Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Almost perfect
8/21/2010

Customer review by Leivantes

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Leivantes
by Leivantes

I didn't have the problems of the previous reviewer - my product didn't come defective. Assembly was easy - and the goal folds down very easily by simply pulling out two steel pins, folding it, then popping the pins back in - reverse to unfold. This is surprisingly sturdy, and the steel poles are strong, yet very lightweight. The net is cheap - not the greatest of quality - but is adequate. It's a great goal for the backyard or for youngsters just beginning with soccer - and you can't beat the price. Very good value. My only complaint - and the reason I couldn't give it 5 stars - is because of how the net attaches to the frame. The goal comes with velcro strips which are used to attach the net. It could include a few more strips - but even so, it can sometimes become unattached when used frequently, or slide along the frame. You can purchase more velcro strips to shore up the net, or buy a roll of white duct tape to secure the net all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leivantes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointing!!!
7/10/2009

Customer review by RaghuVKB

1.0 stars 7/10/2009 by RaghuVKB
by RaghuVKB

My son opened the package with me, very excited. The excitement didn't last long. There were no assembly instructions whatsoever. Had to do the assembly based on how the assembled thing looked in the pictures on the box!The tubes were supposed to have buttons so that when one tube is inserted into another, the button locks into the hole. But none of the tubes had such buttons. All the tubes just had the holes and there is no way the tubes can hold together when assembled!! What a stupid thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaghuVKB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Most bang for your buck
5/9/2011

Customer review by c2summitCA

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by c2summitCA
by c2summitCA

I've owned several goals through the years (both my own and now for my kids) and this is by far the best one I've seen for the money. It comes with everything you need, is sturdy, very mobile, and folds up nicely when you want it out of the way. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c2summitCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good value
5/26/2011

Customer review by Sylvaniabob

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Sylvaniabob
by Sylvaniabob

I purchased the goal for my 2 grandsons 6 and 4. They both are getting very good at soccer and I wanted to have something to help them when they come over to my house to play with. Perfect. Well built and the right price. They played soccer for 2 hrs last night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvaniabob
Sylvania, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Quality
4/21/2012

Customer review by maxyman101

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by maxyman101
by maxyman101

'Tis a great football goal, I have been using it for about three weeks now for backyard practise. It is under extremely heavy use, and it still holds up very well. The securing stakes may sometimes come loose, so I would recommend placing over more compact terrain. Also, use clear or white zip-ties for securing the net to the frame, the Velcro straps snap off rather easily. Overall, I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxyman101
Mole Valley, Surrey, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/4/2011

Customer review by bargainhunter914

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by bargainhunter914
by bargainhunter914

Did not arrive on time for the kid's birthday but the product itself is great. Lightweight, easy to assemble, not flimsy at all, perfect for my son to practice, looks nice on the lawn, easy to move for cutting grass, very happy. I use it without the anchors that came with it so I can just pick it up and move it with one hand!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter914
Pawling NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
10/24/2012

Customer review by SouthFloridaGrandma

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by SouthFloridaGrandma
by SouthFloridaGrandma

We have had this goal for about 2 weeks. We bought it for our 4 year old grandson, but needed it for his sister's birthday party. All the kids, ages from two to adult, had a great time with it. The size is just right for our backyard, and we can fold it and put it in our garage when a storm comes up. After much research, we are glad we chose this one, especially for its size and convenience. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthFloridaGrandma
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soccer Goal
3/26/2012

Customer review by DaleI

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by DaleI
by DaleI

It went together quickly. I'm not sure I even glanced at the instructions it was so intuitive. My 5 yr old and 4 yr old love it. I can quickly fold the leg up and hang it on the garage wall when not in use. Exactly how I had imagined it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaleI
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a 8 year old to practice with
9/19/2013

Customer review by Rgeenie

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Rgeenie
by Rgeenie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble and move around the back yard. Great for our two kids to practice soccer. They too, can move it rather easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rgeenie
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2011

Customer review by tommag

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by tommag
by tommag

We now have 2 for pickup games

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes