Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
love it!
7/24/2009

Customer review by galady

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by galady
by galady

This computer replaces a pretty old one. A lot of research and comparison shopping went into this purchase, so I know I got the best computer for my needs. So far it has performed beautifully. I love the big monitor. Great package!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definately a good Starter
6/27/2009

Customer review by ds072793

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by ds072793
by ds072793

Haven't had it very long yet but we are really happy with it and it's performance so far. We had an older computer so getting used to Windows Vista is different, but then any new computer takes some getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ds072793
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
7/5/2009

Customer review by Jenell

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by Jenell
by Jenell

Excellent computer for the price we paid for it. It is actually one of the best computers I have used in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenell
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very useful product
9/15/2009

Customer review by Visencio

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Visencio
by Visencio

The pc works and looks wonderful, but I think the windows vista still is presenting some issues that allow some problems in the performance of the pc. The internet explorer shuts itself down very often and for moments it slows down all the performance of the pc when it's related to anything online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Visencio
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC
8/2/2009

Customer review by JudyO

4.0 stars 8/2/2009 by JudyO
by JudyO

other than working with Vista.....this is a very good pc. I especially like the monitor, you know as you age everything wears out, like your eyes! I do love this big screen. I had just bought a laptop and it was absolutely driving me nuts with it's tiny screen (15.4) just not big enough.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyO
Lake Ka-Ho, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
is a great computer
10/12/2009

Customer review by 01141983

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by 01141983
by 01141983

This computer was very easy to set up and everything I have came across so for is very self explanitory. I am very satisified with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01141983
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/14/2009

Customer review by cf58

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by cf58
by cf58

Very easy to setup entire system The picture on the monitor is outstanding. For the price of this computer it is a great buy for students, or a family desktop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cf58
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy
7/19/2009

Customer review by dmbrocks

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by dmbrocks
by dmbrocks

I purchased this computer for my daughter who is in college and it can handle all the stuff she likes to download and her school work too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmbrocks
Bensalem , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2010

Customer review by laynard

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by laynard
by laynard

This computer and monitor was easy to set up. It is so much faster than my last computer and the display on the monitor is awesome. If you are sending for the Windows 7 upgrade, I would recommend that you upload the information than faxing. It is much faster to upload. My upgrade is already in the mail to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laynard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Bought this puter
10/6/2009

Customer review by Littlejo59

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by Littlejo59
by Littlejo59

I upgraded the memory card to a pny 8500 gt force and I'm adding 2 more gig of memory, Seems to be an excellent machine for the buck, bought the 2 year extended warranty and it comes with 1 year, thats about how long a machine seems to last me..Oh and the monitor is fantastic I expected allot of glare but was amazed that there was very little..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlejo59
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
somewhat helpful to some standards
12/6/2009

Customer review by humanhelper01

3.0 stars 12/6/2009 by humanhelper01
by humanhelper01

This compueter meets basic needs for example everyday web surfing, text writing, and much more. This compuer is not inteded for gaming such as online mmorpgs or other fast graphic pased games. The reason for this is because of the intregrated graphic card. you get alot of picture and entertainment storage. The monitor is wonderful it provides a great and clear picture. overall this computer is great for every day family needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humanhelper01
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't Bother
8/15/2009

Customer review by PhillipTheGeek

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by PhillipTheGeek
by PhillipTheGeek

This computer was bought as a compromise with my wife, who is always trying to save a few dollars. The problem with that is that one gets that for which one pays. Inside, there is a 350 watt power supply that is barely adequate to power the RAM installed. If you want to add anything else, you'll need to repalce the supply with at least 500 watts. That'll cost about $100. The motherboard has limited expansion slots, so you won't be adding much. There is only one VGA port, so forget multiple monitors unless you add another video card. I did that and it disabled the onboard VGA. Adding a card will cost from $100 - $300. The DVD player/writer couldn't make recovery disks without errors. HP DVD's are prone to overheating when playing long DVD's or writing a lot of files to it. This is important, because you can't make backups unless you limit the number of files written in a session. Repalcing it with a Sony will cost about $125. The keyboard has a layout that will have you hitting the delete key instead of the return key. The only good part of the system is the monitor, and it's hard to read if there is any source of glare. This computer is "the gift that keeps on taking." If you have unlimited funds for replacing the bad parts, you'll love it. Otherwise, go with Dell or Gateway. The initial cost may be higher, but they won't be obsolete next week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillipTheGeek
Jacksonville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/18/2009

Customer review by AngelAtHeart

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by AngelAtHeart
by AngelAtHeart

I got this computer for my son's. They love it. Especially the big monitor. This is great for any age. Very powerful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelAtHeart
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
ex
12/30/2009

Customer review by chicababe

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by chicababe
by chicababe

excellent product outstanding performance and a good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicababe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A terrific value!
8/13/2009

Customer review by beetee

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by beetee
by beetee

This computer combo was everything I hoped it would be--except that I didn't like the keyboard because the keys don't respond quickly enough, and it's necessary to pound on them. This is just a personal preference, I guess. The monitor is extraordinary, and everything was very easy to assemble. I needed some technical assistance from HP, and their staff was extremely helpful and patient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beetee
Norwalk CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Review 81609
8/17/2009

Customer review by Ja9Bev

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Ja9Bev
by Ja9Bev

This product has met every expectation I thought and I am in the process of passing this info on to my church for their upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ja9Bev
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/29/2009

Customer review by PTMama00

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by PTMama00
by PTMama00

You couldn't do any better price-wise...nice unit, great sized monitor...just not crazy about the speaker system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTMama00
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
12/3/2009

Customer review by GrmaK

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by GrmaK
by GrmaK

We got this computer for my grandson for school and gaming. The verizon wireless card plugs right in and it was up and running in no time. No problems. The monitor is amazing. My grandson is really impressed with it. The colors are brilliant. I want a new computer now too. What a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrmaK
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
10/28/2009

Customer review by fwmalinski

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by fwmalinski
by fwmalinski

I was extremely happy with the computer and it arrived very fast. Thank You for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fwmalinski
Beverly hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP Rocks!
12/4/2009

Customer review by Nikoli22

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Nikoli22
by Nikoli22

This is a amazing computer! It was a little hard to set up, but totaly worth it!!! It's fast and it works right out of the box! It has a great picture and works great! The only time it slowed down was when i was trying out the new shake feature on windows 7 (that was when I opened up around 8 different windows) and also by the way, Windows 7!!!! It's amazing sooo much better than the old Windows Vista =/ I recomend this computer to anyone who loves powerhouses! This is a amazing computer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikoli22
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews