Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 45 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Quick and simple to use
4/27/2010

Customer review by PracticalThinker

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by PracticalThinker
by PracticalThinker

These frames display a piece of 12"X16" paper in full with no distracting elements save a thin, black line around it. It loads from the front. They are made of light plastic with glass that has a smooth, round edge. This allows one to spread the frame slightly with their thumbs near a corner, letting a corner of the glass rise out of the lip holding it. The glass can then be removed for access to place, or later, to quickly change a picture. Pros: Inexpensive, quick to change, features the art instead of the frame. Several sizes available. Cons: Needs to be handled with more care than a frame with a wider, thicker edge between the glass and whatever you might bang it into. Not apparently available in the 13"X19" Super B size frequently used by photographers. Site to Store is wonderful as most stores don't have all sizes in stock. But it needs to secure the two three-pack boxes together and pad them more as 2 of 3 frames in one pack were broken upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalThinker
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Price on this size frames
7/26/2011

Customer review by Kortick

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Kortick
by Kortick

These frames are the 'no frills' version of this size (12x16). They are plastic back with a glass front that pops out so you can insert the image or media. The frames are wall mount only, there is no easel back for it to stand up on its own, for that you would need to purchase a separate picture stand. For me they are fine because I needed 24 frames of this size, and the price was the motivating factor. They are the best deal I have found. And dealing with WalMart online is very easy and I have never had a problem with them in the past, and this transaction went without flaw. If you are looking for cheap frames to display something, until you decide to buy a better frame of this size, which could be easily $20 or more each later on, then these are fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kortick
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 of the frames were cracked
12/4/2009

Customer review by Wrenchitcenter

2.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Wrenchitcenter
by Wrenchitcenter

2 of the frames were cracked when I opened the package so watch out for that. They are not bad frames if you want something basic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrenchitcenter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I needed
10/1/2013

Customer review by ashnic2771

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by ashnic2771
by ashnic2771

The frames arrived in good condition. I couldn't find this style in any other colors, so I removed the glass and painted the frames in a antiqued bronze color which made them everything I wanted. The glass is actually glass - not plexi which I like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashnic2771
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall quality is great; real glass in frames.
4/9/2013

Customer review by 56Buick

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by 56Buick
by 56Buick

After reading all reviews on this product I decided to purchase. The negative reviews indicated poor packaging, which produced damaged goods. Yep, that's right, 2 of the frames in my package were indeed damaged. Now we have to send all 6 back for replacement. The manufacturer needs to put more effort into packaging this product properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56Buick
Union, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived broken
4/21/2014

Customer review by expatgal2

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by expatgal2
by expatgal2

I ordered 12 frames, every single one of which was broken on arrival. What a pity! This is a hard-to-find size, and the price is good. I was very disappointed. The packing was poor - just single sheets of thin bubble wrap around each frame. The frames were rattling around in the large box so breakage was pretty much inevitable. I do have to say that Walmart refunded my money super-fast with no hassle....but all in all, I'd much prefer to have had intact frames! This is a packaging/shipping problem that Walmart needs to address. Until it does, everybody loses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expatgal2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
9/3/2011

Customer review by Sanher

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Sanher
by Sanher

Great frames, looks great on the wall with the pictures in them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanher
Northville, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect frame for your kids' art work.
3/27/2011

Customer review by Slampong

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Slampong
by Slampong

My daughter gave me her drawing on a 12x18 charcoal paper as a birthday gift for me. I found this 12x16 frame a perfect match for the drawing. This set of 6 is also a saver if you have several art works to frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slampong
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
10/25/2010

Customer review by Oumaomao

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Oumaomao
by Oumaomao

Use it to frame my daughter's painting, worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oumaomao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Picture Frames were great.
11/22/2013

Customer review by SugarBear26

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by SugarBear26
by SugarBear26

I was simply pleased! Will buy again from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarBear26
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous price for hard to find frames!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Beaswall

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Beaswall
by Beaswall

Requiring several odd size frames can be difficult to find and expensive. The 6 pack of frames arrived in suitable time and are perfect for the cause. Recommended highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaswall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast,cheap,value quality,why shop anywhere else?
3/25/2013

Customer review by Hollywoodgreg

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Hollywoodgreg
by Hollywoodgreg

Love WalMart.com 1 of my frames had broken glass, but its NEVER A PROBLEM TO RETURN TO WALMART. Never been an online shopper, but Walmart is so fast, cheap, quality, and value. There is no reason to shop anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywoodgreg
90069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
11/5/2009

Customer review by DecorateDiva

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by DecorateDiva
by DecorateDiva

I read online reviews of others to make my mind up to purchase these frames. They were not kidding. These frames are worth every penny. I will definetly get more in this size and other sizes. Easy to install your pics and/or documents in these frames.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DecorateDiva
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
9/10/2014

Customer review by MrsJackson540

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by MrsJackson540
by MrsJackson540

Wow, these frames are 10% nicer than I thought they were gonna be. I absolutely love them! Perfect for my World of Warcraft posters :) Time to nerd out my house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJackson540
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Met all expectations!
6/24/2010

Customer review by joyceetal

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by joyceetal
by joyceetal

I needed a different size than you had but I was able to make these work. I was impressed with the quality for the price. I was afraid that they would look cheap and I was putting some quality world maps in them. They did not look cheap at all. I had to get them quickly so the shipping charges left a lot to be desired, but I had them the next day, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyceetal
New Bedford, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
7/18/2011

Customer review by KASDaisy

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by KASDaisy
by KASDaisy

'Good Value' pretty much sums its up! Product is what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASDaisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking and an excellent value!
12/29/2011

Customer review by TOMnALI

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by TOMnALI
by TOMnALI

These frames are just as described and are a wonderful value. I am using them to house large mattes as a "guest book" of sorts (like an autograph frame), so it is great that there is no frame around the edges to obscure people's messages. They are easy to pop pictures/mattes in and out of and are a pretty good quality - the plastic frames are flexible but strong and were clean (not scratched or dirty) upon arrival. This is a great way to make your own autograph picture for a LOT less than buying a pre-made one. I got the 12x16 mattes from amazon.com special ordered to hold a 4x6 picture (free customizing) from Craig Frames, Inc. - the total was about $5 for each for all six of the autograph frames!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOMnALI
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/6/2012

Customer review by Izzybel

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Izzybel
by Izzybel

These were perfect for my needs. I bought some prints online and wanted a simple thin black frame for them. These are exactly what I was looking for. I was slightly worried when the package arrived, the box looked like it had seen better days, but, all the frames inside were unharmed. I was surprised by the glass, I think I just assumed it was going to be like a pexi-glass or something. I will definitely be purchasing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izzybel
Countryside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
3/18/2012

Customer review by Kashys

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Kashys
by Kashys

12'' x 16'' is sort of a unique format, I have a couple of prints I wanted to hang up and they required this format. I was surprised to find it at Wal Mart, in a 6-pack, at this price. I am really happy with the frames. It's easy to put the picture in, I love that it has real glass instead of plastic, and they're light enough to hang on a simple nail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kashys
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matching frames, easy to add prints
7/21/2014

Customer review by visualrhetoricproject

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by visualrhetoricproject
by visualrhetoricproject

Sometimes it's nice to have all matching frames, and in this size (12x16) it's hard to find something in expensive. This set was cheap, and easy to install. The glass/plastic pops out of the frame from the front, so there's no ruining your nails trying to get little brads to lift up, so you can get the backing off/back on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visualrhetoricproject
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews