Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great lap top
6/28/2009

Customer review by NIZCHONA

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by NIZCHONA
by NIZCHONA

I have owned this computer for about 2 months now. I use it every day. I have had no trouble at all with it. I use it for work and play, music, games, movies, and Trimbal GPS systems. It is wonderful! I strongly recomend this machine to any and all. I did alot of research befor I made my purchase, and nowhere did I find this much computer for anywhere near this good a price! I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (73) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIZCHONA
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desktop replacement
5/30/2009

Customer review by SirRoxo

4.0 stars 5/30/2009 by SirRoxo
by SirRoxo

For the amount of money paid, the performance for a laptop is awesome. I do a bit of Adobe Suite work and a lot of media based things such as music, videos and games. The 4GB and memory and 512MB video memory are good enough for heavy usage but there is some minor lags when trying to play some more graphic intensive games. The AMD Turion does a good job but it runs HOT! idle temperatures are around 66C so I may recommend using this in a well ventilated and cool area; or buy yourself a cooler. Don't worry, nothing bad has happened though. Battery life is OK but the large screen and other features suck down energy so you cannot watch a full movie unless you plug in to an outlet. My battery life varies from 45 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. Hard Drive is fast but spinning at 5400RPM data could be transferred a little faster. Various ports and and slots makes life easier. The media remote that comes with is handy and cool :). plug in external speakers and close the lid and you can listen to your music from a distance without depleting power to use the monitor or simply keeping the screen on. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirRoxo
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
6/21/2009

Customer review by JeezfrkP

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by JeezfrkP
by JeezfrkP

I got this laptop for college to hold many different programs that I would need (including The Sims 3 for my entertainment in between homework assignments). And I must say that the speed, graphics, and overall performance is wonderful. I must also suggest a cooling pad though because the vents get very hot on the bottom but other then that it's very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeezfrkP
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oh-Em-Gee
6/12/2009

Customer review by ForksOrBust

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by ForksOrBust
by ForksOrBust

I love this computer!! I wanted a computer to do school work, but more importantly to play games (the sims to be specific) and it's wonderful. It has tons of space that holds ALL of my music and still has plenty of room to run the games without lagging. It also has an awesome bronze carbon fiber look to it. I would recommend this laptop to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForksOrBust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AHHHH ITS OK!!!!
7/9/2009

Customer review by SikestonGuy

3.0 stars 7/9/2009 by SikestonGuy
by SikestonGuy

My wife and I bought this computer Feb of 2009 and it ran great at first, played all our games and the wireless net is is quick. About a month ago we started to see an increase in errors and system failures and having to reboot because the wireless link because if would show connected but not open any pages. I also own the Norton 360 all in one security and about a week ago after running my norton the computer was rebooted and windows failure occurred. I would boot it up and get nothing but a blue screen and a mouse curser. I called HP Tech Support as it is still under warranty and they were very helpful in getting me a box sent to my house to ship product out for service, all paid for by HP. Over all a very nice computer and does lots of extra things, just concerns me of long term life.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SikestonGuy
Sikeston,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2009

Customer review by Luvble

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Luvble
by Luvble

Although I am still learning all the cool things this laptop can do, it is great for starting your own business. I wouldn't trade this one for anything! GO! HP!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvble
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value but not too functional
9/1/2009

Customer review by MadTadpole

3.0 stars 9/1/2009 by MadTadpole
by MadTadpole

I got a really great deal on this laptop so I quite happy about the price. It has a lot of great components. On the bad side, this baby is hot. It won't burn you but you can feel the heat under your palms and laps. If you plan to carry this baby around and put on your laps, don't buy it. I don't think that kind of heat is good for the components for long term. The keyboard is hilarious. It is impossible to see the keys under certain angle and light. The reflection on copper keys makes the letters invisible. Luckily, I type by touch so it is not that big a deal. Do not by this computer if you are a search and peck person. You will be in for one big frustration. I would not recommend this for novice user.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadTadpole
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ONE huge issue
8/20/2009

Customer review by helpontheway

3.0 stars 8/20/2009 by helpontheway
by helpontheway

Really liked this allot. Was great value. The deal breaker was the color of the keys. Many lighting situations gave such a glare on the keys they could have been blank for all that you could tell. I'm basically a hunt and peck person and it was driving me crazy. Otherwise it was a great machine and you can't beat the price. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helpontheway
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
8/20/2009

Customer review by mmont

3.0 stars 8/20/2009 by mmont
by mmont

seems to be a great value and is to a certain degree. but it's still a lot of money for a computor that does'nt run as fast as my 3yr old desktop HP with a lot less muscle. not to mention the poor user manuel and minor other problems you have to spend hours w/ support staff to fix or understand. I just expected more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horror story
6/16/2009

Customer review by Lou357

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Lou357
by Lou357

Great looking laptop good performance for a month then driver and hardware issues the last 4 months i had it maybe was just mine but hp's website has multiple fixes for the driver issues that do not work to many problems for me to keep it -paper wieght

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lou357
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very nice computer.
8/20/2009

Customer review by greendriver

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by greendriver
by greendriver

The computer has a lot of features for the price including the lightscribe blu-ray. Good value for the buck. I've had the computer for about a month now and so far it has been performing well. I haven't totally explored all the features but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greendriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I won't buy an HP again
8/27/2009

Customer review by Crazy4KittyToes

3.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Crazy4KittyToes
by Crazy4KittyToes

I bought this laptop online this past Sunday, got it Tuesday and brought it back on Wednesday. I had to call tech support right away and they had me on the phone for over 2 hours doing a system restore to return it to factory settings...hello? I just took it out of the box...shouldn't it have already been there? Anyway, that didn't fix the problem and upon doing a bit of research found out that there is a conflict with the graphics card and Vista. You would think HP would know this and change the card they use. Nope, no more HP products for me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazy4KittyToes
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great computer
10/1/2009

Customer review by jfk13

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by jfk13
by jfk13

love this computer its fast reliable and have had no problems with it really if your lookin for a laptop then this is a good pick the only complaint i have is the keys are hard to see in low light

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfk13
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/20/2009

Customer review by CROY51

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by CROY51
by CROY51

i bought this laptop 6/15/09 and 18 days later my hard drive fried, and i had to call hp and send me a new harddrive. they said that hard drive isnt as good as the original that it can last 2 weeks or 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROY51
Logan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2009

Customer review by Ilovedell

1.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Ilovedell
by Ilovedell

Purchased this on Friday and returned it on Sunday. Very slow to boot up, under certain light you can't see the letters on keypad. First and last hp laptop going back to Dell

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovedell
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great laptop.
8/11/2009

Customer review by heidi1

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by heidi1
by heidi1

Love this laptop. It has everything I wanted, and the price is excellent. Plus the bronze color is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heidi1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bang For The Buck
10/19/2009

Customer review by WEBSURFER360

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by WEBSURFER360
by WEBSURFER360

I rate this laptop excellent. I've had a few laptops and this is by far the best I've had. The only problem I have with it is the keys are hard to see (too much glare), Other than that it meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEBSURFER360
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Laptop Color
10/22/2009

Customer review by davidgoc

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by davidgoc
by davidgoc

All the specifications are awesome for the price. Plus I like that it includes a free upgrade to Windows 7. However, I do not like the gold color. Why can't HP offer this laptop computer in an all black color?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidgoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
good buy
10/21/2009

Customer review by sewingfreaque

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by sewingfreaque
by sewingfreaque

This laptop is wonderful. Easy to set up and I have had no problems with anything. Love it! I would recommend it to everyone. It was a really good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewingfreaque
Monahans, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Machine
10/20/2009

Customer review by Kirschpop

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Kirschpop
by Kirschpop

I bought a similar HP laptop for my daughter a couple years ago, so I knew to expect a solid, elegant, and capable laptop. This one exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful with a coppery metallic finish and is loaded with everything my honey & I need to watch movies, take care of online business, and socialize. It is a bit heavier than most, and I am sure that I will probably get a cooling stand for it soon so that it doesn't run so warm, but I am very happy with this purchase. We don't tote it around with us everywhere; on the contrary, it usually stays put in our home office, so we don't mind the extra heft. It is loaded with features, and was actually $50 cheaper online than the in-store model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirschpop
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews