Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Works Great!!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by JMDooley

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by JMDooley
by JMDooley

No problems with the Charger or Batteries! Yes, the batteries are a tight fit in the new Controllers but I just leave them in. Love the way the charger turns itself off when the batteries are full. No worries about overcharging or the batterirs getting hot. Very styleish and smart looking on my stand. The USB port is a nice touch akso. Highly reccommended. No worries about breaking the controler's battery compartment if you just leave them in.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMDooley
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2011

Customer review by shopper109

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by shopper109
by shopper109

Very easy to set up and holds the charge for a long time. Great product for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great saves money on batteries
11/26/2011

Customer review by topher10

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by topher10
by topher10

Best part about these is that it does not over charge the battery. So it does not shorten the life of the battery packs

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topher10
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great haven't had a problem
11/11/2011

Customer review by John198708

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by John198708
by John198708

Works great haven't had a problem, no more having to buy expensive batteries

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John198708
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a really good charger
2/24/2013

Customer review by browneyez941

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by browneyez941
by browneyez941

The nyko charger base Is a really good charger It gives you two battery packs. You can charge two controllers at the same time It takes about 1-3 hours to charge your battery packs and I guess It depends on how much you play once you see that your controller has to recharge It took me three days for my controller to finally die but thats because I play 6 to 7 hours a day and that's on the week days. So I guess the less you play the less your battery will start to die. What I really like about the charger Is that when your controller is fully charged the charger can take about 15 mins to an hour for It to shut off so If your worried about your controller over charging don't It will shut off by It self with just a little time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyez941
plant city, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2011

Customer review by mimi62040

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by mimi62040
by mimi62040

i bought on of these like 4 years ago...cost more then paid over 30$ liked so much i bought another...now buying on for my kid. This works great so i always have a batterie ready when i want to play....replacement batteries are a lil costly but so worth it in 4 years i have never had to buy though so if your thinking about buying this do so GREAT VALUE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi62040
Granite City,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by NYCkid

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by NYCkid
by NYCkid

Works like it should. Simple, out of the way and get the job done. I like the fact that I can charge them without having them connected to the XBOX.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCkid
Salsibury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nyko Charger
1/8/2012

Customer review by aohgweedo

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by aohgweedo
by aohgweedo

like it works and good price have the first one also (white one and still works) just wanted the black one plus we have 2 Xboxe's and 4 remotes. also got a surprice it comes with a usb charger built into it so i can charge cell or anything while playing

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aohgweedo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2012

Customer review by TopNumeroUnoMom

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by TopNumeroUnoMom
by TopNumeroUnoMom

Battery packs fit perfectly inside the controllers. They came with some charge, so it is recommended to charge them fully before use. Everything works well. Good value, will save a lot of money in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopNumeroUnoMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the kids
1/1/2012

Customer review by DoubleTheLove

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by DoubleTheLove
by DoubleTheLove

My kids love this. It keeps the wireless controllers charged up. I love it because I don't have to keep buying batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleTheLove
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by albino2121

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by albino2121
by albino2121

Great item, it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albino2121
san leandro ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
12/18/2011

Customer review by BayArea408

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by BayArea408
by BayArea408

Great Deal. Works great.... looks nice too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayArea408
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by Aungie187

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Aungie187
by Aungie187

Great charger!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aungie187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great not to have to change batteries
1/3/2012

Customer review by FrogsandTurtles

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by FrogsandTurtles
by FrogsandTurtles

Love not changing batteries, great gift

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrogsandTurtles
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/8/2012

Customer review by Jobeck

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Jobeck
by Jobeck

Great product and even greater price. Checked around before purchasing and Walmart.com beat the competition hands down for pricing. Product is easy to use, and has already saved my family a bundle on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great so far
1/11/2012

Customer review by BoughtOneOfThese

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by BoughtOneOfThese
by BoughtOneOfThese

The included battery packs fit the Xbox controllers perfectly. Drop the controller into a charging slot and the battery starts charging. Indicator on the front keeps you informed of the charging status. Works awesome so far, but it was just put into sevice on Christmas day. I hope it will last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoughtOneOfThese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The product is awesom site to store experience
4/1/2012

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage

Great little gadget, easy to use, and extraordinarily affordable. Just one of the batteries by itself is 10.00, but this charger comes with two of them I also loved the prompt and great service I received from the Walmart staff, who was very understanding, when I ask them to hold the item for an extra week, since I could not pick it up on time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontlookmyage
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME! WORTH THE MONEY!
12/23/2011

Customer review by DanielCx

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by DanielCx
by DanielCx

The Nyko Charge Base 360 is an excellent choice for those people who like to SAVE MONEY on batteries, Cradle is very stylish and shuts off automatically when your battery pack(s) is charged. one word of advice, PRINT THIS PAGE OUT! and take it to walmart because at Walmart it sells for 29, but online price is 19. they will have to price match their own online item lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielCx
Baytown,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great for gamers
11/9/2012

Customer review by mrdude420

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by mrdude420
by mrdude420

this is a good product for the real gamers it holds a good charge havent had any trouble with this product would recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrdude420
rushville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast charging.
11/24/2012

Customer review by PoloGDL

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by PoloGDL
by PoloGDL

Its a great product! It has a little display that says if the controllers remaining battery (when you plug it in) and after a while it turns off (I assume that means it has charged) and it takes around 30-60 minutes for it to turn off so that's pretty quick. The battery pack fits easily on the official Microsoft control. I would recommend it if you play everyday. Also, the battery seems to last around 1 week - 2 weeks for me, I have 2 controls that get used around 2-4 hours a day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoloGDL
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews