Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This movie scares my 2 yr old
9/23/2009

Customer review by Jaydensmom

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Jaydensmom
by Jaydensmom

I bought this movie for my 2 yr old son because he loves Elmo and I had been looking for a bedtime movie. The first night I left him in there to watch it and about 30 mins into the movie my 2 yr old started screaming. I just thought maybe he didn't want to go to sleep. The next night I stuck it for him to watch and again about 30 mins into the movie he started screaming again. So tonight I sat in there and watched it with him and he started screaming again. I think the fact that they are talking about being scared in the dark is what makes him scream. You might have better luck and it is just too bad because my son really loves Elmo, but I think we are just going to have to put it away until he can understand what they are truly talking about. If you can find the Big Birds "Sleepytime" movie, my son loves that one and he asks for it every night, but it is a older movie so you might have to order it somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaydensmom
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great video
6/6/2012

Customer review by SugarBoolette

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by SugarBoolette
by SugarBoolette

This video is helping me to get my little one moe intrested in bed time. He loves seseme street and does what he sees on tv often. Seeing his favorite characters get ready for bed creates something positive in his minid that he can relate to. Some nights he doesn't watch the video but still wants his stories and songs. He doesn't fight me on it nearly as much as before. All the experts say to just ignore the crying and keep putting him back in bed but I think this style of training is more positive and enjoyable for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarBoolette
Kearns, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bedtime Experience
2/7/2010

Customer review by 1stTimePaPa

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by 1stTimePaPa
by 1stTimePaPa

My grandson and I give this video our highest endorsement. This is our second copy (we shouldn’t stack our CDs). I enjoy Elmo’s dad as much as my 2 yr old likes Elmo. Holds his attention like a good story should – a great mix of Sesame Street characters. Some my kids grew up watching. A little more attention to being afraid of the dark than I would prefer (we don’t share that phobia yet) If your special watcher does then it treats this subject well. We both fall asleep regularly with Elmo and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimePaPa
Richardson Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT purchase!
11/5/2011

Customer review by clbos1

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by clbos1
by clbos1

I bought this for my daughter, who has been struggling with bedtime & being afraid of the dark. She loves Sesame Street-the DVDs is all the TV she watches! I have been showing her this or Sleepytime Songs & Stories (or both) at night before bed & I try to reiterate what Elmo's dad says about dark when she is scared. I have found them very helpful & she goes to sleep so much better now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clbos1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Harley5

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Harley5
by Harley5

Sleeping in his own bed has been an issue that should've been dealt with a long time ago but never was. Now that we have this movie it seems to be getting better for my son. He is 3 1/2 yrs old. Now to work on the picky eating...hmmm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harley5
Parsons, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie!
6/16/2010

Customer review by Missamo

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Missamo
by Missamo

My daughter is obsessed with Elmo so I baught this so she could watch it before she falls asleep. She is in love with this movie, and has to watch it every night. It is a great movie and I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missamo
Leamington, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/19/2009

Customer review by NatisMama

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by NatisMama
by NatisMama

My 2 year old daughter watches this every night after bath time. She calls it her elmo and daddy movie. She requests it if I try to put something else on. It is part of her routine and has been since I first got it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatisMama
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kids movie
4/25/2011

Customer review by lafs361

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by lafs361
by lafs361

My grandbaby loves this Elmo movie. It's a really good way to get her not to be afraid of dark and to fall asleep on her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lafs361
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth your money
9/25/2013

Customer review by urieal

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by urieal
by urieal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works on my 2 yr old try it and see for your self

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urieal
olathe Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.