Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 72 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
perfect size
11/17/2009

Customer review by cat4732

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by cat4732
by cat4732

this was more then i exspected for the price, it was a perfect size and strong, the hole was very well located. i highly recommend this. very well designed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat4732
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute, but wouldn't break
12/8/2010

Customer review by RedBeardsWife

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by RedBeardsWife
by RedBeardsWife

It was a very cute pinata, but what is the point if it won't even break open? It was made out of hard cardboard and no matter how hard the kids beat it with a wooden bat it wouldn't break! In fact the handle broke off, my daughter hit it over and over again on the ground and eventually my husband just had to rip it open so the kids could get their candy

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedBeardsWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
What a beautiful pinata, but hard to crack!
11/19/2010

Customer review by lockhartfam

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by lockhartfam
by lockhartfam

We bought this for my son's spongebob themed party! Alot of it was "sea" oriented! It came perfect condition and on time and was beautiful! It was nice and bigger than expected, which was great. Only problem I had, which may not be a problem for everyboyd, was that it was VERY hard to bust open. Maybe for older children this would be great, but I had 4 and 5 year old at the party! Haha! My father ended up with my son witht he stick in hand having to bust it open, after spending over 20 minutes with the kids taking turns! It was worth the time, but next time....I'll get a cheap on for little kids!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lockhartfam
Dahlonega,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturty construction
9/29/2011

Customer review by Cole84720

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Cole84720
by Cole84720

We had ten 7 year old boys with a baseball bat and it did not break it. We had to get the dads involved to break it open.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cole84720
84720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Treasure chest piñata
12/2/2013

Customer review by SuperNanny22

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by SuperNanny22
by SuperNanny22

I ordered this for my grandson's 4th birthday party. I was impressed with the quality, i wasn't really expecting a lot considering the price. I ordered site-to-store & as most things I order it came sooner than the projected delivery date. The kids really had fun with this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperNanny22
Rowlett, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2012

Customer review by HannaMichelle

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by HannaMichelle
by HannaMichelle

I had read on other reviews that it was difficult kids to bust open, but they did it! My 7 year old and his friends loved the pinata, and were able to do it without any help from the adults.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannaMichelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrrrrgh! What a party this is going to be
2/11/2013

Customer review by princesstwins

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by princesstwins
by princesstwins

My daughter wants a pirate birthday party and picked this pinata over all the other pirate types out there. When it got here she was jumping up and down. I can't believe it's just under ten dollars. Walmart just happened to have chocolate coins on clearance for 24 cents so I bought four dollars worth to put in it so it will look like real treasure coming out. I just wish it were a pull string so we could keep it around a bit longer after the party just for fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princesstwins
Mays Landing NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute pinata to go with pirate theme
6/2/2014

Customer review by pmar14

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by pmar14
by pmar14

Very happy with quality and price - perfect for a pirate party.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmar14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
5/29/2014

Customer review by Phelps417

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Phelps417
by Phelps417

Bought this piñata for my 3 year olds pirate birthday party!! It was very tough to break which was good for us since all the children got a turn!! We really liked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phelps417
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pinata!
12/2/2012

Customer review by SassyShopper123

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by SassyShopper123
by SassyShopper123

This was so awesome! It held two big bags of candy with room left for more. I had read reviews saying how hard it was to break open, and thats exactly what I needed. We have a 4 year old boy and his boy cousins and this thing was tough! The rope broke, it fell to the ground, my husband threw the pinata over the tree branch, it hit the ground again, and my son and his cousins still got to go another round on it!! They loved it, and my son was able to break it open at the end!! They were all under 7 and needed no adult help to break it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyShopper123
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great pinata
1/19/2014

Customer review by HappyFLMom75

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by HappyFLMom75
by HappyFLMom75

I used this at my 5 yr old's pirate themed birthday party. It was very cute and very sturdy - 12 kids each had 2 turns before it finally broke. I was glad that everyone had enough time to take their turn before it broke. It also held a lot of candy - great piñata.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFLMom75
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes
6/28/2014

Customer review by yolibearchica

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by yolibearchica
by yolibearchica

Very satisfied with item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yolibearchica
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and worth the $$$
5/14/2014

Customer review by PirateParty

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by PirateParty
by PirateParty

Def worth the money.... I put 3 HUGE pinata bags of candy in the chest and I was worried the weight will bust the pinata before the kids got to bust it open but it held up very strong and I loved that it's a pinata the kids got to hit with a stick for the candy to come out and not the pull string pinata.... Def worth having at a pirate theme party.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PirateParty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
treasure chest pinata
4/24/2014

Customer review by ladyt13

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by ladyt13
by ladyt13

Great for my party. the kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyt13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids loved it!
10/21/2011

Customer review by masart96

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by masart96
by masart96

Excellent product and the kids loved it. I had to have the little kids hit at it first and then the big kids and it was built tough even for them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masart96
Denton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a boy's party
6/4/2013

Customer review by Northwoodsmomof8

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Northwoodsmomof8
by Northwoodsmomof8

I was looking for an inexpensive pinata for my son's 11th birthday party and this worked out great! Some of the reviews said it was hard to break, but we were going to be outdoors with plenty of room and 7-11 yo boys with a baseball bat, so I was looking for something that was hard to break. This tough pinata held up long enough for everyone to get a turn before the candy flew.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northwoodsmomof8
Hayward, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pinata
3/4/2012

Customer review by glouie

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by glouie
by glouie

awesome durable pinata - bought for my son's 8th birthday party - had to go about 2 rounds with 8 high energy boys before all the candy finally dropped out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glouie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price
5/19/2014

Customer review by tneu

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by tneu
by tneu

Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tneu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Treasure Chest Pinata
4/25/2011

Customer review by nascarmom2129

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by nascarmom2129
by nascarmom2129

I bought this for my son's 7th birthday for a Super Mario party. I did not want to spend $45 plus shipping to get a smash-type Mario pinata, so this was the compromise since there are treasure chests in the game. I have to admit that I wasn't expecting much for the price, but I was wrong about that! This pinata holds A LOT of loot! It's definitely worth the money, and I would buy it again if needed. The only problem I had was I had it sent site to store shipping, and whoever delivered it smashed the box it was in, and it was slightly dented. It is on top, so not too noticable, and will still be used. Other than that, I recommend this, it is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascarmom2129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!
2/20/2013

Customer review by preciosa41987

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by preciosa41987
by preciosa41987

Decent size can easily fit 3 large candy bags! Or more! Lasted pretty long too, all the kids got to go twice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciosa41987
dallas , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews