Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
8 to 109 AGE RANGE IS APPROPRIATE
10/8/2012

Customer review by Hanfordite

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Hanfordite
by Hanfordite

8 TO 108 is such an appropriate age range and advertisement for this item. I purchased originally for my Grandson but now my husband, and my Grandson spend hours together literally having a ball doing the different varities of tangibles enclosed. It's fun for me to watch so truly, THIS IS A FAMILY focused product that we are ALL enjoying to the hilt. I would recommend for any family that wants to teach and entertain their child at the same time. The child stays focused for hours, in addition to parent participation, making it a fun time for all. All of the projects are fun but the time together is just priceless. The learning seems to be a silent asset, which as a Grandparent, I take great pride in.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hanfordite
Hanford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
2/9/2016

Customer review by Loveit

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Loveit
by Loveit

My kid is obsessed with with creating all she can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2013

Customer review by MyGran

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by MyGran
by MyGran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my grandson's 9th birthday. He fell in love with it instantly. He wanted to get started right at the party. He has so many projects to work on that it will keep him busy for months. One of the things I like most is that there are add-ons that can be purchased and that makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGran
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginning set
1/5/2016

Customer review by tessindad

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by tessindad
by tessindad

My thirteen-year-old used one of these sets, this one specifically, as part of the classroom projects in a gifted/talented program in our old school district. He loved it as a fourth and fifth grader, and still enjoyed it when he got one for himself. It's the perfect beginner's set, with a lot of variety and very straightforward instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tessindad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
1/2/2016

Customer review by DLou

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by DLou
by DLou

This item is fun, educational, and works well. It helps to have an adult use it with the child the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for 9 yer old
12/26/2015

Customer review by PiperJim

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by PiperJim
by PiperJim

Seemed happy when opened for Christmas. Began reading directions and assembling with no help or prompting. Just remember to have some double AA's on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiperJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by KaraokeGoneWild

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by KaraokeGoneWild
by KaraokeGoneWild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year old grandson loved this. He's been making different configurations since he opened the present on Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaraokeGoneWild
Holyoke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We really love this!
1/12/2013

Customer review by purpleinopp

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by purpleinopp
by purpleinopp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every good thing you've read about this toy is true. We got this for my son for Christmas and although he's not quite 8 yet, he can play with this alone. The projects are challenging for him, but he usually gets them, and is already fabricating his own. DH's mother enjoyed playing with it when we took it to her house, and I admit, I've played with it when nobody else was home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purpleinopp
southern AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, easy assembly
12/27/2014

Customer review by RShackleford1776

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by RShackleford1776
by RShackleford1776

Components are well made. Schematics are easy follow. Circuits can be quickly assembled and disassembled making this kit an excellent way for anyone to learn about electronics. My son especially likes the AM radio you can build with this kit but doesn't mind taking it apart to build other circuits because he knows he can build it again in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RShackleford1776
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twins Love It
10/24/2013

Customer review by TwinsDadKC

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by TwinsDadKC
by TwinsDadKC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 5yrs old twins and they really love this so far. I am glad I got this model, due to two power packs. We started on the first few projects and then looked around for some with the fan. We have not even started on the sound(s) projects yet. Now when we have visitors they bring out and show guess their different projects. They have been making their own projects and experimenting now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinsDadKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great learning product
12/30/2013

Customer review by natcamp

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by natcamp
by natcamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 8 year old son for Christmas and he loves it. Even caught his 15 year old cousin playing with it. He plays with it all the time and is learning about electricity and asks lots of questions on how it works. Can't wait to get him another one for his birthday. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natcamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by MattySue

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by MattySue
by MattySue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome product! My grandson and son will have hours of bonding time with this! The amount of projects you can make and the ease of the instructions is really great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattySue
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by sillibee

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by sillibee
by sillibee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Endless fun time!!! For all ages. I bought that for my grandson who is 6 years of age and guess who is fighting to have a turn? My 34 years old son!!! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillibee
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice starter.....
12/26/2012

Customer review by gemtap

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by gemtap
by gemtap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been one of their favorite toys! We will definitely get more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemtap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Minkema1

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Minkema1
by Minkema1

My 11 year old daughter played with this the whole 1st day that she had it. She tried to do all of the projects in the book in one day. She still plays with it months later. I would recommend this toy for anyone, any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minkema1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a fun learning product!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Endcue

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Endcue
by Endcue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very safe way for any child to experiment with electricity. I purchased the beginning set for my grandson last year; it was a hit so this year I'm "upgrading" the package. There are numerous projects a child can build or he/she can experiment with their own ideas. A great way to encourage perserverence in the light of experimental failures when imagination and expectation doesn't quite meet the reality of circuitry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Endcue
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by PaintShopMom

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by PaintShopMom
by PaintShopMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son was thrilled with this purchase. He had been asking for an electric snap circuit kit for a while, since his class had been using them at school. We looked around and found this particular set selling for $80 elsewhere. I found it on the Walmart site for less than $40. It is a very fun and educational toy. I definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaintShopMom
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ready for Gifted and Talented
1/1/2015

Customer review by ShAndBill

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by ShAndBill
by ShAndBill

My eight-year-old grandson absolutely loved this gift. He started the first couple of projects in the list and had so much fun he didn't want to put it down. When his second-grade sister, who is in the gifted and talented program at school, told him they were using Snap Circuits in her GT class, he decided right then he wanted to test for the program too "if they do such fun things there."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShAndBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game for kids
1/2/2014

Customer review by Caguama

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Caguama
by Caguama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great game for my kid , he loves since i Give him

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caguama
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
1/5/2015

Customer review by Fowler02

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Fowler02
by Fowler02

Awesome product offering hours of entertainment to our 6 year old. He is so proud of achievements assembling the circuits. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fowler02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews