2015

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Barbara
by Barbara

I have great difficulty cleaning the shower, but this product makes it possible for me to have a clean shower. I've used it since it first came out, and I hope you'll continue to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
on line store
12/22/2015

Customer review by kenaxy

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by kenaxy
by kenaxy

Very fast service and perfect when received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenaxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/21/2015

Customer review by bcmin2002

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by bcmin2002
by bcmin2002

works great at keeping shower clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcmin2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am glad I have this product.
11/7/2012

Customer review by Cactuspat

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Cactuspat
by Cactuspat

All I do is wipe my shower down some after each shower before I get out, then I step out and run this. I haven't had to do any major cleaning on my shower since I've had this. My shower stays clean. I have had guests even comment how clean my shower is. I have used this product going on 3 years now. My only problem is that it's hard to find the refills now. I live close to Paris, Texas and the walmart store no longer carries the refills. I guess I will have to order on line now for refills.... That's not good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cactuspat
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has some problems but a blessing overall.
4/16/2014

Customer review by schmartz

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by schmartz
by schmartz

I've been using these cleaners for about 3 years. I'm on the third unit just recently. The first unit lasted about 6 months. The second a year+, then it started dripping cleaner. My only complaint about batteries is that it won't work with rechargeables. I use alkaline batteries and they typically last about 3-4 months with every other day use. Every other day because that's all it takes to keep the shower clean with the two of us using it. I used to clean the shower every week to keep the scum from building up - it's a black fiberglass shower stall. Now I clean it every 6 weeks, mainly to clean up the lower part where this doesn't spray as well. A lot of people seem to have problems with these which leads me to believe there may be quality control issues. Two of the three I've had have been great. The labor and time saving factors is enough that I'd use this even if I had to replace the entire thing every three months.

schmartz
Caledonia, WI 53108, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes cleaning SO much easier!
1/14/2010

Customer review by yaza

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by yaza
by yaza

Easy to put together, inexpensive, effective, and it doesn't take up a lot of space. Best of all, you can leave your shower gel and shampoo bottles in the shower while using it. You'll still have to clean your shower or bathtub, but with using this product every few days, it will keep soap-scum and other nasties at bay. There's no residue, but the smell can be strong for a few hours after using it. The company recommends using it everyday but I'd say it works so well, once every 3 days should be enough.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is something I needed a long time ago.
10/20/2012

Customer review by uncleron

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by uncleron
by uncleron

I wish I had tried this product a long time ago. It is doing a good job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleron
Central Point Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well, haven't got it yet.
11/11/2015

Customer review by Moniponi

1.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Moniponi
by Moniponi

Won' know until I can get it, but I did have one before, which I liked, but stores no longer carry, so had to order online, and getting it to my house, big problem .............. They said they can't ship it to my house. And I can't pick it up at my Sterling Walmart store. I have to pick it up at Sidney, NE and by Nov. 8, which is past, so I am hoping it is still there when I can get to Sidney next weekend. I called that store to ask them to hold it, but we'll see. Don't understand why I can't pick it up at Sterling store.................

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moniponi
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews