Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Oster Fusion is a Workhorse
6/10/2010

Customer review by tgardner01

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by tgardner01
by tgardner01

I needed a New Blender that would spend most of its time making Smoothies..the Oster Fusion had great reviews on-line, both user and professional reviews. Wal-Mart had the best price so I ordered one up ! Well...this unit makes smoothies as well as my friends $400 Vita Mix...it pulverizes ice cubes and produces a silky smooth drink ! While it handles any fruit/ice combo I throw at it, I find it will work faster if you put Fruit on the bottom and ice on top. Yeah, I know..read the directions, but I don't read directions, so i just chucked ice in followed by fruit, etc on my first use! It still had no problem , just took a little longer! The Auto setting is perfect, press smoothie..walk away..the Jar stays in place..the auto reverse is where the blender does its magic... Only issue is the Jar is made of Glass and I chipped it already. Had to order another jar, which was only $11 on line. You want a Blender at the right price that will make perfect smoothies..you can't beat this Oster Fusion !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgardner01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Fusion Blender
2/10/2010

Customer review by peaceofficer

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by peaceofficer
by peaceofficer

After much surfing the web & also checking at store level decided on this model BRCY07-Z . Was in stock at our local Walmart. I use every day for HI Protein Shakes & occasional smoothies. Decided on this model #1. Brand reliability #2- 600watts #3- 6 blades,not 4 + can double as a food processor for soups and salsa #5. program modes, very well thought out. just push 1 button and walk away( milk shake program) it stops on it's own. am very pleased with this choice.GOOD VALUE for the price*

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peaceofficer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Blender on the market!
8/6/2009

Customer review by sfdurango

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by sfdurango
by sfdurango

Great kitchen counter appliance. Oster is the name I grew up with. I replaced a less powerful blender with the Oster Fusion. Love the automatic setting for drinks...Fresh Strawberry, Peach, & Banana Daquiri's as well as Margarita's turn out like a professional bartender! The reversing directions pulls down ice cubes into the blades for smooth processing. Home-made salsa is also doable, and Walmart's price is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfdurango
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST BLENDER FOR THE PRICE!
7/19/2009

Customer review by boogermama

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by boogermama
by boogermama

This blender is the best you'll find for this price range. It's got an all metal drive & super blades. It makes thick shakes & smoothies. I love this blender! You'll love it too! :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5 Stars Across the Board
3/10/2010

Customer review by ReviewObsessor

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by ReviewObsessor
by ReviewObsessor

After reading the reviews for this product, I ran out to purchase it from WalMart. Not only was WalMarts price $20 cheaper than other stores but it is amazing. In less than a minute, my pina colada was ready. The Oster Fusion blends the ice like the restaurants if not better. I highly recommend this blender and purchasing it from WalMart. Thank you to all of you who left a review. If it weren't for the reviews, I wouldn't be as happy as I am now with my decision to purchase this blender.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewObsessor
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product Well Worth The Money
12/14/2009

Customer review by Kos99Ngel

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Kos99Ngel
by Kos99Ngel

It chops up food and vegetables to the texture that I desire. Makes very frothy smoothies. Chops up ice very well to make margaritas. Ever since I bought this blender I hardly go to Jamba Juice or Starbucks Coffee because I can now make these drinks at home. This are some of the things that I make with my blender: Ice Drinks Blended Drinks Mocha Smoothies Shakes Margaritas Sauces and Salsas

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kos99Ngel
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent blender.
9/2/2009

Customer review by buffalobob54

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by buffalobob54
by buffalobob54

This happens to be the best blender i have ever owned. We use it to puree food for a senior who is an asperation risk. The forward/reverse function is awesome. Absolutely no regrets with this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buffalobob54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice blender so far
10/7/2009

Customer review by LTS45

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by LTS45
by LTS45

i've been making smoothies for 4 nearly daily for 4 years now. burned up 5 blenders, some expensive, some moderately priced. this one seems the most durable after 3 months of use. the reversible feature cuts down on air pockets around the blades. when the occasional air pocket does occur it is easily resolved. ice is always completely pulverized very quickly. i never thought of oster as a company that made particularly high quality products. but i am happy to be proven wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTS45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/29/2009

Customer review by Desertmedic

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Desertmedic
by Desertmedic

These are a great add on for the blender. We make 10 diet and workout shakes a day and these make it very easy to mix them up and take where ever we go. Plus they came with extra blades and bases so as they wear out we can easily replace them. We got 6 of them and would highly recommend them if you make shakes a lot. There is also less cleanup as you are making your shake in the cup you drink from. No need to dirty the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desertmedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2010

Customer review by WestPlanoMom

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by WestPlanoMom
by WestPlanoMom

This blender does a great job with smoothies and frozen blender drinks at an economical price. The multi-speed and reversing blade action programmed into the frozen drinks setting does an awesome job. Do wish the separate milkshake blade came packaged with it and do plan on ordering it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestPlanoMom
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I think it's great
4/12/2010

Customer review by the515

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by the515
by the515

I've had this blender for about 3 weeks now and it's been working great. I've made a lot of smoothies (Green for Life smoothies) and I've made hummus in it as well. It seems to blend frozen fruit as well with no problem. I highly recommend this blender....especially if you can't shell out hundreds of dollars for a Vita-Mix or similar blender....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Blender!
3/9/2010

Customer review by ResearchedShopper

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by ResearchedShopper
by ResearchedShopper

My husband and I love this blender. It makes very smooth drinks and I can't wait to start using it to make baby food in the coming months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResearchedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Powerful and LOUD
9/10/2009

Customer review by MonkeyHat

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by MonkeyHat
by MonkeyHat

This blender is pretty good. I haven't owned very many blenders in my life but this works. I've used it a couple times so far with no problems. This blender is extremely loud and I'm sure it bothers my neighbors because I live in a townhouse. I have to plug my ears when I use it. Also, if you fill it to the top with stuff, you will need to push it down a little bit so the blades can chop it all, but whatever. This blender cuts ice just fine and I haven't experienced any food chunks or ice chunks in my smoothies as of yet. The glass pitcher is also really heavy and I'm scared of dropping it, but it's nice and has a nice tight lid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkeyHat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Bit Pricey, But So Far Very Good
11/2/2009

Customer review by BlackSox

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by BlackSox
by BlackSox

I paid a little more than I expected for this blender, but thusfar, I'm pleased with it. It's good and solid, with an all-metal drive and a thick glass pitcher. I have a small kitchen, so an appliance has to be able to do a lot of different things for me; this blender has handled everything very well. If you need a good, solid, versatile blender, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackSox
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HAPPY
4/8/2010

Customer review by powershopper10

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by powershopper10
by powershopper10

My blender of 3 yrs burned out. I am a smoothie and a Margarita Junkie. I've tried the smoothies(only had blender 2 days) and they are wonderful,the automatic button is great! Will try Margarita's next. The glass pitcher just sits down on the base, no need to twist and turn etc.. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powershopper10
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2010

Customer review by lovebeingmommy2x

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by lovebeingmommy2x
by lovebeingmommy2x

I love this blender. I have had so many blenders in the past that I have not been satisfied with but this one is by far the best. I wanted one that would crush ice and frozen fruit without leaving lumps and this one delivers. It makes the best smoothies and shakes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebeingmommy2x
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft Ice
4/22/2010

Customer review by 88145

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by 88145
by 88145

This product doesn't work well with hard ice. You need soft ice, it works better. It's hard to find replacement glass jars. I broke mine and the manufacturer told me it would be 6 - 8 weeks to get another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88145
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/6/2010

Customer review by TXOnLineMommy

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by TXOnLineMommy
by TXOnLineMommy

Wonderful! I have made at least 5 smoothies since I purchased this product and each one comes out smooth and velvety. The motor is a bit loud, but perhaps that is due to its “fusion” power. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXOnLineMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another Great Purchase
5/5/2010

Customer review by Satisfiedshopper3

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Satisfiedshopper3
by Satisfiedshopper3

This is a great buy and priced just right! I have no complaints whatsoever. Whatever you want to make it is not a problem with this blender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedshopper3
Travelers Rest,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas present
1/7/2010

Customer review by bishop82

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by bishop82
by bishop82

This was a Christmas present to our son who loves in Kansas City. He has used it just about everyday and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bishop82
Kenner, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews