Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Phone.
3/5/2010

Customer review by 1Zoey

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by 1Zoey
by 1Zoey

I have to say I am very pleased with this phone. Although I wasn't at first. When it rang for the first time I though my neighbors would call 911 because it lit up, flashed and rang sooo loud. But then I figured out how to turn the volume down on the ring and its great. We live in a tri levl home and with our old phone we couldn't hear it upstairs or downstairs in our office. This phone we can and it isn't over bearing when in the same room when it rings. Also the cordless phone works great around our computers. Our old one we couldn't use because it interfered with it and the cordless would get all staticy and make this high piched noise that hurt your ear. Another great feature is it tells you who is calling so you don't have to stop what you are doing just to find out it was a solicitor and not that important phone call you have been waiting on. The sound when talking with someone is clear and crisp on the corded phone and cell. It seems to get good range too as I went outside to my mail box and didn't have an issue at all. Great phone and really easy to set up and program. Also great for someone who cant hear very well. Totally happy with this phone and for the price I think its worth it. Although I found mine in the Walmart store for only $79.99 vs the online price of almost $100.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Zoey
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for seniors
12/25/2009

Customer review by bunni9

4.0 stars 12/25/2009 by bunni9
by bunni9

This product is perfect for seniors who need assistance with large lighted key pad. A very handsome phone my mother will enjoy for a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunni9
Dover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this phone!
8/22/2010

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by linksys202
by linksys202

This phone is perfect. I can finally SEE the numbers and buttons for redial, CID, and other functions. Hearing the name of the caller calling is also nice. Battery is so strong and does not go dead fast. I've talked for over 3 hours and still have all the bars showing. I just LOVE IT!!! Now when the power goes out I will still have a phone to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linksys202
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/30/2010

Customer review by Tango5

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Tango5
by Tango5

I bought this phone system for my parents who are in their late 70s/early 80s. Truth be told, it would be a nice phone for me too! It's easy to set up and WalMart has the best price (hands down!) but I wish they sold the unit with more expandable handsets. We had to purchase extra handsets from another online vendor. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tango5
Lehigh Valley PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Uniden Expandable Corded/cordless phone
9/21/2010

Customer review by kaaboom

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by kaaboom
by kaaboom

Love this easy to read and see equipment... Had a phone similiar by a differant company, and twice the price, I was happy with...but this is much better.. Also did a little checking of prices and Walmart had the best price for the same product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaaboom
Roseville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great choice.
10/3/2010

Customer review by goldroad

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by goldroad
by goldroad

I have had other cordless phones and this is the best one I have used. The clarity of voice is wonderful. I am a senior citizen and need this special feature. It has a larger number pad and is very easy to set up. I am extremely happy with this product and would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldroad
Johnston, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2010

Customer review by 3crazydogs1crazywoman

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by 3crazydogs1crazywoman
by 3crazydogs1crazywoman

I CAN FINALLY HEAR THE PHONE RING AND HEAR THE CALLER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3crazydogs1crazywoman
Ypsilanti Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phone for the elderly
3/25/2010

Customer review by CashinAustin

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by CashinAustin
by CashinAustin

Great phone for older people with sight and hearing problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CashinAustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2010

Customer review by napapapa

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by napapapa
by napapapa

Great telephone works great good sound and great answering machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
napapapa
mount union, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone system
1/24/2011

Customer review by DooWopGal

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by DooWopGal
by DooWopGal

Easy to set up. Sounds very clear and the large buttons make it very easy to read. I am very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DooWopGal
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
10/16/2010

Customer review by SeeJay

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by SeeJay
by SeeJay

Solid piece of equipment. Wonderful for my 86 year old mother. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeJay
Watsonville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
1/6/2011

Customer review by kc6ufm

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by kc6ufm
by kc6ufm

We needed a phone that combines large buttons, loud volume, and corded functions. This phone fits the bill perfectly. Very highly recommended for any place that has similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc6ufm
Guatay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great phone!
1/28/2011

Customer review by robertaq

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by robertaq
by robertaq

Love the big buttons. The whole thing flashes yellow when the phone rings - that sure makes the cordless easier to find. The sound quality is great. I don't like the caller announce, but that's just because it pronounces things funny as all computerized voices do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robertaq
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/4/2010

Customer review by confused365

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by confused365
by confused365

Many desirable features not listed. Very easy to use. Large buttons and displays light up and are easy to read from across the room. Cordless handset great for another room or outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
confused365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful phone
10/25/2010

Customer review by SOFIA2000

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by SOFIA2000
by SOFIA2000

I purchased this phone from my mother and she really enjoys the simplisity and size of the phone. The light feature also helps her located the phone with easy at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOFIA2000
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2010

Customer review by nbbt

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by nbbt
by nbbt

great combo $30 less than tiger direct

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbbt
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Telephone System
4/1/2010

Customer review by Kaufer

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Kaufer
by Kaufer

We have used the Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone system for about a month and are very pleased with its operation. The base unit has a large display which is easy to read. The buttons are well marked and have a solid touch and response. The clarity is good from both the base unit and the remote handset. The only difficulty is the limited instructions for set up when using with voice mail and not using the answering part of the system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaufer
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day