Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 67 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Fit issues
1/27/2010

Customer review by TheCriticalReviewer

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by TheCriticalReviewer
by TheCriticalReviewer

I disregarded most of the other reviews that claimed the Starter Men's Long-Sleeve Compression Tee was sized much too small, thinking they must not have understood they were purchasing a "compression fit" garment. My apologies to them. I went ahead and ordered a medium -- my usual size and in accord with the Walmart size charts. It really is too tight, and especially uncomfortable in the mid- to lower torso as it tends to constrict breathing. I have a 29-30" waist size, so I don't think that's the problem. It's still a wearable, but a large probably would have felt much more comfortable. I find that most "medium" sized tops today are cut with enough room in the belly to fit a spare 48" screen television, so this was a bit of a surprise. I was concerned that Walmart only sold big-bellied apparel equipped with giant low-cut armholes. My advice would be to purchase one size larger than you would ordinarily, but individuals obviously differ in preference with respect to fit,

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCriticalReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Pretty Good.
1/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this to keep me warm when i run at night. I does, and it works well as a compression shirt too. The only problem is that it is too small. I knew that they were small so that they could be tight, which is what i wanted so i got my size, a medium. It is too small. It stays for a while and after running it does not stay below my waist. That is the only problem though.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love the price!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by FootballMomof3boys

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by FootballMomof3boys
by FootballMomof3boys

I bought this shirt for my son, and so far he loves it. He usually wears Under Armors, but they run $30 or more, so this is a great alternative. He is only 11, and weighs just 74lbs, but the mens size small fits just the way he likes it. So I will have to agree with the other reviews about the sizing being off. It was a good thing for us, however, since they don't carry these in boys sizes. We will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FootballMomof3boys
Casa Grande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Order LARGER than your regular size!!!
12/6/2009

Customer review by TRex44

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by TRex44
by TRex44

Let me just start by saying the size recommended on the size chart is totally off! My husband is about 185 lbs and I measured him and ordered the size it said would fit, which was a Medium... He could barely get it on! I now wear it instead, Im 120 lbs and it fits pretty nicely. SO ORDER LARGER THAN YOUR NORMALLY SIZE! lol. But overall I love this shirt. Ill just have to order my husband a much larger size. Its great for working out in and its very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRex44
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sizing way off
10/26/2011

Customer review by momdomwalt

3.0 stars 10/26/2011 by momdomwalt
by momdomwalt

This product is great for layering--definitely does what it's supposed to do. However, the sizing is off by 1-2 sizes. I realize it is a compression shirt and they are meant to fit tightly: however, we have been purchasing compression gear for many years and are aware of the fit. This particular shirt is just plain too small for the size it states; i.e. sleeves too short, shoulders not wide enough, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momdomwalt
montrose, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT fit
11/2/2011

Customer review by IndyCommuterCyclist

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by IndyCommuterCyclist
by IndyCommuterCyclist

I'm very happy with these compression tees. They fit and feel just like the more expensive brands like Under Armour and have helped keep my core warm during a few outdoor workouts so far this fall. They also really show off my muscles - can't complain about that! Will definitely be buying a few more of these in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyCommuterCyclist
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
compression wear top and bottoms
11/10/2010

Customer review by spiritstarter1

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by spiritstarter1
by spiritstarter1

I bought a set of compression wear as an alternative to the old fashioned cotton thermal underwear. These, top and bottoms feel great under your regular clothes and do keep you very warm. They are tight at first and you have to wear them and wash them a few times before you get used to them. I wore these to the gym the other day for the first time and I was amazed! I was able to excersize longer and do more than I normally do. Once you get used to them they are very comfortable. The waiste band is a little tight but it eases up a bit after the dryer hits it a few times. I would like to see these items in other colors besides the boring black navy and grey and white. Reds, greens, bright blues, purples. I now have two complete sets and plan on buying more for the winter time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiritstarter1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I would recommend, BE AWARE FITS VERY SMALL!
1/11/2012

Customer review by jennifertodd

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by jennifertodd
by jennifertodd

The make of this product is very good & I would recommend this product. It works very well. It keeps my husband warm when he is working out in the cold. So the product does very well when it comes to it's purpose. HOWEVER......, IT FITS VERY SMALL. I ORDERED A XLARGE when my husband normally wears a medium or large at most. So this being an XLARGE So I figured I had more than enough room for him to fit in it. I DIDN'T. JUST AN FYI IT WAS VERY TIGHT. SO I WOULD RECOMMEND AN XLARGE OR LARGER NO MATTER WHAT SIZE YOU WOULD NORMALLY BE ORDERING.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennifertodd
monticello, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Shirt at a great price
12/14/2010

Customer review by SuthernRed

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by SuthernRed
by SuthernRed

I bought my husband one of these to use as an extra layer under his work uniform (he's in and out of the elements all day). He loves it, and says it works as well as the UA shirt he has. This was a test to see if it was a good substitute for the UA b/c at a 1/3 of the cost I bought him two more. I do agree that they run really small (even for a compression shirt). I had read the reviews before buying him the first one and I went ahead and bought a size larger than he normally wears and it fit great. So the sizing is off, but everything else about this shirt is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuthernRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Underarmour vs Walmart = I save about 40 bucks!
2/26/2010

Customer review by BZMom

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by BZMom
by BZMom

First off the actual underarmour is a really expensive, but needed product. My son is very involved in sports...track indoor and out, football and weight training. So needless to say he is sweaty indoors and in the elements. My husband wanted to buy the more expensive brand from a large sports store...I decided to try Walmart first and we were all shocked and amazed. My only con with the Walmart brand is that they run large so buy a size smaller to get the accurate fit. These items should fit very snug to absorb the moisture. My son stays warm (he wears this under another tshirt outside) and cooler when he has to work in the gym. The one I bought online was a size too big, so I went to the store and got a smaller size..ended up getting more. For the price of one in the larger store, I got 2 of the shirts, sweats and the shorts. Go figure...mom was right again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BZMom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Starter - Long-Sleeve Compression-T
1/27/2012

Customer review by Orion

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Orion
by Orion

This is a very good shirt for the money. I run about 3 times a week, 15 to 20 miles and wear this shirt on colder days. I am one of those finicky runners that when something bugs me it about ruins my run, things like tags on the back of my neck or sleeves that have ruff cuffs. This shirt does not bother me at all and I find it easy to wear. I am pretty thin and usually wear a large, but I have long arms so if I can't find a Large Tall, I usually go with an XL and that is what I did in this case. However, I find that the XL is just barely big enough. I know it is a compression shirt but it should not be restrictive especially if you are breathing heavily during workouts. I do not think an XL person would be comfortable in an XL size. The arm length in the XL is the minimum length I would accept in a shirt. My advice: buy 2 sizes larger than your regular size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orion
Western US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by JrzySteelerGrl

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by JrzySteelerGrl
by JrzySteelerGrl

product runs very small a man's large fit my 9yr old nephew...I returned product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JrzySteelerGrl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/23/2012

Customer review by centerburgbernie

2.0 stars 6/23/2012 by centerburgbernie
by centerburgbernie

very strange. I wore it yesterday under another shirt and noticed nothing different in regards to heat, however it feels very weird, clammy, and of course very tight, even more so than equivalent underarmor. I took off the shirt and the compression tee was wet, wore it uncovered for a while, riding a bike. it seemed cool to the touch on the exterior but not my body. decide to pull it off and just wear the shirt to compare and found it near impossible to pull off while slightly damp. actually thought it would simply tear as it was at the limit of what I could pull. took about two minutes to get it over my head and the only way to get it off of my arms was to let it roll over itself and turn inside out. It is size XL, my chest is 47+, that should be the high end of XL, arms are pretty well muscled, but not body builder level. I will never try it again. I do have another long sleeve turtle neck by a different mfg. it is about 12% spandex XL and fits snug. it is one of my favorites to wear, but is heavy for cool weather. I did talk to several people that have these and they like them, so I have no explanation for my issues, perhaps I should have gotten 2XL. Do not think that is available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
centerburgbernie
centerburg, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great shirt for the price!
11/22/2010

Customer review by JohnC12

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by JohnC12
by JohnC12

I have a ton of Under Armour gear and thought I would try to compare. For the price, compared to UA, I'm not in the least disapointed. It certainly isnt UA quality, but you're not paying $50 for a heat gear shirt. If UA is too expensive for you, give this a try! You won't be disapointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnC12
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Starter Performance TEE
4/20/2012

Customer review by wolfbait

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by wolfbait
by wolfbait

The quality of this tee stands up with the big boys, like under armour, nike, adidias.. The price blows them out of the water. BUT..I'm 6'3" 180 lbs. and ordered an XL..The sizing was way off..An XL MIGHT fit a 12 yr. old.. Had to order a 3XL to make it work.. So, order big!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfbait
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Starter Tee's Review
12/27/2010

Customer review by Catfish17

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Catfish17
by Catfish17

I bought 4 of LS Tee's for Christmas presents. They were shipped in two orders (by size) each shipment came well within the shipping time given. I couldn't be happier with the merchandise or the process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catfish17
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
4/4/2011

Customer review by awesome4sports

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by awesome4sports
by awesome4sports

My kids are involved in sports and you never know how the weather will be so we always have our compression tees. These are just as good as Underarmour and 1/3 of the price. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesome4sports
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
runs tight
7/2/2010

Customer review by RunnerJ

1.0 stars 7/2/2010 by RunnerJ
by RunnerJ

The shirt was too tight for me, even after stretching it out for a few days already. I was definitely disappointed with this buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerJ
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/7/2010

Customer review by runningcool

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by runningcool
by runningcool

runs small as some other buyers have commented. Bought 1 size up and fit me perfectly. Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningcool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Starter men compression shirt
11/30/2011

Customer review by templecity

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by templecity
by templecity

I am 5'9" and 190lb and I ordered size Large and its way too tight. should order XL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
templecity
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews