Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Top-shelf appearance and sound
5/21/2010

Customer review by ACGCZ

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by ACGCZ
by ACGCZ

Looks beautiful. Excellent reception and sound quality. Purchased 2 of them. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quality radio at home/office.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACGCZ
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by TBSCHLUEB

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by TBSCHLUEB
by TBSCHLUEB

Working in an office that has a lot of computers and other electrical equlpment, I was looking for a good digital radio that would pick up many channels, without electrical interferance or loss of reception, but has great quality sound. Although, a bit expensive, I highly recommend this product. It delivers high quality sound, and gets great reception. It has both treble and base adjustment controls, headphones jack, station scanning capability, FM stations call letters, music titles and artist displays. It has all the regular alarm clock capabilities, as well as other nice added features. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBSCHLUEB
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Product
11/9/2011

Customer review by johnnyiron8

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by johnnyiron8
by johnnyiron8

I live in rural area. Being able to pick up 16,000 internet radio stations over my condo"s WiFi is just great. Great quality sound. too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyiron8
Hurley, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought this radio for my husband.
12/11/2010

Customer review by marcolady

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by marcolady
by marcolady

This radio picks up so many stations that we couldn't get clearly with our last radio. The sound is great and the radio fits easily on our bedside stand. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcolady
Marco Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great small table radio.
6/6/2011

Customer review by bluesplash

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by bluesplash
by bluesplash

Neat cabinet. Great tone. Love it. Takes place of huge boombox.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluesplash
Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for a "kitchen" radio.
4/2/2013

Customer review by 41PACKARD

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by 41PACKARD
by 41PACKARD

We bought this to be used in the kitchen for local news, weather, and background music. For that purpose this one is perfect. I wouldn't want it to be the main radio for listening to music on FM, but it very well suits the purpose for which it was purchased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
41PACKARD
Adrian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound.
5/7/2014

Customer review by HoofGa

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by HoofGa
by HoofGa

We have had a big problem getting AM or FM reception. This radio gets excellent reception and has good sound, especially for it's size and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoofGa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Company Sings
1/5/2015

Customer review by Disapp1

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Disapp1
by Disapp1

I had trouble accessing an FM station on my portable radio and combo radio, cd player so I purchased this one and am happy to say I now get my favorite station "Legends" 100.3.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disapp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
6/8/2014

Customer review by Zacaboy

3.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Zacaboy
by Zacaboy

Sounds great. I just wish it wasn't so complex. I tried setting the alarm by reading the instructions and I still had a hard time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zacaboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great radio
2/8/2014

Customer review by prettyvvoman

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by prettyvvoman
by prettyvvoman

I have to say this radio is will worth it if your looking for something like this. Great sound and every bit as good as if not better then a boom box radio

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyvvoman
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this radio
8/8/2014

Customer review by great711

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by great711
by great711

worth the money to have knobs that allow for easy access of channels and volume. Easy to use, fine sound and reception.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
great711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good radio
7/9/2014

Customer review by Gtoosh

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Gtoosh
by Gtoosh

I have been looking for a tabletop radio to replace my satelite radio. Very nice quality . I live in a rural area and so I may have to look for a good antenna. This radio is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gtoosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mysterious shutdown.
2/9/2015

Customer review by Jeeve

3.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Jeeve
by Jeeve

Randomly shuts down and the only way to restart it is to unplug and then plug in again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeeve
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2013

Customer review by lovlu

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by lovlu
by lovlu

bought for my husband he seems satified with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovlu
coconut creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.