Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Best Blender on the market!
8/6/2009

Customer review by sfdurango

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by sfdurango
by sfdurango

Great kitchen counter appliance. Oster is the name I grew up with. I replaced a less powerful blender with the Oster Fusion. Love the automatic setting for drinks...Fresh Strawberry, Peach, & Banana Daquiri's as well as Margarita's turn out like a professional bartender! The reversing directions pulls down ice cubes into the blades for smooth processing. Home-made salsa is also doable, and Walmart's price is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfdurango
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST BLENDER FOR THE PRICE!
7/19/2009

Customer review by boogermama

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by boogermama
by boogermama

This blender is the best you'll find for this price range. It's got an all metal drive & super blades. It makes thick shakes & smoothies. I love this blender! You'll love it too! :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boogermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Oster Fusion Blender
2/10/2010

Customer review by peaceofficer

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by peaceofficer
by peaceofficer

After much surfing the web & also checking at store level decided on this model BRCY07-Z . Was in stock at our local Walmart. I use every day for HI Protein Shakes & occasional smoothies. Decided on this model #1. Brand reliability #2- 600watts #3- 6 blades,not 4 + can double as a food processor for soups and salsa #5. program modes, very well thought out. just push 1 button and walk away( milk shake program) it stops on it's own. am very pleased with this choice.GOOD VALUE for the price*

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaceofficer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 Stars Across the Board
3/10/2010

Customer review by ReviewObsessor

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by ReviewObsessor
by ReviewObsessor

After reading the reviews for this product, I ran out to purchase it from WalMart. Not only was WalMarts price $20 cheaper than other stores but it is amazing. In less than a minute, my pina colada was ready. The Oster Fusion blends the ice like the restaurants if not better. I highly recommend this blender and purchasing it from WalMart. Thank you to all of you who left a review. If it weren't for the reviews, I wouldn't be as happy as I am now with my decision to purchase this blender.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewObsessor
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent blender.
9/2/2009

Customer review by buffalobob54

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by buffalobob54
by buffalobob54

This happens to be the best blender i have ever owned. We use it to puree food for a senior who is an asperation risk. The forward/reverse function is awesome. Absolutely no regrets with this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffalobob54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product Well Worth The Money
12/14/2009

Customer review by Kos99Ngel

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Kos99Ngel
by Kos99Ngel

It chops up food and vegetables to the texture that I desire. Makes very frothy smoothies. Chops up ice very well to make margaritas. Ever since I bought this blender I hardly go to Jamba Juice or Starbucks Coffee because I can now make these drinks at home. This are some of the things that I make with my blender: Ice Drinks Blended Drinks Mocha Smoothies Shakes Margaritas Sauces and Salsas

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kos99Ngel
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/29/2009

Customer review by Desertmedic

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Desertmedic
by Desertmedic

These are a great add on for the blender. We make 10 diet and workout shakes a day and these make it very easy to mix them up and take where ever we go. Plus they came with extra blades and bases so as they wear out we can easily replace them. We got 6 of them and would highly recommend them if you make shakes a lot. There is also less cleanup as you are making your shake in the cup you drink from. No need to dirty the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertmedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice blender so far
10/7/2009

Customer review by LTS45

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by LTS45
by LTS45

i've been making smoothies for 4 nearly daily for 4 years now. burned up 5 blenders, some expensive, some moderately priced. this one seems the most durable after 3 months of use. the reversible feature cuts down on air pockets around the blades. when the occasional air pocket does occur it is easily resolved. ice is always completely pulverized very quickly. i never thought of oster as a company that made particularly high quality products. but i am happy to be proven wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTS45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2010

Customer review by WestPlanoMom

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by WestPlanoMom
by WestPlanoMom

This blender does a great job with smoothies and frozen blender drinks at an economical price. The multi-speed and reversing blade action programmed into the frozen drinks setting does an awesome job. Do wish the separate milkshake blade came packaged with it and do plan on ordering it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestPlanoMom
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Oster Fusion is a Workhorse
6/10/2010

Customer review by tgardner01

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by tgardner01
by tgardner01

I needed a New Blender that would spend most of its time making Smoothies..the Oster Fusion had great reviews on-line, both user and professional reviews. Wal-Mart had the best price so I ordered one up ! Well...this unit makes smoothies as well as my friends $400 Vita Mix...it pulverizes ice cubes and produces a silky smooth drink ! While it handles any fruit/ice combo I throw at it, I find it will work faster if you put Fruit on the bottom and ice on top. Yeah, I know..read the directions, but I don't read directions, so i just chucked ice in followed by fruit, etc on my first use! It still had no problem , just took a little longer! The Auto setting is perfect, press smoothie..walk away..the Jar stays in place..the auto reverse is where the blender does its magic... Only issue is the Jar is made of Glass and I chipped it already. Had to order another jar, which was only $11 on line. You want a Blender at the right price that will make perfect smoothies..you can't beat this Oster Fusion !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgardner01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Blender!
3/9/2010

Customer review by ResearchedShopper

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by ResearchedShopper
by ResearchedShopper

My husband and I love this blender. It makes very smooth drinks and I can't wait to start using it to make baby food in the coming months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResearchedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
I think it's great
4/12/2010

Customer review by the515

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by the515
by the515

I've had this blender for about 3 weeks now and it's been working great. I've made a lot of smoothies (Green for Life smoothies) and I've made hummus in it as well. It seems to blend frozen fruit as well with no problem. I highly recommend this blender....especially if you can't shell out hundreds of dollars for a Vita-Mix or similar blender....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loud Blender!
10/9/2009

Customer review by Jaedensmommy

2.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Jaedensmommy
by Jaedensmommy

I would not recommed this blender, it doesn't blend that great,plus it is super Loud, hurts my ears!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaedensmommy
westminster, california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
misleading advertisement
1/9/2010

Customer review by ShoppingWasteOfTime

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by ShoppingWasteOfTime
by ShoppingWasteOfTime

The product claims reversible motor but it is not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingWasteOfTime
matawan, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2010

Customer review by Neekalin

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Neekalin
by Neekalin

It's a very sterdy blender..and the appearence of it is nice. I would reccommned it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neekalin
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft Ice
4/22/2010

Customer review by 88145

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by 88145
by 88145

This product doesn't work well with hard ice. You need soft ice, it works better. It's hard to find replacement glass jars. I broke mine and the manufacturer told me it would be 6 - 8 weeks to get another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88145
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
works well
6/14/2010

Customer review by rayfromnyc

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by rayfromnyc
by rayfromnyc

product works well. alittle pricey, but i guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayfromnyc
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Blender
6/11/2010

Customer review by ratchley

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by ratchley
by ratchley

Good blender, good price, no problems so far,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratchley
Clarksville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Christmas present
1/7/2010

Customer review by bishop82

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by bishop82
by bishop82

This was a Christmas present to our son who loves in Kansas City. He has used it just about everyday and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bishop82
Kenner, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another Great Purchase
5/5/2010

Customer review by Satisfiedshopper3

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Satisfiedshopper3
by Satisfiedshopper3

This is a great buy and priced just right! I have no complaints whatsoever. Whatever you want to make it is not a problem with this blender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfiedshopper3
Travelers Rest,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews