Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 45 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
A perfect frame for your kids' art work.
3/27/2011

Customer review by Slampong

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Slampong
by Slampong

My daughter gave me her drawing on a 12x18 charcoal paper as a birthday gift for me. I found this 12x16 frame a perfect match for the drawing. This set of 6 is also a saver if you have several art works to frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slampong
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick and simple to use
4/27/2010

Customer review by PracticalThinker

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by PracticalThinker
by PracticalThinker

These frames display a piece of 12"X16" paper in full with no distracting elements save a thin, black line around it. It loads from the front. They are made of light plastic with glass that has a smooth, round edge. This allows one to spread the frame slightly with their thumbs near a corner, letting a corner of the glass rise out of the lip holding it. The glass can then be removed for access to place, or later, to quickly change a picture. Pros: Inexpensive, quick to change, features the art instead of the frame. Several sizes available. Cons: Needs to be handled with more care than a frame with a wider, thicker edge between the glass and whatever you might bang it into. Not apparently available in the 13"X19" Super B size frequently used by photographers. Site to Store is wonderful as most stores don't have all sizes in stock. But it needs to secure the two three-pack boxes together and pad them more as 2 of 3 frames in one pack were broken upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalThinker
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Price on this size frames
7/26/2011

Customer review by Kortick

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Kortick
by Kortick

These frames are the 'no frills' version of this size (12x16). They are plastic back with a glass front that pops out so you can insert the image or media. The frames are wall mount only, there is no easel back for it to stand up on its own, for that you would need to purchase a separate picture stand. For me they are fine because I needed 24 frames of this size, and the price was the motivating factor. They are the best deal I have found. And dealing with WalMart online is very easy and I have never had a problem with them in the past, and this transaction went without flaw. If you are looking for cheap frames to display something, until you decide to buy a better frame of this size, which could be easily $20 or more each later on, then these are fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kortick
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 of the frames were cracked
12/4/2009

Customer review by Wrenchitcenter

2.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Wrenchitcenter
by Wrenchitcenter

2 of the frames were cracked when I opened the package so watch out for that. They are not bad frames if you want something basic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrenchitcenter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived broken
4/21/2014

Customer review by expatgal2

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by expatgal2
by expatgal2

I ordered 12 frames, every single one of which was broken on arrival. What a pity! This is a hard-to-find size, and the price is good. I was very disappointed. The packing was poor - just single sheets of thin bubble wrap around each frame. The frames were rattling around in the large box so breakage was pretty much inevitable. I do have to say that Walmart refunded my money super-fast with no hassle....but all in all, I'd much prefer to have had intact frames! This is a packaging/shipping problem that Walmart needs to address. Until it does, everybody loses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
expatgal2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Overall quality is great; real glass in frames.
4/9/2013

Customer review by 56Buick

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by 56Buick
by 56Buick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading all reviews on this product I decided to purchase. The negative reviews indicated poor packaging, which produced damaged goods. Yep, that's right, 2 of the frames in my package were indeed damaged. Now we have to send all 6 back for replacement. The manufacturer needs to put more effort into packaging this product properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
56Buick
Union, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
10/1/2013

Customer review by ashnic2771

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by ashnic2771
by ashnic2771
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The frames arrived in good condition. I couldn't find this style in any other colors, so I removed the glass and painted the frames in a antiqued bronze color which made them everything I wanted. The glass is actually glass - not plexi which I like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashnic2771
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking and an excellent value!
12/29/2011

Customer review by TOMnALI

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by TOMnALI
by TOMnALI

These frames are just as described and are a wonderful value. I am using them to house large mattes as a "guest book" of sorts (like an autograph frame), so it is great that there is no frame around the edges to obscure people's messages. They are easy to pop pictures/mattes in and out of and are a pretty good quality - the plastic frames are flexible but strong and were clean (not scratched or dirty) upon arrival. This is a great way to make your own autograph picture for a LOT less than buying a pre-made one. I got the 12x16 mattes from amazon.com special ordered to hold a 4x6 picture (free customizing) from Craig Frames, Inc. - the total was about $5 for each for all six of the autograph frames!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOMnALI
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/12/2013

Customer review by arrggggg

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by arrggggg
by arrggggg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought 3 boxes for an art project and received free shipping with it. i was so happy to save my money on the shipping, but they ended up losing them! fedex was really nice and helpful about it. finally they tracked them down and delivered them a week later then the "expected" delivery date. so all together it took about 3 weeks. one box was open with a sticker put on it saying "sold as unit" "(which was missing 2 frames) so i only received 16 frames, not 18. THEN... every single frame was BROKEN!! they barely wrapped them. they are very very cheap. walmart was so nice about the whole issue and gave me store credit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arrggggg
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trouble with shipping and quality!!!
9/24/2013

Customer review by FairyLovesBlue

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by FairyLovesBlue
by FairyLovesBlue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these frames, they are great for my kids artwork but Wal-Mart quit selling them in the store so when I found them on their website I was thrilled. HOWEVER.... the first shipment got lost and no one wanted to take responsibility for it. They reshipped a "new" order but when they finally arrived, 2 of them were broken. It was not worth the hassle of sending them back so I got 4 frames instead of 6. I will NEVER buy frames through walmart.com again. I am still waiting on the second part of my order to arrive. The order was placed 9-5-13, today is 9-23-13.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyLovesBlue
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
frames broken
4/6/2014

Customer review by Fontana1

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Fontana1
by Fontana1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to send these back two times because the frames were all broken. You sent me 12 frames in all and they were all worthless. I am going to order from a different company. I would look into fixing your problems with your shipping department. Covering six frames in bubble wrap and placing them into a box that is too big and the contents can move around is not how you ship breakable things. These frames were seemingly perfect for what I needed (to frame cheap posters) but your company could not figure out how to get them to me in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fontana1
Walden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2012

Customer review by Izzybel

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Izzybel
by Izzybel

These were perfect for my needs. I bought some prints online and wanted a simple thin black frame for them. These are exactly what I was looking for. I was slightly worried when the package arrived, the box looked like it had seen better days, but, all the frames inside were unharmed. I was surprised by the glass, I think I just assumed it was going to be like a pexi-glass or something. I will definitely be purchasing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izzybel
Countryside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matching frames, easy to add prints
7/21/2014

Customer review by visualrhetoricproject

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by visualrhetoricproject
by visualrhetoricproject
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sometimes it's nice to have all matching frames, and in this size (12x16) it's hard to find something in expensive. This set was cheap, and easy to install. The glass/plastic pops out of the frame from the front, so there's no ruining your nails trying to get little brads to lift up, so you can get the backing off/back on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visualrhetoricproject
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met all expectations!
6/24/2010

Customer review by joyceetal

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by joyceetal
by joyceetal

I needed a different size than you had but I was able to make these work. I was impressed with the quality for the price. I was afraid that they would look cheap and I was putting some quality world maps in them. They did not look cheap at all. I had to get them quickly so the shipping charges left a lot to be desired, but I had them the next day, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyceetal
New Bedford, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got what I paid for.
12/17/2013

Customer review by indywink

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by indywink
by indywink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The frames are incredibly inexpensive so I was not expecting a lot. They are fine for what I need them for. Three of the six frames arrived broken and are unusable. The other three were splintered around the edges so are usable for now. For this amount of money, I will just order another set and hope, at the least, three more arrive usable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indywink
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
3/18/2012

Customer review by Kashys

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Kashys
by Kashys

12'' x 16'' is sort of a unique format, I have a couple of prints I wanted to hang up and they required this format. I was surprised to find it at Wal Mart, in a 6-pack, at this price. I am really happy with the frames. It's easy to put the picture in, I love that it has real glass instead of plastic, and they're light enough to hang on a simple nail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kashys
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product- horribly shipped!
2/27/2010

Customer review by julescz

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by julescz
by julescz

I love these frames for my student's work. They're great looking and truly a great price, HOWEVER when you have them shipped, I believe the packing for this size is wrong and then the way they are handled is poor. I opened up one of the boxes and only 1 of the 6 survived the shipping. The other box was fine. My advice is to purchase them in the store!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julescz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't even give it a star but have to
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two sets of these frames for a class project. In one box every frame had shattered glass and in the other box if the glass wasn't damaged the frame was. Not only is it a flimsy, cheap product but I would have expected to at least be packed more efficiently. Returned both boxes much to the disappointment of all involved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out of 12 frames 6 had broken glass & plastic
2/28/2014

Customer review by akw2014

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by akw2014
by akw2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Horrible packaging. Out of 12 frames, 6 had broken (shattered) glass and/or broken plastic. Now on to the hassel of taking them to the store for a refund (since Walmart does not provide free return shipping) and I anticpate that waiting in the always long customer service line will be SUPER FUN with my toddler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akw2014
Lake View, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Format pictures frames low cost, low quality
3/5/2014

Customer review by charlad

2.0 stars 3/5/2014 by charlad
by charlad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of the 6 frames arrived damaged, broken plastic corners and/or chipped glass. The price was very low & the product received matched the price. The product was easy to use, easy to open and close and looks ok on the wall as long as no one gets close to the frame to see the broken edges!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlad
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews