Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 104 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Not a good Deal
1/27/2010

Customer review by SmartShopperr

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by SmartShopperr
by SmartShopperr

Compare this product with standard package before you buy it. Although this appears to be a good deal, be aware that the ink cartridges DO NOT contain as much ink as a standard HP02 ink cartridge. This directly from HP. The color standard cartidges have 13 ml ink while the color cartidges of this Value pack have less than 6 ml ink.

Was this review helpful? (160) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopperr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but be aware
12/11/2009

Customer review by Boomerx1

2.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Boomerx1
by Boomerx1

Although this appears to be a good deal, be aware that the ink cartridges DO NOT contain as much ink as a standard HP02 ink cartridge. This directly from HP.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomerx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP Ink
12/11/2015

Customer review by patandbrad1

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by patandbrad1
by patandbrad1

HP has quality ink and it was delivered in a very short time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patandbrad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/14/2010

Customer review by lovemyfifi

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by lovemyfifi
by lovemyfifi

I like the hp 02 printer ink and it is cheaper at wal mart. My question is I wish you sold the whole box of ink cartridges with out photo paper. I use it mostly for coping and to get it without photo paper you have to buy the black ink cartridge separate which makes it even more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyfifi
Lancaster, S C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Bet!
7/15/2009

Customer review by SmartShopper4You

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by SmartShopper4You
by SmartShopper4You

I have an HP Photosmart 8250 printer and I print tons of stuff. I use to go and buy ink 1 cartridge at a time. This value pack is the best deal! It is half the cost of buying ink individually AND you get 150 sheets of great quality photo paper!!! The best buy out there!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopper4You
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have used these HP02 inks for years
11/23/2015

Customer review by MLSS

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by MLSS
by MLSS

Good to buy inks for each separate color spectrum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DISAPPOINTED
12/30/2010

Customer review by debbilein

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by debbilein
by debbilein

RE: HP 02 Series Photo Value Pack - HP 02 Black & Color Ink Cartridges & 150 Sheets of HP Advanced Photo Paper (Q7964AN) I thought the price was terrific and delivery was very quick. However, when I loaded all of the inks I noticed they weren't all 100% full. The biggest disappointment was that the black cartridge (the largest capacity ink) ran out the day after I installed it.... I was only able to print about 50 B/W sheets of text. I had to make an emergency trip to a store to buy another black cartridge. I'm attempting to get a partial refund on the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbilein
Would recommend to a friend? No
Low and/or empty ink levels on new product
7/23/2011

Customer review by walmrtcustmr

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by walmrtcustmr
by walmrtcustmr

For the second time in a year I have purchased this product and installed the new inks and found that the ink levels are low or completly out on two of the cartridges. The first time it happened I did not call Walmart to complain. This second time I did and was told to simply take the entire box back to the store where I picked up for an exchange. I am going to try to return the product and if I am not offered a full refund or even exchange I will not be ordering from Walmart in the future for this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmrtcustmr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HP ink
12/29/2009

Customer review by prc1333

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by prc1333
by prc1333

HP has ripped off customers for years. Ink does not last as long as advertised and costs too much. Other than purchasing refills, Walmart's prices are cheaper than purchasing directly from HP. Walmart has helped with good prices.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prc1333
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
11/4/2015

Customer review by Monty

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Monty
by Monty

This item still works great. Best Pinter I ever purchased. 8 years and still going strong. Thank you HP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ink
11/3/2015

Customer review by Hilda

3.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Hilda
by Hilda

I wish I could purchase the ink without the photo paper. I do not use that size photo paper and it is just stacking up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price compared to otheres
3/30/2014

Customer review by ZAGJIG

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by ZAGJIG
by ZAGJIG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The black ink only printed a few sheets and was out. I have purchased this same product in the store in the past and had better results! I have already ordered more black and need to go pick up today. Hoping that was a fluk with the black and this one will be better. We will see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZAGJIG
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal~
1/9/2010

Customer review by ohmiss

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by ohmiss
by ohmiss

Great deal on computer ink. The bundle is a lot cheaper than buying one ink color at a time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohmiss
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by Trulyurs

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Trulyurs
by Trulyurs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe this ink cartridge was old because all of my pictures came out green. I was really disappointed because it was a waste of my money. I had many pictures I wanted to print out and I was unable to! I will never order ink from there again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trulyurs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor ink supply
5/2/2012

Customer review by Bleebarnesjr

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Bleebarnesjr
by Bleebarnesjr

This product is a waste of money. There is hardly any ink in the cartridges. Bad investment, do not buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleebarnesjr
great value
7/9/2015

Customer review by jojo

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by jojo
by jojo

bought this thinking i was just getting the inks ( which is a great package and price for hp inks) what a treat to see photo paper (4 x 6) included - i will buy this again and agian

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine on a old 3200 unit
11/18/2014

Customer review by SactownSatch

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by SactownSatch
by SactownSatch

A glitch .. at HP or in the printer Is there a expire date or manufacture date stored in each cartrdige ? If not, HP needs to tell us how to set or modify the expire dates for each, or a way to disconnect the expire date printer messages ... entirely. We don't care how old a newly purchased cartridge is. If the expire date on new cardtridges has been exceeded and could damage our printers , that's on HP & Walmart. We want ink and it should be fresh, when purchased. Once we install the cartridge, the ink to air exposure should start from that point and begin the ink to sludge clock. Consider this for future upgrades. As a customer, I can appreciate the HP logic/effort. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SactownSatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST HP VALUE INK PACK
12/24/2009

Customer review by schatow68

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by schatow68
by schatow68

THIS IS TRUELY THE BEST DEAL OFFERED FOR HP-02 INK CARTRIDGE REPLACEMENT SETS.IT HAS ALL THE COLORS IN GENUINE HP NEW CARTRIGES AND IT HAS A FREE BONUS PACK OF 100 H.P. HIGH QUALITY 4X6,GLOSSY PHOTO PAPER!! ALL NAME BRAND AND ALL YOU NEED.IF YOU BUY EACH INK REPLACEMENT SEPERATELY AT WAL MART-IT WILL COST OVER $70.00 FOR ALL THE INK JETS ONLY-NO PHOTO PAPER!! THIS WAS SHIPPED TO MY DOOR FOR UNDER $45.00 AND GOT HERE QUICK. EVERYTHING WORKS AS IT SHOULD AND THE PHOTO PAPER IS TOP QUALITY. THIS IS THE BEST BUY OUT THERE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schatow68
CAMERON,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Buy!
5/20/2015

Customer review by MDSLLC

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by MDSLLC
by MDSLLC

This is a lot cheaper than buying each cartridge individually. You save almost the same amount as the cost of this whole package buying the cartridge kit this way, plus you get the photo paper which is a huge bonus if you like printing your own pictures, invitations, postcards, or other 4 X 6 projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDSLLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2012

Customer review by ProlinePhoto

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by ProlinePhoto
by ProlinePhoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pack contains all 6 ink colors and 150 sheets of 4 x 6 photo paper and is a good value and convenient all in one purchase, and the price is in line with others bought separately by color or need. Wal Mart notes that the 150 sheet capacity is for photo papers, and not plain typing paper, as other ads state just 150 sheets, leading you to believe that the ink volume is very low, which is misleading and not true. This is a pack that I have purchased many times in the past, and if you print pictures as well as plain letters, it does both well; if you have no use for photo papers, the other packs available seem to have more ink volume and capacity, and no paper, but at a higher price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProlinePhoto
No. Ft. Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews