Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
8 to 109 AGE RANGE IS APPROPRIATE
10/8/2012

Customer review by Hanfordite

5.0 stars by Hanfordite

8 TO 108 is such an appropriate age range and advertisement for this item. I purchased originally for my Grandson but now my husband, and my Grandson spend hours together literally having a ball doing the different varities of tangibles enclosed. It's fun for me to watch so truly, THIS IS A FAMILY focused product that we are ALL enjoying to the hilt. I would recommend for any family that wants to teach and entertain their child at the same time. The child stays focused for hours, in addition to parent participation, making it a fun time for all. All of the projects are fun but the time together is just priceless. The learning seems to be a silent asset, which as a Grandparent, I take great pride in.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hanfordite
Hanford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/14/2013

Customer review by MyGran

5.0 stars by MyGran

I purchased this for my grandson's 9th birthday. He fell in love with it instantly. He wanted to get started right at the party. He has so many projects to work on that it will keep him busy for months. One of the things I like most is that there are add-ons that can be purchased and that makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyGran
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by KaraokeGoneWild

5.0 stars by KaraokeGoneWild

My 10 year old grandson loved this. He's been making different configurations since he opened the present on Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaraokeGoneWild
Holyoke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We really love this!
1/12/2013

Customer review by purpleinopp

5.0 stars by purpleinopp

Every good thing you've read about this toy is true. We got this for my son for Christmas and although he's not quite 8 yet, he can play with this alone. The projects are challenging for him, but he usually gets them, and is already fabricating his own. DH's mother enjoyed playing with it when we took it to her house, and I admit, I've played with it when nobody else was home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purpleinopp
southern AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice starter.....
12/26/2012

Customer review by gemtap

5.0 stars by gemtap

This has been one of their favorite toys! We will definitely get more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gemtap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by MattySue

5.0 stars by MattySue

This is an awesome product! My grandson and son will have hours of bonding time with this! The amount of projects you can make and the ease of the instructions is really great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MattySue
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by sillibee

5.0 stars by sillibee

Endless fun time!!! For all ages. I bought that for my grandson who is 6 years of age and guess who is fighting to have a turn? My 34 years old son!!! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sillibee
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twins Love It
10/24/2013

Customer review by TwinsDadKC

5.0 stars by TwinsDadKC

I have 5yrs old twins and they really love this so far. I am glad I got this model, due to two power packs. We started on the first few projects and then looked around for some with the fan. We have not even started on the sound(s) projects yet. Now when we have visitors they bring out and show guess their different projects. They have been making their own projects and experimenting now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwinsDadKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a fun learning product!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Endcue

5.0 stars by Endcue

A very safe way for any child to experiment with electricity. I purchased the beginning set for my grandson last year; it was a hit so this year I'm "upgrading" the package. There are numerous projects a child can build or he/she can experiment with their own ideas. A great way to encourage perserverence in the light of experimental failures when imagination and expectation doesn't quite meet the reality of circuitry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Endcue
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by PaintShopMom

5.0 stars by PaintShopMom

My son was thrilled with this purchase. He had been asking for an electric snap circuit kit for a while, since his class had been using them at school. We looked around and found this particular set selling for $80 elsewhere. I found it on the Walmart site for less than $40. It is a very fun and educational toy. I definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaintShopMom
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game for kids
1/2/2014

Customer review by Caguama

5.0 stars by Caguama

This is a great game for my kid , he loves since i Give him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caguama
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for learning
12/26/2013

Customer review by Gorgeousgrandmama

5.0 stars by Gorgeousgrandmama

My grand daughter loved it. I will be adding to the set so she can build and create more projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gorgeousgrandmama
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 year old son can't get enough
1/2/2014

Customer review by ShantaySav

5.0 stars by ShantaySav

I got this for my son for Christmas and what a hit. Once I helped him put the first project together it was full steam ahead. It really is a great toy. You can tell that kids are thinking as they figure out how to put the circuits together. However its not so difficult where it takes forever to figure it out. It's simple and fun. Your child will love the Snap Circuits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShantaySav
Savannah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hours of fun
1/2/2015

Customer review by Garliced

5.0 stars by Garliced

The modular concept eliminates all the wiring associated with kits of the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Garliced
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
educational toy
12/7/2014

Customer review by Tizi

5.0 stars by Tizi

Make a great gift for boy or girl

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tizi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning product
12/30/2013

Customer review by natcamp

5.0 stars by natcamp

Bought this for my 8 year old son for Christmas and he loves it. Even caught his 15 year old cousin playing with it. He plays with it all the time and is learning about electricity and asks lots of questions on how it works. Can't wait to get him another one for his birthday. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
natcamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Family
12/10/2013

Customer review by GrizzlyOkie

5.0 stars by GrizzlyOkie

My Three Boys ( 8-11) and I all have fun together seeing what we can do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrizzlyOkie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
1/5/2015

Customer review by Fowler02

5.0 stars by Fowler02

Awesome product offering hours of entertainment to our 6 year old. He is so proud of achievements assembling the circuits. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fowler02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ready for Gifted and Talented
1/1/2015

Customer review by ShAndBill

5.0 stars by ShAndBill

My eight-year-old grandson absolutely loved this gift. He started the first couple of projects in the list and had so much fun he didn't want to put it down. When his second-grade sister, who is in the gifted and talented program at school, told him they were using Snap Circuits in her GT class, he decided right then he wanted to test for the program too "if they do such fun things there."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShAndBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made, easy assembly
12/27/2014

Customer review by RShackleford1776

5.0 stars by RShackleford1776

Components are well made. Schematics are easy follow. Circuits can be quickly assembled and disassembled making this kit an excellent way for anyone to learn about electronics. My son especially likes the AM radio you can build with this kit but doesn't mind taking it apart to build other circuits because he knows he can build it again in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RShackleford1776
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews