Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great book, you won't be sorry
11/5/2009

Customer review by collieofmine

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by collieofmine
by collieofmine

This is a sweet book, well written, beautiful illustrations!! I'm so tickled I bought it. The kids are going to love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collieofmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Classic Christmas Story
11/4/2009

Customer review by bcousi

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by bcousi
by bcousi

This book will be added to our "traditional reading list" for Christmas, right along with T'was the Night Before Christmas. All four of my kids loved the story and the illustrations in this book. It teaches a good Christmas lesson without being overly obvious.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcousi
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great book!
11/17/2009

Customer review by melodyandlucky

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by melodyandlucky
by melodyandlucky

This book is one of the best I have ever bought and read to my children. Glenn Beck has portrayed a wonderful message that children aren't learning today about Christmas. This is a great story to share with anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melodyandlucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Christmas Sweater Book
12/15/2009

Customer review by TXgrandmom

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by TXgrandmom
by TXgrandmom

I bought 4 of these for Christmas presents for grandchildren and other little people in my family. The illustrations are beautiful and the story is very sweet and inspiring -- perfect for Christmas reading for years to come. (The pricing at Walmart was better than anywhere else I've checked and the delivery was very prompt.) Whether you're a Glenn Beck fan or not, I would highly recommend this book for children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXgrandmom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Christmas Story
12/11/2009

Customer review by willyjoe

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by willyjoe
by willyjoe

I purchased two copies at Wal Mart for less than I would have paid for one copy elsewhere. The book is a great Christmas story that spells out the true meaning of the Christmas holiday spirit. The author indicates the book is geared for ages 4-7 years, but even my eight year old grandson has enjoyed it and asks for it to be reread to him. Buy, read and enjoy it with your children and/or grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willyjoe
Hicksville, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great read
12/31/2009

Customer review by gamerdad

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by gamerdad
by gamerdad

This book is great. I read the original "A Christmas Sweater" last year. My daughter wanted to read it but I did not find it age appropiate. When Mr. Glenn Beck did this just for the children, I knew that I had to have this book for my daughter by Christmas. She likes this book and loves to read it to the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamerdad
Monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
mepete
12/24/2009

Customer review by DitDoer

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by DitDoer
by DitDoer

The book is cute. The service was awesome. It shipped fast and was easy to pick up. The only thing you should do is tell us where to pick it up. I stood in the customer service line for 30 minutes to find out that I had to go to the photo center. No problem tho. Thank-you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DitDoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Book
12/22/2009

Customer review by 8of15siblings

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by 8of15siblings
by 8of15siblings

The illustrations are lovely and the message is wonderful. We were fortunate to see Glenn Beck in his Christmas Sweater theatre night here in Denver. Was awesome. Wish I could buy more at the $6.50 price. The convenience of "site to store" is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8of15siblings
Broomfield Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Touching Story
12/31/2009

Customer review by mama2tyler

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by mama2tyler
by mama2tyler

My 5 year old son loves this story. Thank you Glenn for writing a story that is touching to the human spirit and necessary for every child to know. It's not about getting what you want it's what you need...what your heart needs most for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great story
1/8/2010

Customer review by MsDodie

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MsDodie
by MsDodie

I loved this book. I got it for 3 children for Christmas one of who lost his mom in a car accicent in Oct. . I also gave it to 2 teachers I know and I gave the adult story to family & friends for gifts. They are both wonderful books. Soooo Good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDodie
Arlington, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sweet, Sweet story!
12/12/2009

Customer review by jvj31

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by jvj31
by jvj31

I am delighted with this children's book. It has a wonderful message and the illustrations are exceptional! My grandchildren will adore it! Can't wait to read it to them this Christmas season. I highly recommend this book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvj31
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!!
12/11/2009

Customer review by Neysur

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Neysur
by Neysur

Great story for small children, read this book to my grandson and now only wants a Christmas Sweater for Christmas.. great moral taught in this book and the full version.. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neysur
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Children's Picture Book
12/12/2009

Customer review by sababa

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by sababa
by sababa

My 6 yr old son loved this book for its bright and beautiful pictures and for its message. Simple enough for children to understand the true meaning of Christmas. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sababa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great book with a good moral
12/26/2009

Customer review by TexnAZ

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by TexnAZ
by TexnAZ

This book teaches something few kids are familiar with these days - the value of things that are handmade. It's a nice story that has a good moral for kids to learn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexnAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids and adults
12/17/2009

Customer review by Benado

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Benado
by Benado

This is a great story, my niece read it the next day after receiving it and loved it. Everyone I know that has read the book throughly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benado
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great christmas book
11/26/2009

Customer review by brokenangelwings

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by brokenangelwings
by brokenangelwings

I bought this book for my kids to show the true meaning of Christmas, and they loved it. It will be a new tradition in our family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokenangelwings
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Childrens Book
12/26/2009

Customer review by MarltonWalMarltonShopper

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by MarltonWalMarltonShopper
by MarltonWalMarltonShopper

This book is a great Christmas message to all of us not just children. Highly recommend. My 7 year old grand daughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarltonWalMarltonShopper
Medford, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Christmas Picture Book
12/13/2009

Customer review by ghbish

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by ghbish
by ghbish

Glenn Beck turned this story into a classic ... to be read for generations to come. The illustrations are extremely well-done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghbish
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Inspiring
12/17/2009

Customer review by goodbookreader

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by goodbookreader
by goodbookreader

Love this book. It's a family Christmas gift. Everyone would enjoy this and feel inspired and lifted up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodbookreader
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Sweet book
12/13/2009

Customer review by DesertSprite

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by DesertSprite
by DesertSprite

Nothing like the original but a very sweet childrens book with fantastic, beautiful illustrations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertSprite
Caribou, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews