Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 83 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Good for price
8/4/2013

Customer review by SICarroll

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by SICarroll
by SICarroll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these for my girls room (7 & 9) they are very sturdy. I didn't like that there were no rails for the drawers to slide on but it's really made no difference. The drawers aren't as deep as I was hoping for but they still fit a good amount of clothes. Took my husband and I about an 1 1/2 hrs to put together. Overall a good purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SICarroll
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful addition to my all white kitchen
9/28/2011

Customer review by VirtualAssistant

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by VirtualAssistant
by VirtualAssistant

While not a "real wood" dresser, it still meets my standards and then some. A sturdy dresser considering the cheap price, the only issue I had (as others did before me) was the case of the plastic drawer pulls. I had extra drawer pulls that I installed which left the drilled holes open, so I bought some craft beads and glued them in the holes. Problem solved! Drawers are big enough to hold papers that end up in my kitchen (mail & etc). Everything stays neat and organized. I even use one drawer for tools that need to be handy in the house and another drawer for daily wear shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirtualAssistant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Product
4/29/2010

Customer review by NeverAgain2010

1.0 stars 4/29/2010 by NeverAgain2010
by NeverAgain2010

I purchased this product a few months back. Three of the drewers came off of the dresser. I will never purchase furniture from Walmart again. What a waist of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverAgain2010
Fremont, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser for the price
9/25/2013

Customer review by HappyHouseWife1234

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by HappyHouseWife1234
by HappyHouseWife1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this dresser for my 5 yr old's bedroom. I put it together by myself with little confusion, and had it completed in just under 3 hours. (my attention was not undivided) I was not to crazy about how the parts came. There was a giant bag of screws, nails, and all of the other hardware mixed together, so you had to dig around in there until you found what you were looking for. The handles that came with it look extremely cheap, and I will be replacing those, however they are functional. The drawers can be quite noisy since it's wood sliding on wood, but for me it works out because then I know my 5 yr old is getting into it ;P The only other thing that concerns me is the corners. THEY ARE SUPER SHARP! After getting the dresser in the room and in place, I bent to plug something in behind it and when I stood up, I caught my arm on the corner and now have a 3" gash. :( I'm going to be buying corner protectors for it because I would hate to have my little one hit her head on that corner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHouseWife1234
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
u get what u pay for
2/21/2011

Customer review by ValuePrincess

3.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ValuePrincess
by ValuePrincess

After reading reviews, I was expecting something a bit better than what I ended up with. The drawers slide on pieces of "wood" so you have wood "gliding" on wood when you open and close drawers. I'm hoping to find something to cover the rubbing surfaces to make it a smoother/nicer aspect of the piece. The drawers also have wiggle room so they don't always look lined up when they're closed. The gaps vary a bit in between the drawers and the frame. With the handles purchased at Lowes, it certainly looks nice enough for the interim purpose for which it was purchased. The drawers also don't hold very much but I really just wanted something basic to put a tv on and to store undergarments and other small items, so it serves its purpose w/ a nice enough appearance. you definitely get what you pay for but w/ a nice enough illusion to make it worthwhile if u need something and don't have or desire to blow larger amounts of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValuePrincess
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek Dresser
6/28/2011

Customer review by CourtMom

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by CourtMom
by CourtMom

I purchased this dresser for my baby's room because I needed a specific width that would fit specifically in this one area of the room. I only found a few dressers that met this width requirement and this dresser was by far the cheapest. I ended up going with this dresser over the others because all the reviews seemed pretty positive. When I got the dresser I was a little overwhelmed by the number of parts that it seemed to come with. But after getting started I realized that the assembly was very simple and it only required repetition because of the number of drawers. The drawers slide in and out very nice, there is no large gaps like some people stated and it got a nice sleek look. I did go to Home Depot and get metal hardware for the knobs because I did feel that the plastic ones it came with were very cheap looking. The screws that came with the new knobs were too big so I did use the screws provided for the plastic knobs. They worked perfect. I think that this is an excellent buy for the price and quality. I can see why people were so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good dresser
7/23/2009

Customer review by consumer2121

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by consumer2121
by consumer2121

The frame is very solid and heavy. The outside is not a laminate or wallpaper feel like some cheap furniture. The outside of the piece and the sturdy frame, are better than any of the furniture up to the $300 price range that I've seen and experienced. I am very pleased with the piece, especially for the price. It was simple to put together. If I had to state a negative- 1) The handles are white plastic. They are very sturdy but you may want to buy drawer handles. 2) The drawers are not on a track and if you are buying this for a little one, they will pull the drawers out. 3) The bottoms on the drawers are on the thin side and if you buy this for a little one, and they open the drawer, and stand inside of it, they could break the bottom. I really, really like this dresser and the price cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer2121
orange county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chest of drawers
8/7/2016

Customer review by DRuston

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by DRuston
by DRuston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pull handles for the drawers are made of plastic and the holes for the screws are 2.75 inches. Replacement handles from hardware stores only come in 3 inches and 5 inches. In order to replace the handles you need to drill new wholes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRuston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/25/2009

Customer review by tymom06

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by tymom06
by tymom06

Nice dresser for the baby's room. Exactly as we pictured it would look like. My only complaint is that the hardware on the outside is very cheap. They were white plastic handles. We went to Lowes and purchased some nicer silver drawer pulls and it really makes the dresser so much better! Great deal too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tymom06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken /damaged
6/20/2016

Customer review by Jorge

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Jorge
by Jorge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when I opened the box to start building the dresser, I observed that some of the parts were broken damaged, it looked like someone abused the box before delivery ,I returned it back to the Walmart located at Green acres mall. never again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser for the price
11/13/2011

Customer review by Suzmarie

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Suzmarie
by Suzmarie

This dresser was much sturdier than expected for the price. It wasn't difficult to put together, but it was time consuming. At first, I was a little concerned about the drawer size, but they are deceiving because they actually hold a lot. Overall, a great dresser that exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzmarie
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by Purple48

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Purple48
by Purple48

I purchased two of these dressers for my granddaughter and grandson. My daughter really loves them. I wanted to buy another for my second granddaughter new bedroom set but it's out of stock. I'll just keep checking. great quality and really nice construction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purple48
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expensive firewood
4/14/2016

Customer review by beca

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by beca
by beca

I'm not sure where the good reviews on this product came from. Now that I see they are not from verified purchases, I wonder if they are real. I understand you get what you pay for, but this isn't worth a dime. The "wood" splinters easily and the drawers are a pain to open and close. Sorry I wasted my time assembling this dresser. CHEAP, Terrible piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I wanted
6/29/2009

Customer review by Yeahsitetostore

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Yeahsitetostore
by Yeahsitetostore

I bought this and used site to store for the first time. It was great. Chest was easy to assemble and well constructed. Just what I wanted and needed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yeahsitetostore
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beyond not happy...
10/13/2014

Customer review by ErickaSue

1.0 stars 10/13/2014 by ErickaSue
by ErickaSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a very patient person. I also have extensive experience assembling pre-fab furniture, so there is little issue with that. This dresser, however, made me crazy. One particle board stability support came in two pieces, and I overlooked that and had a replacement support made so I wouldn't have to haul the ninety pound box to the store. Replacement part worked well, but when I went to put the top on the dresser, the holes did not line up. At all. I sawed off the dowels, and decided to try to glue top down and clamp it, as this would not be a high usage piece. Figured I would screw the backing into the back of the top to add stability as well. Before I even got to that point, found that the holes on the backing and the pilot holes on the back of the dresser- surprise, surprise- did not line up. I however, continued. When I got to the drawer assembly piece, and noticed the laminate peeling off, I gave up. Very unlike me. I unassembled, stuffed it back in the box, and will return to Walmart today. Very unhappy. Have had good luck with Walmart.com previously, this was a big exception. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErickaSue
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Dresser
2/18/2011

Customer review by jenmnune

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by jenmnune
by jenmnune

Bought this for my daughter's room I put the drawers together it took me 2hours and I used gorilla glue to make sure they would be durable. Hubby put the rest together in 30 min. Stylish, strong and a great deal. Happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenmnune
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Dresser for the $$
8/22/2010

Customer review by Joanna1952

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Joanna1952
by Joanna1952

I needed an extra dresser for my guest room & didn't want to spend alot but didn't want junk either, this dresser amazed me, the quality is quite sturdy & well supassed my skeptism.. The only bad things were 1..the bottom draw was missing the board that held your clothes in so my son used 1 of the braces from the back & 2. the handles are pure JUNK.They are the cheapest of plastic, threw them in the trash & went to the local hardware store & spent $20 on nice ones but that was all that was wrong..I looked at many stores b4 buying this dresser & this really is very very nice & it does NOT in anyway look cheap less the draw pulls but for $100 these days you get cardboard..Just make sure all your parts are there & there is no damage b4 spending 1 1/2 putting it together..I give it a 4 0f 5 stars, I am a shopper too..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanna1952
CAPE COD, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice addition to room
9/14/2010

Customer review by edgermeregranny

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by edgermeregranny
by edgermeregranny

This is a very sturdy dresser and holds a good bit of small items. I painted the handles they are white plastic and it made it look alot better. It says the handles are metal they are not. Overall a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edgermeregranny
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Be ware
4/30/2013

Customer review by Leepixilee2

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Leepixilee2
by Leepixilee2

I bought this for my G-daughter. I bought it sight unseen. When we traveled to my daughters home and I was horrified! The "wood" is like cardboard with the drawers falling out when u opened them. I was so embarrassed when I saw rhe dresser. I guess u get what u pay for. Not a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leepixilee2
Neington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolute junk
1/23/2012

Customer review by 1Csmr

1.0 stars 1/23/2012 by 1Csmr
by 1Csmr

The dresser does not match the description. The drawers are MDF running on particle board. Once you put weight in the drawers they don't move well. The drawer handles are plastic, not metal. Not worth the time or money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Csmr
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews