Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 20 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DONT BUY
8/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been to 4 Walmart's from Seattle to Bellingham to buy bags for this product, with no luck. I went online to buy them and after assuring me the arrival in 10 days, got an email after 9 telling me they just shipped. The vacuum bags filled up faster than any bag I have ever used, the vacuuming on carpet is not powerful enough to make any of the nonsense and pain above worth it. I like the use of the brush attachment on the hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty to look at & great to use
7/7/2009

Customer review by juspassinthrew

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by juspassinthrew
by juspassinthrew

Love the vacuum, but can't get vacuum bags at the walmart store. Have to go on the internet to order or by phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juspassinthrew
Allentown, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2009

Customer review by hhhhhhhhhh

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by hhhhhhhhhh
by hhhhhhhhhh

very cool looking.it is a real pain not being able to walk in and buy bags for this. Dont understand why you cant buy the bags in the store where purchased. Maybe in he future they can put afew extras in the box. I use it EVERY day now my bag is full and no bags nowhere to be found. The only dislikes I have is the bag issue and the hose I feel could be made out of something a little better other than that I think it a great vac.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhhhhhhhhh
Buchanan Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
handy
8/23/2009

Customer review by bailbliss

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by bailbliss
by bailbliss

I love the product but, there were no instructions in the box to tell me how to swithch the different brushes and how to remove the powerhead so I have not be able to utlize the sweeper to full potentinal and I can't find anyplace to get a instruction booklet, so I feel like I have wasted my money on something I can not fully use. If your company could help me with this problem I would be so greatful. Just some simple instructiona would be very helpful. Even Email them to me asap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bailbliss
scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
1/4/2010

Customer review by sanfordalex

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by sanfordalex
by sanfordalex

This product is a piece of junk; the suction is practically nonexistent, it's cumbersome to use, and you can't even purchase replacement bags at Wal-Mart, which is where I purchased this product. Definately do not recommend purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanfordalex
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful & tough
2/16/2010

Customer review by Doggieman

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Doggieman
by Doggieman

This is a great product. Bissell quality, well put together, great suction, plus a pretty bright blue color. The accessories that come with it enable darn near any job imaginable to be done. Quality connectors made to last, 26 ft. retractable cord, L.E.D. head light , large wheels and low center of gravity so it won't tip over, Extendable metal wand to reach the ceiling, plus easy to operate foot and hand switches. Add all that up and then get it at a Wal-Mart price, fantastic. Try it , you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doggieman
Live Oak Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Suck
9/30/2010

Customer review by pajamas

2.0 stars 9/30/2010 by pajamas
by pajamas

I just purchased this vacuum and will be returning it. Going from a $50 Eureka, I was thinking by spending an extra $100, this would be a decent step up. Although I like the maneuverability in getting under furniture, it really has no power to the suction. My old cheap vac had WAY more. When I vacuum up pieces that fell off my fern, it leaves tons behind. I vacuum then notice places where it left big balls of dust. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pajamas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy
12/24/2009

Customer review by badvacuum

1.0 stars 12/24/2009 by badvacuum
by badvacuum

I only used this product once and the bag light went off indicating that the bag was full. I vacuum very other day and if I have to keep changing the bags, it could get costly. It is made of cheap plastic as well. Probably just a short matter of time before something breaks and it's rendered useless.l cannot find bags except online. The suction power is almost nonexistent as well after vacuuming one room. Expected more from Bissell. Not worth $150.00.. shoudn't have paid over $30.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badvacuum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum
8/6/2009

Customer review by Quetzelcoatal

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Quetzelcoatal
by Quetzelcoatal

The product works very well. However, I am very annoyed that the bags are not readily available at the store at which the vacuum is sold. It is a pain in the neck to have to order the bags over the internet...expecially when you fill the last one and can't use the unit until the new bags are mailed to you. Why can't Wal-Mart carry the bags if they are going to sell the vacuum cleaner?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quetzelcoatal
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Machine-Hate the bag!!!!
8/31/2010

Customer review by Ladytherapist

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Ladytherapist
by Ladytherapist

This is a wonderful sweeper BUT you have to order the bag and filter from Bissell!!! I do not understand why a sweeper that does such a wonderful job could not have bags from the store. The bags are cloth and you can empty them a few times but you better order them ahead of time or you will have a BIG problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladytherapist
McLeansboro, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2009

Customer review by vacuumcleanerqueen

4.0 stars 9/19/2009 by vacuumcleanerqueen
by vacuumcleanerqueen

I love how this vacuum works. It has good suction, moves easily and has a fairly long power cord. My only problem was getting vacuum cleaner bags. You have to send away for them at $11.95 plus shipping for 3 bags. The only other option I found was going to Home Depot and getting bags or a Hoover canister, Type RS bag. They a not 100% but they do fit in and lock in tight so the dirt goes into the bag like it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacuumcleanerqueen
Franklin, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Qualidty Lacking
11/25/2009

Customer review by TomSah

3.0 stars 11/25/2009 by TomSah
by TomSah

The quality of this vacuum is not up to the standards I expect from Bissell. I first ordered the vacuum and had it shipped to my house. It arrived with the dust bin latch broken. We returned the vacuum to a local Walmart and exchanged it for another one. After several months my wife was vacuuming and bumped the vacuum into the wall and the latch broke. I called and ordered a new latch. When it arrived I tried to install it and guess what - one of the sprockets on the latch broke, just like the previous 2 latches. I think this is a defect in the design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomSah
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not disappointed
11/11/2010

Customer review by NutritionistMama

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by NutritionistMama
by NutritionistMama

This vacuum has great suction, as long as it does not get clogged. Where the handle is connected to the extension for the powerhead there is a very small hole and it get's clogged really easily. Also, if you have long hair, expect that you will be taking it apart fairly often and cleaning the brush. Hair will hold this vacuum back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NutritionistMama
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke within a month
11/17/2009

Customer review by 1LMR

3.0 stars 11/17/2009 by 1LMR
by 1LMR

I enjoyed using this product in my home right up until the time the latch for the bag compartment fell off in my hand. That was about a month after buying it. The suction was great, the maneuverability was great, worked like a charm on my tile floors. Unfortunately, I will have to buy another make/model to replace this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LMR
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY
6/5/2010

Customer review by calinwyn

1.0 stars 6/5/2010 by calinwyn
by calinwyn

Among Numerous other problems it is about impossible to get the proper bags for this model. Bissell is unbelievably unhelpful. You must order the bags from them. Tiny Little bags that fill up after on good cleaning of 2 bedroom house, almost 4 bucks a pop + shipping and then when they send the WRONG bags you must pay to send them back !!! Tools on machine about worthless and hose will crack if not handled with extreme care. Just a terrible product compounded by a company who could careless about customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calinwyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very disappointed
1/1/2010

Customer review by KWatson172

1.0 stars 1/1/2010 by KWatson172
by KWatson172

I am very disappointed with this purchase. The hose is too short, making it almost impossible to use the attachments. Even using the regular head on the vacuum, the short hose makes it inconvenient, you can't get any distance between you and the motor. It might as well be an upright, which I do not like to use. The attachments are in the way when stored "on board" because they are on the wand. Also disappointed with the suction power, and to top it all off it is very noisy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWatson172
Would recommend to a friend? No
vaccum not happy
12/6/2009

Customer review by cheebz

1.0 stars 12/6/2009 by cheebz
by cheebz

Made with CHEAP plastic, can't find vaccum bags at walmart for this cleaner but walmart sells it. That doesn't take a rocket scientist to figuer out!!! Does not roll well on any surfaces. Will never buy a bissell product again. NOT Happy....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheebz
Newark NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
2/5/2010

Customer review by myjoy2go

1.0 stars 2/5/2010 by myjoy2go
by myjoy2go

I used it today 2/4/10 and was very disappointed in the machine. I took the vacuum back to my local Walmart today. This is a poor vacuum for being a Bissell product. 1. Do not buy it. 2. Hard to maneuver, go under chairs, pull and turn. 3. Couldn't vacuum small rugs on carpet with out changing the beater brush. 3. No storage for tools except on the wand. 4. Bags are very costly. 5. Suction varied. The only thing I did like about it was the expandable wand which all vacuums should have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myjoy2go
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful...do not purchase
10/30/2010

Customer review by ProfessionalSAHM

1.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ProfessionalSAHM
by ProfessionalSAHM

This vacuum is terrible!! I bought one and it broke within a week...then exchanged it..now the second one is broken. This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned!! Don't waste your time or money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessionalSAHM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do Not Buy Ever!
9/8/2010

Customer review by family6pack

1.0 stars 9/8/2010 by family6pack
by family6pack

This doesn't even suck up one fruit loop!!! the hole is to small to suck up things had to use a straw to unclog it every time, the many head piece broke within the first week! Worst vacuum I ever had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
family6pack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female