Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 131 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Initial observations
11/28/2009

Customer review by Cognito

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Cognito
by Cognito

Initial observations..... 1. Earphone & speaker deliver clear audio with reasonable amplification if required. 2. LCD display is bright and sharp. 3. Nice range of ringer volume options. 4. The phone that you receive may DIFFER from that in the Walmart pic, which shows a REDIAL/PAUSE button to the left of the * button. My phone has a REDIAL-only button in that position. If you need to program a "pause" into your memory dialling, you CAN do it. Just make use of the CID button, as described on P.4 of the "Quick Start Guide." Don't bother looking in the full-length manual's index for "pause." It's not in there!!!! 5. For the record (and unless I can't count), the two-touch speed dialing is actually three-touch. Minor annoyance. All in all, this looks like a pretty substantial phone for Walmart's $20 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cognito
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Value comes in small packages
8/13/2009

Customer review by Dearya

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Dearya
by Dearya

I have had this phone for about a month. The large displays makes it easy for dialing. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (92) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dearya
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchased for Speakerphone
7/30/2009

Customer review by HobieSailor

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by HobieSailor
by HobieSailor

I purchased this phone mainly for the speakerphone capability. It works great! It does have a volume control which is nice. The unit takes four disposable AA batteries which are for back-up services, and the instructions say they are required for the speakerphone and other features to work. The instructions do not mention battery life. I used the speakerphone this evening to listen to a twenty minute conference call and it was loud and clear.

Was this review helpful? (102) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HobieSailor
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to read!
3/23/2010

Customer review by 54720phil

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by 54720phil
by 54720phil

I wanted a phone with caller ID that I could see without my glasses, This phone is perfect! Has features that I've want in a desk phone for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54720phil
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
8/10/2009

Customer review by SisterShopper

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by SisterShopper
by SisterShopper

I like this phone very much. The price was right and the speaker phone has a very good sound quality. The only other thing I would like to see is a back light for the caller id display.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SisterShopper
Tifton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price was higher at store
9/16/2009

Customer review by hope4usall

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by hope4usall
by hope4usall

Cool phone for the money. Everything works great! I wish it had ac power out. Price was $5 higher at the store than stated on the website.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hope4usall
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2010

Customer review by SCBorn

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by SCBorn
by SCBorn

I purchased this same phone twice. Both times, the Caller ID screen went out after a few months. I have not replaced it this time because the Caller Id shows up on the TV when the phone rings. I am very disappointed that this happened to me twice. The telephone itself is a good phone but I don't see myself purchasing any AT & T phones again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCBorn
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
3/8/2010

Customer review by 4me2buy

3.0 stars 3/8/2010 by 4me2buy
by 4me2buy

I love everything about this phone-Big Numbers-Big Display except the display does not light up so you still can't see it at night. I bought this to put by the bed so we could use it at night but since the display does not light up it's not much good. It operates only on batteries there is no AC plug.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4me2buy
Fairview, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Disappointed
3/23/2010

Customer review by Mltyplx

2.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Mltyplx
by Mltyplx

I was very excited to find a phone with large numbers as well as a speakerphone for such a reasonable price. After spending time setting up all my numbers, however, I received my first call and was very disappointed to find the person calling me could not understand me when I used the speakerphone feature. This phone goes back tomorrow!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mltyplx
Kansas City, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect
5/16/2010

Customer review by bbhasin

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by bbhasin
by bbhasin

For the money, this is an exceptional value with great features. However for the speakerphone etc to work you WILL need batteries. Not sure if that was clear in the product info. online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbhasin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not even worth $20
2/26/2010

Customer review by 1111111111111111111111

1.0 stars 2/26/2010 by 1111111111111111111111
by 1111111111111111111111

Phone worked once on speaker and never again. Regular non-speaker portion works, good sized design but bought it for the speaker function on long teleconferences and now it's worthless to me. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1111111111111111111111
Would recommend to a friend? No
horrible battery life for LCD display
7/15/2011

Customer review by dubyajmom

2.0 stars 7/15/2011 by dubyajmom
by dubyajmom

I can't believe I haven't seen any reviews mentioning that the phone takes 4 batteries and I've had to change mine once/month for the caller ID display screen to work. I know you get what you pay for and otherwise it's a great phone - no complaints. But in the long run, the cost of batteries is going to cost me a lot!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dubyajmom
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Economical Telephone
1/8/2010

Customer review by GL1500

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by GL1500
by GL1500

Though it is a bit unfortunate that this telephone requires four AA batteries to power the LCD display (there is not an AC adapter), it is a good, economical telephone that performs well. The display is not lit, but has very large numbers and the sound quality is acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GL1500
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its ok!
3/27/2010

Customer review by LoveITReally

3.0 stars 3/27/2010 by LoveITReally
by LoveITReally

The reason I bought this is for the speaker phone. Its ok...its clear but not as clear as it said it would be. Also, The picture showed a display for the numbers(what I mean...is that it looked lit up). Well, its not. Its a big display but its not "lit". I was disappointed in this feature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveITReally
North Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Static
1/3/2012

Customer review by kmccray

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kmccray
by kmccray

I bought this as a home phone this morning. The dial tone is clear, but when dialing numbers and talking to others, the static is so bad that I cannot make out what the other person is saying. The static is worse on the handset but still occurs with the speaker engaged. The printed instructions and online support were useless. There's nothing unusual about my home phone line - I've had another basic phone connected in the same jack up until now and the sound is perfectly clear. Also, all of my connections / wires are plugged in as expected. I will definitely be taking this phone back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmccray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sensible solution
3/28/2010

Customer review by TechType

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by TechType
by TechType

For all of us who are SO TIRED of having to deal with the small wireless phones and the tiny cell phones, this phone provides a measure of relief. ~ It's SO NICE to be able to hold a comfortable handset to your ear -- and to be able to easily adjust the volume with the deskset slider when listening conditions change in the middle of you conversation. ~ And it's SO NICE to be able to have all your features laid out in front of you in a clearly-readable fashion. It's as it this phone was actually designed for use by human beings. ~ MY SUMMARY: For $20 -- $25 in the store -- it's a good solution. ~ ~~~~~ And if AT&T is listening, make these improvements: ** Add an LED backlight for the display and let I come on for 10 seconds or so while you're selecting features or dialing. ** Print the lettering for the "slider buttons" in white also (like all the other lettering on the phone) so you can actually read it. ** Make the handset cord twice as long. It tends to pull the lightweight phone off of its perch when you're using the phone. (I changed over to a plain flat cord, which is even better.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechType
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/18/2010

Customer review by dealhounder

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by dealhounder
by dealhounder

I do telecommute work from home and I have lots of conference calls. The cheapest phone I could find from a local office supply store that has all the functions I need, mainly speaker and mute buttons, are at least $40. I ended up buying this one from walmart.com, and I couldn't be happier. It make my life so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealhounder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE this product
5/23/2010

Customer review by CMouse

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by CMouse
by CMouse

This is the BEST AT&T Phone/Speakerphone with a large Caller ID screen I have ever owned. The clarity on the receiver and the speakerphone is SUPER. The large dial buttons are helpful. Plus the optional ringing volumes are just perfect. The "Audio Assist" button is very helpful when someone speaks too soft to hear them. The Caller ID screen is large, easy to read and the fact it can be tilted for viewing is a plus. Everything about it easy to understand. It's a all around PERFECT phone. I cetainly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMouse
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spanish?
12/2/2009

Customer review by jbees

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by jbees
by jbees

The phone seems to work fine but the darn thing had Spanish as the default language so I had to mess around to figure out how to change the language rather than being able to plug it in and have it work. I don't even live in a border state. It was just a little irritating!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbees
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clear speakerphone but thats about it.
6/7/2011

Customer review by joyess1

3.0 stars 6/7/2011 by joyess1
by joyess1

Nice footprint size and can be mounted on the wall too. The handset is so unstable on the cradle that every time I move the phone on my desk the handset falls off! Also, the display is very hard to read unless I pick up the whole phone (handset falls off). Without the booklet I can't figure out how to use all the features and I was able to do that with my smartphone! This is just too complicated for a home phone. I got it to have speed dial, last numbers called history, last numbers incoming history but I feel like I am wasting my time now. The coily cord is too short so I bought an untwister which won't fit into the bent slot for the coily cord plug. It has a FANTASTIC clear sounding speaker phone. And for this I am not taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyess1
Everett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews