Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 112 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
If you don't print much ...
12/20/2012

Customer review by TexieCan

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by TexieCan
by TexieCan

... this is a value. But - what you print will make a huge difference whether you need this one or the extended life. When I ordered this, I found a couple of colors that were used more quickly than others. I made the error of ordering a couple more packs - with the same results. I then determined it was better for me to order a couple of specific inks along with this value pack. A Christmas project this year ate two of these little jewels within a month's time. A lot more expensive project than I anticipated. Plan your purchases carefully for true value on the dollar.

TexieCan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This value pack is awesome!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Cathy53

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Cathy53
by Cathy53

I have been ordering my ink from this site for the last 3 purchases and the delivery is speedy and the ink is great..I think HP Photosmart is a great printer for photos and when it says your ink is empty it is empty and not 80% and less empty like other printers on the market..Great Product! I take tons of pictures and print alot to make up Albums for family members so I have gotten alot of use out of my printer with this ink and have been always very pleased.

Cathy53
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A big disappointment
7/21/2011

Customer review by Sima

2.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Sima
by Sima

The colors are sharp and brilliant when you first print them, using HP photo paper. However, within 5-6 months the photos' colors begin to fade, and within a year the picture is washed out and rather colorless. Apparently the only way to get good, permanent colors is by using commercial photo printing companies instead. It is a big disappointment because we purchased our HP printer precisely to print permanent pictures at home. A big mistake.

Sima
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ink Size
7/8/2010

Customer review by Buddapilot

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Buddapilot
by Buddapilot

I bought this package and ended up replacing the ink much sooner than expected. After comparing the mL of ink in this package compared to the HP Color set without the photo paper, it is much less. This is a good deal if you want to get photo paper in the package, just realize your ink will run out sooner than if you bought the individual inks or color package.

Buddapilot
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
BEWARE This is not the bargain you might think
8/15/2010

Customer review by SRAnderson

2.0 stars 8/15/2010 by SRAnderson
by SRAnderson

Beware. I have been ignorantly purchasing this product for years thinking it was the best deal on ink cartridges. While discussing it with an HP sales associated recently I discovered the ink cartridges in this package contain only a fraction (less than half) the ink of the conventional cartridges. This is not apparent in any of the advertising or packaging.

SRAnderson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cartridges very short lived
10/10/2012

Customer review by dochab

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by dochab
by dochab

I have been buying the combo pack because it includes 4x6 paper and Black ink cartridge. I have discovered that the ink cartridges don't come close to their estimated performance. I feel like I'am constantly getting low and replace cartridge warnings. The 02 > 6 cartridge system does give us beautiful pictures which we are happy with though.

dochab
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor Ink Supply
8/29/2010

Customer review by retired63

2.0 stars 8/29/2010 by retired63
by retired63

On the surface, this looks like a great deal. But one of the cartridges was empty when I went to use it and another one was almost empty...as soon as I installed it, the printer told me it was low and I should replace it soon. Great to get so much photo paper, but with low ink supplies, I can't afford to print off too many photos.

retired63
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Factory Direct
1/12/2014

Customer review by Jerry215

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Jerry215
by Jerry215

I purchased this ink because I have had problems with other ink drying up when your ready to use it. This has happened even if the packacge has not been opened. You have no way of knowing if it's fresh. So I went right to the company. I got it free shiping and next day air. And I know it's fresh!

Jerry215
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE LOVE LOVE...
11/9/2011

Customer review by Lund

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Lund
by Lund

...HP products. I've never had any other printer than HP printers and never will use any other. Their ink cartridges last a long time and the ink doesn't smudge or smear and the colors are so vivid. I print a lot of photos on HP photo paper and they look professional. HP is the BEST!!

Lund
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ink cartridges do not have expiration dates.
6/5/2014

Customer review by Thummer

3.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Thummer
by Thummer

The price is a bargain compared with buying the ink cartridges separately. I was surprised that the packaging for the ink cartridges does not display the expiration dates. This is a problem because the HP 02 inks will not print after the expiration date.

Thummer
Horseshoe Bay, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Photo value pack 02
1/19/2014

Customer review by Reba05

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Reba05
by Reba05

I like to get the photo value pack as it saves me money for all the printing I do. I also like that I get 150 sheet of Glossy 4x6 borderless paper for my pictures at no extra cost. I stock up so I can print all the pictures of my grandchildren that I want.

Reba05
Mexico, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Deal for Newbies
6/11/2010

Customer review by dmac614

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by dmac614
by dmac614

This product is good for people that just got a new HP printer, but if you keep buying this product you will have lots of Light Magenta and Light Cyan cartridges not being used, because the printer doesn't use those as much as the other colors...

dmac614
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best ever
1/18/2012

Customer review by Bobedu

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Bobedu
by Bobedu

I have used this product many times. While the inks are smaller than full size, the photo paper more than makes for it. Printing on my Photosmart printer with HP inks and the enclosed photo paper makes for great pictures.

Bobedu
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP 02 ink
11/10/2011

Customer review by Jhon

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Jhon
by Jhon

Use nothing but HP ink on my photo printer and my all-in-one printer. Always get good prints and good color, never had any problem with HP ink. Would recomend for any HP printers.

Jhon
Mountins of Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
can't go wrong with this package
4/26/2013

Customer review by wallyjack

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by wallyjack
by wallyjack

have been a faithful HP ink/photopaper user for years. always get quality pictures from my old c6150 all-in-one printer and never any problems with smudges or color.

wallyjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/21/2011

Customer review by HerndonVA

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by HerndonVA
by HerndonVA

The HP combo ink cartridge with the photo paper was more cost effective than the combo pack alone and also included a black cartridge. Best deal. Thank you.

HerndonVA
Would recommend to a friend? No
HP Custom 02 Series 150-Sheet Photo Value Pack
8/12/2011

Customer review by PWeston

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by PWeston
by PWeston

Great service and great products. Arrived within 24 hours, popped the refills in and started printing within 5 minutes! Love the service and the printer.

PWeston
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All In One
11/19/2011

Customer review by micmouse

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by micmouse
by micmouse

This is the best way to get 4 x 6 advanced paper. The ink cartridges are not as full as regular cartridges but you can print a lot of pictures anyway.

micmouse
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product has great color
3/16/2013

Customer review by carp1

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by carp1
by carp1

Hp has great products and service is exceptional. Orders are placed one day and delivered the next, and promotions are the best in the industry.

carp1
Oak Lawn,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Complete waste of money
2/23/2012

Customer review by pcrum12

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by pcrum12
by pcrum12

I purchased this product and immediately after installing cartridges the printer still wont let me print saying I'm out of ink! Very upset!

pcrum12
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews