Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Most Addictive Game in History
12/15/2009

Customer review by juballl

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by juballl
by juballl

I've been a CIV fan since II, and each one gets better and better. Ruling the world is a lot more than fighting a battle. You have to keep your cities protected, happy and constantly ensuring there is enough food, soldiers, and development. If you are not careful, ten or twelve hours will have passed, with your bladder about to burst, and your stomach growling, wondering what's more important than nurishment. Well the answer is, CIV IV.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juballl
Ringgold, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Sims Game
12/21/2009

Customer review by Lordsring

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Lordsring
by Lordsring

This game is great! If you are into sims and are not concerned over huge graphics then this game is for you. You can play this game for months, possibly even years and still enjoy the game. I am hooked and can's stop playing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lordsring
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Strategy game
9/15/2009

Customer review by dracus

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by dracus
by dracus

If you like to control world events in a way that might have happened different in time with any nation at your finger tips then this is your game.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dracus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Age of Empires III
12/9/2009

Customer review by Logos1

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Logos1
by Logos1

This thing was a dissappointment! You are limited by the ability of the object to move so many squares. too hard to view maps. with AOE III you click the object and click where you want it to go and the distance or activity is not limited. I think the learning curve on this is too steep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logos1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great purchase experience!
12/19/2012

Customer review by SuperMec

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by SuperMec
by SuperMec

Every site listed this game as only being available for online purchase. I decided to purchase the game from Walmart for the listed price of $35.99. When I went to pick up the game I was informed that the game was also carried in store for $16 less, so I was automatically reimbursed the difference. Had the cashier never said anything, I would have never known. What a great surprise. The game is also excellent. Beyond the Sword is the best Civ experience I've had since first playing Civ 2 in the 90's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.