Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

205 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

205 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
63
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
18
1-20 of 188 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
Crib too small for My Baby Alive doll
11/16/2011

Customer review by Trooper5

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Trooper5
by Trooper5

The nursery is nice looking and not too difficult to put together. The crib and the changing table are about 3 inches too small for my baby alive. It should not be sold at a set with the doll that does not fit.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trooper5
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for "little Mommys!"
6/17/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Princess813

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Mommy2Princess813
by Mommy2Princess813

The materials are a little flimsy and there were a lot of pieces to put together. It took my husband almost two hours but the finished product is super cute!! My two-year-old really loves babies and this is the perfect little nursery for her to feed, bathe, and rock her babies to sleep. The monitor that comes with it is really cute too. And there is a lot of extra storage in the cabinets for all of her doll accessories! Great value!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Princess813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it so much!!!
11/12/2013

Customer review by KOK2015

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by KOK2015
by KOK2015

I bought this for my niece for her 2nd birthday. I put it together the night before her birthday party, it took 3 hours for me to put it together. But seeing her face when she saw it was more than worth it, everyone at the birthday party loved it! She plays with it everyday. Reading some reviews made me worry it was going to look cheap and be bad quality but it is actually nice and is holding up very well for such a wild child.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOK2015
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Lucy's bed!)
11/6/2013

Customer review by Kneesaa2013

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Kneesaa2013
by Kneesaa2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

K-Bug enjoys her baby bed. She loves to put baby Lucy to sleep in her bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kneesaa2013
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is perfect!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by lellie27

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by lellie27
by lellie27

I read a lot of reviews on this before buying and was almost convinced it would not be worth it, I am SOOOOO happy I went with my gut and bought it for our 2 year old girl's bday. Yes, my husband and I both worked on putting it together, I tore the parts off and helped him find the parts he needed and he did use a power screwdriver, but it took us maybe an hour and that is with our daughter being sick and waking up every 15 min so we had to stop and hide it everytime. It could not be better quality when all put together and changing the intercom to english is easy if you read the instructions. I love this, think it is the perfect size and for the money could not ever complain about it, plus I think it is super cute, I think it is actually better than I ever expected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lellie27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2010

Customer review by Britgirl1165

3.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Britgirl1165
by Britgirl1165

I brought this for my 2yr old daughter. It took me a very long time to put together. There is many parts and nearly all the screws are located in very hard to reach spots. The instructions are NOT well written and I often had to undo a step to fix something I had missed. If you do not like putting puzzles together DO NOT buy this. On a positive note my daughter enjoys playing with it. I suggest you look for something similar but easier to put together!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britgirl1165
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warning about shipping!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Mumof3under5

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Mumof3under5
by Mumof3under5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My review has nothing negative about the product. It looks great and my daughter is super excited about it. My warning is that the product ships from Walmart in its original box with just a packing slip stuck to the side! This was the only thing my 4 year daughter asked for from Santa and we come home from the grocery store and there it is in all its glory on my front porch with no box or wrapping of any kind and all of the pictures clearly visible! My daughter breaks into tears because she doesn't understand why Santa would leave her present a month early on the doorstep! Why would a company do this???? You can't find brown paper? If there was a warning I would have had it shipped to the store for pickup or another address. After some quick talking that Santa wanted her to have it early so Mommy and Daddy could put it together for Christmas morning because Santa doesn't have time and that the elves forgot to put it in a box she calmed down but it ruined her Christmas surprise. Have it shipped somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumof3under5
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
9/29/2013

Customer review by jssm650

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by jssm650
by jssm650
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We started putting this together right after bringing it home but immediately realized we had made a bad purchase. This product is so cheaply made that many of the screw holes don't match up and a couple of the plastic parts that hold it together broke during installation. I realize this was only 40 bucks and you usually get what you pay for, but you still expect it to at least be able to be assembled properly. We initially planned on returning this but my daughter is so disappointed that I purchased some plastic epoxy with the hopes that I can "plastic weld" this together. Hopefully, this works (for her sake), otherwise, we will be returning this! It's a shame too because for very little effort and money this could have been a great product for young girls. P.S. I'm very good at assembling products as I do something similar for a living. I only add this comment so people will know the assembly problems are not due to lack of ability.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jssm650
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
2/1/2016

Customer review by MMCL

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by MMCL
by MMCL

It's a great gift for little girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMCL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flimsy but the kids love it
7/22/2009

Customer review by Talmom

4.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Talmom
by Talmom

This is definitely not Step 2 quality. The nursery is fairly thin plastic so it will probably not last more than a few months. But it will get tons of use in those few months because my kids love it. They could not wait til I put it together. But they did have to wait because it took 2 solid hours to assemble. It comes in about 50 pieces and many of them are attached together so you have to pop them apart and then cut off the sharp edges with an exacto knife. So beware - this is a project. But it was worth it because it really is the best nursery out there right now.

Was this review helpful? (65) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little girl's delight
8/5/2010

Customer review by MingoMommy

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by MingoMommy
by MingoMommy

We gave this to our daughter on her 2nd birthday. She has been enthralled with it ever since. It did take over an hour to put together, but she is having hours of fun with it, so worth it. She can easily reach everything, open doors and make the monitor work. We bought the You & Me accessory bag of things that is a perfect compliment to this. Would recommend for any little girl to encourage taking care of dolly.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MingoMommy
Unionville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2010

Customer review by BubbaSissyMomma

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by BubbaSissyMomma
by BubbaSissyMomma

after reading how long and hard it was to put together i was a little concern. i sent the kids away for the afternoon so i had time and space. so you can imagine my shock when it took 45mins total. directions were clear and the picture on the box matched the colors so that help. i use this brand quite a bit they hold up great my kids end up out growing them before they breaks.

Was this review helpful? (66) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbaSissyMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect for your toddler
1/3/2014

Customer review by mamabug12

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mamabug12
by mamabug12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great toy! The cabinets open the sink has a sprayer that "sprays", the monitor makes cute sounds, the cradle rocks. I wish the high chair tray didnt come out so easily since Im the one putting it back over and over, but my baby is only a little over 13 months. People complained about building it, I have built a wagon from step 2, and a kitchen from fisher price in the last couple weeks and can say it was no worse than those. In fact it was easier than the kitchen (4 hours) The parts are attached to twist off plastic things, however the directions show to use wire cutters to snip them off. That will leave no sharp edges like some people complained about. The directions were pretty clear and it did take 1 1/2 hours, but its wonderful! The plastic is a little soft, but my baby is a brute and hasnt injured it at all. I would highly suggest this to anyone, its a good product at a good price for all you get and will probably work out for a child through age 4 (ish) (depending on how tall they get)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabug12
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in AMERICA!!!!!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by BekNKentucky

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by BekNKentucky
by BekNKentucky

I was so surprised when I saw that this toy was MADE IN AMERICA! Yes it comes in a bunch of pieces. Yes you will need a knife to cut them out. Yes it will take you 2 hours to assemble it. It's MADE IN AMERICA guys; help a guy get a JOB! Putting the political stuff aside, my 2 yr old daughter loves, loves, loves this. It's perfect for her and at the right price. She is big for her age (38 lbs) and she lays in the bath tub part and it holds her with no problem (she likes to pretend she's a baby doll). Engineered well, good solid assembly (patting myself on the back), and a great value. It wouldn't hurt my feelings one bit if I had to buy another one in two to three years.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BekNKentucky
Hartford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk that speaks in spanish
12/29/2009

Customer review by tatumsmommy456

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by tatumsmommy456
by tatumsmommy456

I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old for Christmas. It took me over an hour to assemble because the plastic was so flimsy. The screw whole didnt line up so you had to force it together. It comes a million pieces that you have to cut out with clippers and it leaves littte sharp pieces sticking up where it was attached. Then after getting it all together a few peices wouldnt snap on at all and the monitor speaks in spanish only! The instructions do not mention anything about a language or how to change it. So it is pretty much useless!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatumsmommy456
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/26/2015

Customer review by Granny

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Granny
by Granny

Missing parts so Granddaughter was disappointed she didn't get to play with it right away

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
12/11/2015

Customer review by EdyMom

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by EdyMom
by EdyMom

This nursery item is great! My daughter asked specifically for a "rocking" cradle, and this does! I never knew how hard it would be to find one that moved. I wish I would have known there was a "baby monitor" that made noise on this toy. It's not a problem but a bonus! Great piece for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
12/10/2015

Customer review by Marym

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Marym
by Marym

Item was as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/15/2009

Customer review by childrenRmylife

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by childrenRmylife
by childrenRmylife

I purchased this for my daughters third birthday and she loves it. However; it took my husband and I around an hour to put it together. (It comes in about one hundred pieces). Once together it is pretty sturdy. Great for my little girl to take care of her little babies.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
childrenRmylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little girl loves this nursery set
3/21/2014

Customer review by smf199

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by smf199
by smf199

Before purchasing, I read several of the reviews, and I honestly thought it was a bit pricey for the cheapness that several people suggested it was, but I purchased it anyway. Yes, there are tons of parts that you have to break apart from the mold forms, and snip off tons of little pieces of plastic so there are not jagged edges everywhere. Yes it took about an hour or so to put this together. My daughter loves it. She plays with it all the time. It seems to be durable enough for her, but she doesnt sit or lean on it or bang on it, so it will probably hold up just fine for her uses. I do not love the hanger area, I feel like it is in an odd place and I have absolutely no clue what those little bottles are that look like salt shakers. Other than that, I think it is a pretty nice toy, and if it cost roughly $35 bucks and an hour (or maybe even two) of my time to put it together so she can have lots of enjoyment out of it, then it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smf199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews