Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 31 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Raegan's Wheelz
7/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely awesome... Raegan LOVES his wheelz... the only I would think negatively would be - a bit much is price... I think about $50 less... but overall... awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY
9/29/2009

Customer review by MegfromKS

1.0 stars 9/29/2009 by MegfromKS
by MegfromKS

At the time that I bought this, there were 10 reviews. Two were negative and 8 were positive, so I sided with the positive. Big mistake. We brought it home and put it together and followed the instructions when charging the battery. My son rode it for 20 minutes and it quit. We read the manual and it says that there is a circut that will shut off when the jeep becomes overloaded, but will reset itself in 25 seconds. Didn't happen. So we charged the battery again. Nine hours later we tried it again only to find out that there was something wrong with the accelerator. My ten and eight year olds could only get it to work every once in awhile and they were putting some pressure on it. So there is no way a 2 year old could work it. I know this is a long review, but I hope it helps someone when they are thinking about purchasing this jeep. My child was very sad when we took it back. We had it only 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegfromKS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expectd
8/4/2009

Customer review by Oakie17

1.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Oakie17
by Oakie17

This product was easy to assemble and that was the only good thing about it. The battery was supposed to last 1-3 hours and only lasted 20 minutes with 1 rider in it. It was rated for 130 pounds total and when 2 riders averaging 35 pounds were trying to use it the truck would not move. I returned this product two days after I bought it. I tried charging the battery again for 14 hours like the instructions state and got the same result as the first time 20 minutes of use. DO NOT waste your time or money on a knock off to a power wheels. I bought my son a power wheels truck and he drives it for 2 days before it needs a charge.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oakie17
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
7/20/2009

Customer review by Scooter7

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Scooter7
by Scooter7

We just purchased the Mighty Wheelz 4 x 4 for our 2 grandchildren ages 3 and 5 and we couldn't be more pleased. The unit is sturdy, well built and easy for the kids to control. Purchasing the unit through Walmart.com and having it shipped for free directly to our local Walmart was so easy and a great value. We would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooter7
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
YIKES
10/23/2009

Customer review by 2boyzgram

2.0 stars 10/23/2009 by 2boyzgram
by 2boyzgram

I got this for my 6 yo grandson. first we had to wait a while for shipping, then, when I picked it up at the store, I said to the lady handling my order that it was going to be hard to assemble. Little did I know the store offered FREE assembly and she failed to mention that. After almost 2 hours ( I have arthritis) I got it done, and it ran great! Used it 4 more times, and the car died. battery wouldn't charge for long, if at all. Plugging in the battery to the charger took 2 people for some reason, it was SO tight! Unplugging was almost as bad. We loved that little jeep and hated having to return it; but what can you do.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boyzgram
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good ride on toy for kids
8/31/2009

Customer review by MightJoeYoung

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by MightJoeYoung
by MightJoeYoung

The Mighty Wheels is a great product. Ever since I have received mine for my child, it has worked very well. My child was so excited when he saw the toy and couldn't wait to get on it. He rides it every day now and takes it to the park whenever we go.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MightJoeYoung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
short ride
8/11/2009

Customer review by jbump

3.0 stars 8/11/2009 by jbump
by jbump

battery dosent last long

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbump
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A nice product but...
1/18/2010

Customer review by JJsMema

1.0 stars 1/18/2010 by JJsMema
by JJsMema

I purchased this item for my grandson for Christmas 2009. He loved it the 3-4 times he got to ride it. It died while he was riding it, but the battery had been charged. So I charged the battery again thinking that I did not have it on the charger long enough. After charging it for 6 hours it still did nothing; it wouldn't even move. I returned it to the store although I ordered it online. Customer service was really great and refunded my money. Now the price is much higher than what I paid a month ago. The disappoint on my grandson's face is enough for me to not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJsMema
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my grandchildren loved them
12/27/2009

Customer review by rn2b2003

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by rn2b2003
by rn2b2003

I purchased this product for my grandchildren for a christmas gift. They absolutely loved them. They arrived quickly after I ordered them as promised. I had them sent to the store for pick up and had to pay no shipping and handling. They go fantastic so far although they have to ride them in the basement since we have so much snow. Hope they run as well outside in the spring. Easy to assemble and much bigger than we expected. For the price they are just as good at the more expensive models and the boys did not care that they were not fancy escalades or mustangs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rn2b2003
Boonville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
9/16/2009

Customer review by Fretery

1.0 stars 9/16/2009 by Fretery
by Fretery

This car took 3 hours to put together and was used only 3 times and quit. The battery was charged after each use. I am returning it to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fretery
Owego ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not for older kids
12/31/2009

Customer review by austonandlaurynsmom

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by austonandlaurynsmom
by austonandlaurynsmom

We bought this based on the weight recommendation, 130 lbs for both kids combined and the age.... our son is almost 6 and is average height. His knees pretty much touch the steering wheel and there is no way another kid his size would fit comfortably in with him. We thought about taking it back but when we looked at other power wheels there weren't any that were really big enough for him to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
austonandlaurynsmom
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2010

Customer review by ldunvan

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by ldunvan
by ldunvan

The seating area is smaller then I was expecting. Would be a tight squeeze for a couple of kids over the age of four.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldunvan
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't meet expectations!
4/20/2010

Customer review by NotABigReivewerBut

3.0 stars 4/20/2010 by NotABigReivewerBut
by NotABigReivewerBut

At first when my son (almost 4) stepped on the accelerator, it seemed sluggish. I thought the battery needed more time to charge, but it had already charged for the recommended time from the manual. It really sounds like it's going to die out any time. Runs ok on the pavement or concrete but on the grass it's very slow and the tires can just spin because there is no traction. I would've probably bought a bigger, better model if I would've known the output of this. I can't return it now because it was a xmas gift and we just got it ready for spring and summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotABigReivewerBut
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun
12/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for our 5-year-old grandson for Christmas and he and his 2-year-old brother and 3-year-old cousin rode it in the back yard all afternoon. There were often 2 (sometimes 3) riding at the same time and the battery lasted for them to do the same the next day. Good value. Lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
\o/
8/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

pros: great product cons: niece(3 yr) n nephew(2 yr) bug me to drive it all the time. other thoughts: its kinda pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
two happy little boys
1/6/2010

Customer review by granniebattleax

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by granniebattleax
by granniebattleax

Wal-mart really helped to make our greatgrandson's Christmas dreams come true .they really make it easy and give you lots of products to choose from.I had no trouble ordering the jeep or with it being delivered on time.It is perfect for them,they are 3 and 4 years of age so they have a lot of fun and learning to look forward to.They still have to learn how to handle it,but with the 2 gears on it the mother has a choice and it will help with their cognitive skills.They live in Tenn. so I haven't got to see them in it,but their mom says it is perfect. Thank you Wal-Mart keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granniebattleax
murfreesboro,tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Granddaughter loved it!!!
1/9/2010

Customer review by forourlilangel

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by forourlilangel
by forourlilangel

We purchased the Mighty Wheelz jeep online for our granddaughter 2 weeks before Christmas. It came just in time before Christmas like their delivery date specified. It didn't take long for us to put it together, the stickers are a little tricky though. It runs great so far! Alot more power than her last jeep of another brand. She loves it! She wanted to keep it in the house, because it's been too cold to be outside very much right now. So far we are all very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forourlilangel
Portales NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just OK
1/8/2010

Customer review by a097005

3.0 stars 1/8/2010 by a097005
by a097005

Not amazing, but not bad. This riding toy was a lot cheaper than the Power Wheels ones so I rated the value a 4. I didn't have any problem putting it together for my 4 year old grandson. I followed the battery charging directions and it seemed to have plenty of power though he hasn't been able to ride for a long period of time (due to snow and cold) so I can't comment on the length of the battery life. I thought it was kind of plain, but my grandson was in heaven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a097005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY SON LOVES THIS CAR!!!
12/3/2009

Customer review by RideOnFans

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by RideOnFans
by RideOnFans

My 4 years old son loves this Mighty Wheelz. Clear instruction manual makes me easy to assemble it. I called their service centre once, and they are helpful!! The battery worked very well with no headache. Now my son is enjoying the ride with neighbours! He made friends out of it. Overall I would recommend this over the ones I saw in the web.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RideOnFans
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for my 4 year old
1/27/2010

Customer review by kiddykid

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by kiddykid
by kiddykid

We've had this product for about 3 wks, and my 4 yrs. old has used it pretty much every day since he open it up. It's a great outdoors product specially if you don't have to worry about other cars being on your way. I'm currently pregnant, and my son and I go for walks everyday. He rides his car; I do my exercise, it works out great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiddykid
Yuba City,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews