Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 47 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
So quiet the animals didn't flinch
6/30/2009

Customer review by LeaWildcat

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by LeaWildcat
by LeaWildcat

I love this product. We bought it to replace an old brushless steam vac that was 10 years old. The only two drawbacks was that it tends to drift to the left when pulling back and it has a small bladder. This cleaner is so quiet that the dog and the cat were sleeping on the couch in the same room we were cleaning. We hadn't cleaned the carpet in about 5 years and had to do a lot of pretreatment but the carpet looks great and even got up a stain of dried in kool-aid. Spot cleaning and pet urine/odor removers never worked on this one spot in the corner of the room where the cat was constantly going. She hasn't gone once in this area since we cleaned it . It only took about 4 hours to dry but we had high humidity that day. The cleaning solution is not overtly strong and dispite the bad review here after running it for about 8 hours for two days never had the belt slip once. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeaWildcat
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worth EVERY penny!
6/16/2009

Customer review by Chrissy8686

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Chrissy8686
by Chrissy8686

All I have to say is WOW! I do not have carpets in my house, however, I do have a new couch, 3 dogs, and a cat...and it just so happened that the dogs chewed a VERY VERY messy raw hide on the couch while I was at work! It looked like someone had taken brown gravey and smeared it ALLLLLL over my couch!! I went onto walmart.com and researched cleaners, and after 2 days, I went into my local store to got the Bissell Pro heat...Which they were out of...BUT, at the other end of the shelf was the pro heat PET. I figured hey, why not. The machine comes with a little bottle of the pet carpet cleaner solution which has now lasted me 2 couch cleanings (I have a sectional sofa that is pretty large). I didn't see anything on the box that said anything about the little bottle being included, so it was a nice surprise. It took me about 1/2 hour to 45 mins to clean my entire sofa (which is VERY large!) and it was spotless!! I was amazed!! Not only did it not take much time, it also was very easy to use (no strain on arms of hands) and the couch dried FAST! I cleaned my couch around noon, and by 3ish the couch was dry! The clean water is in a "bladder" inside of the dirty water tank so it saves room, and the cleaning solution is in a seperate holder that you fill up and can just leave it in there inbetween cleanings. All I can say is I HIGHLY recommend this cleaner!! If I had to buy one again, this would be it!! I'm also a dog groomer and work in a pet food store, and anyone that asks me for a good cleaning machine, I tell them about this one! Like I said before, worth EVERY penny!! I am SOOOO glad I invested in this cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy8686
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
9/11/2009

Customer review by BusyMom39

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by BusyMom39
by BusyMom39

Fantastic! I replaced my old Hoover carpet cleaner with this one. Extremely easy to use. I like the fact that you can control how much cleaner to use-can change the concentration without stopping. The pet brush worked really well cleaning those high traffic areas, along with my furniture. It knows when you are out of cleaning solution and/or fresh water in the tank. I would recommend this product to anyone. The one issue I was concerned about when I reviewed this product is the belt. I had no problems at all with it slipping or coming off. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom39
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Carpet Cleaner
3/1/2010

Customer review by PetOwnerX2

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by PetOwnerX2
by PetOwnerX2

There are very few products I get excited about using. I'm happy with a lot of things I buy, but not many do I say later, "I would have paid twice as much". There are only two products before this that I've felt that way about, a potato peeler and a bed warmer. I've added this carpet cleaner to the list. This machine does a fantastic job. We have a cat and a dog and occasionally accidents happen. The cat has a habit of throwing up and the dog gets a little too excited sometimes and pees on the floor. Both discouraging problems for a person who has light cream colored carpet. With pets, we use a carpet shampoo with enzyme cleaners in it and, with that solution not only does this cleaner get stains out, the dog never goes back to the same place for even a whiff. We rented a machine for $50 to clean the carpets when we bought our house and it left stains that the Bissel got out. Also, this carpet cleaner picks up a TON more pet hair than what our $200 vacuum cleaner does. The upholstery attachments also work wonders on furniture. We've used this machine for a year now for many different chores and it has held up wonderfully and still performs as good as the day we bought it. It can be a little bit challenging to clean because there are so many little crevices and small spot where water and dirt get into, but by the looks of the machine that is how it has to be designed. We generally spend about 15 minutes cleaning the machine after we've used it but considering how well it works, we're not bothered by this at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetOwnerX2
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for Pet and kid stains!
8/30/2009

Customer review by donna00

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by donna00
by donna00

This has saved our carpets! We had one bedroom that we never used...when we went to check on something in there we realized that the dog and cat had been using it as their personal potty room!! YUCK! We were sure the carpet was ruined and would have to be removed. This steamer makes the carpet look almost new again!! Also has worked great on stains from the kids (juice, kool aid, mud, mustard, you name it!) And it's so easy to use, my husband can do it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donna00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price, Great Saver
2/22/2010

Customer review by SaveMoneyLiveBetter25

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by SaveMoneyLiveBetter25
by SaveMoneyLiveBetter25

I read all the comments on here before my wife left to pick up the regular Bissell Carpet Cleaner. I was pleased when I found this one with the built in heater. Thew machine worked wonders and I / we are more than elated with the overall performance. If you are using this for set in stains, I suggest doing your fair share of research on the net to pre treat. This cleaner isn't a "Rug Doctor" so don't expect to get the 1979 dirt out of your carpets. But, it will get the 2007,2008,2009 and present out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaveMoneyLiveBetter25
Easton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DO NOT get this
10/4/2009

Customer review by Tammie86

1.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Tammie86
by Tammie86

Before I write my review, first let me say I love bisell products, for the most part. The Bisell Proheat Pet Vac does not work. It will turn on, but it WILL NOT spray any water/solution. So I had to do the only thing I knew to do, which was spill the solution on the floor and vacuum it up. It will do that much. So if you don't want to do it manually don't get it. I will return this product this week when I am able to, and look at different steam cleaners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammie86
Monahans/Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Spends More Time At The Repair Shop Then Cleaning
10/7/2009

Customer review by PeggySNew1

1.0 stars 10/7/2009 by PeggySNew1
by PeggySNew1

This is one of the worse products I have ever bought that was over $100. I have owned two of these total. The first one broke so I was able to return it to get a new one. The second one broke in the exact same place. There is a knob on the spin brush that the belt goes around. They both broke after only using them twice. The machine broke down again on me after getting it repaired again after only using it twice. Not sure what's wrong with it again this time, but it won't spray the solution on the carpet. The repair shop I took it to says they see lots of these machines at their shop being repaired. Bottom line, it looks cool, the water heating is cool, the hand tools to clean with are cool, but it something with belt brakes ALL THE TIME. If I was you, I wouldn't waste the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeggySNew1
De Soto, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product with Great Price!!
4/6/2010

Customer review by LoveToSaveMoolah

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by LoveToSaveMoolah
by LoveToSaveMoolah

I bought this because I have a dog (who loves to play in mud and anything dirty) and an apartment full of white rugs. I thought it would be easier to buy instead of renting all of the time. We had recently moved into the apartment and I decided to shampoo the rugs because the previous tenants had cats and the rugs smelled like cats. When I shampooed the rugs, it worked so good it pulled up old cat hair that was deep in the rug that my regular vacuum didn't pick up and wasn't visible to the eye. It also god rid of the cat smell! I would say this is a great product for pet owners and the price is so great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToSaveMoolah
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
wow
8/9/2009

Customer review by acmy

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by acmy
by acmy

so quiet didnt bother the animals, cleans up terrible stains including dog diarrhea and cat vomit! it's like i have a brand new carpet! great price and nice size not much bigger than a vacuum so stores well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Pet Lovers
12/29/2009

Customer review by ShopperInChicago

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ShopperInChicago
by ShopperInChicago

We have two older greyhounds. One of them has the onset of cushings, which means he drinks a lot and pees a lot. He has an accident in the house at least once a week. The machine gets used a lot and has worked well, cleaning much better than our old Hoover steam vac, which finally broke-down under the workload. Not only does the Bissel get up the stains and urine smell better, but it also sucks up more water, allowing the carpet to dry faster. The product is also more ergonomic than our old Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperInChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
10/16/2009

Customer review by carrot50

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by carrot50
by carrot50

does everything i expected to do...cannot comment on durability since i have only had the Bissell ProHeat Pet Vac for a couple of weeks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carrot50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this machine
10/21/2009

Customer review by BadenovBorzoi

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by BadenovBorzoi
by BadenovBorzoi

First let me say Wal-Mart will hate me because I stood in the floor cleaning aisle and REALLY looked over this Bissell and the comparable Hoover-no comparison (took them off the display and disassembled the attachments etc.) This machine is so EASY, that parts are where they should be and you don't have to mess with plugging in attachments etc., the water container is simple and easy to rinse out. They've thought of everything and not only that it does a fantastic job. I have 3 HUGE dogs and a cat and this machine CLEANED!! Not only my rugs but my very drooled on micro-fiber sofa and loveseat. I also used it on my 8 x 10 wool rug and IT looks like new-and not only that but they were dry and ready to walk on in about an hour, a fantastic machine. I'm very, very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadenovBorzoi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for your money!
12/16/2009

Customer review by LovetoShopinTX

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by LovetoShopinTX
by LovetoShopinTX

We have two dogs that live in our house which means constantly fighting dog hair. In addition, we had two stubborn accidents from our dog when she was a puppy. I used carpet sprays and nothing worked. I figured instead of renting a machine ($50) I could buy my own and clean whenever I want to. Great idea! The machine worked great. It picked up dust and hair that I couldn't get with a vacuum. And those spots? Gone! I would recommend this product to anyone-with dogs or not. I am truly impressed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoShopinTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steam Cleaner
2/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have an 8 year old Shi Tzu who has, within the last 7 months, decided to start urinating on the carpet again. I have been renting Rug Doctors from Lowes and finally decided to just buy my own steam cleaner in order to save money. I picked this one because it says it is for pets. It even comes with a little container of the 2x concentrate pet formula treatment. The attachments are also nice for spot treatments. It heats up fast and really well. You can actually see the steam coming up from the carpet. It soaks up most of the water too, actually better than the Rug Doctor ever did. It has multiple settings for regular, high traffic, and water rinse. I especially like the water rinse setting because you can go back over the area and make sure you get all of the soap up. The only problem I have is that the water container/bladder is pretty small. I only have a one bedroom apartment and it took multiple containers of water to get the job done. Also, the lid that goes on the tank was a bit tricky to get latched on every time. It is as if you have to hold it JUST RIGHT to get it on which was kind of annoying. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product as it is quite a value and, in my opinion, gets the job done better than the Rug Doctor rentals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It!
4/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this machine. It got up all our pet accident stains and even other stains not pet related. I would reccomend it to anyone even if you don't have pets. It comes with enough shampoo to fill one time, so be sure you purchase more when you purchase the machine. It is not as quiet as one person has stated, I would say it is a little louder than a sweeper. However it is still a great machine. I don't know about durability since I have only had it for 2 months. Ive not had any trouble with the belt. I don't find it hard to clean either like some have mentioned. It is a great machine and well worth the extra money to get something that is actually going to lift up stains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!!!!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by WalMartShopper75110

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by WalMartShopper75110
by WalMartShopper75110

I love it. I had a very heavilly soiled area so I did have to go over it several times and rinse it out. But once I got it up it was easy to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartShopper75110
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT STEAMER
2/26/2010

Customer review by HOOKEDONWALLYWORLD

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by HOOKEDONWALLYWORLD
by HOOKEDONWALLYWORLD

HAVE ONLY USED IT ONCE SO FAR , BUT i KNEW RIGHT AWAY IT WAS THE BEST I EVER USED. WE'VE HAD TWO HOOVERS AND ONE CHEAPIE BISSEL. BUT THIS ONE IS REALLY GOOD. A SNAP TO PUT TOGETHER WITH ONLY A SCREW DRIVER. IT HAS STRONG SUCTION AND YOU CAN REALLY SEE THAT THE BELT DRIVEN SCRUBBER IS SO MUCH MORE EFFECTIVE THAN THE VAC. DRIVEN BRUSHES ON THE HOOVER. EASY TO FILL, EASY TO EMPTY, AND THERE IS A FILTER WICH SEEMS TO KEEP THE DIRT AND DOG-HAIR OUT OF THE IMPELLER. WE DESTROYED TWO HOOVERS WHEN THE DOG-HAIR GOT TO THE IMPELLER AND PUT IT OUT OF BALANCE AND CAUSED IT TO SELF-DESTRUCT. SO FAR REAL GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOOKEDONWALLYWORLD
GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
wow, what a great buy!
2/27/2010

Customer review by luvsmypetvac

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by luvsmypetvac
by luvsmypetvac

This product worked awesome, having a 3 month old puppy that likes to have accidents, we really needed something that worked good. It took up all the stains, we had a smaller carpet cleaner, that didn't work as well, so we needed something that was more heavy duty, don't waste your money on any other carpet cleaner, this is the best one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsmypetvac
Saranac Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for Pet lovers
12/27/2009

Customer review by neatnick15

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by neatnick15
by neatnick15

Must have for pet lovers!! Great to have a carpet steamer that the solution can be left on board and it doesn't clog the lines! Easy use product. I had mine up and running within 10 minutes of getting it home!! Takes care of all the cleaning needs for pets. Follow the instructions on proper procedure, like vaccum carpet, furniture, etc prior to steaming. Would recommend one to anyone that asked. Also, kicking myself for not getting one sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neatnick15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews