Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Works GREAT on my maltipoos long/fine hair!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by zeeky

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by zeeky
by zeeky

I have bought & tried several other clippers on my for my 2 dogs (10 & 18 lbs) One is half Maltese & half toy poodle, the other is 3/4 Maltese & 1/4 poodle... these are the ONLY clippers I have had that actually WORK on their fur. I must also add- the REASON I TRIED these particular clippers is BECAUSE I read another review where a customer had bought & used them on a Maltipoo. This is why I added the info about my dogs as it really makes a difference if you know the type of hair/fur they HAVE worked well on. The pics I've added are done with a longer cut- the last time I shaved them for the summer & we could see the pink of their skin for the first week or two :) but they were comfy on the warmer days :)

Was this review helpful? (125) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeeky
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Attention all long-haired cat owners
11/4/2012

Customer review by DestinyInMiami

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DestinyInMiami
by DestinyInMiami

One of my cats, Harry (see photo) is a Maine Coon. Not only is he one of the largest breeds, but he has a long (long) coat which is impermeable to water, since he's a northern breed. You name it, he's clogged every kind of vent; computer, TV sets, AC's, etc. I have to vacuum every other day to keep the Harry tumbleweeds out of everything. I originally looked into getting him a lion cut, because I live in a hot climate nearly year-round, and I thought this would be good for him. While I looked for groomers, which are hard to find for cats, they set some ridiculous conditions such as I had to bring him in at 7:00 a.m. and/or he would have to be sedated, adding on to the price of grooming him, which ranged from $60 to $85. No thanks! And so my quest for alternate solutions brought me to Walmart, and we are both so happy with the results! He had huge matted lumps on his back. $25 later and some cat nip, I was able to get all his knots out, and he seems really pleased. Now I don't have to worry about him overheating. My baby boy went from Hairy Harry to the lion king in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this product, it shaves hair like butta, but please educate yourself on how to groom the cat, such as going with the grain of the cat's hair, and going slow, as they have delicate skin, etc. Problem solved!

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinyInMiami
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works well
1/17/2016

Customer review by Parrot31

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Parrot31
by Parrot31

Bought this to trim my small long hair kitty. She has a long mane and has trouble cleaning her self because her fur get's in the way it get's long and it stay's in her mouth. My daughter held her while I trimmed it. She was ok with the low noise level it does make noise but not bad except the start it klick's on I just start it away from her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parrot31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I would have purchased these years ago.
2/10/2014

Customer review by AKMC808

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by AKMC808
by AKMC808

I have a Cocker that desperately needed to be groomed. Because our groomer was booked and we were going to go out of town, I had two choices -- do it myself, or take her somewhere new that she was unfamiliar with. I opted to attempt to do it myself. I watched several tutorials and read quite a few reviews on several sites before buying these. I very hesitantly started on the inside of her ear because if I messed up or it got clogged, no one would see my mistake. Needless to say, I did her entire body in about two hours -- which included a bath and cutting her nails. Doing her legs were challenging but I knew they would be going into it. The motor did get warm, but not hot and my dog never complained. She was just happy to hangout while I went to town trimming her. We filled up half a trash bag of her hair! I decided not to opened/use any of the attachments so I can't vouch for them, but I was very pleased with the clippers themselves. Needless to say, our dog won't be going back to the groomers! I'm kicking myself for not doing this years ago. I can do it faster, she's at home where she's comfortable, and I save a ton of money! Plus, I can do touch ups anytime I want!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKMC808
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for trimming at home!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Meghan

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Meghan
by Meghan

This clipper kit made giving my long-haired daschund a much needed haircut, it much easier than the hassle of taking her to the groomers. The clippers got the job done and gave good options for cutting lengths. The buzzing sound was a bit loud but other than that they worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meghan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/27/2010

Customer review by sugamama76

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by sugamama76
by sugamama76

This is a great product and totally worth it. I bought a Wahl clipper set 5 years ago and just had to replace it. I never once did maintenance on it...e.g. putting oil before and after like the manual says. The blades never got dull on it. The only reason it stopped working was that the wiring short circuited. Other than that, I think it would have kept on for another couple years. I just bought this item and used it on my dogs yesterday. I have 4 dogs and this product surpasses all others.

Was this review helpful? (132) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugamama76
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
CLipper Kit
1/28/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Patty
by Patty

Every thing you will ever need in one box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
9/8/2010

Customer review by the1elf

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by the1elf
by the1elf

our use is probably going to be about once or twice a year. We used this on our long haired cat. As he has gotten older he mats more and hates the hair brush. We had no problem getting it through his coat, which is the consistency of a cotton ball. After we got him shaved he seemed to be a lot happier. Beats having to shell out $ for a grooming and dragging him there in the cat carrier.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the1elf
phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's PERFECT!!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Chosen2BHis

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Chosen2BHis
by Chosen2BHis

I could not believe the quality of this clipper! I could easily see it costing three times as much as it did, and it was about as idiot-proof as a clipper could be. I wanted it to shave my kitty whose fur kept getting mats, and it was so quiet and gentle he actually enjoyed it! It looks like a professional job, and I've never done anything like it before. It arrived right on time, too. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chosen2BHis
Sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cuts great
5/16/2011

Customer review by AlpacaPop

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by AlpacaPop
by AlpacaPop

We've had Wahl clippers for our pets for years and they do a great job. this one is no exception. the only thing i'm concerned about is the starter switch makes a loud click before turning on and sometimes doesn't turn on the first time. if it continues i'll probably return it but i'll get another one of the same model. it does a good job with clipping and our shih tzu has a heavy coat.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlpacaPop
Ravensdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
10/13/2010

Customer review by smpmkr

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by smpmkr
by smpmkr

This is my first pet clipper kit, I got tired of paying $50 every two months, I did my research and bought this one, It is very easy to use, and very sharp, it only took me 30 minutes to trim my maltipoo's hair it didn't get hot it has different attachments and I did all of it without watching the video. I definately recommend it. Best $30 I'ved spent on my puppy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smpmkr
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great product!
10/5/2010

Customer review by outtehwindow

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by outtehwindow
by outtehwindow

I bought these clippers about a year or two ago. I use them on my mini schnauzer. They work really well & cut right through her wiry hair like its nothing.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outtehwindow
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This set was just $23???
7/7/2011

Customer review by JustAssignMeANickname

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by JustAssignMeANickname
by JustAssignMeANickname

I have a Portuguese Water Dog that I groom myself because trips to the groomer are simply not in our budget. I've purchased two *professional* grooming sets in the past that we're well over the $23 price tag of this set, and this set cut right through the hair with no problems at all. Even if I have to buy a new set every six months, I'm still coming out ahead of taking him to the groomer. I was very pleased with this set and am glad I went with the reviews previous to mine!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAssignMeANickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW I did it myself & saved $$
9/12/2011

Customer review by xmasgirl

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by xmasgirl
by xmasgirl

To my surprise my dog a bischon frise 4 yrs old let me use the clippers on her. It was pretty easy to use & she looked pretty good afterwards. I am happy I finally decided to buy clippers since I spend $45 every time she goes to the groomer. I watched some youtube videos to give me an idea of how to use them. I brushed her out and then went to town on her hair since she was over due for a cut (2 months) now all I have to do is spend $4 to clip her nails. Definately worth it. I will try to add a pic later.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmasgirl
berwyn,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME!!!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Shopaholic198810

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Shopaholic198810
by Shopaholic198810

Amazing I have a cocker spaniel and HATE spending as much on her haircut as I do for mine including highlights! I read the reviews and figured for 23 dollars I'd try it! Its AMAZING CHEAP and goes RIGHT trough her hair ive tried a few others that never worked out! Left her with an uneven cut and it didn't slide through the hair! This gives me a more even cut than I think I have eve gotten from the groomers! AMAZING PRODUCT VERY PLEASED!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic198810
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well & very simple!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Willis73

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Willis73
by Willis73

I have a wire haired terrier mix and I decided to spend the $25 on my own kit instead of repeatedly paying $35 to the groomer. Inside of an hour I researched kits, drove to walmart and bought this one, watched a tutorial a Youtube, read the directions and started grooming my dog! Even as an inexperienced groomer I feel safe cutting my dog's hair with these clippers. The directions were easy to understand and the motor really isn't loud at all. It does make kind of a loud clicking sound when I turn it on that my dog doesn't like but a little soothing and he's fine. I've already recommended this product to several pet owner friends. I was a little worried about the product really working well because it's not very expensive but its perfect! You definitely get your money's worth and its a great investment for pet owners that need to groom their furry friends!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willis73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Clippers
7/20/2014

Customer review by babyhuey1

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by babyhuey1
by babyhuey1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once you watch a few video's on U-tube on how to hold and use them, you're all set. I bought the clippers for my long haired cat with lots of matts. Wish I had done this years's ago. No more mats.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyhuey1
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it!
6/22/2011

Customer review by littlej0674

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by littlej0674
by littlej0674

I have a mini schnauzer with a softer coat than normal and doesn't normally like getting groomed. However she seems to like these rather well noise factor is comfortable to her and not get hot blades which cuts the job time in half is so nice to her and I. They get warm after a long period of time but not real hot just enough time to get the hair and trimmed. The blades cut real smoothly to have only used them once in since I purchased them but all is great. Best kit yet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlej0674
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
UNBELIEVABLE
6/1/2012

Customer review by Babybea

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Babybea
by Babybea

I used this to give my 4 shih tzus a summer cut and it works perfectly! Highly recommended. Even better than the expensive pro clippers that i bought before.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babybea
Newcastle, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Economy clippers, great quality
12/11/2015

Customer review by xtreme7

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by xtreme7
by xtreme7

I've only used them a couple times but they cut very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtreme7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews