Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-7 of 7 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value
1/10/2010

Customer review by jeabai

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by jeabai
by jeabai

For the cost this was an excellent purchase. The gun isn't as big as the Nyko gun that purchase seperately but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeabai
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NICE PACKAGE
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SAVED ME SOME POCKET MONEY

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for a replacement, but.........
11/27/2012

Customer review by BoondockSaints

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BoondockSaints
by BoondockSaints
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this as part of a Wii bundle from Walmart.com. It's good to use if you just need something to replace a remote or need and extra one for rare times, but I would not recommend getting this for daily play. I tried using this with my brother to play Wii Sports Resort, and it won't play most games because it doesn't have a built in Motion Plus, which means you have to buy one to use it for most games. I haven't used the gun yet, but hopefully it will work fine. Also, I find the rubber "sleeve" a little too bulky for use, so I just leave it off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoondockSaints
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really a second remote...
1/11/2013

Customer review by BizGirl84

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by BizGirl84
by BizGirl84

I also received this as part of a Wii bundle from Walmart.com. It's good to use if you just need something to replace a remote or need and extra one for rare times, but I would not recommend getting this for daily play. I tried using this with my husband to play Wii Sports Resort, and it won't play most games because it doesn't have the required built in Motion Plus, which means you have to buy ANOTHER REMOTE in order play most games. We were both SOOO excited to get to play together and now here I am having to go back and place a new order and wait again for the second remote to arrive! Argh - save yourself the time and buy a second standard remote with Motion Plus out of the gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BizGirl84
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loses Sync
2/3/2013

Customer review by PookasMummy

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by PookasMummy
by PookasMummy

Got this remote pack as part of a Wii bundle at Christmas time. It's been problematic since the start. It seems to randomly (during use) lose sync with the wii console. Also, it randomly powers off, despite having just installed fresh batteries. There have been a couple of games (ie Wii Sprts- Bowling) that my girls have played where the screen says the remote is not compatible with the Wii motion plus. If you absolutely need an additional remote and just can't afford anything better, it will do. Just prepare to be frustrated. It does resync relatively easily, which is good because you'll be doing it alot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PookasMummy
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't work
2/24/2013

Customer review by Gogogo9

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Gogogo9
by Gogogo9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wand doesn't work with all the wii games when you want to play with a friend (resort table tennis for example). The gun doesn't work with shooting games. The pack it totally USELESS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gogogo9
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by kia65

2.0 stars 3/4/2013 by kia65
by kia65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The remote works fine the gun that comes with it is not compatable with any of my shooting games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kia65
fort myers fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.