Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 96 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Works GREAT on my maltipoos long/fine hair!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by zeeky

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by zeeky
by zeeky

I have bought & tried several other clippers on my for my 2 dogs (10 & 18 lbs) One is half Maltese & half toy poodle, the other is 3/4 Maltese & 1/4 poodle... these are the ONLY clippers I have had that actually WORK on their fur. I must also add- the REASON I TRIED these particular clippers is BECAUSE I read another review where a customer had bought & used them on a Maltipoo. This is why I added the info about my dogs as it really makes a difference if you know the type of hair/fur they HAVE worked well on. The pics I've added are done with a longer cut- the last time I shaved them for the summer & we could see the pink of their skin for the first week or two :) but they were comfy on the warmer days :)

Was this review helpful? (157) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeeky
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Attention all long-haired cat owners
11/4/2012

Customer review by DestinyInMiami

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DestinyInMiami
by DestinyInMiami

One of my cats, Harry (see photo) is a Maine Coon. Not only is he one of the largest breeds, but he has a long (long) coat which is impermeable to water, since he's a northern breed. You name it, he's clogged every kind of vent; computer, TV sets, AC's, etc. I have to vacuum every other day to keep the Harry tumbleweeds out of everything. I originally looked into getting him a lion cut, because I live in a hot climate nearly year-round, and I thought this would be good for him. While I looked for groomers, which are hard to find for cats, they set some ridiculous conditions such as I had to bring him in at 7:00 a.m. and/or he would have to be sedated, adding on to the price of grooming him, which ranged from $60 to $85. No thanks! And so my quest for alternate solutions brought me to Walmart, and we are both so happy with the results! He had huge matted lumps on his back. $25 later and some cat nip, I was able to get all his knots out, and he seems really pleased. Now I don't have to worry about him overheating. My baby boy went from Hairy Harry to the lion king in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this product, it shaves hair like butta, but please educate yourself on how to groom the cat, such as going with the grain of the cat's hair, and going slow, as they have delicate skin, etc. Problem solved!

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinyInMiami
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pays for itself in one use
5/29/2016

Customer review by OkieHottie

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by OkieHottie
by OkieHottie

I have a large mixed breed with thick, corse hair and an undercoat. I was skeptical that for the price this would work. My dog had a bad clipping experience at a local groomer that cost me more than this clipper from Walmart, it has paid for itself after this one clip I did at home. My dog is 80lb and will drag me down the street, but the hum of this clipper did not phase her, she actually laid down and was relaxed, I think she was happy getting rid of her thick winter coat. The attachments are great, instructions are detailed, I even watched a video before attempting this, and it was easy...I highly recommend this, I look forward to using this as long as it lasts, for the price is so reasonable, even it doesn't work tomorrow I got my money's worth today.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieHottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
7/12/2016

Customer review by barb

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by barb
by barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is powerful enough to cut my Pomeranian long hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for price
3/14/2016

Customer review by Oldcowgirl1

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Oldcowgirl1
by Oldcowgirl1

Was sceptical these clippers would work on my heavily coated cocker spaniel but decided to purchase based on reviews. I have a set of clippers that were purchased for over 5 times the price of these and did a great job of clipping but they were in storage in another state. These Wahl clippers did a great job. When I walked my dog I received many compliments and wanted to know who my "groomer" is as they did such a great job. They were shocked when I said "me" as I am 75 and disabled. These clippers clipped amazing and his hair is short now and smooth as silk. A "professional" job for 1/2 the price of one grooming appointment... And looks better. This comes from one choosey owner.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldcowgirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfy
7/21/2016

Customer review by pleasedmimi61

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by pleasedmimi61
by pleasedmimi61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase for my two small dogs. Saved a lot of money online summer cuts. Very gentle to use. Doesn't hurt my dogs. I think they enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleasedmimi61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I would have purchased these years ago.
2/10/2014

Customer review by AKMC808

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by AKMC808
by AKMC808

I have a Cocker that desperately needed to be groomed. Because our groomer was booked and we were going to go out of town, I had two choices -- do it myself, or take her somewhere new that she was unfamiliar with. I opted to attempt to do it myself. I watched several tutorials and read quite a few reviews on several sites before buying these. I very hesitantly started on the inside of her ear because if I messed up or it got clogged, no one would see my mistake. Needless to say, I did her entire body in about two hours -- which included a bath and cutting her nails. Doing her legs were challenging but I knew they would be going into it. The motor did get warm, but not hot and my dog never complained. She was just happy to hangout while I went to town trimming her. We filled up half a trash bag of her hair! I decided not to opened/use any of the attachments so I can't vouch for them, but I was very pleased with the clippers themselves. Needless to say, our dog won't be going back to the groomers! I'm kicking myself for not doing this years ago. I can do it faster, she's at home where she's comfortable, and I save a ton of money! Plus, I can do touch ups anytime I want!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKMC808
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does the job
7/22/2016

Customer review by Walmartdotcomshopaholic

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Walmartdotcomshopaholic
by Walmartdotcomshopaholic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my poodle, cuts good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartdotcomshopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cuts great
5/16/2011

Customer review by AlpacaPop

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by AlpacaPop
by AlpacaPop

We've had Wahl clippers for our pets for years and they do a great job. this one is no exception. the only thing i'm concerned about is the starter switch makes a loud click before turning on and sometimes doesn't turn on the first time. if it continues i'll probably return it but i'll get another one of the same model. it does a good job with clipping and our shih tzu has a heavy coat.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlpacaPop
Ravensdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/27/2010

Customer review by sugamama76

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by sugamama76
by sugamama76

This is a great product and totally worth it. I bought a Wahl clipper set 5 years ago and just had to replace it. I never once did maintenance on it...e.g. putting oil before and after like the manual says. The blades never got dull on it. The only reason it stopped working was that the wiring short circuited. Other than that, I think it would have kept on for another couple years. I just bought this item and used it on my dogs yesterday. I have 4 dogs and this product surpasses all others.

Was this review helpful? (142) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugamama76
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good product
9/8/2010

Customer review by the1elf

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by the1elf
by the1elf

our use is probably going to be about once or twice a year. We used this on our long haired cat. As he has gotten older he mats more and hates the hair brush. We had no problem getting it through his coat, which is the consistency of a cotton ball. After we got him shaved he seemed to be a lot happier. Beats having to shell out $ for a grooming and dragging him there in the cat carrier.

Was this review helpful? (106) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the1elf
phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works well & very simple!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Willis73

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Willis73
by Willis73

I have a wire haired terrier mix and I decided to spend the $25 on my own kit instead of repeatedly paying $35 to the groomer. Inside of an hour I researched kits, drove to walmart and bought this one, watched a tutorial a Youtube, read the directions and started grooming my dog! Even as an inexperienced groomer I feel safe cutting my dog's hair with these clippers. The directions were easy to understand and the motor really isn't loud at all. It does make kind of a loud clicking sound when I turn it on that my dog doesn't like but a little soothing and he's fine. I've already recommended this product to several pet owner friends. I was a little worried about the product really working well because it's not very expensive but its perfect! You definitely get your money's worth and its a great investment for pet owners that need to groom their furry friends!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willis73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
10/5/2010

Customer review by outtehwindow

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by outtehwindow
by outtehwindow

I bought these clippers about a year or two ago. I use them on my mini schnauzer. They work really well & cut right through her wiry hair like its nothing.

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outtehwindow
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's PERFECT!!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Chosen2BHis

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Chosen2BHis
by Chosen2BHis

I could not believe the quality of this clipper! I could easily see it costing three times as much as it did, and it was about as idiot-proof as a clipper could be. I wanted it to shave my kitty whose fur kept getting mats, and it was so quiet and gentle he actually enjoyed it! It looks like a professional job, and I've never done anything like it before. It arrived right on time, too. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chosen2BHis
Sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!!!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Shopaholic198810

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Shopaholic198810
by Shopaholic198810

Amazing I have a cocker spaniel and HATE spending as much on her haircut as I do for mine including highlights! I read the reviews and figured for 23 dollars I'd try it! Its AMAZING CHEAP and goes RIGHT trough her hair ive tried a few others that never worked out! Left her with an uneven cut and it didn't slide through the hair! This gives me a more even cut than I think I have eve gotten from the groomers! AMAZING PRODUCT VERY PLEASED!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic198810
Would recommend to a friend? No
This set was just $23???
7/7/2011

Customer review by JustAssignMeANickname

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by JustAssignMeANickname
by JustAssignMeANickname

I have a Portuguese Water Dog that I groom myself because trips to the groomer are simply not in our budget. I've purchased two *professional* grooming sets in the past that we're well over the $23 price tag of this set, and this set cut right through the hair with no problems at all. Even if I have to buy a new set every six months, I'm still coming out ahead of taking him to the groomer. I was very pleased with this set and am glad I went with the reviews previous to mine!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAssignMeANickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
1/17/2016

Customer review by Parrot31

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Parrot31
by Parrot31

Bought this to trim my small long hair kitty. She has a long mane and has trouble cleaning her self because her fur get's in the way it get's long and it stay's in her mouth. My daughter held her while I trimmed it. She was ok with the low noise level it does make noise but not bad except the start it klick's on I just start it away from her.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parrot31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
10/13/2010

Customer review by smpmkr

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by smpmkr
by smpmkr

This is my first pet clipper kit, I got tired of paying $50 every two months, I did my research and bought this one, It is very easy to use, and very sharp, it only took me 30 minutes to trim my maltipoo's hair it didn't get hot it has different attachments and I did all of it without watching the video. I definately recommend it. Best $30 I'ved spent on my puppy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smpmkr
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy to use at affordable price.
4/5/2016

Customer review by SarahR

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by SarahR
by SarahR

Needed some clippers for my Cavalier. Make sure to adjust screw on side so they are quiet and helps to not disturb pets ears as much. They come with guards to help choose pet hair length.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Clippers
7/20/2014

Customer review by babyhuey1

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by babyhuey1
by babyhuey1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once you watch a few video's on U-tube on how to hold and use them, you're all set. I bought the clippers for my long haired cat with lots of matts. Wish I had done this years's ago. No more mats.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyhuey1
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews