Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Laptop
6/13/2009

Customer review by BossJim

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by BossJim
by BossJim

I've waited until I've had my new HP G60 for a while before writing a review. I've had it for over 3 months now and I love it! So much so that I also bought one for my wife, and she feels the same way. This is the third laptop I've owned in as many years and is the best by far. This computer does everything I wanted and a lot more. I was lucky enough to find the 4GB with the AMD Turion X2 64. The keyboard is great and having the numerical keypad on the side is great. The screen size is perfect and it still fits in my Wenger rolling case. Thank you HP for the computer and thanks Wal-Mart for the great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suprised
7/13/2009

Customer review by JustAnotherAlias

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by JustAnotherAlias
by JustAnotherAlias

I was in a pinched when I bought this PC. My job requires me to provide after hours, at home support during the week. Sunday night my desktop bit the dust. The other one is in the closet with Vista conflicts. I usually buy powerful PCs, but this wasn't a planned expense, so I struck a middle ground and bought this HP. I have nothing in my house but Dells and I had a lot of issue with them lately and the CS has taken a noise dive. This HP was great right out of the box. It was ready to go in 10 minutes with software that helped you set up your PC quick and easy. I started dumping my different software suites onto, and not once did I have an issue. If you are out there Dell, get a pencil and paper and take some notes. This is how it is supposed to be. For everyone else, if you want/need a latop with good performance, without breaking the bank, this is your choice.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnotherAlias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thunder
7/18/2009

Customer review by LightningFlynn

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LightningFlynn
by LightningFlynn

I've noticed that most of the reviews have been written by people that actually know something about computers. I freely admit I am a techno doofus. According to my computer savvy, programmer brother in law, I would have to study for years to even make the computer nerd level of competence. That said, I love this computer. I was able to use it immediately, right out of the box without calling for help. I was able to set it up to suit me and it wasn't a hassle at all. I've had it since Christmas and haven't had a problem. I especially love the huge memory. Best gift ever!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LightningFlynn
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good laptop
7/23/2009

Customer review by LilBit0283

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by LilBit0283
by LilBit0283

We ordered this laptop because it had most of the amenities we wanted and we sure weren't disappointed. The laptop works great and when we hooked it up to the wireless system here we have had no problems whatsoever. It's boot-up speed is good and it's a wonderful computer for what we got it for...which is basically just internet and gaming. I especially like the fact that it comes with the 10-key pad on the keyboard...makes things that much easier.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilBit0283
Fayettevile, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great PC
6/5/2009

Customer review by LovesWALMART2009

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by LovesWALMART2009
by LovesWALMART2009

I've had this PC 4 about 3 days & I havent been able 2 get off of it. Besides the screen being very large & clear, there's so much 2 do. It comes pre-loaded with all types of games, the battery life is a lot longer than the battery life on my Acer laptop, plus the web cam is great. This is my 1st HP PC & I think I'm going 2 stick with HP from now on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesWALMART2009
Detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
7/4/2009

Customer review by TLil

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by TLil
by TLil

From the beginning, I had very high expectations for this product. For all the hard work and sweat that was put into getting this great product, I expected it to be great! But, man was I wrong! This is better than great! I Have found very little wrong with it and it just meets my expectations plus goes beyond them! I Would Recommend This Product To Anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best computer i have ever owned
8/26/2009

Customer review by NickTheCzar

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by NickTheCzar
by NickTheCzar

This laptop is great with a great screen. It also fast and most importantly it can play left4dead without any hang ups. It can run on battery power for about and hour and a half on high performance. The only real negative is if your playing games you need a to buy a mouse or a Xbox 360 controller. Short story is this laptop is great and i would recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickTheCzar
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Investment
8/6/2009

Customer review by MohoganiMami

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by MohoganiMami
by MohoganiMami

I take classes online and needed a computer with a reasonable amount of storage for a reasonable price. This product suited all my educational needs, and you can't beat the price! Trust me I shopped around first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MohoganiMami
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Value
7/10/2009

Customer review by JudaisHarlem

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by JudaisHarlem
by JudaisHarlem

This is an excellent laptop for the money that you would put out for this product. You are getting HP quality at a Toshiba or Compaq price. This is a very good laptop as far as the physical memory is concerned, as well as the keyboard style having that numeric keypad extention. The only objection that I have to this laptop is the three gig of ram. It is a fair amount for the laptop that is given as well as the price; however, I would liked to have seen a touch more. This laptop seems to run slower than my Toshiba, but that is a problem with the ram, not the laptop itself. The operating system is fantastic. This laptop comes with a 32 bit processing system which is absolutely fabulous when it comes to the inst6allation of programs, as a 64 bit system, which would normally come with a laptop at this price, is significantly less compatable with installations. All in all, you are paying for what you get. It is an excellent laptop for anyone who is just starting with a laptop, or is wanting a secondary laptop. I would not necessarily recommend this to a more advanced 'computer goer'; however, it is a very good computer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudaisHarlem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best college accessory ever!
8/12/2009

Customer review by Juliuse

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Juliuse
by Juliuse

If your a person that going to college this computer will be the best thing for you. It has any and everything on it and the webcam is the bomb. I love this laptop I couldn't have selected a better choice! Hope you make the right decision!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliuse
Cedar Hill, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2009

Customer review by PennsylvaniaGirl

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by PennsylvaniaGirl
by PennsylvaniaGirl

I purchased this for a few reasons: 1.) It was the cheapest, name brand laptop they had 2.) I could actually play the new Sims game on it (my desktop, a Dell, isn't strong enough). 3.)I plan on going back to college within the next year and could really use this. I am glad to see that most of the reviews are good though I am a little nervous that the person who has had it over a year said that it crapped out. My father's friend had one and it cracked when he went to open it up one day. i don't like how tight it is when you open it. I hope that it losens up and that doesn't happen to me. So far, I love this laptop!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennsylvaniaGirl
Sayre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP Notebook...big value.
9/25/2009

Customer review by DivasMomma

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by DivasMomma
by DivasMomma

This is my third notebook, and by far my favorite. While I'm still getting used to the keyboard I'm having a great time with it. Still haven't gotten all the stuff downloaded onto it...slowly but surely that's happening. It downloads quickly and easily. Love the webcam, number pad and the ability to turn off the touchpad. The speakers are excellent...great sound quality. Downloading photos are as simple as putting my SD card into the card reader, no more dragging out cables. The graphics are beautiful, colors very vivid. So many great features on this notebook, I'm still discovering them. The lightscribe is a nice bonus, professional looking DVD and CD labels. When it came time to replace my Gateway I wasn't sure what I wanted, went with the HP to match my printer...so glad I did. Love the way this machine performs and looks, money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivasMomma
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy...
7/31/2009

Customer review by sselliott2003

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by sselliott2003
by sselliott2003

For the money it's the best HP in it's class. It's 3G with 320 and it's enough for i-net, cds, usbs, external hard drive, and my school work. i'm an ug so that's a lot of school work. i've seen reviews that said it has problems freezing and needs to be restarted. i've had minor problems with it doing that...one or two times. restart and it's fine. if you remove the programs not needed it should be even faster and limit if not diminish the freezing problem. all in all it was well worth the money. my only complaint is that the fan works overtime to keep it cooled down. it's initially quiet, but the longer you have the comp on the louder it gets and it's VERY hot. not set your house on fire hot, but it gets warm and stays warm. if you can live with this problem your best bet is to get a cooling pad that gives a 1/4 of an inch (or more) of space in between the bottom of laptop and the cooling pad itself and you should have no problem when it's on your lap or counter. i'm happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this product to other similar students, however would not recommend this product to gamers who need a media specific laptop (i.e. faster speed) and/or businessmen/women who travel internationally since it may not pick up wireless signal....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sselliott2003
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS!
8/17/2009

Customer review by BigEars009

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by BigEars009
by BigEars009

I've only had this computer for 4 days! This was an amazing laptop for the price. So far, the graphics are alright but as far as the glare and color go, there wasn't much to change. But what started the chaos was typing and the U key popped out! It looked so flimsy and I couldn't get the little bugger back in...so I did a restore to return it and I ended up getting a BOOT MGR error and to restart, no success. Will look into different brands of computers and return this asap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigEars009
New Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never again will I buy HP
8/24/2009

Customer review by LBCoyote

1.0 stars 8/24/2009 by LBCoyote
by LBCoyote

My hp is less than 4 months old.... it is broken, looks to be the motherboard. I went through their tech department. It was determined (after several sessions of saying the same thing over and over) that my computer was broken and would have to be shipped back for repair. It's under warrantee, so it's all good...right? WRONG. They send me the box for shipment, and I fill out the paperwork, and tape it up, attach the new label for shipping, and haul it out to the shipping company.... Today the shipping company delivered it. To me. I sent it Saturday. They covered the label I put on it, did not notice that they had already sent me this package, and now they sent it to me again. Obviously this is an error with the shipping company, not HP. They are willing to come pick up the package give me a new label to put on it and send it. So I call HP, all I wanted was the address to go with this new label. 30 minutes on the phone they would NOT give me the address. I ask to speak to a supervisor, there's not one available. Finally, I hung up and looked up their US corporate office. I spoke to a guy for 10 minutes, still I don't have the address. He says they have to send the labels so HP can pay for it. I told the guy I was not impressed. All I wanted was the address. Apparently, that is too much to ask. So, thanks HP, for making a poor product, and for being so customer unfriendly. I know the shipping error wan't your fault, but the product is, and the HP customer service with no management to speak with is. I am not impressed. I will never buy another HP product again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBCoyote
Daytona Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
9/16/2009

Customer review by ounowho

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by ounowho
by ounowho

After shopping around to replace a fried laptop I happened upon this one. I am happy to say that it is everything and more than I had hoped for. On top of that, it was ordered online and it arrived before the date they had originally set. All around, I'm as pleased as I can be and recommend to anyone looking for a new laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ounowho
Leavenworth, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
6/21/2009

Customer review by dontbuyHP

1.0 stars 6/21/2009 by dontbuyHP
by dontbuyHP

Bought this for my college student. From day one it would open up with a black screen then gradually open. At 12 Months and 14 days, it would start with black screen and never opened. I phoned, got another country & was told I was 14 days out of warranty and sorry my hard drive was gone. Sorry. This computer is a piece of junk- Spend $200 more and go buy a Dell. I have 4 dell laptops more that 4 years old and have no trouble. Other college students at the university report the same trouble with this name brand.

Was this review helpful? (25) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontbuyHP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
I love this laptop
10/12/2009

Customer review by Twilighter506

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Twilighter506
by Twilighter506

I have seen numerous laptops but this by far is the best I have ever seen. I love the graphics and the ease of which to use this machine. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twilighter506
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP 15.6" G60-231WM Product Review
10/10/2009

Customer review by myork

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by myork
by myork

This is a great computer for anyone that is looking for a new laptop. I compared this one to other similar laptops from other stores, and this had a lot more for the money. The screen size is slightly smaller than the comparisons, but since I am not using this for movies or gaming, I don't really care that much. Considering it does have a dual-core processor and an Nvidia graphics card, this laptop could handle those tasks easily though. Pros: - Widescreen monitor- very bright and crisp - Number pad - Plenty of RAM and hard drive space - Built in webcam - Lightscribe CD/DVD burner - HDMI out - Built in multi card reader - Long battery life (Usually between 1 hr 45 mins to 2 hrs) - Overall very attractive- glossy black lid - Ubuntu Linux runs great (I have a dual boot w/ Vista and Ubuntu) - Free Windows 7 upgrade - Can be shipped Site to Store- huge savings on shipping Cons: - Lid attracts lots of fingerprints (a cloth is included for wiping it down) - Glossy screen can reflect light - No built in Bluetooth (a small $20 dongle can fix this) - Power plugs in on side, instead of back (personal preference)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myork
Milan, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
8/16/2009

Customer review by onebigwin

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by onebigwin
by onebigwin

This was an unplanned purchase. I wanted to just see what was available and after seeing the reviews on this computer, I decided to go for it. I'm sure glad I did! It's totally worth it and more! I just needed something for e-mail, to pay bills and to play games. I can do all that and more. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onebigwin
Marshfield, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews